(2008/04) April 2008

calamari, oh yes. I have ordered some other stuffs from walmart. waiting to see how much is the shipping. I'll let you know on the bottles k.

hey mummies....i still go for facial leh...but must tell ur therapist that u r pregnant lor so they won't use machine with radiation....

its quite relaxing hee hee hee...

sherin,
can tell me the webbie for walmart....seems like a lot to buy there...hee hee hee

sherin: thanks!
I am definitely interested. After order already, I can go and collect from you or something... :D

Hi, went for the hospital tour today, din get to see the wards though as they were fully occupied. Showed us around the labour ward and nursery...quite informative. Its good to go and know more.
Btw, the tour is free.
Fyi - those MTB giving birth in gleneageles, now they having renovation on the wards, target completion is end Mar. The person say if we lucky we might be staying in new wards *pray they don delay the renovation*....hehee.

i also still go facial but realised tat today after lying for 2hrs, i had difficulty getting up from the facial bed.

hi simp, jgal and calamari

in the afternoon, my boss left for lunch, so i quickly log in... hee hee...

after that he returned, i log out sheepishly. :p

calamari, i think from ur initial post, i remembered u r pretty petite sort right... so i think ur 7.5kg is oki.

my 9kg is really getting me paranoid. I just had Carl's JR mega burger for dinner. *super guilty* It is an indulgence, i will try to get that to once only. Simp, thanks for making me feel better.

Jgal, do you know if we need to go for some glucose test in a later stage?

Our dates are real close, maybe we can msg when we are abt to deliver.

Doris, where do you test for thal? I went to KKH and learnt much more abt the thal. How are you doing? Hope all is fine

last night i saw people selling durians, wah so tempting...but remembered gynae said refrain from durians cos it will make u put on a lot of weight...SO SADDDDDDD

Cath.. ha ha ha .. dun buff by Simp..I saw her during the outing.. she still look so slim :p like the other gals.

Yeah, Cath.. suppose to have glucose test for diabetes. Think it's quite normally, I find dr ong quite careful with his patient. **make me take flu jab etc**.. BTW, do you know that dr ong dun prescribe fish oil ? I ask him the other day.. he say, no real evidence that it will benefit the bb. So i guess his advises are with good intention... Not there to make us waste money :p but can say.. me and bb's medical fee is piling up..

Jgal
my gynae also nv prescribe fish oil. he say not necessary if i eat fish regularly, but i can buy them myself to eat.

calamari
Bkt Batok those fruit stalls issit? must be start of season... shld psycho my FIL tonight wakaka. the ILs are durian fans.

calamari
eat durian baby bigger leh. my mom & ILs also believe. for me, i wan to eat - cos my constitution very "cool", i want baby to be more "heaty".

yeah .. i ask my gynea abt fish oil because some gals' gynea want them to increase dosage. So i tot i need to increase mine also :p

joelle: yah lor, that's why gynae ask me to refrain from liu lians. Cos I already put on 7.5 kg in 22 weeks hehe. Somemore I am the big size kind. So envious of u leh! Maybe I go and buy liu lian ice cream

I read in books that big sized girls should put on less (10 - 13kg) and small sized girls should put on more (15 - 18kg). I jia lat liao hahaha. Looks like I will be the >20 kg kind.

Calamari: u also bought the black dress from the BP? hehehehe

me dun know can fit anot leh .. scared bust area too tight ..

Jenny: yah lor...i need a dress for a Christmas party and for 2 wedding dinners...haha. But I scared cannot fit leh, even though I order XL *pai seh*. Must also find CNY clothes liao...

Calamari: me still thinking whether wan to get the dress anot ... think alot of MTBS is buying tat dress for X'mas party ba ...

Anybody interested go get a new IPOD?

I have a brand new IPOD Touch (8GB) selling at $400 ... Retail Selling price @ Apple is $498 ...

Let me know if u interested ...

calamari
i'm big sized too! I wear XL, my weight gain should be around yours or more. actually ice cream is worse leh, it's got sugars & flavours added in. fruit is natural.

joelle: don't anyone eat hor...cos that time my godma gave me a bottle of expensive fish oil...then I showed my gynae, he said some content too high for pregnant women...

joelle, jenny: u know ah, i am 22 weeks and people still can't tell I am pregnant. Firstly, tummy quite small, then the (*)(*) quite big, overall round round, so cannot tell. Just look FAT

calamari

u r not alone. i'm also big size, esp after my 1st preggie haiz .... tik will exceed the 20kg weight gain too, just like my 1st preggie.
so envy sputnik ..

calamari
hurhur.. no worries still got long way to go, mebe body shape will change yet again. CL agent says, better to wear more maternity-looking clothes, then pple will siam u in public / be more careful around u

i'm glad i hv no fancy dinners to go to, it is such a hassle finding formal maternity dresses!

My mum yesterday just told me there's this malay massage lady staying at her block .. she is charging $50 per session for the post-natal massage .. issit expensive ar?

Hehe, i was quite skinny before i got pregnant, and i was the type who eat a lot but can't put on weight, used to drink coke everyday also. But now, i think i'm eating slightly less than before I'm pregnant, cos feel so bloated if i eat too much, so not gaining much weight. Thik all the weight i gain go to my tummy and my baby, cos the rest of my body still pretty much the same ;-) gynae say it's ok as long as my baby is growing. Who knows, maybe i will balloon in the next few months!

BTW, i need to buy a mattress, those single type that you can buy at neighbourhood shops to lay on the floor. Anyone knows where to get the cover or bedsheets for such mattresses? Sorry, a bit suaku, cos never buy such mattress before.

Hi Sputnik,

You are talking about the single mattress right? I know neighbourhood stores have it.. if not, actually i have seen them at giant supermarket also.

Sputnik,

metro also has sell single bedsheet

me also, din get much weight, now 18 weeks, only gained 1kg,but i don like to eat sweet stuff like chocolate, coke, durian, don like fast fd..may b these r the season cant put on much weight. someore i eat my 3 meals at home, i cook porridge for lunch, cook steamed fish, chicken, and a vege for dinner..i worried my bb din get enough of nutrient from my diet..

Hi MTBS ...

Burn a big whole in my pocket...

Just went FIL to sign up Facial / Slimming / Massage Package cost me $3k+ !!!!

Really ah Jenny... you so fast to sign up now? Maybe after breastfeeding, you will be slim slim...

ya joelle, dont anyhow eat. Got to seek your gynae's advise.

I went to KKH before i decided with Dr Douglas Ong, and the gynae at KKH prescibe fish oils for me for 2 mths supply... Very exp... so no choice, dont waste $$, so eat lo. After all, i cant really take the smell of fish after pregnant.

Calamari, i like that part on eating Durian ice cream instead. :D Me have been craving for ice cream, esp MINI POPPERS!!!! OMG. But now, my HB restricts me from getting them. Being a mum is really very wei da!!!

Cath: kekek cos i wan to do the facial and try out the pre-natal massage mah .. so sign up on the spot ...

If really breastfeed will regain back pre-preg figure than will use it to pamper myself by going for the SPA etc lor ...

Sputnik, did you try those neighbourhood stores at Toa Payoh central. A lot a lot of "DI LUM BU" (aka single mattress cover) there. You should be able to get some cute designs from there.

Else you may like to get it from Market (those traditional ones). They will have them too.