(2008/04) April 2008

Steph: Now slightly better. My fibroid already 5cm liao going to 6cm. Dun know the gender yet. My spore gynae (last time those who did my endo surgery) already told me, even ivf doc told me it will be c-sec. Sign.

How r u doing?

i can't access at office. Only at home

Simp,

so far so good, now at 26weeks. So far, gynae still monitoring my fibroid(3cm) & cyst(2cm) growth incase they grow big or rupture then might affect baby.

I have a choice of natural or c-sect cos if i choose c-sect, then gynae can remove the fibroid & cyst during delivery else they will still remain in my uterus.

Did u sign up for any antenatal lesson yet? I just attended my 1st lesson at TMC by Mrs Wong, quite interesting!

cutiebb- hee hee.. ya. nowadays cannot take alot of things.. meat, rice, spicy food. and its v fresh.. this is the first meal i every had for the passed i month. just pray hard that the food stay in.

gals, don go msn for private chat... share with us what's going on.

suddenly feel so bloated.. i did eat much.. 6 big pieces of fresh salmon+ 10 grapes+ 1 kiwi- 2 breadstick+ 1 mid plate of spaggitti. feel my stomach want to burst.

stef- so early u start.. my starting mine in Jan 19 mrs wong (4pm) too.. who is joining this class let me know. i was thinking start now forget by the time i deliver.

Steph: Think i will try to join the class in kl coz it is a bit tough for me to go for spore class. I am sure it is fun and informational in tmc.

serene

u same situation as me..me since ystrdae aft eating the shangri la buffet, till nw i still feel bloated..=/...

hehe cherish me same as u... after preggy.. dun really like to eat meat. wld prefer fish n veg.. was joking with hubby.. bb so young so health conscious liao. haha... bb might end up being a fishitarian. haha

my god, i going to feel bloated for 24 hrs.. i only feel full after 1 hours after lunch. seems like body a bit slow to sent message to brain i m overeating.

cherish- hee hee, i still think that;s nothing. i din even take the soup, cooked food.little regrets cos not eat for a long time.

dinner going to be 3 biscult if hungry. feel like hving some orange now to ease the fullness.

Hi gals, just woke up. Thanks for concern.

KKH's Doc given me 1 week bedrest to stay at home.
Tue night already got brown spotting and stain my underpant. Very worried as i experience bad cramp since last week. Called the clinic, was close but happen the nurse was there. Told her i got brown spotting, and it gush out and stain my pant. She say clinic is closed and no doc ard. Even doc ard also cant be help. She ask me to have bed rest and bleeding is normal. She say if very urgent, ask me call the emergency line. I was very distaught. My DH console me and ask me rest in bed, wait till tml then see how.
Next day (Wed), went bk office settle something urgent. Had conversation w/ Kea awhile, ask me seek 2nd opinion. Then i found i still got spotting, called the emergency line as clinic was closd. My gynea return call, told him i'm 16 weeks preg and spotting. He say it's normal and he cant be help. I ask him can visit his clinic at night and scan BB, he said, even i come down, he also cannot help me. (Speechless & super sad)Burst into tears, and scared all my colleagues. 1st time really feel like world crashing on me. My colleagues faster help me search for nearest polyclinic and refer to hospital. 1 of my colleague accompany me to c doc. Polyclinic refer me to A&E. Went to KKH. The lady doc examine me thoughly and V area. She said fiboid is low near the cervix/vagina. So maybe coz bleeding & cramp. She told me not to worried as it's old blood not fresh. Baby is fine. She said most likely i'll need to go for C-Sect. Was given injection to stabilise baby and 1 week bedrest. Super tired after reached home...

Hi xiaozhu,

just rest well and dun think too much okay.. ^^ but personally i think your gynae suks. Spotting and cramps are symthons we should look out for until 5 mths... is very important. How can your gynae say he cannot help... My gynae give me some pills standby, just in case tk stablilise baby..

Seriously i will consider changing a gynae...

