(2008/04) April 2008

Argh... I have stepping onto the weighing machine everyday. Initially it was like 1 kg every month, then these 2 weeks, it because almost 1kg every night... Goodness.

Ant1712: could it be because payment made was late etc? cos after confirmation i made payment thru paypal immediately .. following day they ship out the item already ..

Cath: not to worry .. me 20 weeks also put on abt 5.5kg ...

Haiz .. flu bugs all around the office .. think me going to fall sick again ... keeping my fingers cross .. wanna go swimming on sat .. if down with flu my hubby sure dun let me go ..

most important to get plenty of rest! prevention is better than cure, esp since we try to take as little medication as possible. this monday i took half a day off to go home & sleep, cos i could feel throat getting itchy already. now feeling much better!

<font color="ff6000">yup a lot of the bugs around...
rest well... drink more water.... sound like tell myself.... haha</font>

i also order some maternity from Old navy. I did not participate in the spree. The orders will be shipped by Comgateway. Currently, my orders are residing at US Comgateway. Now, waiting for it to be shipped to SG.

Wait till neck long long.. Haiz.

I wonder if i still can wear the ON clothes when they arrive, judging from the order time till the time delivered... i'd have put on more weight by then lol

joelle,

thx for the facial info... hee hee.. am going back home to try.

today's got to be kkh for thalassamalia blood test. *cross fingers*

btw, anyone bought breast pumps already? Any lobang?

cath
hope u enjoy the masks :D

Haven't bought pumps, but btw...
Robinsons 20% discount storewide promotion starts today till Sunday inclusive. This is open to public i.e. do not need Robinsons card to enjoy discount. However there are additional gifts to redeem for those paying with Robinsons card.

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK </TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> GYNAE</TD><TD> HOSPITAL </TD><TD>CHILD #</TD><TD> Gender </TD><TD> Res </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>24-Mar</TD><TD>Dr Lim T.B.</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>SK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutiebb</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Sito</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoZhu</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Woo BH</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Old Airport Rd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E/A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poshies</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>TLH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cath</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starlet</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Dr Poon</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rain</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashleyjames</TD><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD>MT E</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherin</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>QooSan</TD><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daffy</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr See Tho</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mushloom</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tratties</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Sng</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudluv</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr WK Kee</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Jurong W.</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>calamari</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>calender</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Adrain</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gervynne</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Chan K H </TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kea</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr Chong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>KL/Tiong Bahru</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LL77</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gail</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Dr Leong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>burpy_babe</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>SK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doobie Doo</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tsukushi</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Strawberries</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewy</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Tracy Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>koori (aka BabyDust&Luck)</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherish</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>MTC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>joelle</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Jurong W</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eSthericiious</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>Dr. Devandra</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ABC mum</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>D.Fong CW</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steph</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AmyQuek</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr Cathyn Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geryl </TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>SK / Pasir Ris</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>doris</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Dr Tan </TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jurong W</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>OkieDockie</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr SY Chew</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jaspire </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Towner </TD></TR><TR><TD>Muzicgal </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ant1712</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr C Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>b</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starling</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle Chua</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gemini05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bun</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sputnik</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>honeybunn</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene123</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vonvon</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

xiang, actually dont have to wait for very long le. I ordered from from oldnavy via comgateway for baby's clothes. Arrived in about 2 weeks. Quality very good. I'm ordering again. Furthermore, i ordered through HSBC-Comgateway, got free shipping.

Jaspire, steph, calamari, I'm not sure how you can pass me the orders. I think buying those value packs are so worth it. the random 10 piece body suits are only US14.99 which is like about S$3 per piece. Plus the booties ! so Sweet. I cant resist the booties.
I just came back from kiddy palace. One plain white bodysuit is about $12.90.
I'm getting some stuffs from walmart like this : http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.do?product_id=5839261 as well as the Kiddopotamus - Cotton Knit Adjustable Wrap which is like US$9.95 and it's definitely a lot alot cheaper than from the BP in one of the threads here.

tratties, i'm still trying to get the free shipping via HSBC-comgateway promotion. If not the shipping charges for comgateway is US$5 for the first 2 kg and subsequent kg is US$3 which i find it quite worth it as compared to buying locally.

