(2008/04) April 2008

Koori: the infant care charges is $1000. (think they increase -not sure).
if u r a working mother N S'porean...u only pay $600.

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK </TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> GYNAE</TD><TD> HOSPITAL </TD><TD>CHILD #</TD><TD> Gender </TD><TD> Res </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>24-Mar</TD><TD>Dr Lim T.B.</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>SK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutiebb</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Sito</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoZhu</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Woo BH</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Old Airport Rd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E/A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poshies</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>TLH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cath</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starlet</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Dr Poon</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rain</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashleyjames</TD><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD>MT E</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherin</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>QooSan</TD><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daffy</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr See Tho</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mushloom</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tratties</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Sng</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudluv</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr WK Kee</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Jurong W.</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>calamari</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>calender</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Adrain</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gervynne</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Chan K H </TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kea</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr Chong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>KL/Tiong Bahru</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LL77</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gail</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Dr Leong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>burpy_babe</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>SK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doobie Doo</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tsukushi</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Strawberries</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewy</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Tracy Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>koori (aka BabyDust&Luck)</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherish</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>MTC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>joelle</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Jurong W</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eSthericiious</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>Dr. Devandra</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ABC mum</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>D.Fong CW</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steph</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AmyQuek</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr Cathyn Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geryl </TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>SK / Pasir Ris</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>doris</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Dr Tan </TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jurong W</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>OkieDockie</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr SY Chew</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jaspire </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Towner </TD></TR><TR><TD>Muzicgal </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ant1712</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr C Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starling</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle Chua</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gemini05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bun</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sputnik</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>honeybunn</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene123</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Stephanie:
u stay near me...
the infant care charges is $1000. (think they increase -not sure).
if u r a working mother N S'porean...u only pay $600.
Contact number is 6271 6692

Doris: I've engage a CL when i know i'm pregnant...the same CL that do my first confinement (she is very good)

P.S: when she leave us on the last day ... i became very emotional...wanted to cry...after she left...i cried! (crazy right)

Geryl
i stay next to the mrt. There's no 195 at my place.. have to walk quite far.. or take mrt to tiong bahru and change.. to take 195.

Check with you gals.. what are you given by your relative during the 1st mth ? one of our cousin is giving birth in Feb. ha haha .. me is newly married... not sure what is the "traditional" thing to give. Gold anklet ?

Doris.. open liao
redhill mkt is open.. tomorrow bring apr mtb to eat there

morning mummies

doris, yes i oso, so pai seh to ask ppl wash for me, i using the disposable type for my 1st & tis time oso.

jgal: u stayed opp mrt those block 70++ one huh.. my hubby's good fren also stayed ard there.. n his wife preggy too... but think is due in feb

Jgal:
u can use the Sarong Sling to carry ur baby...then u carry ur bag and bb school bag...don't wear high-heels for that 1st year.

cloudluv: i tot only i particular... haha... at least got someone think like me =)

jgal: oh i'm gg tonight.. back to mom's place for dinner. As for full mth for bb... red packet more practical

Doris:
i also agree with Cloudluv...for my first one i bought disposable underwear! wear and then throw...will also do that for my 2nd confinement!
u can go to the Watson to buy those cotton disposable type more comfortable then the paper ones!

<font color="0000ff">morning all...
Wow it have been a couple of days... haha 2 day maybe... so many posting.... 1 more paper completed... .1 more to go..

Hi Jamie,
Just read your posting... hope u are doing fine now.

Hi Cath,
Luckily you went for 2nd opinion.... and change a gyn after that? Hope can he like that one...

Hi Jenny,
If you wan c-section the best is week 37 onward, too late you might be due.... I don my last c-section @ week 37

Re Yellow Baby clothes,
some mummies or in law is pantang - coz it will link to jaundice .... (din I spell correctly)

Hi Geryl,
this is my no 2... my elder boy will be going to childcare, then my mother in law had agreed to take care of no 2... she will resign her current work in Jan.. but had spoken to my hubby, will still go ahead to get a maid as I'm currently taking part time course which will have 1 more year to go, if I don't stop next term (Jan - Jul) I will completed my course by end 2008 if I stop for a term, meaning will be half year later.... I need some one to do house work for me... coz I can't image to look after 2 kids, working and housework...

Hi Cloudluv/Geryl,
my boy is mar 05 baby lah...</font>

Geryl - the infant care is my backup plan in case my mom cant cope.

Doris - am engaging CL and together with my mom.

Jgal,

i have shift forward my appointment with Dr Ong. I think I cannot wait until 4 dec. So i request for appointment either next monday or tuesday. And I got my appointment at 4pm on monday 26nov.

