(2008/04) April 2008

Geryl: i better ask my gynae~

jamie: i was thinking abt u yesterday. wonder how come nv see ur post recently. remem to rest well...

Jamie - great to have u back! Most impt u & bb are well and fine. U still need to rest more, try not to overstretch urself, don do housework and carry heavy stuff.

hmm... ask mil to buy bird's nest.. she say take bottled one can liao... hahaha say lazy to boil...

pengz... but if for my fil... he will buy de.. hahaha... one day must go 'shopping' with both... well at least mil knows how to choose!!! then fil can pay... hahahahah 'i'm more evil'

huh, my fil alwis ask me eat one!!! esp after i preg...

last time my mil preg.. he make sure my mil eat... hahaha nv let her go hungry or tire one..

koori

ya, was told to rest more & not to carry heavy stuff. its pretty tough for me as i hv not carry my ger for 2 weeks! anyway my detail scan shows that my bb is doing great so i'm relieved.

doris
my PIL talk about birds nest but never see any coming my way.... yet

where do you buy plus sized maternity wear?

joelle,

yet to buy much.. as last time i was even bigger... so wearing old clothes that i kept

rest is buy online... old navy...

doris
Ah yes, ON.. i initially wanted to spree from ON, but dare not cos unsure of sizing. And then when I was ready to take the plunge, the (sale) items I wanted went OOS :p I think I have enough clothes now anyway...
Does ON run true to size?

joelle, sizing for normal plus size is big!!! order a shorts meant for size 18... but i cant fit at all... will drop! think its size 22-24!

but for maternity norm.. can fllw

jamie, really avoid carrying heavy stuff..

i hv slight discharge in e initial stage... gynea also asked me not to carry heavy stuff...

ppl in my office all kns... alwis bully me... but lucky there are still some got 'liang xin' ones

u gals know of any shop selling nice maternity tops and bottoms? Which shopping centre have alot of maternity shops? Vivo?

I feel like I am running out of clothes to wear leh.

doris: I had placed an order with ON for some maternity clothes (top + bottom) few days ago. Hope it will fit me nicely. Did the measurement according to the size chart and it came up to be an XS size.

wah so many posts for the day...am so buzi today that din get chance to log in till now....

any1 know a gd place to buy maternity swimsuit....

tried to sign up with KKH for the aquafitness 1st dec class but its full...so gonna go for the 5jan class...hee hee hee....

Jgal,

thanks for rembering me...i am still reading the thread....seldom post nowadays. I just went for my detail scan at TMC today, and scare the hell out of me.

There was this bilateral choroid plexuses cysts in my bb ger head. right side about 5.4mm x 3.3mm and left side 10.3mm x 5.6mm.

My gynae appointment is at 4.30pm. waited at his clinic quite early. know it has something to do with down syndrome as i went library to do a search.

My gynae is very assuring. He say 10 years ago, pple associated the cysts with down syndrome, but now its more associated with trisomy 18, edward syndrome. He say edward syndrome got other very obvious signs, but my scan is ok for other parts of bb, so he say he is 99 percent sure that the cysts would disppear on their own by 28weeks.

I'm still quite worried. If by 28weeks the cysts problem not resolve how? by then too late to do anything already...

Hi MTBs,

I just went for my check up today, but baby not cooperative so still dunno the gender yet. So i guess i have to wait till the next mth when i do my detailed scan to find out.

For the mtbs who are interested in buying cheap baby clothes for home use, there is this shop that was mentioned in the forum that is opposite the bugis guan yin temple. I went there today and bought some baby clothes not the nice going out type but the white colour wear at home type, quite cheap its $10 for half a dozen of short sleeve tops, those tie in front type. They are selling $10 half a dozen for many other things also like long pants, shorts singlet.

For the interested mummies, the name of the shop is Shen Kwong Trading Co. Blk 269 Queen St #01-246 Singapore 183269

Hi hi everyone. Thanks for all the info.

I probably cant join you gals this sat. Enjoy the gathering... the next time ya?

My ex-gynae is hmmm... cant make it. Imagine in an emergency situation, you call your gynae and he has just left the clinic told you,"oh it is after working hours already, even if you come to me now, i also cant attend to you." He even said that even if the baby has any problems, it is FATED!!!" Goodness!!!! How could a doc / medical practitioner even before attending to the patient and say that the baby is not fated to come to this world? At least should take a look at my situation first.

I think after that, he is worried that it is due to the medication that he applied on me that caused a complications, he called me back and wanted me to be warded. But since he already said that even if we see him, there is nothing he can do to help me and baby. Both my HB and me decided to go KKH instead of to see him at Mt A.

