(2008/04) April 2008

congrats cherish having BB girl..i have to wait till next app for details scan, hope will know the gender...

ABC mum , i also having headache past few day, only half head pain, it make me cant wake up from bed...would it bcos of heaty ...

Kea: hope u can find out tomorrow, remem to update us... have u exp kicks from ur bb? this morning my bb kick me few times on the right again... i can feel it with my hand...

cheesycake

wow...i cant feel yet leh..or maybe i cant diff...hee....ya, hopefully bb listen and cooperative..but hor, i keep telling DH wan a boy, he now like oso wan a boi..if not boi, i scare i disappoint him...but we knw health is more important , gender is jus our preference..

Kea: i understand... actually i wanted a boy and DH no preference. i also know health more important but sometimes just cant stop thinking boy/gal... keep telling myself can conceive and bb born healthy and cute i more than enough. but u know human are greedy de hehe~

morning ladies,

congrats to cherish for having a girl girl.. now can really start buying things liao.. hehe...

I was down at baby Kingdom yesterday.. saw so many different types of strollers until i blur liao. dunno which brand to buy leh... the salesperson was recommending combi brand. saying that its very light and compact. and say that the other brands not as good coz it is heavier etc.

saw a capella brand one.. its looks bigger and sturdier than the combi one. but hubby felt that weight is very important to him. the lighter the stroller is the better. so dunno what brand to get leh. hmm....

cheesycake

hee..ya lo...we knw health is the priority but jus cant help tinking of e gender..is human's nature la...haha

GongXi! GongXi! cherish on ur little princess

Kea, Chessycake: me too also scared disappoint hubby... although he say boy/girl oso can... but he say if got boy better lo.. but for me the best is healthy, den grow up listen to mummy can lio =D

Wah seems quite a few mummies here getting headache this few day... Nowadays eat calcium, irons, fish pills , now Panadol join in the crowd...
kao_sad2.gif

ABC mum

my hubby nv give me hint at all whether ger or boi.....haha..so i no idea..but aft ystrdae, i ask him tok to bb for the sat appt, he told bb kuai kuai, open yr leg and show us yr bird bird....haha....

I just heard from my friend that Baby Kingdom's warranty on strollers are different from the ones they give at authorised distributors. She bought a stroller there and regret cos she got hard-sold.

ABC mum/Kea: i was testing DH yesterday... saying mil got 2 granddaughters (my DH sis de). if let say mine is gal then mil got 3 liao. hubby was smiling saying its ok nvm, its our precious child who cares wat other plp think. he then say 3 granddaughters 'do re me' loh... hehe so sweet loh... i know its from his heart lah but hope i can give him a son. if no, nvm we will love and cherish whether a princess/ prince.

cheesycake: Congrats on your princess! before you went for your scan and confirmed the gender, did you have a feeling it would be a ger?

Thanks all!

dun stress of having bb boy or girl! healthy is more important.

u all bought so fast, my dh say it is still early to buy.

kea, usually guys prefer boy. my dh oso..
he say if this is bb boy, he dun have to "bo" for the second bb... aiyo

calamari: hehe i haven confirm... appt this mon cant see as bb position not good, bb leg was covered... gynae said my bb not cooperative. wait till detail scan i think can know liao. but i got feeling im expecting galgal...
u got instinct also ma?

burpy babe

i got a combi & graco stroller. would highly recommend combi if u prefer lightweight. otherwise others will be heavy but sturdy.

cheesycake: oops! Sorry i blur blur, mixed you up with Cherish hahah..Cherish, congrats!!

As for me, I had instinct all these while that its a boy for me, but maybe because i am hoping for a boy. But these 2 weeks, i have feeling that its a girl. I also like you, very eager to know the gender of baby. My husband is hoping for a girl. I am a very 'chor lor' person, dunno whether can cope with girls or not hehehe

As for strollers, think I am getting the Peg Perego Pramette. Baby Hypermart is selling for $719 and car seat for $319. Original price is $799 and $399 respectively. If Robinsons got 20% sale, its more worth it. But their sale now, does not apply to strollers :p So gotta wait. Also, Robinsons don't have colour selections.

yest i have a nightmare..

1st i dreamed of my mum changing diaper for my bb, and it was too tight that my bb is crying badly...and my mum din realised..

another is that she use those cloth diaper on my bb, and the pin pin on my bb skin...
Had a scare!

