(2008/04) April 2008

<font color="0000ff">morning all...

hi kea, thanks....

jamie.... me blur blur lah... it is 9 nov.... the next day after the holiday... so i will have long weekend.... hee hee good hor...

for med.... my gyn ask me to take iron and calcium in the morning and fish oil at night lah... last time also the same.... can't remember which can not crash with fish oil already....</font>

thanks jamie, i buy the codycep EOC b4 preg, once know preg i hv put it a side, now i feel safe to take it..heehee...

for me, i take the multivit & fish oil after breadfast, calsium after dinner...

i m going to do my blood test next monday...

morning ladies

guess ystrdae lunch i ate too much..didnt had a gd slp last nite.. am SO TIRED now!!
1024623.gif

kea

its advisable to take many small meals but not 1 big meal. could be due to hearburn & indigestion. anyway its not like everyday u eat like a king so its ok lah

morning ladies

cherish: i experienced the same thing as u yesterday.... threw up a couple of times yesterday until my eyes were so super red that my colleagues thought that i cried.

ya... today still have headache. still feel like vomit.

yesterday, i think it is because of tom yam soup i took..
cannot take it...

mebbe the tom yam soup is too oily... I noticed that nowadays i cannot take oily and spicy food. else i will end up feeling very sick and end up throwing up...

ABC mum: The measurement in cm that you have is the nuchal translucency (NT) meansurement of the liquid behind your BB's neck. The lesser the better. The ratio is from a formula calculated based on the NT measurement, gestation period, maternal age etc.

ya, i think so.

i cannot really take spicy and oily food now.. used to be my fav.

I have not know my test ratio yet. No call from SGH, so should be good news.

yeah .. chinese herbs.. has to be taken moderately, unless you want to put you and your bb to the test.. Cos' everyone's body condition is different, that's the principle of TMC, so when you eat Cordyceps, dun be over excessive lor unless you are very sure that your body can take it. Some ppl take good.. some ppl not.

I heard ppl with fibroid has to avoid dang gui postnatal.. which is actually recomm. for normal mummies.. so you can see.. you need to assess situation before taking.
I was told not to eat anything to "po" now, cos' easy to get "heaty".

cherish: i am the same as you. use to love tom yam soup and all kinds of spicy food. but now.. cannot take any of them. if i take any.. will end up throwing up. sigh...

Dun worry. No news is good news... = )

for those who still dunno gender of the bb. Do u all have any maternal instinct if its gg be a boy or girl? My instinct is boy.

Btw - i been taking folic acid/ calcium & multivits together, is it ok? Prescription say all take in the morning. Haha

cherish, detailed scan is done when u r abt 5mths into pregnancy. Its shows the blood flow from the placenta to the bb's heart and the placenta's postion and etc... do that decision can be made easier aft the scan but it costs around $300 - $400

Sparks - any medicine ur gynae gave u? I got the nauseous vomitting medicine from gynae but i only took when its real bad. So far 2 times i took.

burpy- same same .. lately not able to take spicy and oily food. used to be my fav. i can't even take rice.

yesterday, took 2 oranges make me feel so much better.. touch wood first. coy hv a farewell party for me, everyone find the orange so sour but i m the only one screwing it.
at first i also scare abt the acid but the aroma so nice that i cannot resists.

still hv the excess saliva but the heartburn feeling gone till i so awake last night that i cannot sleep. now sleepy too.

later hv another farewell, better remind myself not to over eat.

u gals start " tai jiao"..? when i cannot sleep or feeling sick I start singing ABC.. ZZZZ and old macdonald a few times before i sleep.

is it kiasu to start now?

serene

every parents are kiasu lah. i also hv started talking to my bb every nite before i sleep, not so much on reading story books yet coz by the time i settle my #1 to bed, i'm really exhausted liao. but will start very soon lah. otherwise hubby will say i bo chap this #2 compare to my #1. keke...

sparks: i din take too.. drink red dates water instead of plain water if you feel like vomit...

serene: oranges will cause phelgm. dun eat too many,

Hi Burby_Babe & Serene: me just the opposite... me crave for spicy soupy things leh ... makes me feel better after eating tat .. :p

jenny: so good.. envious leh....

people used to say that now that we are preg can eat whatever we want. but not true one leh. alot of things cannot eat. sigh... sad....

Guz wat, i had vinegar pig trotters yesterday night...! Yummy! Yummy! very nice. Today still have some vinegar left, so ask the CL to cook it again for tmr... Very nice indeed.

I encourages all MTB to eat confinement food during yr confinement lor... if u engaged a good CL then yr confinement period is an enjoyable one de...

Feel like i'm the one enjoying more.. kekekeke

envy u sparks! Vinegar is my fav! keke...my mum will be cooking tt for me coz she noes I dun like it oily. Can actually cook the vinegar once and keep it boil for the whole month by adding in ingredient as and when you wanna eat.

Even now I eat noodles, i ask for more vinegar. Hubby commented tt I'm drinking vinegar keke

huh? sparks tt's too much ah? then 1 per week isit? Coz i had flu this week, didn't eat medicine so had orange as vit C.

Okie tink will stop for awhile. Then wat other fruits can I eat besides apple ah?

BabyDust,

My sis is doing her confinement now... She's even thinking of extending her for another week. She's with us for 12 days already... a great help lor..

That's Y I'm enjoying also.. hahaha

okie cherish, i ask from the Cl.. she cooks cantonese style de.. Very NICE! She mentioned can keep throughout the confinement period. Give me yr email...