(2008/04) April 2008

Thanks Koori and Calamari for responding to my questions
I have also booked my CL already and i guess i have to buy the herbs for her right? unfortunately my hubby and mum are not the type who knows lots about herbs..maybe have to enlist my aunty's help.

wa, talking abt size, i thk i am S to M size, don know because i din eat outside fd, and din eat junk fd, till now, i only put on 1 kg.currently week 17..i hope to put on more..but i din feel hungry all the time..only drink milk b4 sleep.

koori

i also got mine fr this walldecor shop. hubby prefer the carebear while i prefer the strawberry shortcake but in the end i got wat i want keke... but now since i'm expecting a boy, hubby was complaining that i shd hv listen to him to take the carebear so no need to change haiz...

jamie, same as u ,i oso very stress leh, i gain 22 kg during my 1st preg & didnt manage to lose, plus tis time preg if i cant lose weight add on somemore...pengz..double size realy cant imaging how..

Jamie - the carebear is super CUTE! i din see the strawberry shortcake leh! OH so tempting! Did u just ordered or bought it long ago?

cloudluv

yeah u know wat i mean. so how much hv u gain now? initially my MS was very bad, so didnt gain much but now my weight increase quite fast leh & i'm only half way thru this preggie, really pengz man!!

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK </TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> GYNAE</TD><TD> HOSPITAL </TD><TD>CHILD #</TD><TD> Gender </TD><TD> Res </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>24-Mar</TD><TD>Dr Lim T.B.</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>SK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutiebb</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Sito</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoZhu</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Woo BH</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Old Airport Rd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E/A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poshies</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>TLH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cath</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starlet</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Dr Poon</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rain</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashleyjames</TD><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD>MT E</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherin</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>QooSan</TD><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daffy</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr See Tho</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mushloom</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tratties</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Sng</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudluv</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr WK Kee</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Jurong W.</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>calamari</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>calender</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Adrain</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gervynne</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Chan K H </TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kea</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr Chong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>KL/Tiong Bahru</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LL77</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gail</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Dr Leong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>burpy_babe</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>SK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doobie Doo</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tsukushi</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Strawberries</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewy</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Tracy Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Dr Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>koori (aka BabyDust&Luck)</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherish</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>MTC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>joelle</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Jurong W</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eSthericiious</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>Dr. Devandra</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ABC mum</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>D.Fong CW</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steph</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AmyQuek</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr Cathyn Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geryl </TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>SK / Pasir Ris</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>doris</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Dr Tan </TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jurong W</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>OkieDockie</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr SY Chew</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jaspire </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Towner </TD></TR><TR><TD>Muzicgal </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ant1712</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr C Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>b</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starling</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle Chua</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gemini05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bun</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sputnik</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>honeybunn</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene123</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vonvon</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr adrian B woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

koori

i bought 1 year ago. yeah i just went in to browse, they dont hv the strawberry shortcake border anymore, only the wall stickers.

koori

yes its the same one! i pick up personally fr the BP organiser. i bought 4 rolls & it comes in package form. i still hv some remaindes, will take pic tonite & post for u to see.

jamie: ya loh... guess i have to wear M liao. must lose weight after my confinement.

anyone still drinking teh si? i love it but have to restrict not to drink too often...

Cheesycake,

my gynae say no no to coffee, i think teh also cant drink..lastime i used to drink a cup of coffee every morning, since preg, din drink anymore..

cheesycake

i nowadays drink milo..tea i nv drink at e moment for ard 2 wks le..coz gt infection..scare too liang....dunno y , i crave for coffee instead..drink like once every 2days...=/...

koori: sorry for the late reply. I was out of office for the whole day.

The bfree starter kit consist of :
1 x 260ml bottle
1 x 160ml bottle
2 x silicone teats stage 2
1 x training cup
1 x twister bottle brush
1 x teat cleaning brush

The above cost $39.90 at sale price.

Simp: Thanks.

Ref: CL
I had booked my CL last month.

