(2008/04) April 2008

Calamari - my sis say i very bad to buy Di Lum for CL, but one of my coleagues CL also slept on Di Lum. Somemore my Cl from mysia so shld be ok, scarlie at home she also sleep Di Lum, hehe.

byebye calamari :D

Tomorrow I going checkup! & scan, detailed one should be. Very happy to see baby. No work lagi happier wahahha.

wow, the thread is going so fast within the weekend! hee

i also looking for a stroller, a light one preferably... probably Aprica or Prego. Anyone heard of Prego? also my fren is using combi and it is fully reclined so baby can sleep well. thinking of getting it too. sigh so many choices!

and oh, thanks jgal for compiling the dates! so many of us edd in April!

joelle: u're so cute...

I'd got many niece/nephews... so got many things handover... also got new things too... so i'm more on saving 'milk-powder' money... =)

but i did clear up a section of wardrobe for my bb..

joelle: enjoy ur bb detailed scan... its really great feeling to see all parts of ur bb body... like bladder, liver, kidney, hands, legs, fingers, toes and etc.. i can see my gerger sucking her thumb lolz~

calamari: oh then maybe i shall forgo it. prefers light weighted ones anytime...

i'm going for my detailed scan this week too and I'm so excited to see bb again after the last scan.

oh for those mummies who travelled, is it safe to travel during 2nd trimester? My MIL kept nagging at us when hubby told her we are going for a short trip to Bali/Phuket and she kicked up a big fuss saying it is dangerous. sigh

Joelle - i booked CL liao, din manage to get the one my colleague recommend cos booked by someone else. Got another one from a forum mate. Its good to book early, cos they are like hot cakes in market now.

Geryvnne - should be safe to travel but depends on individual, best to check with gynae cos everyone condition is different. For me,i wont consider travelling mainly cos i get tired easily.

Felt more kicks from bb today, guess sitting down position if office can feel more obvious but i looking forward to more to come.

koori: I read that if you want to feel bb's kicks more obviously, lie down face up and soon you can feel it. after sometime u can even know his/her sleeping time and patterns!

hey mummies.....gone for my detail scan liow....

confirm tt we r having a princess..so exciting...i bought some bb gap clothes in Osaka GAP factory outlet...its all so cheap abt YEN400 onli...hee hee hee...can start shopping for other things liow cant wait

Dr say my BB development is veli gd can even see bb sucking thumb n also sucking her whole feast..my bb must be hungry....eat too much gd food in Japan liow...brain, lips, heart all developed veli well....both me n HB veli happy...

hi all... came back from gyane visit todae... bb is very active. she weigh abt 387g since detailed scan last mon (331g)~ my DS test result is very good also 1:14000... horray~

muzicgal: im 21 weeks... so far only bought stroller, babysafe mattress, blanket... 3 things only. slowly can shop for bb things esp yr end lots of sales~

Stephanie & Cheesycake - congrats on bb development! How much weight have u put on since preg?
I regretted not buying the bb kimono when i went japan in may! : (

actually i very luan leh.... i lost count the week liao... hheheehe... i think should be around 16 weeks. my detailed scanning is on 5 dec, then i will noe the baby gender.... cant wait to noe... hehhee...

so far i oni do some reading for baby, and listen some music at night.

I dunno how does a baby kick feels like leh... usually kick which part of tummy?

Cheesycake: Yay! congrats on good results for your princess! Now I am very curious how much mine weighs haha, cos I gained 6 kg liao! :p

hi stephy,

wow... i didnt noe japan got gap factory outlet oso ah? I love gap maternity wear.. I bought some when I was in states last month. but too bad sg dun carry.... planning to order them online! =D

muzicgal: I think different people will feel it at different weeks. For me, I felt it at 17 weeks. It feels like soft thumping, and very fast. My baby started kicking me for 2 weeks on my left side only. This week she possibly have moved, and kicked me in the middle. Hehe. Don't worry, you will know it one, when it happens more often, you will be very sensitive to it
And its a great feeling!

i feel slight pain on and off sometime on the right... some time on the left... then today is middle wor... dunno consider kicking or not? *scratch head* blur mom.. hahaha...

i miss seeing my baby sucking thumb during the last scanning... so cute!!!! =D

muzicgal - mine also not painful one, just like a pat on the tummy but quick one.

Wah quite rare to see so many MTB still online.

thanks all... i will observe the kicking.... dunno when then start kicking... hehehe....

btw... who looking after your baby after give birth? =) just kpoing..

Hi Calamari, Yes am seeing him. I have fibroids and was told he is a specialist in that area. Nice old man but damn expensive.

I have been feelin the worst pain just below my right rib cage. Cannot stand / cannot sit - only can lie down. Anyone experiencing this? I am told it could be my liver being squeezed. And was given Vitamin B complex to ease the pain.

Would anyone consider buying the Quinny range? Zapp and the other one? I really like the way they look but don't know much else.

i wish i could take care my baby myself...i believe in discipline lor... if my mom or mil take care hor...i scare become spoilt.

ant1712: think its quite true for me too ... hb is a avid meat lover .. every dinner must at least have 1 meat ... hhahaha and for the gender predictor its accurate for me too ...

Koori: i put on 8kg since preggie... keke~ u leh?

calamari: thanks... am happy my baby have passed another test... horray!!! i notice my girl now tend to kick more in the middle & left... hehe she really very super active. maybe i shld start counting how many kicks per day liao.

Xiang - i cant zip up after my 2mth! hahaa. Been wearing maternity pants since then. Today i found one of my pants already tight haha.

Ladies - i ask bb to sleep around 1030pm everynight, hope she maintain same sleeping time after she's born. keke.

Xiang: weekend i wear maternity jeans. for work usually i wear dress~ coz i really put on so much weight~

Koori: 8kg to me is alot liao... am worried how to loss weight after birth~