(2008/04) April 2008

hey mummies....

how is every1 doing???

I'm finally back from my japan trip.....it was wonderful enjoyed myself so much that I dun feel like coming back liow...hee hee hee..

so many posts for the past week...thk will need a lot of time to catch up...

gonna go for my detail scan today....so excited to see BB again...in my 20wks liow...

Hi Dear mummies

sorry to interupt i am from Sept 07 thread.. Just to say I have got a brand new tube of avent nipple cream and half a pack of avent disposable breast pad.. willing to let go at 12 inc postage .. Thanks to pm me if u are interested.. mean while enjoy your pregnancy!

Babies are really a wonder and they really bring joy to our life!
U all would get to enjoy and see ur babies soon.. take care!

Steph, wish you lots of luck in your detailed scan! Already in mid of yr pregnancy liao wor! Congrats!!!

Which part of japan did u go to?

Steph - WOW Japan, i went there in May before preg! nice place, like it very much. Which part u go to? Today detailed scan liao, keep us posted. Good to be able to see bb liao, has ur bb started kicking? Mine is next Fri....hehe.

Wah Jaspire - so many pple go hokkaido! really nice place rite. I went tokyo during golden week, so many pple! packed like sardines.

Stephanie: glad u enjoyed ur trip... update us with ur detailed scan
i went to japan for my honeymoon this mar... i also dont feel like coming back~

looks like a lot of us went to Japan for a "final escape" before getting down to business LOL I miss the place! Great weather in Hokkaido, very chilly.

joelle, u r rite! The place is so cooling and the people we met so nice. Hokkaido left alot of memories for me and hubby wor! We hope to go back someday and ya, prob with a toddler in tow the next time we go back. LOL!

i also wan to go japan! hee... heard hokkaido is reali a nice plc! wil be goin turkey nxt mth. reali lookin fwd to the trip b4 the little one arrives

Hi Steph,

Does Caroline do post-natal massage for c-sec mummies. How often does she do the massage, like once a week or once every 2 days. I am thinking of doing massage 1 mth after c-sec delivery.

tsukushi: The Strider 4 URL is at http://www.britax.com.au/Websites/Business/brproddb.nsf/LUPages/Strollers-Strider%204. Actually I left the stroller decision to my hubby. He is into the strollers and car seat selection haha. We are set on buying the Britax Royale car seat, so when we went to the Britax web site, saw the Strider 4. So Britax and Steelcraft is the same. He liked this and his friend in Oz also using it and had good reviews. Cost about S$520. Actually hor, there's 1 very nice one from Peg Perego but only out in Jan 08 ->http://en.pegperegoskate.com/. I think it will cost about S$1000. Too expensive. Do note that Strider 4 is quite heavy..about 11 kg. I personally don't like too light strollers hehe.

koori: I bought the Braun digital thermometer during a sale.

Hi jaspire
I dare not travel with toddler LOL Think will become nightmare trip. Which agency did you go to Hokkaido with? Mine is SA Tours. It's the standard 7-day tour. Did not see lavendar but did catch some sakura. Were you there during lavendar season?

Hi calamari
The Strider is nice.

Yes I read that the PIS advanced has backpack and shoulderbag version - I am hoping to get the shoulderbag.

Btw Braun digital thermometer - what thermometer is this, the ear kind? Sorry for so many questions, you seem to have really made progress with shopping!

Wow...talking abt holiday...i also want to go...but still planning...can we still travel at 5th month of pregnancy?

gerly, different airline has different checkin restriction for pregnant mummies.. u need to check with the particular airline. travelling in 5th mth should not be a problem but u will need to provide a doc's certification to confirm the number of weeks u are at (at the time of flight)

koori,
I got the braun thermometer. Can be used by both baby and adult. According to my brother, it's easier to find the hygiene plastic caps for braun.

Jgal,
I took the flu jab in June, but I am still down with flu today. Think the immunity really weakens with preggies.

calamari,
Are you sure you want a 11kg stroller?

So qiao, we went to Japan too in mid July... But didn't know so 'zhun' and it became the last long trip for a while. With a baby, think it could be hard to travel like before.

joelle, yes mine is the lavendar season... saw sunflowers too! Keke... I went thru Prime Travel, Self drive one... keke...

calamari: 11kg is too heavy for me le... i prefer lighter stroller. becoz have to take in consideration bb weight also. u wanna get heavier stroller izzit becoz more sturdy?

joelle,
I think most people would have gotten the ear thermometer.

