(2008/04) April 2008

WAH Cheesycake...your tummy very big leh!
Mine is half that size only (only a small hump) and I am 17 weeks...

jolene:My old navy clothes i buy from oversea spree... haven got the clothes yet.. but since alot mummies crazy over the spree i think should be ok... is cheaper then the maternity wear in singapore.. eg the normal top i buy at 2.99 USD, is damm cheap.. keke

Chessycake: my tummy is like the smaller version of yours.. i am in 15 weeks now... =D

Jgal: i wanna join he outing leh... where we meet up? like meeting at 1 place den go to Soup Spoon...

Xiang,
calamari's date is wrong, should be 19th. I'm in the 20th class, 12.30pm. Didn't realise that the last lesson will end so late! I think some of us here will not be able to wait until then!

calamari,
Think my nose is still the same leh. See whether this Fri can see the gender or not.

Cheesycake,
Mine also like half your size only! But now only 16.5 weeks.

ABC mum,

How much do you pay for shipping charges for the spree? I'm thinking of buying online from GAP and etc too. Their ballet shoes are like half-price online.

morning mtbs

cheesycake, mine is about the same as urs....many commented its quiet big for 4mths+. hmm....hope tts not a bad sign

cheesycake

wow..yr tummy so big!! mine only a bump...flat at stomach and protuding only below the tummy...is this normal?? me 16wks+ now...

calamari: keke im 18weeks... maybe just had my dinner look sightly bigger~

ABCmum: oic... size doesnt matter... most important is bb growing well

cutiebb: ya loh many said my tummy dont look like 4mths+... they say why so big keke~

cloudluv: same here many tot im at least 5mths+ preggie... u mean ur tummy is bigger at the upper?

i'll be getting some infant clothes frm oldnavy also, once confirmed gender this coming monday. Most likely will go thru com.gateway or vpost myself. anyone interested? Their infant wear is so cheap and pretty.

Kea: keke ya loh so big... even my mil said u quite small size but tummy so big liao... haha...

cutiebb: that dress is not maternity dress. i got from LJ taiwan spree...
dont think can wear long... for now still can, i bought becoz i like the design and color~

cheesycake, yes, the upper is bigger leh,i was wander y, shld b lower bigger rite...wen i wear maternity dress i look like more than 5 mth, may b i m big size...

cheesycake

hee...mine use to be so big when bloated...now no bloated liao, become like tummy size le....

btw, at 4th mth scan, did doc measure yr bb's head and body?? my gynae say bb's head is bigger by 1wk compared to the body....is this normal?

cheesycake, the dress looks v. nice...nvm after delivery still can wear.

My upper tummy will also be rounder when i'm full....when hungry, it will flatten abit. Wondering if our Tummy size has to do with baby's size?

Cheesycake
That's a nice photo *grin* I should go take some.

ABC mum
Pls do give us a review of the ON clothes when you receive them? I am also tempted by the low prices! My worry is the fit, I hardly buy clothes online.

cloudluv
ON spees can be found here
Marketplace & Exchange Corner: Spree (Overseas sites only)
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/590029.html?1193796557

ON sprees are quite frequent, but also v popular & they close really quickly so you've got to monitor the forum closely!

wow.. i shld be at 17 weeks but tummy not as big.

my tummy gets bigger as the day goes by but kinda of resetted back to it's original shape the next morning.

Does anyone has similar observation?

cloudluv: mine seems lower is bigger... dont worry its okie de. diff mtb diff shape and sizes

Kea: i notice my bb head is sightly bigger than his/her body
i nv ask though... maybe detail scan i shld check...

cutiebb: thanks... i like it too. but too bad can wear only for the time being. good is after birth can still wear~ same here... usually in the morning or before meals my tummy looks and feel smaller. i wonder y also... not sure if its tummy bloated causes the size or bb...

joelle: thanks.. update us with ur tummy pic also
actually i have one where i lifted my dress up... tat one i paiseh to post here keke~

Stephanie: ya loh... people tot i 5mths+ keke~

Wah, chessycake... bb's growing! Good.

