(2008/04) April 2008

koori...u din know....Dr Chin will record the BB pics n video on the CD...I've been doing that since Wk 9 i thk....coz tt time i go on wkday n hubby cannot accompany me so she suggested recording it on CD so hubby can see...u ask her lah....

everytime its $30 but i thk its worth it coz the print out is on thermal paper n will fade but pics on CD will stay forever....

u got multiply I can share wif u my scan for ref.....

jus came back fr shopping..=/..so so tired...bought Avent milk bottles newborn set....$43 aft disc...=/...tink slightly more ex than outside HDB stores, i didnt go survey..but at least i feel beta buying some stuff for bb..hee....coz i seem so stingy , keeping complaining tis and tt ex..hubby show me face..whaha....also bought booties, mittens and small napkins...keke..total spending for bb today is ard $62......

hi mushloom, yeap, went for Mrs Wong's class yesterday, quite interesting and learned a lot of things. Haven't been posting lately, cos can't surf in the office, and when i get home at nite, usually watch TV or my hubby will play his computer game. But i try and read the postings everyday.

My detailed scan is mid dec, looking forward to it ;-)

OH Stephanie i din know that! haha. She never tell me leh, i tik cos everytime my DH with me. Since this time is detail scan i will ask her to do the CD for me.

Kea - good to have a start for buying bb stuff. I haven bought the milk bottles. My frenz wanted give me some stuff. I left alot of small items to buy and bedding set for bb. The rest are like milk bottles, car seat.

I forgot who wanted to organise the BP for Dr Brown's bottles? isist still on?

I think its Sherin who will be collating the Dr Brown's bottles to buy online.

Tomorrow going for detailed test. So excited!! :D

Morning all MTBs, today i reach office so early! Wef today my working hours start early from 815 to 515, yawn!

Muzicgal / Cheesycake: noted .. will get hubby to go buy .. hehehe

Kea: the avent milk bottles set u bought .. how many bottles are there? me tat time bought at isetan sales 3 bottles for newborns abt $20 ... wah total spending $62 is quite alright .. cos everytime i shop and buy clothes for bb hor 2 or 3 sets cost me abt $30 liao ...

Calamari: do share with us once u back from the detailed scan .. can't wait for mine on next tuesday

jenny

me bought the set is 2 (260ML size), 2 small one...free 2 nipple...a brush, a pacifier....coz my mum say she need 2big, 2 small bots...so i bought that..but maybe during sales , i buying 1 more big, 1 more small for my own hse...coz i carry bb back only during wkends...me only buy mittens and booties....3sets...hee..each set less than $4......at robinson...

good morning mummies...how was all ur weekend....

wah u all so early start buying things...i haven buy a single thing for BB yet....wanted to wait till later coz now no place to pu in the hse...

thk nd to get down to clearing the hse for BB's arrival liow....slowly do then not so xiong come next yr ha ha ha...

koori

ya lo..my nxt aim is baby play pen...hee...coz i tink tts more important..coz me intend to look aft bb on my own during my 2nd mths onward Maternity leave..keke..if now wk liao, no energy liao...

Kea: oic ... heheheh the bigger bot think i will get it during bb fair next march ba ... if not wait and c if john little have x'mas sales anot ...

was at the bb hypermart and the bb kingdom .. there's a lot of play pen ... u might wan to go down there and c c

Stephanie - please go slow on housekeeping. I did my storeroom housekeeping for 3hrs, really drained out! Do try to do it before yr end if not stomach getting in the way liao. But its worth the effort cos after that really clear up alot of space for bb stuff.

Jenny

wow...both so far...hee.....

