(2008/04) April 2008

Tks doris and Koori! So exciting wor... looking forward to shop, shop, shop and getting all the sweet, pastel stuff my my lil' darling.. I told hubby i want to keep long hair for our lil' girl too so that I can doll her up! Kekeke... now need to think of a name for her too! So exciting wor!

jaspire
just sharing the lobang lol ... i will probably start my baby shopping then. haven't bought a single item for baby yet.

FYI... better stay away from Prima Deli chocolate cakes for now.

=================================

Prima Deli chocolate cakes likely cause of food poisoning
By Hasnita A Majid, Channel NewsAsia | Posted: 03 December 2007 2259 hrs

SINGAPORE: If you've bought chocolate cakes from bakery chain Prima Deli, you should throw them away.

The advice comes from the Ministry of Health (MOH) and the Agri-Food and Veterinary Authority (AVA).

The two agencies say these cakes are likely to contain a bacteria called Salmonella Enteriditis, which has caused some people to get food poisoning.

Salmonella is a group of bacteria that can cause symptoms such as fever, watery diarrhoea, vomiting and abdominal pain.

106 people have so far reported getting food poisoning after eating the cakes. Six had to be hospitalised, but have since been discharged. They tested positive for Salmonella Enteritidis.

The onset of illness for the last case was on 26 November. The effects are felt usually six to 72 hours after eating contaminated food.

The MOH was first notified of a food poisoning incident on 23 November. As more cases of food poisoning were reported, investigations showed that the common food item in the various incidents were Prima Deli chocolate cakes bought as early as 19 November.

The MOH and AVA conducted joint inspections of Prima Food Pte Ltd, which produces chocolate cakes for all Prima Deli retail outlets. Food and environmental samples were taken for laboratory analysis.

Preliminary results suggest Salmonella is the likely culprit. Prima Food has been told to stop the production of all chocolate cakes and to recall all these cakes from distribution and sale.

Meanwhile, food handlers are being screened and investigations are being conducted to determine the source of the contamination.

The MOH said illnesses from Salmonella poisoning usually last four to seven days and most patients recover with no long-term health effects. Severe cases may require hospitalisation for re-hydration and/or antibiotic treatment.

Anyone with symptoms after consuming these cakes should seek immediate medical attention.

For enquiries, you can contact the MOH at 1800-2254122 or the AVA at 1800-2262250. For further information on Salmonellosis, you can visit MOH's website at www.moh.gov.sg. - CNA/ir

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/315298/1/.html

Hi babes,

Juz had my detailed scan & confirm it's a prince! Such active boy! The scan took an hour to get all details as the little chewy was playing hide and seek. Had a 3D scan too & caught hold of frontal shot of him! So cute :p

Finally we can start shopping SERIOUSLY for baby stuff.

Jamie: Thanks!

How's ur little one?

Now I dunno where to start buying.. gosh. The list looks long! I just booked Parentcraft @ TMC, starting 20th Jan 12.30 -2.30pm. Anyone else?

chewy
my 14mth ger very active now, still learning to walk but very fun to play with.
my little one in my tummy also very active esp at nite ...
dont worry, take your time to shop, still got plenty of time lah.

chewy
congrats on bb boy. I think I'm in same Parentclass as you!

<font color="0000ff">congrats... for those who had completed detail scan..then can start shopping..... actually i think i buy too much for my no 1... 1st time mah... till now din really have to mood to shop for no 2.... haha lazy mummy hor...</font>

me also just finished my detailed scan this morning, now bringing car to servicing and making use of the spare time to surf the net ...

Gynae also confirmed everything is fine for my bb prince ... not too big not too small ... so far from last check up gain 1kg ... hopefully dun gain too much for the next 4 mths ... :p

Jaspire: congrats on ur bb princess!

Chewy: congrats on ur bb prince!

