(2008/04) April 2008

jenny: huh cannot ah? aiyoh, i very jialat. haha. Cos I don't want to drink Ice Tea and Barley cos tea and barley are 'liang'. Didn't know lime juice also cannot.

drink po sheng.. not yang sheng, yang sheng is cooling...
try every morning, add 3-4pcs to warm water and drink...
when u are 4mth, cook some tonic to drink...

Calamari: me dun know ar .. but cos i tot lime abit sour sour than we having morning sickness .. might not be good for gastric also ... :p just my tot ...

My CL just called and told me to drink bird nest every other day (have done so for the past month) and eat strawberries occasionally. So BB can be fair and rosy-cheeked. Hahaha.

Jenny: hehe, ok now I understand. Maybe because I don't have MS so I don't feel it. As with all other things, we need to consume in moderation
Btw Jenny, how's the weight gain coming? Hehehe. I think I will hit the 70 mark in few weeks' time! Haha!

i also been drinking cold drinks, love it! anyway i took lemon tea, lime juice also, jialatz man. DH never stop me, mom also! i tik i been enjoying too much during lunch time. During dinner i cant eat much and its home cooked food so i don get to take cold drinks.

i drink my mum cooked bird nest every weekend..

there is a lot of fruit we cannot eat... i only take pear and apples...
papaya and banana not good too, due to the soil they use to make them ripe...

Calamari: me so far gain 3.5kg lor ... hahaha me formally was 68kg lor .. yesterday weight is 71.4kg ...
me big size heavy bone type .. hahha

cherish - been taking papaya also, opps. So many things cannot take? Gynae say take in moderation, fruit juice also can drink. I just eat whatever i like now, never follow, very bad hor.

i think you are a very healthy ppl, u can take almost everything in moderate.
me quite weak, so i avoid. imagine if a baby have phlegm, we will worry here and there, why not prevent it to happen now than worry in the later stage.

All mums-to-be,

it's not true that we shld 'whack' bird nest... drink moderately. Cordeceps is the best now. bb's organs is developing and no need to take too much it helps in building mummy's immune system too.

Take 3-4 cordecops, throw into a vacuum mug.. simmer for 20mins and drink it leave it till night and pour in hot water again and brew it for 10mins. Drink it before u sleep it helps very much.

Bird nest is good during 3rd trimester, when all organs are fully develop then bb's skin will be red and fair.

babydust, i got a list but now with my mum..
let u know again...

doctor have no restriction. my fil can drink coke after his by-pass operation, doctor oso nv stop him...

Jenny: I am at 68kg now, have gained 3.5kg too but lost 1kg last week (funny haha). So very soon will be no difference from you.

BabyDust: its ok lah
Just don't take anything excessively. My gynae is the westernised kind also. Say ANYTHING also can eat as long as take in moderation. When I asked him about Del Monte bananas, he laughed and said "its ok" (but I still avoid cos heard that they are super liang) The only thing he asked me to take more, is fish.

Sparks: funny, cos some people say 3rd trimester should avoid birds nest.

woah.. seems like there are alot of things to avoid. Think I had been quite notti.. have still been drinking cold drinks and still eating fruits. hhe...

but my mom did ask me to try to cut down in cold drinks else baby come out wun have alot of hair. but i need cold drinks. makes me feel better. ehe...

Dong Cong Cao... the worm-like herbs.

Calamari, my sis is a living ginea pig! My mum has been using this method to help my sis... i'm now seeing that both my sis and niece is in best of health.. Niece has got very rosy cheeks! And no phelgm. And sis's wound is healing fast too. So I'm juz stating from experience only...

dong cong cao is good...

we cannot take tonic too early... usually around 4mth to 7mth...
my mum has a fren, when she is pregnant, her hubby give her dong cong cao to drink everyday.. when her baby born, whole body very red... i forgot did her baby make it anot liao...

Cos so many food considered 'liang', 'poisonous' etc. Think I blur already hahaha.

Just recalled my gynae also said don't eat too many durians or else will gain too much weight, hehe. But nowadays I don't really see durians around leh, perhaps not the season.

So Sparks , cordceyes brew and drink good for wat?
Heard cordceyes quite ex. Can we start now? Btw just took papaya opps.

babydust, cordceps are expensive now due to low supply. it's good for bb, esp. now when it's time to develop their organs... good for mummy it's b'cos it boosts mummy's immune system as well. U know, we shld refrain from taking any medications when sick right... so we muz keep our immune system high and well.

Sparks - yes i know cordceps very ex. I took that once when i having persistent cough and cannot recover, after that recovered very fast.
can take cordceps tablets? hahaha

back from lunch & rec'd phone call from KKH in regards to my blood test for the down syn ...

the result is 1: 18000+ ... heheh low risk .. so happy

My gynae say good news wont call me, so up till now i dunno the results....do u tik i shld call to ask wats the ratio?

Babydust: i asked kkh, they say will let me know on the down syndrome ratio over the phone... the rest like HIV and TS will wait for next gynae visit ... maybe u can call and check with ur gynae

Jenny: Yay! Hurray!

BabyDust: 3 weeks ago, I could not wait for my results, so I actually called to ask for my results and the ratio. You may want to call for peace of mind.

hello
Gynae did a scan recently and it seems i have abit of a low lying placenta. Does anyone have the same problem? How do we make it better?
He says it will most likely move up later on.... but if it doesn't then i got to be very careful : (
Once bleeding in the 3rd trimester must go for C sect already.

sparks

my MS is just as bad. puke almost every meal for the last week. i'm already in my 16 weeks but thankfully this few days seems to subside.

Sparks: So it is gd to take red bean soup and red dates now in 2nd trimester. I am also thinking if taking bird nest and cordycepys in 3rd trimester. So now can take cordycepys. Is it like once per week or per month for cordycepys. I dun think i can afford to eat everyday for bird nest like fann wong, bird nest also exp. Can take like once a week or a month in 2nd trimester?