(2008/04) April 2008

oh ya hor, Jenny, good to pamper pamper ourselves, after the pregnancy...

Cath:shld be okie for steamboat, BUT must make sure the food is FULLY COOKED ...

Me already had steamboat think abt 3 or 4 times since i preggy lor ... heheheh

Cath: i just told my hubby i go sign up the package .. his 1st reaction is how much.. than after i told him he like WAH!!!! Than he say he wan buy things pamper himself also .. LOL

haha... my hubby also very funny one... during the 1st 5 weeks when i got to know that i am preggie, i told my hubby that i am worried abt being plump and cant lose weight. My hubby says no problem, after deliver, he sponsor me to go Marie France. Then after all the bb and medical expenses, he's like,"breast feed lo, Marie France very expensive." haha So much for the initial suggestions.

jenny....FIL does pre-natal massage....hmm...i must call them up to ask liow coz I go there for facial...hee hee hee...

its finally friday....can't wait for 5.30 to arrive....wan to go home....veli tired...

Hi Hi,
May i join in this thread?

nick: sook
edd: 19 April 08
gynae: Dr Adrian Woodworth
hospital: Thomson
child #: 2
res: Tampines

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK </TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> GYNAE</TD><TD> HOSPITAL </TD><TD>CHILD #</TD><TD> Gender </TD><TD> Res </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>24-Mar</TD><TD>Dr Lim T.B.</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>SK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutiebb</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Sito</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoZhu</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Woo BH</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Old Airport Rd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E/A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poshies</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>TLH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cath</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starlet</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Dr Poon</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rain</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashleyjames</TD><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD>MT E</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherin</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>QooSan</TD><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daffy</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr See Tho</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mushloom</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tratties</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Sng</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudluv</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr WK Kee</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Jurong W.</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>calamari</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>calender</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Adrain</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gervynne</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Chan K H </TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kea</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr Chong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>KL/Tiong Bahru</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LL77</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gail</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Dr Leong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>burpy_babe</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>SK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doobie Doo</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tsukushi</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Strawberries</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewy</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Tracy Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>koori (aka BabyDust&Luck)</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherish</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>MTC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sook</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>joelle</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Jurong W</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eSthericiious</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>Dr. Devandra</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ABC mum</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>D.Fong CW</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steph</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AmyQuek</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr Cathyn Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geryl </TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>SK / Pasir Ris</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>doris</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Dr Tan </TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jurong W</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>OkieDockie</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr SY Chew</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jaspire </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Towner </TD></TR><TR><TD>Muzicgal </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ant1712</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr C Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>b</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starling</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle Chua</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gemini05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bun</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sputnik</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>honeybunn</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene123</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vonvon</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

jenny....i usually go to the one at the atrium (near plaza sing) but they dun do massage there...so last time i use to go to Singapore Shopping Ctr or Rob Rd branch...will call them to check it out...hee hee hee...

hi sook....welcome welcome...

Hi, I am Selling Pigeon box for pigeon wipes 82pcs refill at $4.50 Jus the box. (Kiddy palace selling wif 82pcs wipes at $7.20). I only have 15pcs. If u are keen pls pm me

did anyone realise that when you little one kick you, there's a little bump on the stomach. even when i'm talking to ppl, they can notice the movement on the stomach.

Today went robinson & marks and spencer source for new bras, my old ones (after bra extension) is still getting bit small liao...very uncomfortable esp with the wired underneath.
I bought 2 from marks and spencer non-wired tshirt bra, very comfortable.

piggy mummy...u shld try marks & spencer ones...they r gd....hee hee hee...

Koori....OG store wide again.....they keep having sales these days...ha ha ha...lucky for us

have a nice weekend ahead...

piggy mummy...me haven buy anything yet....apart from clothes...ha ha ha...

thkg of going to the bb hypermart n chinatown store to see see look look first b4 deciding...

anyway lots of sale ard so no hurry....

wat abt u? decided which stroller to get?

Thanks for the warm welcome

So far my baby kicks are very light, sometimes not sure whether its her or gas.

-->playpen vs baby cot
I strongly believe not to mix-up sleep area with play area or punishment corner.

I prefer baby cot for sleeping cos it is less hot (timber grilles vs plastic netting at the sides) and less plasticky feel.

My MIL asked me to get play pen instead of cot cos she thought its more lightweight and easier to fold and store. She also intended to use it as play area (against my will). But at later stage, when the base in adjusted to the lowest, it was too hot and stuffy inside the pen. I ended up getting a toddler bed and play yard+mat.

me have not getting anything yet..even clothes..

i like mc claren or pre prego, but havent go down to c c look look..

abt the babycot, anyone think of let BB sleep on mattress instead of cot or bed?

piggymummy - sleeping on mattress perhaps when they get older, ie. can roll around so sleep on mattress better.
Btw - if bb sleep on mattress now, u gotto bend to pick her up often, so bit be tiring for u, just my point of view.

Playpen Vs Cot - i be getting both from my frenz today. Tot can put the cot in my bedroom, then playpen in bb's room...CL be sleeping in bb's room during confinement so bb will sleep there in the night for her to take care.
Later on might move playpen to mom's house if need to.

