(2008/04) April 2008

hi gals.. are you getting your hubby to buy anything for you .. for giving birth to his bb? hee hee .. like diamonds / handbags ? ha haha

i got ask my hubby if he's going to buy anything becoz im giving birth to his bb... but he nv say anything leh...

Jgal: wah dun dare to ask leh ... but 1 of my fren when she gave birth to 1st bb got a LV bag .. 2nd bb got a rolex watch .. wah pengz ..

ha ha .. i told him.. if you dun say anything.. then the bb bonus goes to my acct, instead of the joint one :p then i buy myself :p

hb's already footing bulk of bb expenses so don't think i'll ask for a present. i've curbed my own spending too! nowadays no mood to indulge in shopping anymore :S

wah... i no think of getting hb to buy me anything special for giving birth... becoz we think of bb's future... so also increase our mthly savings.. =)

aiya.. just splurge abit to celebrate the birth of your firstborn meh
i dun think it's will hinder the saving plans etc. Budget $1-2k. :p but .. of course..that's after you gotten your own place and budgeted your infant care cost.

just came back from john little warehouse sales as hubby went to sintex ....

bought a bb playmat with those little toys hanging on top .. cost $22.90 and 3 nursing bras @ $8 each ...

Did my Detailed scan just now, everything is fine! Saw bb sucking thumb playing with her hand. hehe.
Went OG bought some toiletries for bb, all the miscl cost $50/-, money is really small.

Jenny - where's john little warehouse sale?

Just went for my detailed scan today too and thank god everything is ok : ) Am at 20 weeks 5 days.
Managed to catch my baby clapping his hands. And he cannot seem to stay still...until the radiographer said he is very active more than 3 times. hee hee.
Then went to see my gynae who says i put on 3kg in last 4 weeks.... need to take it slower as i am putting on weight too fast. From 61kg am now 67kg...Pengz
Has anyone gone to the Aussion Kids / Baby Fair.... I just bought baby's entire bed set for $69.... usual $99. The one in Mothercare is $250 per set....so i think the Aussino sale is not a bad deal.

Gail - congrats on ur detailed scan. Today my girl very cooperative din move around too much! Scan done in like 10 mins only cos managed to capture very easily. We got her recorded on video hee.
Btw the bb's entire bed set is the bedding set for cot isist?

I just ordered a whole lot of things from Bulk Purchase, including bibs, Carters rompers, blankets, beansprouts pillow and bolster as well as a swaddler. Also bought about 15 pieces of clothes at OG and LifeBaby. Better control man, think I am going out of hand! haha.

Calamari - i also bought alot, just went online spree to buy some more items!
What size swaddler u bought?

Koori: my little gal was sucking her thumb when i was doing my detailed scan. so cute right? regret nv ask to record into cd

calamari: OG having sale now? until when? i need to shop for bb clothes. or maybe wait till bonus time next mth then shop hehe~

daphne...thanx for the info...usually which OG did you go to...i went to the 1 in pple's park but like nothing much there leh...

later me going to KKH Aquafitness class for pregnant mum....thk shld be quite fun....hee hee hee...nd some exercise as my back is always hurting....sometimes at nite want to turn to my side also very painful.....

Koori: john little warehouse sale is at Singapore Expo ... last day tomorrow..

Me just went OG sales at Orchard Point too ... Hubby bought a bb carry bag .. those that can carry in front and back .. b4 discount is abt $39 after discount is $27.. also Avent Bra pad 10% discount for members .. the OG sales 20% is only for Blue Tag regular price items ... also bought Lucky Baby Car Seat Cushion @ $9 b4 discount .. Sales end tml also! Some good offers on bb playpens and strollers too ..

calamari,

For rompers and swaddler, what size did you get? I order a few pcs of rompers online too, but bought 3-6mths as I was afraid 0-3 mths may end up too small. If I were to get a swaddler, don't know what size to get too.

tsukushi: yes, I bought it at the Baby Talk yesterday. Were you there as well? For CordLife, there was a $200 discount on initial fee and $50 off per year for FBI members for 5 years. So I paid $1274 (inclusive of GST) for initial fees and will be paying $200 every year for 1st 5 years. They gave out milk powders, mittens and powder puffs. As for the rompers, I also bought the 3-6 months ones also
Dunno baby will be how big/long so don't dare to buy the 0-3 months one. However in OG, I did get the 0-3 months ones for those cheap white button front newborn tops (costing < $5 per piece), hehe. I bought the small size swaddler as the one I ordered is only available in small. Also afraid if too big, cannot wrap baby securely. ;)

koori: I bought the Braun ear themometer for bb. Costs around $100 I think.

Calamari - ya don risk buying many of 0-3mths, cos some outgrow very fast, heard they balloon very fast after gg home, heeee.

koori: I am trying to hunt for a 1st month celebration dress for my bb ger but dunno whether shd buy 0-3m or 3-6 m. I scared 3-6m look very big and oversized hhhaha.

calamari,
Nope, we forgot to sign up for it.
Do you know whether the discount is still applicable after the talk? Cos I will only get to do the detailed scan tomorrow. Stopped shopping already, until the results are out. For the swaddler, I thought they have sizes in 0-3m, 3-6m, etc..

Were the OG tops bought at 20% off? I think 0-3mths clothings are only for babies up to 7lb that is ~3.1kg I think! But seems like 0-3m and 3-6m only differs a little bit.

leg cramp is very normal during pregnancy... get ur hb to massage ur leg b4 sleep or when it cramp.... try not to stretch ur leg... it causes cramp also

muzicgal....tt's normal....i ever had it 2x a nite.....but i felt it reali help if u put a pillow below ur feet to lift it up a little bit...

today gone to OG saw a play pen quite nice thking of getting it to put in my mum's place so can use for bb during confinement and when we go over to visit....

also saw McClaren XLR stroller in mothercare today...wow it looks sturdy n very very comfy for bb....n veli gd that the sit is double sided one side is pink n the other is brown...can still use for 2nd BB if its a boy...ha ha ha....

heard tt Mothercare having mid-nite sales in plaza sing on the 14th dec...n car sit+strollers n some other stuff is 20% disc...if any1 of u gals wanna grab some stuff u shld check it out after 9pm....

tsukushi: This Baby Talk seminar occurs a few times a year, you can go for the next one.
If not, why don't you try and call CordLife? Tell her your friend got it at discount, and see whether she can give you the same discount. ;)

As for the swaddler, only shows Large and Small leh, hehe, so I took the small one. As for the baby clothes I bought from OG, yes, it was at 20% off, so I bought the 0-3months ones cos I scared 3 - 6months too big for newborns leh. I bought the brands which are bigger sized 0 - 3. There are some brands (according to the salesgirl) that are smaller cutting. Bought about 8 pieces of those, per piece under $5, so I think ok lah. :D

muzicgal - rember not to stretch ur leg cos can cause cramp. Once i stretch quite hard, then realised cramps coming then quickly stop stretching.

Stephanie - wow shopping time for u. Which playpen u targetted? I saw the graco once quite nice. Btw when ur next appt? Mine is 1st week Jan , so long cos Lisa gg on leave.

Hi Good Babyb nope.. not those sling / sarong type .. it looks like those old traditional type like a bag like lar .. can carry in front and carry at the back ...

You girls are really reasponsible mummies, all stocking up on bb stuff already.
Last weekend I also went shopping - but bought more clothes for myself! LOL :p Glad to hear everyone had a fruitful weekend!

Hee.. I also went shopping at OG last evening.

Items purchased:
Changing Mat
Bfree Bottle Starter Kit
Powder Container
Pigeon Poweder Washing Detergent