Sherin
the kiddopotamus adjustable wrap at Walmart is definitely a lot cheaper. Thanks for the walmart & comgateway lobang!

jenny- nt sure leh. sm more the clothes size was too big so ended up cannot wear.
5.5kg at 20 wks is ok leh. i alrdy put on 5kg at 16 wks. nw comin to 20 wks, sure another few kg again

so far i've been shopping online for alot of bb's stuff. walmart has alot of disney clothes. I'm getting one winnie the pooh set for my bb girl, it's a 3 piece bodysuit with 3 booties and it's only US$8.00! I feel it's more worth it to get such stuffs online as compared to local shops. Other stuffs like strollers, carseats, and pump got no choice. My MIL is going US in May 08, still thinking if i should get her to buy the pump from there instead.

I dont mind helping you guys order. But now i'm not sure of the shipping cost and exchange rates. Any idea how we can agree on this? Coz i would like to pass on as much savings as possible as well.

hmmm.. u could ask babymallonline for their shipping charges to singapore via fedex or ups.

i normally have my other spree items shipped directly to spore rather then via a 3rd party such as comgateway or vpost if we dont have free delivery domestically within US as we gotta pay shipping charges twice.. just my 2 cents worth..

sherin.. thanks. Hmm, i haven't done shipping from the US before but actually since the items are already so cheap, i actually don't mind paying whatever the exchange rate is when you order or the method of shipping you choose to use. Well, that's my thoughts

sherin, the walmart is really very cute! But the 24pc super set really alot wor... I dun nid so many items. But I like Carter's bibs alot... owa owa owa...

jaspire, this is driving me mad! and guess wat. my orders are linked to my hubby's hsbc credit card and hence to confirm the order they will have to contact him. He just called and say i buy so much from walmart! I think bibs get more is ok, coz need to keep some at my mum's place and some at our place ma. No need to keep packing clothes and towels, etc everyday.

koori, must pay for the hosp tour?? I havent done that yet hee hee

joelle: i joined a babymallonline spree and items have yet to arrive but i heard raves on how soft the material is! And cheap too! maybe we can start a BP spree for the April 2008 MTBs if we get enough people! hee

hey you mummies still going for facial?? I am still going leh despite being 5 and 1/2 months. hmm but lying down face up in the next few months can be quite unbearable.

anyone noe if we can do eyebrow embroidery ah? i tot of goin leh but duno can anot..

jaspire- our class later got include hospital tour leh. i read in the website. wonder if got the time to go walk ard. keke

Gervynne: me also feel like going facial ... face have abit of white heads and black heads .. cannot stand it ... lol

normally where u go for facial ar?

Sherin
haha you should tell ur hb that bib is use 1 pc per feed, one day use at least 3 pieces. if no time to wash, better have more ready stock!

gervynne
yeah i m interested in babymall sprees. but mebe jan then participate. cos i wanna go visit that baby clothes shop in bugis first, heard things are cheap there too.

Last time i went facial was abt 2 mths back, now no time to go.

abt the robinson sales, any idea item like stroller if we buy during robinson sale cheaper or those places like cheong chun at ppl park and kaki bukit?

coz i buy stroller now abit early ho..

joelle, where in bugis got cheap baby clothes shop? Can share?

Also, for baby cot beddings... anyone got recommendation where got nice and cheap beddings?

jaspire
i think we mentioned in this thread before. this excerpt is taken off another month's thread - ....

shop selling baby clothes at wholesale prices, "si ma lu" opposite guan yin temple.(bugis). if facing the guan yin temple, the shop will be on the right corner.. sells clothes, towels & handkerchif, nappies, yao lan, etc.

piggy mummy, if u have hsbc credit card, u can do so via the hsbc website. there is a link for registration with comgateway. then from comgateway they will tell you step by step on how to go about ordering. now they have first shipping for first 1kg.