Cheesycake: Baby Hypermart is at 69 Kaki Bukit Ave 1 Shun Li Industrial Park. Baby Kingdom is just a few shops away from Baby Hypermart.

morning mtbs...

cherish, congrats on ur bb princess! 1st princess to be officially declared here

Like u gers, i tot if 1st 1 is a boiboi, I won't be stressed to ve 2nd 1 or more. However, the reality isn't so, family members say okie after boi boi will be time to try for a little sister for boi boi. I wanna faint after hearing tt :p Luckily hubby think like me 2 is enough, the rest kept saying the more the merrier....doubl fainting for me :p keke

Girls, there is another place to buy baby products. Just call them them and ask for the model number of the baby product you want, ask for the price and place an order. Apparently its cheaper than Baby Hypermart/Kingdom, and definitely cheaper than shopping centres.

Cheong Choon Store
34 Upper Cross Street #03-132, 050034
Tel: 65323855

(think its behind People's Park OG)

calamari: nope its okie...
just hope bb guai, healthy and filial enough liao.

oh i know which one liao... been to kaki bukit baby hypermart... baby kingdom izzit the one 2 storey one?

calamari, i got the peg perego pramette, two weeks ago frm the robinson sale. v worth it. got 20% off, that was abt $160 off. Furthermore, now robinson got this stamps thingy where you spend $50 you get one stamp, so the stroller will eventually get u a $20 voucher. Perhaps u want to wait for "the sale worth waiting for". Furthermore, delivery included. If not the box is extremely huge.

Cheesycake: Hehe, both Hypermart and Kingdom is 2 storeys. Kingdom is good to get Combis and Hypermart got Peg Perego, MacLaren and Quinny. They also have many Maxi-Cosi car seats.

cutiebb: The Cheong Choon one is my friend told me one hehe. She also get from there. I totally forgot about it until few mins ago.

Sherin: EEEEEEEEEE!! The sales staff bluff me leh. He told me Peg Perego Pramette not entitled to 20%
*cry* and I went there last week. Grrr. Ok, I shall wait for the next sale hehehee. Sherin, what colour you got? I heard 2008 colours not very nice ehhe, the current 2007 colours nicer. I am thinking of getting the green haha, cos unisex colour.

Calamari: orh i remem hypermart nv carry combi brand... they got lots of carseats... very crowded tat time i went... year end robinson got lots of sale. slowly pick ur choice..

wah so fast u gals start talking about strollers liow ah....i haven't even looked...both me n hubby wanted to wait till we know the sex of the BB first....

me also been getting headaches everyday for the past 2 wks....xian....tomolo gotta ask gynea liow...cant sleep well at nite hence getting it...

any1 going on holiday with hubby before BB arrival?

read so much abt diff brand of prams here....hmmm is there any brand for bed and playyard tts gd and safe for bb? any recommendation?

cheesycake, i think i also have been experiencing kicks from bb. He is very active at nite when i'm sleeping. Smtime so pain tt I was woken up by it. Gynea said maybe coz bb is kick at where my wound is
bb so young noe how to bully me :p

Calamari, actually i wanted the quinny one. Huh, i think only got two color le, i think ours is olive green? haha. the discount really too good to resist, just had to buy even though still early. The sales person says no discount meh? haha. When i went got two sales person, one super blur auntie,maybe you asked her? haha.
Doc, says mine most likely girl coz cant detect anything in between but to confirm in next visit. I was telling if i know girl, i sure would have bought the pink aprica, with the discount, so worth it. But then of coz, the peg perego one, the colour quite unisex la, still can use for next baby, esp when it seems quite durable.

cutiebb: ur bb is boyboy more active de... mine usually kick at nite on the rite side~ but this morning maybe bb wakeup early, i was sleeping then feel it. tink bb was trying to tell me 'hey mummy quick wakeup and go to work liao" hehe~

Stephanie: I'll be going for hols with hubby in 2 weeks' time to Taiwan.

Sherin: Personally, I don't really like Quinny cos its bulky and more suited for people who jogs a lot. My husband and I do not jog haha, so no point getting that. Besides I find that baby when in a Quinny stroller, looks very exposed. But the good thing about Quinny strollers is they are compatible with Maxi-Cosi car seats.

Oh you got the greeen pramette! Good choice ;)

Cheesycake, mine also usually on the right side at night... everytime he kick, i'll wake up and go toilet then after tt will take me smtime to get back to sleep...must teach him the rite time to kick liao keke

Calamari, the prob abt quinny is the keeping. It's gonna be v difficult to keep in the car. You have to dismantle the seat before folding the frame.
I just went taiwan with hubby early this month. Not too bad, could still go night markets and squeeze, squeeze, but you gotta becareful when those illegal hawkers start running.

cherish, I've done experiencing the vinegar pig trotters and promoted to chef liao by my sis CL.. hahaha...
Can cook a jar for u during yr confinement le... See, I'm actually cooking for one of my msn kaki when she's doing her confinement during Jan... Practice makes perfect mah... kekeke

cheesycake, ur wedding pics very nice.. u look beautiful

sparks, my mum have not try... u tempting me... haha

Xiaozhu, we go eat shop eat shop