(2008/04) April 2008

celine

no harm getting a 2nd opinion.

kea

congrats on your little prince! can start shopping & decorating nursery room liao

near bugis market... 269C #01-246..

I have a blog, but without bb scan.. slowly become a family blog...

care to share ur blog?

doris, i'm also curious how come cant wear yellow?
i also bought those newborn clothes for my #1, opp the bugis temple & it comes with assorted colours (pink, blue, yellow & white).

Jgal,

thanks. I have booked an appointment with Dr Douglas Ong at mount E. Going in 2 weeks time. schedule for another detail scan also in mount e also. I hope the cysts will become smaller......

Geryl: i ate tat day liao... just now walk past mos burger so tempted to eat but in the end eat subway haha...

i hv created multiply for my baby... can write blog too~

Joelle: i still can't eat my dinner...so i will skip my dinner or i will eat little...of else i will vomit all. that other day i was so hungry that i ate alot during dinner and in the end i threw all out! sian!

My Massage Lady is a Malay...i prefer the malay massage.

I've booked my CL (who did my first confinement for me) when i got to know that i am pregnant!

Joelle: my first pregnancy i was also admitted into hospital on Drip for 3 days! but at about my 16th Weeks my vomiting stops and i can eat my meals as usual!

this second pregnancy i was admitted to hospital on Drip for 3 days too! but till now my vomiting never stops...and i can'teat my proper dinner!

SIAN! when someone around me talks abt dinner...i will be sad cos i can't enjoy dinner!

Thanks gals!!!

Hi Jgal

I have not confirmed who to go to. Bad experience so this time must chose carefully. Worried turned out the same "bo Chap" gynae.

Dr Chang seems to be very nice and responsible, charges seems steep too.

Prof John Tee seems to be no-nonsense but doesnt talk much. Seems like a little aloof. Friend of that Dr Lim... so a bit scared. But he is very decisive which is what we like.

Thinking of going to your gynae or Dr Henry Cheng too.

Now one more sad news, my mum dont seems to want to help to take care of bb as she knows that bb needs additional care, esp in feeding. Quite worried... bb needs a lot of care for the 1st year for all he has to go thru.

Geryl
Wow my sympathies, you really have been through a lot. Can only hope that it gets better and soon. Breakfast can eat or not? If can , better stock up then!

Joelle: Breakfast & lunch i will eat...comes to dinner time...i will want to skip and rather sleep! These few days i am so tired...went home after shower i just head for the bed and sleep...i leave my son under my MIL care to feed him and bath and play with him.

i felt bad for not spending much time with my son!

Opps paiseh... went for lunch... just back..

oh y cant wear yellow huh... my mil says becoz afraid get jaudice and cant see... so best try to avoid yello lor...

kea, congrat on your little prince

new born bb are not advise the wear yellow bcos of the jaundice. duno doris same as wat i concern. i remember my #1, on the 4th day i was using a yellow col bed sheet & his wearing yellow, nurse come to my hse check the bb ask me change it, she said yellow ll reflect,cant c clearly. she comment tat my boy skin are a bit yellowish wan me send him for blood test, end up take abt a wk to recover...

Geryl
Bo bian just have to go for quality time with #1 instead of quantity. Lucky you have a MIL to take care of #1. Sometimes friction with MIL is inevitable but they can be crucial pair of helping hands.

Geryl, u're welcome... i learnt it from my mil too..

so wat kinda strollers will be good? n where can i see for more variety

celine, cath...take care and be strong...

Geryl, is gd tat ur mil can help u take care ur boy..i hv to take care myself, realy tired.

i am quite positive that my baby will be alright, but can't help keep thinking about the cysts.
just talk to my mum about it, and dun know why start to cry.......i think i'm getting too emotional.

Celine : you need to be strong to go thru all this. for yourself,bb and your hubby. *Sorry if i been harsh.*

when is your appt? i will be going to see dr on 28-11@930am.

celin
Can understand why you're upset. It is a frightening & heartbreaking time for you. I normally would ask you to let all the emotions out, it's better than keeping it in, but then they say stressed mom == stressed baby.

I think you can allow yourself to be upset for awhile, but try to recover from it, surround yourself with friends and relatives who care. Path of life is unpredictable, all you can do is put in your best and hope for the best. If you have a religion, seek comfort in it.

Jgal,

u have been a great help! my appointment is 4 dec, by then maybe can see better as bb will be bigger. now at about 20weeks, bb is 300g

Doris & Cloudluv: thanks for the explanation on yellow ... :p

Cath: be strong and jia you jia you! if need to relieve and stress or watever we be ard to hear u ..

Jgal
it's v far for me leh >.< See how. So far I been browsing around, but still undecided. Which one you buying/ bought?

helppppppppppp

i have this female colleague...she sprays perfume after lunch and before meetings...and the perfume is very strong and is suffocating me..
I have been having stuffy nose for a few days liao ever since she did that...but how to tell her nicely ah?

Joelle & Doris: i've been there...they really got a wide range of Strollers and the Baby Car Seat! One of them got more...i think if i am not wrong it is Baby Hypermart! Correct me if i am wrong!

Jgal: bb hypermart and bb kingdom do they carry alot of bb car seats range?

1 of my fren recommended me to go balestier there to browse ard .. he say there's 1 shop there which sells quite cheap bb accessories also .. but yet to go check it out .. mayb this sat after my class i pop by to have a look and update u gals ..