(2008/04) April 2008

wah.. the bugaboo stroller is so beautiful!! i saw someone with it at vivocity and i kept staring at it. Wondering if i can convince my hubby to change?? i think he will think i am mad!

joelle: actually hor, i still got drink kopi leh...i try to keep it to 3 times a week. Cos I smell the kopi, cannot tahan, MUST drink, esp the kopitiam black kopi-o. *salivate*

I think hor, i want ang pows from relatives, wahahah. I going to 'ke-tok' car seat from colleagues, hiak hiak hiak.

calamari: me alrd bought combi stroller liao. very kaisu mtb. coz i small size, cant afford to carry huge/heavy stroller. think my hubby prefer lighter ones also. but if ur hubby/maid help u to carry then no pro de~ when is ur next appt with gynae? i forgot whether u have went for ur detailed scan, my memory is getting bad after preggie... tonite is my bb 7th gynae visit, will update u all my bb progress hehe~

steph: i only saw the Bugaboo selling at MothersWork at Great World City and First Few Years at Paragon. But very kwee leh.
And they dont have many selections. Limited stock. Aiyoh, u bought your MacLaren liao leh! Unless you try to sell it away over here hehehehe.

Cheesycake: yah, if i small size, perhaps i might get the combi too...
but i very big size, scared i push the stroller too hard, stroller fly ahaha! My next appointment is next Mon afternoon for detailed test scan, very kan jiong. Can't wait leh, everyday counting down. You went for detailed scan oredi or is it tonight?

By the way, anyone of u experiencing buttock pain? I kenna pain on my left buttock, like blue black feeling. Sit also cannot sit long. :/

calamari: oic... last week alrd went for my detailed scan. i guess u are excided becoz u will find out ur bb gender by then. tonight one is my gynae visit hehe~

calamari
Waaa fellow kopi addict leh. I used to down a cup a day. Now hardly already, even if I do it's only decaf at Starbucks. My poison used to be kopitiam kopi-si hehhee

Yar car seat is another one that makes a good gift! But honestly, I browse n compare items till groggy liao... will probably just buy whatever looks safe & useful and within budget -___-

Cheesycake: yah man, just want to get it confirmed that mine is a ger ger, then can buy things!

joelle: wah you control skill very good, i always succumb to temptation :p hehe. Just my 2 cents' worth about car seats. I also research on car seats until siao. The one that many people recommend is the Britax Royale (in Australia its called Safe n Sound). During Robinsons sale, they were selling at $398 I think. Then I called Cheong Choon Superstore, and they quote me $328 only (i think...its definitely much cheaper to get from Cheong Choon). The Britax range of car seats seems to be one of the only few convertible car seats that are available in Singapore, meaning baby can sit from infant to about 4 years old. Many car seats (e.g. Maxi Cosi) can only sit 6 - 9 months old and above. So infant that time cannot use.

Wah since talking abt strollers, combi ones are really light compared to others, ie. 4 - 5.5kg and its easy to fold and open. I tried on 2 yday, so easy!
Btw - i saw Capella strollers, like quite nice, anyone knows if its good?

Joelle - i used to be kopi addict, everyday 3 cups but ever since preggy i don feel like drinking kopi anymore, funny!

calamari
It was difficult at first, I weaned off the habit by drinking Marks & Spencer decaf instant coffee for a few months LOL Now OK already but still gian for lattes on weekends. :]~

I saw the Britax website. Wow that Royale model is really like throne , plush velet , thick cushions etc. Machiam Osim massage chair.

It's almost KO time!

Calamari - wah u really do alot of research, so Britax is recommended brand for car seat? I intend to get car seat after bb is born, cos 1st few mths, i will not be using much.

calamari: my tummy shape everyone said look like having a boyboy. more pointy at the middle, but its a gerger for me. for me, so long healthy more than enough liao. im alrd contented
hope ur bb can cooperate with u~

koori: i agree combi is really easy to handle. esp opening/closing it, super light~

Cheesycake - alot of pple say i expecting boy cos my stomach is higher and more pointed but its not true, haha.
I most likely getting combi, although its more compact, i still worry cant fit into my car booth, cos my booth is so small, sigh.

koori- same here! i used to drink at least 1 cup of kopi everyday. ever since preg, dun feel like drinkin at all! the whole pack of 3-in-1 kopi stil sittin in my cupboard. haha

calamari- where's Cheong Choon?