Today never go out, waiting for my bb stuff to come from frenz house...hopefully can squeeze them into storeroom.

I went yishun to buy some baby clothes.. $2 for a front button S/S top. $2 for long pant.. Hooked towel for $8...

if you are interested, address: 104, #01-03 Yishun Ring Road, Food & market Centre. Tel: 62579465

I boght about 10 sets for newborn. 8 sets for 3-6mth. some mittens and booties, spend about $80.

plus i have some hand down from frens, should be enough ba...

anyone know how many clothes we need to get for bb?

hi evening ladies

wah i din noe durians can put on weight.. but i noe durians have high sugar contents thus cant eat too much..

hmm.. so far i can feel the bb kick but same as sook cant really tell whether is it kicks or gas, i have yet to start to buy anything fer my bb.. not sure how much to buy fer new born and 3 - 6 mths as bb grows very fast.. n when is the rite time to really start buying ...

burpy_babe, tat time i did my detailed scan at 8am.. was kinda early
& congrats on ur little princess

Been tinking of going to oversea to buy bb products. . but accoding to some agency they dun permit mtb who are 6 mths preggie and above to board the plane.. is is true?? they sae whether to board plane is under decision of the pilot.. is it true??

<font color="0000ff">Sorry to intrude but just want to share this piece of information. Different airlines have different policies. It is best you check with the respective airlines.</font>

Subject:Acceptance of Pregnant Women for Carriage on CX Flights

Background

The current policy requires pregnant women with single pregnancies up to 36 weeks and multiple pregnancies up to 32 weeks to produce a medical certificate to ground staff during check-in, to confirm a normal pregnancy, estimated date of delivery and that they are medically fit to fly.

With immediate effect the above policy has been amended.

Action

The new policy for acceptance of pregnant women for carriage on CX flights is as follows :

All pregnant women need to carry a medical certificate from their doctor or midwife after 28 weeks of pregnancy stating:

The confirmation of a normal pregnancy

The estimated date of delivery

That the passenger is in good heath and their doctor / midwife is happy for the passenger to fly

That there is no reason known to the doctor / midwife that would prevent the pregnant woman from flying

If the passenger fails to provide a medical certificate, Cathay Pacific reserves the right, under certain circumstances, to refuse boarding.

strawberries,

i think it's ok, but must get a letter from your gynae to certify u are fit to travel. then if you take SQ, you will have priority to board the plane. =)

Hi Koori: how much u bought the bra from? Me all the while tot now we can only find nursing bra which is able to fit in .. hehhehe

Stephanie: i sign up my FIL package at Singapore Shopping Centre .. be doing my treatment there too .. cos it just next to my office so very convenient for me to drop by after work ... :p

I just bought some nursing bra from John Little. They are selling at $9.90 each. Think they are quite cheap as compared to the ones which I had bought from Perfect Mum earlier... More affordable. The colours are limited though. Only pink, beige and light orange. Had problem finding maternity bras and bursing bras. saw some in other dept stores and they are going at at least $40++ each... too ex liao. hehe.. coz not sure if my boobs will expand any further. have been buying bras since I got pregnant.

Burby_Babe: me tat time bought at john little warehouse sales @ $8 but only got beige colour though.. but for nursing bras, we need to buy the nursing pad to put ya?

Which is better? disposable or washable one ar?

Jenny: I think at this moment we do not need to put nursing pad yet as we are not lactating yet.

Hmm I have not done a comparison on the pads. Guess I might use disposable. More convenient.

Anyone of you using cloth diapers for bb instead of disposable diapers?

Burby_Babe: but if not putting nursing pad, the nursing bra is quite thin ya? like the nipples can c leh .. :p

Me be buying some cloth diapers for use at home ... my mum say will be better ..

burby babe...me too been buying bras....now mine increase by 2 size liow...according to mothercare, we shld onli buy nursing bra 1 mth b4 delivery...so nw i wear non-wired ones....ha ha ha....

today was at kkh mothercare....saw tt they r on sale.....3pc pack of rompers only going for $20+ (50% disc)...any1 interested can go c c look look thk it shld be the same for most mothercare.....sob sob...i just bought 1 pack last week for abt $50...heart pain...ha ha ha...

burpy_babe,

yalo, the nursing bra quite thin leh, lastime i saw at ECHO, they sell very cheap too, but very thin, will c the nipple..so i am thinking buying those non-wired bra to wear..

koori,

thanx, but i am staying at north, where got marks and spencer arh..
abt the baby cot, so bb can only sleep till any b 4-6 month lo? expensive ho,..i din get any pass down from fren

piggy mummy....u shld go BHG(Old Seiyu) to see....the bb cot can convert into bed 1...can sleep till abt 5 or 6 yrs leh...thk abt $400...

check it out...coz i thk got many ard...even the ones in Ikea also quite nice n not too ex....

piggy mummy & stephanie,

the cot that I bought from OG today can also slp till ard 5 yrs... selling at $299..comes with comforter set and mattress.they have 2 colours. oak and white. the white one is slightly more expensive. selling at $319.

strawberries....i thk shld be...saw the cot in OG too....quite similar desing...thk $299 is a gd buy especially stil come with comforter set n mattress.......hee hee hee...