(2008/04) April 2008

Xiang - how much the bfree bottle u bought? Wat does it consist? I am quite keen to get Dr Brown or Bfree.

Cherish - saw it at OG & Taka. Tat time taka had promotion for one of the Graco model only $99 so cheap, regret not buying.

Poshies - weekend quite fruitful. Sat cleaning up one of my rooms for bb stuff, cleared the wardrobe to prepare for her items haaaa.

Weekend - go dinner with DH cos our 3rd anniversary! heeee.

Me just did online spree kkeke

Bought the lucky baby safety gate (which is out of stock at all shopping centres) & a bath tub .. as they have free delivery for $50 and above ...

Currently also offering 10% discount (but no idea promotion till when) ..

if mummies interested can go in c the following link...

Morning everyone!! Hope all of you had a great weekend. I went to the two baby shops at Kaki Bukit and was quite interested in a Capella stroller. Cos it is abt the same weight as one of the nicer combi stroller with miracle turn but cost much less than the combi stroller. Which brand stroller you gals thinking of buying?

Are any of you planning to paint your baby's room? Any suggestions on what colour to paint and what is a good brand of paint to use?

Sputnik, me also bought a Capella stroller... might be the same one that you are referring to. It has all the functions that I am looking for and much cheaper than combi and the weight difference also not much.

sputnik

i'm not painting the room for my #2 coz i hv just moved in to my new hse early this year. but personally i prefer nippon then ICI. currently my ger's room is in light purple color with strawberry shortcake wall border.
as my #2 is a boy so i guess will remove the wall border when he's ready to share the room when he's much older.
if u intend to let the siblings share the room, try to go for unisex color like yellow, khaki etc.

burpy_babe, wat was the model and how much was the stroller u bought? Where u buy from? The one i was looking at i think cost bet $180-$200, can't remember the cost exactly and dunno wat is the model also. I thik it is abt 4+kg...

btw, if some of you are thinking of doing the prenatal massage, thik may be better to ask your gynae if it is ok to go ahead. Cos during my class, it was mentioned that if the placenta is not in the right position, better not go for the prenatal massage....

Xiang: Congrats on having a prince
!

Burby_Babe u also bought the capella stroller ar? same as me .. tat time bought think i paid abt $170 + after discount ...

Sputnik the model i got is S228

Spuntik / Burbybabe- tat time i was asking if anyone knows abt Capella brand heheee. Cos i find it abt the same as Combi but cheaper. Btw, wat model did u all buy? can share?

hello mummies!

Good morning - One question, have u all booked ur confinement ladies already? And does someone have a list of the herbs to buy for confinement? Or do we let the CL buy it when they come?

Spuntik - don intend to paint the room cos my paint still new, abt 3yrs but we din use the room so its still very new! Anyway its blue, although my bb is girl, i don tik need to change much, perhaps i will paste some nice bb photos in the room to make it more cosy. heeeee.

I cannot rem which model. need to go home to check the box. I bought it from isetan during sale. I got it at ard $200.

I had also bought a few winnie the pooh baby stuff over the weekend. there's 20% discount so decided to get it. too tempting. hehe

Jamie - i also prefer Nippon paint. I have a mixed of ICI & Nippon paint in my house, noticed that the actual painted color of nippon is very similiar to color chart, whereas ICI differs quite a bit, thus we got a much darker blue than expected for my 2 rooms.

koori, i havn't bought yet, but from the capella website, seems like the only stroller which is 4+kg is S217, but i really can't remember if it was the one i was looking at. But i know the functions is the same as the combi miracle turn just w/o the miracle turn. The one i looking at has the rotatable handle so can have the baby facing u or facing away from you.

I thik the combi is expensive cos made in japan. At first was quite keen on combi, but now thinking not worth to pay so much as they are really quite similar, dunno also if will be making use of the stroller much, cos some people tell me they buy expensive stroller but end up never use much cos baby dun like to sit. Haha...

koori, actually the room i planning to use for baby also very new, have been using it as storeroom since i moved in 3 years back. But just thot of painting it a nicer colour cos now the colour quite light, a bit boring...anyway, my hubby doing the painting, i will just supervise!!