regards gender of bb, if ur hbs r huge meat eaters, high chance of hvg a boy but if hbs like veg more instead, high chance of gal. it's so true for me!

koori: wahaha you more hard-core than me. Amazing that your craving can just auto-switch off. So many coffee lovers here!

ant: thanks for the tips... i nv notice my hb's diet leh... maybe shld observe and take note for future planning. does the chinese calendar works for u. those online lunar predictor. for me it true...

wah.. u mtb are really fast... perhaps me too tied up with work!!! =S

btw its my first bb.. yet to know e gender... but so long healthy i'm happy... afterall i dun plan to stop at one..

koori: if can wait longer, then you no need to get convertible seats if baby only travels after 9 months or so
Then you can choose any of the toddler seats. Just that Singapore don't have many convertible seats for sale, one of them is the Britax ones. Other countries got a lot.

Cheesycake, koori: my tummy is spread all around one...look like watermelon.

ant1712
If you go by hb's diet, then it is true for me too, my hb is meat-eater. First time I heard of this though, I've only read about mummy's diet affecting gender.

Ant - i din know i was preggy and i went to stockup 2-in-1 kopi in Jul, bought total of 4 big packets, now i never got chance to touch them cos i never expect to get preg...hehe.

Joelle - hahaa, the expiry date is 2008 or 2009, i tik. Prob is my house no coffee drinkers except me, hehee.

calamari: think it depend the clothing im wearing. i notice diff clothing im wearing will show diff shapes of my tummy. sometimes border, rounder but sometimes shaper leh. tats y people confuse also... haha~

cheesycake- i chk 2 gender predictions, both true for me also =D

joelle- bb gender is determined by hb mah =D hee... i didnt noe too til i realise there's a trend! it's true for my dad, fil n even my sis' bf's dad! so i reckon there is reali sm truth in this.

koori- me too! haha.... thn my hb nt kopi drinker also so the big pack is stil sittin in the cupboard.

thks calamari! the stroller u mentioned sounds gd!

calamari - i just went chinatown OG yday, shld have pop by Cheng Choon to have alook....nevermind still got chance.

koori: Yah Goldkili also very nice! Authentic taste! :D

I think toddler seat is from 9 months onwards. There are also infant seats, but then use 9 months cannot use liao, cos they grow so fast.

calamari
btw i called cheong choon regarding the PIS advanced. Winnie say they only have the backpack style, this is the latest. If I buy , will have to transfer everything into a working bag for office use. Last time I carried a backpack was in Secondary school! :D

Ladies - just wan check, do we need to get a bed for the CL? Can she sleep on the mattress? My prob is i don have any extra bed in my house....haha.

koori: warn u first ah, must take one HUGE breath before you go Cheong Choon. There is no lift, must climb 3 storeys up to the store.

Calamari - really no lift? Isist the place that Hai Yang temporarily shifted to when they having renovation?

so most of u shopped for ur bb??

I'd yet to buy anything.. =) but stroller is something i will need to buy.. seems like many ppl like combi..??

calamari
>.< You know what is the cutest thing I find about the PIS advanced backpack? It comes with a photo pounch. Presumably you put your baby photo in it lah. So when you pump you look at photo, imagine your baby suckling then psycho your boobs to produce more milk LOL

koori: yah no lift. I dunno where did Hai Yang shift to leh...but if you go from the car park, u can try to park the 3rd storey then cut straight to Blk 34. That time we blur blur, took the car park lift now then walk to the block, then climb 3 storeys. :p

I recalled Cheong Choon sell PIS for $660 also. That time I buy from Robinsons sale liao then call Cheong Choon. Heng ah, same price, or else I bang the wall.

koori:
give the kopi to your colleagues? :D

I also will have to buy mattress for the CL... bo bian, but buy thick mattress lor :S And have a cupboard for her to use.

doris: no lah, i only buy 3 things only hehe. No rush

joelle: is it!?!? I didn't realise got photo pouch leh ahahhaha, so funny.

doris
Never buy anything yet for bb, but often window-shopping and browsing.

Last Saturday I went to baby-mecca - United Square. WALAO I tell you I look till I want to faint - so crowded with children and families, after a while I felt very overloaded & overwhelmed with baby stuff. It was not a pleasant experience. So end up only buy stuff for myself, some bodycare products and watches LOL :p