(2008/04) April 2008

kea

they didnt specify how much, only state enjoy up to 20% off. the medela swing package which comes with cooler bag & milk bag is now $359 (UP: $496.10).
the pigeon battery operated breast pump set which comes with storage bottles & cooler bag is now $99 (UP: $129.85)

<font color="0000ff">Morning ladies,

Hi Stephaine/BabyDust/gail/ABC Mum/Calamari/Simp/Sputnik,
Will be sending u the file shortly... pls check hor....

talking about sales... wanted to go... but my boy is down with flu and cough this weekend will stay at home with him....</font>

Hi Poshies: me rec'd ur mail yesterday .. thank u ...

<font color="0000ff">hi jenny,
u r welcome... just hope every mtb have a smooth progress in getting ready for the bb..... so many pple helped me during my no 1.... so hope it will be useful for the rest...</font>

Hi poshies....I got the file too...thanx a great deal....this will surely help us new MTB...hee hee hee..

i totally dun know wat to buy apart from BB cot n breast pump n some clothes ha ha ha...

babydust
I've heard good things about the Madela PIS but it is very expensive. Maybe buy the Avent ISIS manual to try first, then if breastfeeding goes well, invest in the PIS for more heavy use and when return to work. What about you?

i suggest avent isis uno .
i heard it is really good.. here's the plus points
1) single pump ( small, easy to carry to work) .. remember you need to bring home for sterlizing
2) can use as a manual pump, when forget to charge
3) start by manual pumping , then switch to electric ..machine will remember the rate and pump according.. so no need to worry pump too fast hurt the nipples.
4) i like avent design.. can use as a set

hee hee
http://www.avent.com/uk/en/breastfeeding_avent_isis_iq_uno.php

i am thinking of getting those (pigeon/avent)that can double up as a bottle warmer as well as a food warmer.. not sure how is electrical consumption.

BabyDust, Joelle: If I am not mistaken its $650+ after discount. If you have Robinsons card, there is another 5% off. The pack includes 3 Medela bottles, nipple cream, thermal bag, haversack etc etc. So its quite a good deal. Baby Hypermart is selling at $719 without the extra peripherals. I am buying this because my friends have sweared by it. 1 of them have bought another breast pump and in the end regretted cos in the end they have to upgrade to the Advanced PIS. So their advice to me is that its ok to spend more on breast pump if you want to breastfeed for a period of time. If you get a lower end one, you might be fed up with breastfeeding in the end. The Advanced PIS is a dual automatic pump, so it saves half the time of pumping (esp when we go back to work) and its not so noisy. Another friend of mine actually have the Avent one and 4 months later got to bring the engine back for servicing. Just my 2 cents' worth.

jgal: yah I am thinking of that too, the Pigeon one. Then don't have to buy separate food warmer. Motherworks is selling for $60.

jgal

i'm using avent steriliser which comes with a free warmer the last time i bought. however until now i still hv not used the warmer. personally i think it takes a long time to get the warmer started, its faster to warm the milk by immersing the milk bottle into hot water. if u know wat i mean.

<font color="0000ff">haha i have pigeon warmer.... FOC with the steriliser... in theend same as jamie... also never used....

me might need to get a pump..... coz i don have 1 for my no1... i stop bf at 3 week... felt so bad......</font>

hi, i have the food warmer oso same as jamie & poshies never used...

i have buy the avent manual pump, if i can BF may 1 to invest the electric pump.

Official April 2008 Outing
Venue : Raffles City Soup Spoon
Date : Saturday 17 Nov
Timing : 3 pm...

Attendee
========
ABCMum
XiaoZhu
JGal

Please sign up with me now!!!

hi cherish....

i would love to attend but will only reach SG in the morning from my hols..need to rest....next time perhaps...

I'm due in 4 April 08. Would like to find out what's the necessary things to prepare for confinement.

For your advice. Thank you.

Just came back from my appt.. probability is a boy. :p

I checked with my gynae regarding nail polish and she says it's ok to use.
But taking birdnest is not necessary at all.

hi auroa,
welcome..

hi tsukushi...
good to know hor.. .i still need to wait for a week.....

Re gathering..
very keen.... but hor..... near exam how how.... i think i wait till next one... my last paper end on 27 nov.... plan 1 after that hor...

poshies,

1 week is very fast! Read that you would like to have a girl this time, hope your wish will come true!

Btw, the gender prediction chart worked for me if really b.

Cherish - i got another outing at frenz house, cant make it. Will like to join the next one if there is.

So pigeon and Avent sterliser come with warmer? wonder if its useful. I saw on Isetan catalogue there's sale for Nuk Steriliser at $168, isit ex?

babydust,

I tried hard not to expect in case I get disappointed. However, I did dream once during the first few weeks that I gave birth to a baby boy. Good luck to your appt tmr!

me can claim vouchers ...was tinking Tangs, Metro or Isetan... which u all tink gt more choices of shopping stuff?

Went checkup just now, gynae confirmed bb is a girl, she is 99% sure, hehee.
Just now went robinsons, din buy anything cos too many things there dunno wat to buy. Tik do some homework first before buying, also i duno if anyone passing down their bb stuff to us so not buying first.

calamari,
There's a high chance to see unless bb dun cooperate. Hope you will be able to see something this Mon!

BabyDust,
Nice to know the gender! Can start to visualise what to buy and choose name! There are so many adorable stuff to buy for a baby girl!

I got a hand-me-down medela mini electric pump but seems like reviews are not too great on this. Thinking of getting another pump.

tsukushi - i tiking not getting a pump first, cos scarlie no milk haha.
Bb girl got more cute stuff to buy, esp those pretty dresses, wow! must control if not we will end up spending alot.

pooshies, can send me the file too? Thanks in advance. My email address is [email protected]

Cherish: sorry.. cannot attend the gathering as I have another gathering to attend that day... will join u gals another time. = )

BabyDust: Congrats on knowing the gender! It will be easier to shop for things now
Btw, I think all mummies will have milk, and a lot depends on our patience and perserverance. Also, the right breast pump helps as well

Tsukushi: Yeap...hopefully so. Hope my baby cooperates by opening his/her legs. But hope my gynae is patient to wait also haha

MTBs, btw, I just bought the Medela Advanced PIS at $650 and the Pigeon Steam Steriliser/Bottle Warmer/Food Warmer at $120 (after discount and Robinsons 5% rebate). Bought them at Robinsons sale. I also pop by at Cheong Choon Superstore at Upper Cross St which I have told you girls in my previous posts. The things there are really cheap, all stuff at almost 20% off. You just have to know the exact model of your stuff and let the boss Winnie know. E.g. Medela Advanced PIS is going at $660 (lucky Robinsons also selling at this price or else I bang cos I went Robinsons first before going to this store), Peg Perego Pramette at $650 (outside retailing $799), and all kinds of stuff you can think of. The address is 34 Upper Cross St #03-13. Tel: 65323855