Spuntik - for pantang issues, some pple don paint the house during preg cos they scared bb will have a mark of the paint on any part of the body. My sis got 1 blue patch on her shoulder cos my father painted the house blue when my mom was preg...dunno if coincidence or not.

Burby_Babe: my colleague this morning came in office after seeing Dr Tham ... Dr Tham informed her tat her cervix is open must get ready to give birth .. now in her 37 weeks ... she came in office applied for maternity leave and wanted to wait till tml than go give birth ar !! hehehe me joke with her later tml she go give birth, i have to wait very long for my appt with Dr Tham after my detailed scan tml morning ... lol

Jenny, thik the one i looking at may be the S228... but they never put the weight on the website leh... how heavy is yours? Is it abt 4+kg?

koori, oh, i not the pantang type :) my sister and friend move house when they preggy also nothing happen. Thanks for your concern!!

Ok, me going to eat my lunch now, on leave today. Having Pow Sing chicken rice... yum yum....

Jenny - quite true if she go delivery, ur gynae has to attend to her. But gynae only required at moment of birth...my gynae normally take at most 30mins can come back liao. So Fast cos her clinic in the same hospital. heeee.

Steph - yes booked the CL. I tik i will buy the stuff for the CL cos she's from malaysian later dunno where to find the things. Also they say its better for us to control the budget.

Steph: I have booked my CL liao in Oct. Kiasu haha but because she is highly recommended so I wanted to secure her first. I won't be buying the things for confinement. Will let her go and shop with my mom and hubby when the time comes.

<font color="0000ff">hi Koori,
good hor... bot my boy for this 1st xmas party this year... super super shy.... haiz...

Hi Sputnik,
remember u better don be there during the painting... not good for u... </font>

afternoon ladies
anyone had any idea at how many weeks we not suppose to travel???

thanx jenny, jaspire & cheesycake

when is the best time to buy breast pumps?? hmm.. seems confuse on when to buy..

jgal
i hv not tried the shampoo coz i heard its actually not that effective. makes the hair even oiler. anyway i still bathe & wash my hair everyday during confinement. our weather here so hot, how to tahan??

piggymummy
its bulk purchase, u can check it out in our overseas corner for any BPs

piggy mummy, I went to see the maclaran/peg prego also, but found them pretty heavy and bulky. But some people prefer cos they say more stable. For me, cos i quite petite, so prefer something lighter and easier to manage. Altho i am almost 5 months, have put on less than 2 kg :)

Jamie, thik I also same as you, will bathe and wash my hair everyday during the confinement. Mrs Wong says that it is better to do so for hygiene reasons. She says that the origin of people not washing hair is from the olden days when the weather is cold, so it is difficult for hair to dry, and they also dun have hair dryers in the past. Heard some bad things abt the powder shampoo also, not good for the scalp.

koori - hv not decided wat colour to paint. Probably something neutral and cheerful, thiking maybe light yellow and will paste some wall borders also.

Poshies yeah, I will not be in the room during the painting. Will leave it up to my hubby while I relax in my bed.. haha

Spuntik- - best if can use odourless paint then u wont smell it, might be good for u to go out shopping for that day, heeee. Come back the room nice nice liao.

sputnik

wow so envy u leh, gain only less than 2kg!!
yes i agree its more for hygiene purpose that we shd keep ourself clean.
wall border: if u decided to choose light yellow for the room, i think the wallborder at mothercare suits your color theme (its the animal theme)

Jamie - the wallborder are pasted onto the wall? How isist done? Can it be removed in future without tearing off the paint. Sorry bit sua ku. heee.

Spuntik - wow envy u only 2kg, so far for me up till 20weeks, i put on 4kg. Gynae say no more than 2kg per month.

koori
mine is those sticker type but its removable which doesnt affect my paint. there are those which u need to apply some water before sticking on the wall which is more tedious.

cheesycake
u r not alone, i also reaching the 10kg liao. aiyo told myself this preggie not goin to exceed 10kg but looking at it now, seems not possible lah keke...

koori: yes am petite loh...

jamie: estimated liao. i will put on 15-18kg till full term... wonder how to lose those fats after delivery~

cheesy

at least u are petite to start with. me before preggie #1 was medium. aftertat became large liao till now. i actually put on 23kg during my 1st pregnancy leh. didnt manage to lose all after birth & now i'm putting back again aiyo headache yah!!