Xiaozhu: Hope you are feeling better now. Take lots of rest and don't worry too much. If you don't feel right, maybe can just check-in to A&E at the hospital, e.g. if you experience bleeding or unbearable pain. This was the instruction given to me by my doctor. I will keep you and your baby in my prayers tonight. God bless...and talk to you soon..

Xiaozhu,
Think your gynae should have at least arranged for a scan for you... Bleeding is not normal.

Btw someone mentioned about poking pains.. I asked my gynae before, and she said it's harmless. Not to worry so much. I did experience the pokes now and then, but normally it doesn't last long.

anyone using vaginal wash solution??

i ask my gynea, he recommend Summer's eve and Lactacyd...anyone heard of these brands? can get at watson/ guardian?

Morning mothers and mother-to-be,

Be Strong and Courageous. Fight Fear.

Over the last few wks, we have went through alot. Everyone of us has different experiences , encounter different situations and fear.

Some of us, the pregnancy is not easy. Fibriod, cryst, straining and infection etc, brought fears into our heart. Fears that alot of ppl ard us dont understand. I hope you gals take courage and know that you will find support among the rest of us. I hope you fight these problems with your baby. Your babies need you to be strong and courageous. Dun entertain negative thoughts, dismiss them and fight bravely.

Some of us , the pregnancy process seem easy. No major hiccups , no MS etc .. But everyday we feel anxiety because someone say something , "cannot eat this , cannot eat that , cannot do this , cannot do that ". Anxiety plagues us as we wait for our new baby, we think abt CL , confinement , bb crying .. and whether we have enough milk... I hope we too take heart and enjoy the pregnancy.. Fill our mind with good thoughts and everything will work out.

For some of us, the happiness is short-lived. I hope you too take heart.. and look forward to your next child. Dun like this unhappiness stall you. Move on and enjoy life.

To all April MTB , enjoy this pregnancy... and know that something good will come out of it in one way or another.

morning mtbs, TGIF.....

Looking forward to the weekend man. hehe...

Xiaozhu.. take care n rest well. Also rem to try to keep happy... Happy mama will have happy bb.. = )

.. i hope i dun bore you all.. but i was thinking abt all the mtb i chat with.. i hope these word of encouragement will help you...

cherish

do u use it everytime aft u pee or jus when bathing?? coz me tinking to buy summer eve vaginal wipes..but tinking if use every time, will it over clean instead and cause harm...keke...sry, i nv use be4...so must ask 1st..

xiaozhu:
hope u are feeling better now. Have a good rest and dun worry too much.

Both of us are seeing the same doc. I am scheduled to see him on Nov 3 for the blood test.

Kea:
I am not using vaginal wash solution now. Previously, I had been using Lactacyd.. It's good. It can be purchased from Watson / Guardian.
My colleague uses Summer's eve and Lact and preferred Lact.

xiang

woo..but i heard Lact need to dilute one rite..abit troublesome.....

read some forum abt vaginal wash, alot prefer summer eve coz don need dilute...

but me dunno how to use..haha...is it jus like water.?

kea:
It's just like water.. need to dilute. Not troublesome lah. the final product will look similar to "dettol mixes with water".

use it during bathing.
If you do wipe below after every "small business", wipe from front to back, avoid doing it the other direction.

Never use summer's eve before. Lact was recommended by doc when I had UTI before. It's more expensive than summer's eve.

Hi Xiaozhu,

You must take care and like all the other mummies here said, dun worry too much. I too was on bed rest on and off for the past few weeks due to spotting. Doc said my placenta had somehow detached from the womb. Was totally terrified, somemore there was no medication or injections that i could have to help the siutation. Only bed rest. So i have was on bed rest 2 weeks ago for one entire week.

Perhaps you might want to change ur gynea to one that would be more helpful?? I guess a lot of them deliver babies everyday so sometimes they might not be too worried over spotting but their attitude sure means a lot of us mummies.

calamari:
I registered for the Jan 19 - Mar 11 class as well - 2pm to 4pm.

Sparks:
U need to pay for it. Left the brochure at home.
TMC will not send reminder for the payment. Payment must be made 3 weeks before the class starts. Any absence from the class is subjected to $20 admin fee.