Koori:
it is always good to have a backup plan...i also got backup plan.
cos my company got so many changes and i scare that after my maternity leave when i go back they suddenly don't want me then i can be a SAHM...and withdraw all my kids from child care...if i got a maid it is diff to withdraw from her contract right?

celine : yeah.. i also tot 4dec abt late. You are currently 19 wks already. BTW , what is your nt scan result ? how many mm?

gervynn, congrats on your little prince!

poshies

thanks, i'm fine now. jia you on your last paper!

doris

i'm not engaging CL, will cater confinement food instead while my mum will take care of my 2 kids, otherwise it will be too much for her.
i only used disposable panties for the 1st few days after which will use normal ones. i will still wash myself coz i still bathe & wash hair everyday.

Jgal: think ang bao best .. heard old customs .. anklets suppose to be given by the bb's grandparents only .. so think its better not to buy anklets for bb's full mth / 1st year bd ... other than tat all should be fine.

Poshies: thanks for the info...

Doris: i be going back to my mum's place for confinement too .. after which my mum will also be helping me to look after my bb when i go back to work .. be bring bb back on weekends only ...

celine.. remember to bring all your scan.. and reports during your consultation. you still have your oscar & detail scan report with you, right ? Else you may want to ask for a copy from Dr Ang.

How many mm? what is your age ?

Jgal,

I have the detail scan, but oscar dun have. dun know is i dun have copy or i misplace it.......

mm stands for? my age is 29 this year.

<font color="0000ff">Hi cloudluv,
my boy Gerald had already started Childcare at MMI Jurong West Sport complex since September..........
He had been enjoying his school... .though the fee is pretty high compare with the rest of the Childcare around my area but I have no choice, coz when I looking for Childcare it is the only one with available room to take in at the time, as I need urgent to switch from Childcare from my nanny as the nanny own daughter gave birth and I noted the reduce in attention they give to my boy...

Hi Geryl,
Yup lor but your no 1 is younger compare to cloudluv (her is Jan rite if I remember correctly) and mine is mar. yous is dec rite... but all our no 2 is close to each other...

Hi jamie,
good to hear that... thanks</font>

Celine.. I refer to the length of your NT scan in mm. From what i read, reading frm the oscar also can also use to access ES possiblities. So it maybe useful if you have the numbers with you. at age 30, the possibilities without oscar result is already 1:300. I am wondering how good is your nt measurement.

Take care of yourself during this period of time. Always remind yourself, that you have done everything you can for the bb.. Do be sad and worry. Same for goes for your hubby. Both of you have to be strong and encourage each other. Try not to cry.. not good for health.

Poshies:
yup my son in dec 2005...have not reach 2 yet...still like baby...i notice those who are born in the begining are more independent than those born at year end! my son who is currently 23mths only! hope he can catch up soon! but he do feed himself at home...think he learns from those elder kids in the care centre!

hi i back, being away for a month hope u guys still remember me.

still not over with ms yet and have to work.

i am out tread for too long, any suggestion to get nice 3/4 tights for maternity at reasonable price? cannot fit into my pants and skirts now.

just finished my lunch .. *yawn* but still craving for fillet'o fish .. maybe after work will go grab 1 for dinner .. hehehhe

Welcome back serene!

joelle: i sure hungry if take yogurt & kiwi fruit. after eating rice now alrd feeling hungry...

Jenny: u make me feel like eating burger also~

Celine.. 3mm at 11-13 wk? see if you find/grab / request a copy frm TMC/Dr Ang. I read 3mm is not so good. The ratio is 1:1200 mainly because of your age. I guess.. you better have your result with you. Sorry.. i really hope i am not scaring you..be strong okay.

I tik Celine 3mm is done during detail scan means at 20week rite? So means that time bb is bigger, thus mm is bigger.
Celine - don get too uptight first, consolidate all reports and bring down to seek 2nd opinion. I pray for your bb well being! U be brave ok!

I having my detail scan next week, bit scared scared but i must have faith.

Celine: from what i read from my 20 weeks detailed scan report my baby NT scan is ard 3.5mm. gynae said is normal. discuss with another gyane 1st. was urs done ard this stage also? dont talk negatively... ur bb will be fine de.

Koori: yippee u must be feeling excided. u can see all parts of ur bb during detailed scan... me & hubby enjoyed alot...

Cheesycake
My appetite has shrunk back to normal levels during 2nd trimester, so I can tolerate a light lunch, will sustain with some snacks later. During 1st trimester my appetite was bigger.

It's been quite a bad friday for me! Unresolved matters at work, more issues to tackle at home tonight. Supposed to keep calm and happy but is almost impossible when faced with aggravation!

joelle: oic... mine was opp urs... now eat more than 1st trimester~ hehe~ be calm & happy during work is impt~ TGIF yeah~3 more hrs to be home hehe~