(2008/04) April 2008

koori.....the scan took abt 25mins....actually quite fast leh....tot it will be long..ha ha ha...

i put on abt 5kg since preggy liow....my jpn trip i put on 2kg leh....ha ha ha...

tis sat going for the 1st antenatal class so exciting...hope Mrs Wong teach exercise tt will help me ease my backache...

any1 on you going for yoga classes? i wanted to look for 1 ard town leh....any recommendations?

Cheesycake,

u got to try...if nurse ask u to feed baby then u try breastfeed baby.

i remember then i give birth to my first baby it took me so long to feed him...after awhile u and baby will get use to it!

I Breastfeed my son till he is 18mths. i've got some friends still breastfeeding they kids up to 4 years...that is scary! i think 18mths is long enough! cos breastfeeding can be tiring too!

to have more milk u got to let baby sucker on the breast...if u keep pumping out the milk...ur milk flow will also be lesser.

usually i will pump out in the office during working hours and when i am home i will let baby sucker from breast! it is a good mother and child bonding too. that bonding feeling is VERY GOOD! u gals got to try!

gail: my sister used to go to Dr Noah Leong as well. Yah he is expensive but you got one good gynae! so you are in good hands

By the way, note that the Quinny range is for babies 6 months and above.

Xiang: like koori, I could not zip up my bottoms in my 2nd month already! Hahaha. So have been wearing maternity bottoms for the last 2.5 - 3 months!

Hi Doris,

actually it depends...some of my friends don't have milk. ask them whether they tried...they just say tried once or twice and no milk and they give up.

but i think it is all in the mind set!

gail .. considering a quinny too
cos' it quite stylish.. but I heard it's heavier than the rest of the stroller, so probably only can use if your hubby is with you all the time. Also i think it's more difficult to pull up the steps.. cos' it only have 3 wheels. I am considering combi 3-wheeler also

calamari : not true, cos' you can add-on the maxicos carseat for newborn.

remember the first time i pump the milk each side is only 15ml ... that is very little...but as u feed baby direct and pump...it will get more and more...it can even be 500ml each side!

hi, i went for my details scan ytd, BB move alot, everythings are good & is BB gal..can start buying bb stuff liao..heehee

i feel sad i cant BF my 1st...hope tat i able BF for my #2...

calarimi.. still havent decide if i shld get a infant carseat which can be attached to the stroller or a extendable infant carseat all the way frm NB to 4 yr old..

I dun know how i am going to move the bb out of the carseat if she is not in the carrier..

The Quinny salesgirl told me their strollers are for babies 6 months and above, unless want to spend extra get maxicosi infant car seats which can only be used to 1 year. After that must buy another toddler car seat. (something like that)

Hi Geryl,

my sis bf her 2 boys... she did mention normally during preg u will know whether u got milk... coz there are changes... wonder if its true.. haha..

coz if can, this kinda bonding is so unique.. =)

cheesycake...wow ur fren veli gd leh...can bf her bb for so long....dun think i'll be able to do that....i thk for me 6-9mths is the max ha ha ha...will keep my fingers cross and try...

anyone of u thinking of cutting ur hair short??

to me apr/may is a very hot mth.... esp for confinement...

if yes, any good hairstylist??

stephanie, me oso think i will max ard 9 mths... will try lah but really pray hard got milk supplies wor!

me cant fit into my normal pants ard 3rd mth. Now wear always wear same clothes... headache wor!

doris.. i was advise not to cut too short...muz be able to tie up. Tie up will air the neck area, so it wont be so uneasy. Also try not to layer.

My mother a.k.a my CL dun allow but i guess if you want you can.
anyway.. my room will be very windy during those mths.. So shld be natural wind.

how abt bathing? my mum told me cant bath & wash hair for 1mth. one day i nv wash hair/bath i siao liao. maybe body dry clean izzit?

Calamari,

during confiement i also sleep in the aircon room...my confinement lady never say anything...as long as u wear long pants to sleep can liaos i think.

so far nothing happens to me...no achings!

cheesycake: i think i will go mad if i don't bathe or wash hair for 1 month hhahaa...

Anyway, i am doing something quite 'pantang' right before I give birth in April. I am moving house in Feb leh. :p

Cheesycake,

my CL let me bath but using some kind of chinese Herbal stuff! i can wash my hair every 4 to 5 days and the other days i only dry clean myself.

i understand how u will feel if never wash hair daily...really very siao! can't take it!

oic... if cant bath/wash hair i can go crazy leh... ask u all huh... do u all take fastfood as in not so often lah... me craving for mac spicy...

hi cheesycake, i also crave for spicy food... my mil din stop me.. just say dun take too much... can eat but in moderation

hmm... mil say can dry clean.. as in use hot water to wipe... as for hair.. heard there's a kind of powder to use...

no aircon.. anyway we dun on aircon whole night de.. my hb cant take it

Anyone started to have only headache/migraine in week 19. I have been having them for the last 2 nites and yesterday i couldnt sleep very well. I wonder what trigger it
. I still feel the head to be heavy when i sneeze now. So uncomfortable.

as for the confinement, u can bath but buy those herbal bath from medical hall. don mix with heater water, must boil and let it warm. Hair can wash once a week..better no aircon, but u can let the room cool b4 sleep then on the fan..better follow the rule, since confinement is only a month, not a year..somemore if u BF, u cant take too much of those confinement food already, so better take care of ur health..

Geryl: hehe did u had ur KFC? yummy im so happy with my lunch keke~ i sounded like little kid when i got my burger... :D

Simp: having headache/migraine during pregnancy is common. as in its one of the symptoms~ just drink more water and rest well k...

Cheesycake...today i don't have KFC...tomorrow i will have it...u so cute so happy with ur lunch...can see those smile on ur face! hee hee!

u have to wear long pants and wear stocking n don let the fan face directly on u, let it face wall or oscillate..

because ginger help us to get rid of "wind", bt can eat too much if BF, so our body will accumulate more "wind", if u bath, wash hair, stay in aircon room...more jia lat..