(2008/04) April 2008

Cheesycake, how old is she?? hahaa kinda childish.. actually doesnt really matter who helps her.. so long ur bb is healthy, n u guys love her thats it... rest not impt le =)

some ppl are just shallow..

y let them affect ur mood, ur princess is very happy that her parents love her for who she is.. not just e gender... coz she's e fruit of ur love mah =)

doris
Hurhur I only thought this kind of good MIL/DIL relations existed only in HK drama :D I think it's really good on you to put in the effort to learn leh, I'm sure MIL appreciates what you do too.

Wow now I guilty already lah, my MIL also good cook but ... noone to pass her skills on to .... I also never volunteer to go and learn :p

doris: she's 55... ya loh... must let her tat time i tried to conceive very stress for me. she my little darling always. i careless for watever other people's comments. i learnt these people are just plainly losers!!!

Joelle: same here...i also never go learn from my MIL on the cooking...i always ask my hubby go learn. hee hee.
think it is time for me to learn from her liaos!

Geryl: my MIL is looking her loh... more ever SIL is so insensitive to plan for her 2nd child next mth. she just given birth this june. imagine my MIL need to take care of 3 kids next yr?

Cheesycake
Is there a maid to help your MIL? If currently no, then better be prepared in case u need to get one next year @_@"

hey MTB, it will be good if we can learn to cook good food... hb will appreciate.. and also we want our kids to grow up in a healthy family..

I cooked with my mil quite a no of times... sometimes i will cook during weekends so mil can take a break... my fil also very supportive de... no nice also will finish e food de.. hahaha even wrap dumplings.. (zhong zi) too!!

dinner tgt is very good bonding! I still rem after cny when i went back to work, i reached home late... everyone waited for me.. (i so paiseh) coz they say start work after cny is a brand new start.. must be tgt then good..

let's encourage each other bah! it definitely wont be easy... just try

joelle: no they dont like... if they want my SIL shld recruit one not me. since her PIL can pay for her, rich ma!!! hahaha~ more ever she got 2 kids taken care by MIL next time.

Doris:
wow...ur PIL so supportive one...good leh!
my MIL always wants to teach me but i lazy to learn...think i must learn from her liaos...take down notes if i need too! scare i forget!

Geryl, practice makes perfect... hahaha.. i am not a good cook.. food cooked by me still can be swallowed la... hey if u take initiative think ur mil will be glad...

Doris:
ya she will of cos be very happy lah...she keep asking me to cook for my son when she is not in town or not free to come over. but after work i am too tired to cook or do anything...i just buy from downstairs...lazy me!

geryl

my mum helps to take care of my ger (14mths) only in the morning. will take over fr her in the afternoon, but since now i'm preggie, she stays till evening when my hubby is back, otherwise its really tiring for me.
will be putting my ger to some playgroup or childcare (half day kind) next year so at least it wont be too much for my mum esp during my confinement.

cheesycake

my MIL also went to ask some fortune teller abt the gender when i'm expecting my #1. just hv to take it with a pinch of salt, its difficult to change their mindset lah.

Jamie: i am full time working-mum. so i got no choice but to send my #1 to Infant care when he is 3mths old...till now he is still with the care centre! he really learns lots of things from there...everyday he will sing a few songs and say a few Nursery Rhymes!

geryl.. which infant care you using? i was think of doing that.. but worry bb will get sick easily

I am using the one at Depot Road (Zion Babies)
think is near ur house too! u can call up and go there to have a look! very clean and teachers are nice too!

as for sick...during my #1 first year there he will fell sick every 3 to 4 months...so i took leave to look after him! But his 2nd year there...so far...NEVER Get sick! :p
Dun have to worry!

Cheesycake
RE: maid for MIL
Even if MIL don't like maid, I think almost impossible for her to tackle 3 children (incl 2 infants) by herself man. But I be careful if I were you, I think your SIL is the type who will insist you pay 1/3 of the maid expenses LOL

Cheesycake, i see nothing problem with that..
when i get married that time, my mum oso go temple draw a lot... and when I am pregnant, she oso go draw lot..
I think that it is just one of their way to express their concern..

