i think when choosethe bb name, have to consider the spelling too.. my personal view, i think phoebe a bit likw "phobia" neh...sorry, just my 2 cents of comment..
chessycake, all the names sounds so chim.
I'm gonna call my girl, Summer. Both my and my husband's name starts with S, so we want her to be a "S" too. Summer signifies, warmth and fun. I hope that she will be a warm person and fun-loving one too. Furthermore, i did a search on the word summer, in most asian countries like sg, summer is in march-may which are the hottest period. Although of coz sg is hot all the time.
Sherin: actually both hubby & i like phoebe (greek) & cheyanne very much... but scare many people dont know how to pronounce.. for phoebe instead of calling her: Fee Bee (Phoebe) i scare they will pronounce as: Pho B... as for cheyanne (Pronunciation: shy AN)...) scare people will disturb her as shall we end here or 'chey (in hokkien') 'anne'... haiz...
Hi gals, me back from gynae... bb is super active! Open and close and open and close the legs so fast, we could not even get any glimpse of baby's gender... Hands oso moving up and down, rub face lidat and like waving. LOL! Dr say next mth detailed scan will surely be able to tell then. Haiz... still got to be in suspense.
hi cheesycake
You don't have to worry about people mispronouncing Phoebe - this name is common and popular enough (Phoebie from Friends) , so should have no problem.
Cheyanne is a rarer name, and I think you may encounter more people who won't know how to pronounce it. But that is the price of uniqueness! LOL
Hi sparks
how do you pronounce chanellie? btw when is your EDD?
jaspire
your baby is active! that's very comforting to watch too I'm sure
joelle, ya... me and my mom enjoys watching bb... so fun! see bb turn, hands touch face, and hands move so fast oso... aiyoh. gynae say active bb is better cos healthy... and bb growing well. Now 10.48cm. Kekeke.
steph: thanks... really cracking my brain to think one suitable & unique name for my gal gal...
joelle: oic still there are people whoe doesnt know to call her... i scare people will make fun of her loh... my hubby like cheyanne alot... but the 'anne' name like very common...
jaspire: oic... u are how many weeks preggie? ur next appt with ur gynae after today is 1mth later? think next time must bring my mum along for baby scanning. wanna let her see...
Qoosan: this week im alrd into my 20weeks... ya loh she very cute like sucking her thumb hehe~ wow so good u can close shop liao...
jaspire: me confirmed gal at 20weeks. i think usually if boy can see very early between 16-18weeks. for gal usually later or many confirm during detailed scan...
u hope for gal?
cheesycake, actually no pref lah. But since cant see, so i thot maybe mine is gal. Keke, soon will hv so many sale... saw super cute baby bibs for baby ger and boi, wanna buy but dun dare... sianz... unless confirm then can buy. Ger can doll up, so many nice hair accesories, can go crazy. LOL!
Luckily bb's hanging on strong. Now can hear the heartbeat and also can see bb already. Still didn't know the gender though. I'm now 12th weeks but gynae wanted to do detail scan for me to check the stability of my bb. He mentioned it's a different kinda of checkup from the 20th week detailed scan. Thanks for remembering me... kekeke appreciate. How r u? Tummy getting bigger right, good! bb's growing! any backache? Expecting a boy or girl?
Steph - we tot of this name before we have bb. So we say if we have girl, we will name her this name. But so far never tot of any for boy, tik more difficult to tik of a good name for boy.
Hi Sparks, great that bb is doing fine. Hope mummy also doing fine. I am getting bigger, bb's growing, doing detail scan 30 Nov. I am expecting a girl.
Its good your gynae is doing a more detail check for you, tik he just wan to make sure bb is good. Don worry, bb will be fine! Take care.
jaspire: yup have to be patient with ur baby. when its time he/she will reveal...
Sparks: im happy for you... listening to baby heartbeat and seeing our babies growing well each day is really a joyful feeling... nothing can compare to all these
Geryl: gal no need to envy those having princesses... remem gender really not important. at 1st when i know im expecting my gal i also envy those mtb 1st born is a boy... but when i got to read stories from other threads, i came to know other people are experiencing complicated pregnancies, miscarriage and also couples hard to conceive for years. im thankful to able to conceive and shall pray hard to give birth to a healthy and normal baby... now we cant wait for her arrival...
Cheesycake - i also agree that healthy is the top priority, gender wise doesnt matter. Tats why when pple ask wats my preference, i also say no preference.
cheesycake
yeah, the worst thing about this stage is you can't see or feel the baby... can only wonder what's going on inside and wait for the next scan!
my edd supposed to be 1 may but changed to 28 apr instead, hence decide to join here =D tmr is my nxt appt! cant wait to see bb again n hopefully can noe the gender! hee
jgal, my details:
NICK: ant1712
EDD: 28 April
GYNAE: Dr C Khi
HOSPITAL: TMC
CHILD #: 1
Res: Bishan
thanks so much...i understand where u r coming from...my hubby and all family members says that baby come out all well is more important...i too also agree...everyday i just pray for a healthy & normal baby.