I went with SA too. We managed to catch lavender and sunflowers in July. Luckily extended our trip, or else no more such chance to have 'er ren shi jie' with hubby.

Btw, finally someone in the same class as me!

<font color="ff0000">Welcome doris</font>

i haven't buy the thermometer yet. Is the braun thermometer bought meant for the ears?

koori- hee... hope i wil nt be too big by thn =D

geryl- chk w ur gynae. i got a letter frm mine statin i am fit to travel n my edd.

Hi...

Caroline's contact is 96806422. SHe is really nice and friendly so can call her and ask her any questions that you have. Yes, she does do post-natal massage for c-section. If i am not wrong, i think she mentioned to me that can start 10 days after ur delivery, or when ur gynea has said that ur wound has more or less settled. Not sure how often it is for c-section but for normal delivery, it is daily for 10 sessions. Perhaps you can call her and check?

calamari - wah, the stroller super nice leh! very tempting.. even though i already have a Maclearen.. hehe..

tsukushi, cheesycake: yah, hubby prefers something heavier rather than eg. Combi. He feels it will topple haha. Anyway, if need to carry, will be he carry or maid carry, so I don't care. So bad hor? haha.. The one we had originally wanted is the Peg Perego Pramette, also about 11kg. Maybe heavy strollers give him a sense of security lor.

koori: don't worry about the questions
yup, mine is the braun ear thermometer.

gail
congrats on finding out baby's gender!

tsukushi
agree that our immunity is low, I had a runny nose this morning but luckily it's stopped by itself. Yah, it is impt to have one last holiday before the end of our carefree lives....:p

Hi doris
Welcome to the thread. What are you confused about? heheh

jaspire
I heard about Prime Travel. Coincidentally a friend of mine also went with Prime to Hokk for honeymoon and his wife is pregnant now @_@

Steph: don't worry about the questions
yup, mine is the braun ear thermometer. (dunno why i addressed this message to koori, hehe confused liao)

calamari : LOL it's ok I know you're talking to me
Cold day makes us sleepy. Very Xmas mood though. :D

btw Combi stroller is on average about how many kg?

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK </TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> GYNAE</TD><TD> HOSPITAL </TD><TD>CHILD #</TD><TD> Gender </TD><TD> Res </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>24-Mar</TD><TD>Dr Lim T.B.</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>SK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutiebb</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Sito</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoZhu</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Woo BH</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Old Airport Rd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Ong</TD><TD>Mt E/A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poshies</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>TLH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cathy</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starlet</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Dr Poon</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rain</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashleyjames</TD><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD>MT E</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherin</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>QooSan</TD><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daffy</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr See Tho</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mushloom</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tratties</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Sng</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudluv</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr WK Kee</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Jurong W.</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>calamari</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>calender</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Adrain</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kea</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr Chong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>KL/Tiong Bahru</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LL77</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gail</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Dr Leong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>burpy_babe</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>SK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doobie Doo</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tsukushi</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Strawberries</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Tracy Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>koori (aka BabyDust&Luck)</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherish</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>MTC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>joelle</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Jurong W</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eSthericiious</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>Dr. Devandra</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ABC mum</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>D.Fong CW</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steph</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AmyQuek</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr Cathyn Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geryl </TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>SK / Pasir Ris</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doris </TD><TD>25</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>OkieDockie</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr SY Chew</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jaspire </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Towner </TD></TR><TR><TD>Muzicgal </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ant1712</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr C Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starling</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle Chua</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gemini05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bun</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sputnik</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>honeybunn</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene123</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gervynne</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan K H </TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </td></tr></table>

jgal: is the Gender column the confirmed gender of the baby, or gender preference? If its the former, can you remove 'B' from my nick? Thanks!

jgal: no, mine not confirmed yet cos baby's legs were crossed. Anyway, today got people comment that mine is ger ger, cos tummy round round haha! and i fat fat!

calamari
Hurhurhur you very cute... normal day I will give you cup of kopi, but since we are in this situation I can only offer you decaf & hope for placebo effect... lol

Yah if I were to buy, I'd get MacLaren or Aprica. But actually I want to save on stroller lah.... ask my relatives to buy :p Don't need it urgently anyway. So will probably give them a few suggestions & criteria let them decide.