Everybody can start shopping le!

jenny....issit the forum down since afternoon...no wonder i keep trying earlier cannot get it.....ha ha ha

calamari...thanx for the info on car seat...

today was at mariott whole day for a seminar...food is gd but makes me sleepy....went to Tangs after that...us vouchers from hubby CC n bought a swaddle for bb...small size selling at $29.90 kiddopotamus brand....n some mittens n booties too....so fun...

now i settle all the clothing liow nd to thk of expensive things like car seat, stroller, breast pump...the lists goes on n on....

did a search online for infant care centre just nw...any of u gals interested can check out the website below.....found 1 near my work place at maxwell...must call them tomolo to check it out...hee hee hee...

http://www.childcarelink.gov.sg/ccls/home/ChdCccSrch.jsp

calamari...

thanx for the link on the spree....just ordered a BeddieBye - Luxe Zip-Around & Sleep Cap for bb.....heard from my fren tt this is very gd....

Hi jaspire,

Congrats to your little princess...today i went for my scanning too... my baby same like yours again... facing down and curled up.. hahahaa... then after 2nd attempt, the sonographer ask me go drink something and eat some sweets... then 3rd attempt then managed to measure baby's heart. Then my baby very very notti, somersaulting alot!! ... 1st and 2nd attempt, the head was on my left side... 3rd attempt, the head was shifted to my right side. And the end of the scanning, somersault to my left side again...

and my baby is a PRINCE!! hehehee...i thought princess can close factory liao... now have to reconsider...

muzicgal - my girl din keep still during our NT test. For detailed scan, she cooperative, did it in 10 mins.

koori,

wow... tat's fast!! hahaha.. my appointment was 10am, i think i finish the scanning around 12pm, then go over to see my gynae..

calamari,
thank u... hehehehe... ya lor... need somebody to take over my mickey mouse stuff...not suitable to pass it to my boiboi...

Muzicgal - oh mine was done at gynae clinic. U did urs at TMC? All detailed scan at TMC has to be done in a special dept isst?

koori,

I did mine at TMC, the detailed scanning was at another department, then take the report back to my gynae then she analyze for me.

anybody got auxiliary breasts?

Joelle-Hi babe, when is ur ETD? Mine is 15th apr. Shall see you at parentclass then :p!

Shopping during X'mas is great! I am feeling my boy moving & kicking alot, almost whole day, is this alright?

calamari,

oh oh... i'm getting gan cheong liao...

chewy,

yuppers. me TMC. =) u too?
must get the FBI card first then book the class is it? All the timing given like quite had for me leh... our working hours not fixed... sianz... hard to plan...

Any Mommies doing their classes at TMC from the 16th of Jan Class? Its a Wednesday evening class.
Ya i sign up for FBI card...then got discount at detailed scan....then went to parentcraft and got discount for the class. PLus lots of free gifts and books. Not a bad deal la.

I signed up for the weekend classes starting Jan. Scared weekday too rush for me. Yah FBI card many perks, very worth it. Even when I bought CordLife also got discount.

Hi Morning MTBS,

Gervynne: me dun know also .. me eat alot also lor ... hehehe initially was afraid tat bb be too small as my tummmy like compare to those ard 5mths is smaller lor ... but after the detailed scan yesterday gynae was saying bb size just right not too big not too small ehhehh

Hi Koori / Muzicgal: both of u did the detailed scan yesterday also? .. me took abt 25 mins to finished up the scanning .. at 1st bb quite cooperative .. managed to c the heart .. after tat keep moving than abit difficult to c the other organs lor ... my bb also keep sucking his thumbs .. after doing the detailed scan my right leg suddenly cramp

but all this is worth it lar .. gynae say all is well with bb and ask me & hubby to go pop champagne to celebrate heheh ...

Told gynae abt my intention to c-section of 8th April .. he was like huh .. y go for c-section? than told him tat day is the anniversary of when my hubby & i 1st met .. he was like orh.. "but y wan share a special day with bb? different days than can have more celebration mah..." heheheh

Jaspire: Congrats...on ur little princess!
so happy for u too! all 3 of us under Dr Lim got a Gal...hee hee! oh ya my next check up is on the 21st Dec...can't get the 12th...cos the nurse says too near to see the doctor...never mind the next check up we try to arrange again!
sorry!