I'm already in 11th and my bb still unwilling to let me see whether if its a boy/girl... haiz... any MTB already know the sex? Gynae has cfm i'm having placenta previa... complications pregnancy. Sob sob...

sorie to ask such a gross qn aft lunch...=X...

aft preggie, how is yout bowel movement like? once a day? or once every 2days?

sparks

dont worry, may not be tat bad. coz usually by 3rd trimester, your placenta shd move up alittle. otherwise no choice then got to opt for c-section. in the meantime,dont take heavy stuff & be extra careful.

tsukushi: the shipping depend on whose spree u join... some spree they have foc shipping... mine old navy items is still on the shipping, so haven got the update how much got to pay for shipment..

Kea: mine after preggie like bcome not very
regular.. keke

joelle: i think their sizes are american size so i orders S size which is like M for asian...

jamie

me use to have once a day.....at same time somemore..but now like irregular timing and oso sometimes once every 2days.

<font color="ff0000">Official April 2008 Outing
Venue : Raffles City Soup Spoon
Date : Saturday 17 Nov
Timing : 3 pm... </font>

<font color="0000ff">Attendee
========
ABCMum
XiaoZhu
JGal

Please sign up with me now!!! </font>

Hehe, all of us here about 16 to 18 weeks plus, and all different size tummies...COme to think of it, mine is really quite small. Maybe because I big size, cannot see?

Kea: mine once everyday... sometimes twice~ i eat diff fruits and veg everyday... now bowel movement has improved alot liao... not like 1st trimester... always consipation...

Sparks: my bb also not willing to let me see gender. was then 17wks.. bb closed legs keke~ like wat cutiebb mentioned many of us here confirmed gender 16~18wks. for me have to wait till detail scan~

hi ladies...... its been a while since i log on coz busy with work......... i juz had my scan and its a boy! I think my nose is still the same size but so far I had 2 friends who told me my nose seems bigger!! oh no!

by the way are any of you drinking anmum (for pregnant women). I bought extra and I cannot stand the taste of it anymore so dun mind selling it cheap here if any of you are interested. Like under $15. Let me know.

scubababe, for size of nose normally we can't tell on our own, maybe coz we see ourselves everyday. we need ppl to comment...i also feel like no diff but ppl told me is bigger

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Nose</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>cutiebb</TD><TD>Bigger</TD><TD>B </TD></TR><TR><TD>scubabe</TD><TD>Bigger</TD><TD>B </TD></TR><TR><TD>Calamari</TD><TD>Bigger</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheesycake</TD><TD>Bigger</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>No Change</TD><TD>B </TD></TR><TR><TD>ABC mum</TD><TD>No Change</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>koori</TD><TD>No Change</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>kea</TD><TD>No Change</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>tsukushi</TD><TD>No Change</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hahaha that's a funny table :D

joellez / nose no change/ gender B

I think my nose grow proportionate to everything else so can't see significant growth

cutiebb: yah yah, i agree with u. My husband also say my nose never change, but people around whom I do not see so often, say my nose bigger haha.

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Nose</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>cutiebb</TD><TD>Bigger</TD><TD>B </TD></TR><TR><TD>scubabe</TD><TD>Bigger</TD><TD>B </TD></TR><TR><TD>Calamari</TD><TD>Bigger</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheesycake</TD><TD>Bigger</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>No Change</TD><TD>B </TD></TR><TR><TD>joelle</TD><TD>No Change</TD><TD>B </TD></TR><TR><TD>ABC mum</TD><TD>No Change</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>koori</TD><TD>No Change</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>kea</TD><TD>No Change</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>tsukushi</TD><TD>No Change</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Looking at the table as of now, looks like we are even.
There seemed to be no correlation between bigger nose and baby boys, haha. Let's see how the table progresses.

Maybe because if its a boy, gynae very early can tell already. Otherwise, they will tell you "still cannot tell" if its girl.

calamari: i ask my hubby my nose got become bigger onot. he said same leh... my colleague told me my nose bigger. the thing is i nv notice at 1st...

Cheesycake: yah me too...its my colleagues who told me one, and I never asked them. I don't feel its bigger also haha. But since 4 have told me that, must be really bigger hahaha...

Cheesycake: my next appointment is next Monday. Everynight I tell my baby must open leg let daddy and mummy see hahah. I so kan jiong to know. Otherwise, I got to wait for my detailed scan in another 3 weeks' time, after my holiday. Am hoping to be able to shop for some stuff for the baby during my holiday. What about you? When is your next appointment?