I am also looking at Capella stroller. The handle is reversible and seat can be reclined almost fully.
Saw the model at kiddy palace marina square. it has orange colour. I think the model is S228.

Xiang: its the same as wat i bought .. it comes in 3 colours. Orange, Red or Blue .. think kiddy palace selling more ex .. if can u wait for next john little bb sales .. after discount is $170+

koori, thanks for highlighting the wallborders spree! Did not see that spree going on, some of the wallborders are really cute! But i noticed that the wallborders are like 15" long. Does that mean that if i want to paste along one whole wall, I have to buy a few and join them myself?

My weight now is bet 43kg-44kg. Thik will prob gain abt 10kg or so thruout the pregnancy.

Just went for my detailed scan. Everything's normal and bb is confirmed a boy. Can continue my shopping spree! :p But I have to watch my diet as I gained more than 2kg last month.

Calamari,
Saw the swaddler selling at USD$9.99 at Amazon, but wonder whether it's cheaper to get from BP here.

piggymummy: I heard no-no for coffee and tea because both contain caffeine. And also, my gf told me by drinking tea, it will get rid of the good effects of the vitamins?! dunno if it is true anot.

tsukushi: yay!! congrats for your prince!

I also gained quite abit of weight during the 2nd trimester! so scary! I think i will hit the 10 kg mark by end of pregnancy!

tsukushi: Congrats on your little prince! :D I also same as you, gynae asked me to go easy on my weight gain haha. Wow we have many princes in April!
Think I will hit 16 - 18 kg HEHE. My friend hit 25kg!

I bought the Kiddopotamus swaddler for S$23.60 from the BP thread. I saw the exact one at Robinsons selling for S$29.

can i ask do u all discover nipple has small yellow stuff? me have and can scrap off..then sometimes gt liquid flow out... =/

hi all...

wow today haf been so buzi at work din get a chance to read the posts till nw....

thk i'll also chk out capella stroller coz mclaren is too ex liow...dbl the px....

any1 got suggestions on car seat? i thkg of getting 1 tt we can use from birth till abt 4

Koori...my next appt is on the 15th just b4 Dr Chin go for her hols.....can see bb again next wk cant wait...hee hee heee...

stephanie: to my knowledge, if you are looking for convertible car seats, only Britax range of car seats has that function. And some other brands in Mothercare.

Thanks ladies!

koori/calamari,
Think I might as well buy from BP instead of Amazon. I tried ordering stuff from Amazon and sent to vpost, but I think the way they charge shipping is atrocious. Those items I ordered are not very heavy but because the packaging is bulky, they charged me by volumetric weight, which is like 2x their actual weight.

Actually, is the swaddler really good? Cos in the past our mothers only wrap us in blankets...

tsukushi: My friend told me swaddlers are more secured than blankets, as babies tend to move about and their hands shake in the middle of the night. Think its the same lah, if u use blanket, then maybe must use safety pins lor hehe

how come bu she de sleep?

I cant wait to know my baby gender....!!! tomorrow 10am is my appointment! hhehehee..very excited!!!

Stephy,
The playpan so cute!!!!! =D

calamari,
Still haven't decided whether to buy or not. Very tempted..hehe.. That's why said wait for next BP. Tempted to buy Snuzzler too.

Seems like only 3 of us around tonight! Well, going to sleep soon or else will become a zombie again tomorrow. Good night, ladies!

tsukushi: yah still early hehe, we still have 4 months to go for you to scount around...hope my bb will not pop out in March, cos my CL cannot do before 1 April.

koori

sorry cant post the pic of my remaining wallborder coz my hubby has thrown away the packaging. anyway its not packed like those u seen at mothercare (those roll type).
mine is lightly folded into square shape, but it wont crease the wallborder, if u know what i mean.

Good morning ladies!

Me done my detailed scan yesterday! Baby is so so so active, enjoys a face down, curled position despite the sonographer's attempt to get baby to turn around and face up. LOL! The sonographer commented many times that my baby is so active and is in a very playful mood! Hee, so cute! BTW, am expecting a lil' princess too!

Muahahaha... its shopping time!