Koori

no la...i bringing bb back on wkends nia...i mean 3mths maternity, i can look aft bb myself aft confinement mah...=)

Kea - oh ya after confinement we will be with bb! hehe. i bringing back bb everyday from mom house, don tik she can cope with night time feeding. She need sleep! hehe.

koori: im not too sure wat to call tat... my hubby bought sometime back... coz if without it my tummy very uncomfortable. with tat u can adjust the lenght u want~ can go to those carshops & ask. sure they have de~

Calamari: enjoy ur detailed scan... do update us here~

Kea: im still thinking whether to buy playpen for my bb... hv u decided which type u getting? or now see look 1st? u got booties & mittens from where? kiddy palace? btw, apple send her regards to u~

mornin everyone
so fast mon again! ytd went jb jusco n saw so many cute bb clothings at cheap prices! wanted to buy some but my hb says stil early! grrr..

kea- playpen is gd! hee.. my fren passed me hers n we set it up on sat. keke... reali v grateful to her cos she passed me so many things. i only goten buy stroller n car seat.

ant, so fast u set up the playpen liao? LOL! You are really excited wor... me got no space at my bedroom so cant set up anything. Not even buying anything cos no place to store them. Haiz..

ant - guys seem not gan cheong, everytime say still early cant wait... but time passes very fast, after a while we ready for birth then too late to prepare. I just go ahead to buy clothes mainly from BP, tat way the stuff gets delivered to my house too late for DH to say anything.

My frenz passing me the cot, i see the size then i can buy bedding set for bb. still deciding wan get a playpen or not, most likely put in mom house.

Cheesycake - heard we need like 10 over mittens and booties for bb cos my frenz say get dirty very easily, i gt alot pass down to me so i don need to buy. I bought like 4-5sets only.

BP - Bulk Purchase! I joined those BP in this forum, sometimes got affordable clothes, pillow, shoes so i just order them and pay for postage.

morning mummies

i went kiddy palace yest, to buy the prenatal baby listener, but OOS.

Anyone know the working hours of Baby's Kingdom?

Cherish: me know bb hypermart weekday mon to sat open till 9pm .. sunday is 5pm or 7pm ...

BB kingdom not too sure though ...

cherish, what is OOS?

Koori, i have a hand me down playpen... not setup yet... it is very compact and have a carrier oso.

cheesycake

me bought mittens and booties fr Robinson..keke..3plus per set.....me decided to buy playpen coz bb cant slp with us on bed..me n hubby v violet when slping..lolx......me gg to chinatown shop to c c the price..most probably will buy there oso....

oh...apple...hee...long time to chat with her...keke....thx thx.........

Koori: oh thanks...cot and playpen!

Cherish: Baby Kingdom working hours are
Monday to Sunday & PH
10am to 9pm.

jaspire- cos our storerm no space for bb stuff! haha.. so decided to set up n put in study room 1st. our mbr stil got space so wil move it there
wil be gettin cabinets frm toyogo to put bb clothes too.

koori- yalor, i told him isit wan to wait 1 day b4 edd thn chiong n go buy!
it's like a stroller. n v heavy when folded.

joelle, me bouht some baby clothes thou i dunno my baby gender... and hubby is upset as he say why buy since we will be getting so many hand me downs? Hee...but after a while he ok liao lah. He knows I am very excited abt our lil' darling. But i think he just want me to save up and not spend unnecessarily loh as future baby expenses on milk powder, diapers sure alot...

jaspire
even with hand me downs, you'll still need some new stuff. how much did u spend on the clothes n how many outfits?

Cherish: suddenly when want to buy certain things all out of stock .. hehe like i wan to buy the lucky baby safety gate also no stock liaoz

joelle, me bought 1 skirt for myself, 1 skirt for my 4yr old niece... the rest are all baby clothes. I bought some boy clothings and some ger clothings... inclusive of rompers and 3 pairs of baby socks. Cos my sis is due this dec and my gal fren due in jan. So i can give them some baby clothes as well when they deliver... then see if i can keep 2 or 3 pcs for my own baby when i know the gender loh... I spent ard $107 in total wor...

jaspire:
sounds reasonable lah hehe. esp since u can give away some clothes if not in use. daddys need to keep an eye on budget, I also tend to overspend
Where did you shop?

I bought at Fox... hee... the baby clothes so so pretty...

joelle, ya me still going to do the bulk purchase... let me know how many packet you need.

wah... seems like everyone is shopping ah!!

haha... my mil gg into m'sia to see wat "hand-me-down' to get from her sis.. =D told me to wait til she come back, will cook 'dunno wat' for me to 'pu'

i wanna wait till my appt next week... hope bb is good let me know e gender then easier for me to buy some new clothings mah... hehe...