Geryl : so near yet so far.. there is bus frm redhill mrt to the nursery
then without my hubby i cannot pick up bb liao.

abt MIL, my relation with my MIL better than with my own mum..but she unable to takecfare of my BB, coz she already taking care of my SIL daughters..

actually i know they also very care abt bb gender, so till now i havent let her know i pregnant!coz i don want to let her guess..

lastyear we able to conceived n told her abt the gd news, she cried out immediately. But very sad, nt a successful pregnancy, so end up the whole family were sad, n my MIL cried many times. So this time we don dare to let her know i am pregnant.tomorrow going for gynae checkup, 16 weeks, hope everything is fine n will tell her the news..so i think this time, gender is not important for my MIL, most important, is a healthy BB

i am very glad to have such family (my hubby family), all of them treat me very well..so i am very sad to dissapointed them lastime.

cheesycake: hmmm how come ur mil help ur sil take care?? her pil no help?? anyway for me... i dun i dare to trust maid le...

i agree with cherish; sometimes old ppl dunno how to express their concern.. i heard last time my mil also got ask fortune teller (or dunno is it those lots) abt my hb ex-rls.. dunno whether she did for the current one.. (who is me la...) haha but when i preg or whenever anyone in e family is sick, she will go simalu guanyin miao to pray lor

geryl

i was also thinking of infantcare too but i managed to convince my mum to take care in the morning as i only work half day.
its expected & unavoidable for kids esp infant to fall sick there, so we just hv to be prepared for it.
with your #2, will u be getting a maid? i'm actually seriously considering to be a SAHM after my #2 is born, rather then engage a helper. still need to train her & really depends on luck to get a good one.

doris: coz SIL PIL nv takecare of kids before so my MIL help ba... i agree sometimes old folks doesnt know how to express their concern. maybe am too sensitive on tat. in any case, im sure she will still take good care of my girl de.

SAHM = stay at home mum (if im not wrong)

I have a nice babysitter here. However, coming Jan08 I'll be sending my gals to childcare.

Anyone looking for a babysitter to care for newborn or toddler? her charge is about $650 neg. she is 40+ chinese speaking, have 2 children in sec sch. She only do daycare for 5-day week.

mummies, if you know of anyone interested in looking for a babysitter in toa payoh pls pm me.

Thank you for your help.

jgal, can help me update my EDD - 9/4/2008? thanks!

Hi all, i just had my detailed scan today and I am expecting a prince!
So excited now I can start shopping for blue clothes!

Mummies have you all bought babyclothes already? My fren was telling me not to get 0-3 mths sizing as baby grows very fast and outgrow the 0-3mths clothes and it is better to get 3-6mths instead.

piggymummy - so good of ur in laws family! very rare for MIL to get along well with DIL. Am sure ur checkup will be fine then u can share the good news with them.

Geryvnne - quite true to get 3-6mths cos bb outgrow very fast and so wasted of the nice clothes. Try to buy bigger sizes. hehe.

geryl....

u staying ard depot rd area also ah...i was trying to look for a infant care ard telok blangah area as I stay in bt purmei...what r their charges like? can give me their contact no.....wld like to pay the sch a visit to chk it out...hee hee hee...thanx.

Good morning MTBs!

on my way to work... i got a qn pop up... how many of u engaging CL & how many is mil help to do C?

oh yah my main qn is: are u gg to wash ur own undergarments?? or?? as I'm not too use to ask ppl wash for me (esp hb or mil... weird)... hahaha so was thinking of disposable type..

I agree with Gervynne. I see so many of my nieces & nephew grows up... most of those 0-3mths clothes wear at most 2-3 times nia..

gervynne: congrats on ur little prince

i bought clothes for 6mths & above... abit kaisu... better at least buy 3-6mths & above... i see babies after 3mth grow very fast de~

morning ladies,

TGIF... was looking forward to friday and its finally here.

Doris: I am engaging CL and together with my mom they are helping me with the confinement. My MIL has offered but I am still more comfortable with my mother around. = )

Joelle: current i still have 5 tubes of the desitin creamy at home...me KS one...scare that when i want to buy on the spree/BP dun have or over liaos...so each time i buy i will buy 5 tubes! also in case my friend needs it too! Hee hee

i also buy toothpaste for my son when his teeth grew!

Jgal: u stay in Redhill ah...got 195 right? during my son's first year there i also take bus to fetch him and take bus home...if raining then i will take cab or call cab. That infant care teaches lots of things...my son learn lots of things from there...every child is a happy child!

Good morning ladies
TGIF! Today is second morning I'm drinking Dumex Mamil Mama sample. Will have to go buy a tin this weekend.

Jamie: i ever thot of getting a maid but during the day no one is at home and i dun want anything to happen to my newborn too...so i have decided to send to the infant care. like what u says it depends on luck...my hubby don't want to take a chance and let things happen and then we all regerts!

doris
I have engaged CL. I don't think mom or MIL coming to help - case of too many cooks spoiling broth lah hehe. So all laundry done by CL, I'm OK with that.

Hi Gervynne,

Welcome to April MTB! Congrats on ur prince!
U buy those clothes for 3 to 6 mths (but not too much) after one mth confinement u can really see bb growth. Hope this info helps!