doris, me already cut my hair short loh... actually quite sad. Cut not bcos I am scared of hot but cos my MIL always say i drop alot of hair and long hair 1 strand looks like short hair 3 strands. LOL!
Xiang: I buy from Thyme Maternity (Suntec City) and The Maternity House (Raffles Xchange). Got a pair from 9 mois (Paragon) but i find not comfortable leh.
chessycake: my hb soso la sometimes he forgot.. make me go thru hunger!!! hahahaha.. its my mil let me eat... hahaha... coz she say can eat just dun overeat...
jaspire: where u cut?? i wanna cut for christmas n shunbian cny... then before delivery then perhaps trim
my pants also comes from perfect mum but i dun like the "rubber" waist.. the maternity pants are so expensive locally. and thyme maternity pants are ok to me but exp.
resorted to ordering from old navy. hope i will receive the goods asap..
doris: oic... my mil also nv say anything also. she just let me eat coz if not i very xinku. as preggie woman before im sure she understand. unlike my hb restrict this & that. sian half, imagine go to bed hungry. cant slp also.
Geryl: not true for me... i crave for sour & spicy food but am having a girl
Calamari - tik high ones provide more support when tummy gets bigger. I bought one pair of 3/4 jeans from spring maternity with those high ones at $69.
Cheesycake: hungry time tell ur hubby bb wanna eat .. hehehe than can liao .. last nite b4 i sleep i also feel hungry .. than my hubby go make french toast for me to eat b4 going to sleep hehehe
Geryl: me crave for spicy food and i having a bb boy ...
Cheesycake: me is opposite with u ... my mum & aunties they all c my tummy they all say look like having bb girl .. but end up they are all wrong ... except my god father .. he say i like to eat etc .. so bb is boy boy ... (tam jiat)
I tik those old tales like tummy round/ pointed, craving for sweet/ sour stuff all not accurate. Just for fun only. Don believe too much. Mine not true, pple say my tummy is expecting boy but i having girl now.
xiang: I bought 4 pants and 2 skirts to rotate...only 1 of them is the rubber one, i find very uncomfortable. Maybe you can try buying 1 pair of non-rubber ones, and see whether you like or not? Perfect Mum might be cheaper, not sure...can check out.
Jenny: no use de... he said is me wanna eat... he said when hungry during daytime den eat. if at night after 9pm going to slp better dun eat haiz~ i like to eat leh but having ger..
Geryl: might be ger for u... coz i love curry alot~ roti prata, fishhead curry... hehe~
one of my working colleague ask me don cut short hair..coz when preggie, our face tend to become plumper or water retainion......oso long hair, all can tie up and pin up properly when doing confinment compare to short hair tt when cover all over yr face and side when slping coz cant tie in carefree ways....jus my two cents worth...
Juz wanna highlight the list of MTB has my nick wrong again. Under scubabe tatz two names, mine shld under the second with gynae Dr Tracy. Thanks & sorry for the trouble.
Cheesycake: intially my hubby also same restrict wat i eat .. but ever since 1st gynae visit tat time can only c the sac but no heart beat he very kan chiong liao .. scared bb not enough nutrients to grow so he say not going to restrict anymore ... and also my MIL told him if i crave for any food just let me eat dun stop me .. hehehe
cheesycake...i really hope for a gal...then i can consider to closed shop...ha ha
but most importantly is the bb good health and everything turn out well...
anyway i am well prepared for birth...normal labour for me!
Jenny - best to eat everything in moderation. If u have craving, just eat in moderation, i guess everything should be ok.
My mom & my grandma told me not to eat those bananas *long ones* (with whiter fresh) say that one is super cooling.