After that, KKH attended to me and gave me and bb a good check. Then luckily it is not serious. So we left the hospital relieved. what my gynae said over the phone, is not true. And, he said no one could help me to check the problem immediately. But KKH checked immediately and concluded that bb and I were fine.

we really had KKH staff and docs to thank for this incident.

Okie, so the above is short synopsis of what happened. But all in all, we are disappointed and angry that without checking, he made concluding comments that bb is fated not to come to this world and that there is nothing he could do. When we told him that we will like to go KKH, he was so happy and relieved and ask us to go KKH (like shoving us aside).

I shared this with my colleages and they were all very furious. I guessed at that point of time, my HB and I was very worried, thinking that we might really lose our bb.

take care celine, try to seek for a 2nd opinion. It is always good to understand more.

Cath - ur ex gynae so crap, what such thing as fated? Some preg woman are unstable at initial stage, gynae also give hormones pills to stabilise. if this is fated, does that mean tat they shouldnt be doing anything! alot of precious lives are kept by such pills.

Celine - good to seek 2nd opinion.

Ya, it is horrifying experience. I didnt exacting thought it to be so frightening. Just tot that it is perhaps discharge from the medication that he has given earlier in the morning... but come afternoon, i kept having clear watery discharge (not just little but a lot), ask him why and what is that. He said it is probably waterbag burst. But definitely not due to his medication. goodness... so defensive. Then he said cant help even if we see him. Maybe the bb is fated not to come to this world. OMG!

Initially not frighten, after what he said, we really panic and afraid that we will lose our bb. Have to actually ask the ex-gynae to calm down and tell us what colour is the discharge and how it is like after medication. He cant say and just say,"high chance it is ammonic fluid - Yang Tai Shui". Then he just went on and defended that it is not the medication. (like we need to know that at that point of time). Then he just kept insisting that if we really really want to see him, got to wait 2.5 hours later. But even if so, there is nothing he could do and "all is fated".

Doris, your colleagues are really very horrible. You should act blur and not carry the heavy stuff.

Celine, suggest also that you may like to go to Dr T.C Chang, at TMC (first level), phone: 62536174/62534122. He is very detailed in his scan and very knowledgeable too.

Cath: tat's very ir-responsible of tat gynae! study so much and brains full of sxxx ar!! luckily u went kkh for a check! u got write letter to complain tat gynae?

me went for my detailed scan ystrdae...is cfm bb boy...=) weighs 358gm.......

then today back to office..my boss tell me they hiring one more full time ...haiz..although they say is to cover me during my maternity leave but guess my performance is bad too that they need another full timer..so sian......feel lyk resiging and be a full time mummy aft my ML..

Talking about Maternity Tops...i went to far east to get it...from those small shops...they sells those Doll Dress Like tops...u can also wear that...i bought a few...it is cheaper.

Y not go try it!

hi girls, no worries... i still have good n nice colleagues...

can tell u some men in my coy are not men!!! dun even bother to help... now i dun care... maximum wt is 3kg... hahaha..

btw, cath, that time in my first trimester got bad discharge but then stop when i realise it... called my gynea at night, he still asked in detail then ask me to see him e next morning.. coz no pain n more discharge... but lucky its becoz a blood clot but now clot cleared/disappeared le.. last check up.. cant see gender.. but can see bb waving hands... so sweet

cheesycake, my hubby is often worried he will accidentally kicked me or wat everytime 'squeeze' in 1 corner... kelian... so i hug him more...

Geryl: oic... gynae mentioned as long my pregnancy is a healthy one no pro having it...

doris: i also pity my hubby... i kiss & hug him more also. i got ask him before he said nvm 'ren' loh. but when gynae said can do hoh & wont hurt bb... he more fangxin to have it lolz... but so far till now only have 2times.

Geryl,

some men here are incorrigible... no worries... usually if i cant do it.. will ask e 'angels' here to help... so make e 'devils' ashamed of themselves

Cath: Am so sorry to hear about your experience! Your ex-gynae is really very irresponsible. I agree with your choice with changing a gynae. Actually you should demand the refund of the package from your gynae.. after all, it was his manner that caused you all to change your mind!

geryl, tks for the suggestion!

cheesycake, my hubby and I still intimate wor... hee... and many times oso. LOL! Baby is safe and i read that the gentle rocking does soothe baby oso.

jaspire: as long not too vigorous lolz... actually we tried twice lah... just makesure before/after that must clean up keke~

calamari: but wont condom got the chemical inside?

calamari
Re: condom
Hmm interesting. We asked the gynae - "can use condom" ? He said "no need to use lah you're already pregnant!" -___-" lol :S

Cath
Your ex-gynae is horrendous! If I were in your shoes I would blow my top too.

celine
Hope things turn out for the best. Baby's development is really a bitter-sweet experience for you. Your gynae sounds nice but no harm getting second opinion too.