(2008/04) April 2008

gail,

sorry to hear that. dont stress out but stay positive. i'm sure it will move up gradually at a later stage. otherwise u just hv to be extra careful yah.

sparks

so are u hoping for a girl this time?

Simp: my cousin told me to take bird nest alternate weeks lor .. dun take too often will also cos bb to have phelm if eat too much ... take alternate weeks with other tonics

gail: don't worry. It will move up slowly. My friend also had that during her last trimester. Eventually placenta went up and she is fine.

yes, simp.. shld take cordeceps now.. tht our bb's organ's developing as for beauty.. leave it till 3rd trimester.. anyway it does not helps if intake it's too much...

gail, low placenta is vey dangerous lor... see if the position will move up anot otherwise... don worry abt it... no sudden big movement nor long walking exercise okie...

jamie.. good news.. Yr MS is going away. Wait for a few more days and its normal again and u can take more types of food.. but remember to take Anmum lor but it can't stand the smell.. replaces w other brands instead.

sparks

i also hope its gd news that MS is goin away .. have been feeling miserable for mths liao. really different from my #1 preggie. i hv not tried Anmum though gynae hv been given me some samples. i hv been taking enfamum.
but i do feel my tummy has become smaller, i guess maybe due to not much bloating?

Sorry, I did a Google seach "cordyceps pregnant" and read some articles on the internet about avoiding cordyceps when pregnant, dunno whether accurate or not.

my face is popping pimples....wad cream can i use?? i read that benxoyl peroxide cant use but is not proven tt will harm fetus too..haiz..hw?? i have been using bit by bit per day....

jenny: congrats on the good news... Yours not bad. so fast call u liao. That time they only call me like after 4 days. hehe...

gail: cheer up.. take care.. try to rest more and dun walk too much.

Just came back from lunch and merlion again. think my MS had gotten worse. dunno what's happening. I tot its supposed to go away in 2nd trimester. Me in my 14th week now n still like tat. sad leh....

Burby_Babe: me also start having MS from my 12th week till now .. hahah now 13th week still got nasau feeling leh .. but never merlion lar ...

Me also abit worried just now when they suddenly called so fast .. tot something wrong .. heheeh but lucky its Good News... now waiting for next visit with Dr Tham to get the other results ...

U plan to sign up the package on ur next visit?

calamari,

search the web too.. found this:

http://www.ntuchealth.com.sg/articles/detail.php?ID=1245

Frequently asked questions about Cordyceps

Q: Are all Cordyceps the same?
A: The most potent type of Cordyceps is the wild-growing Cordyceps sinesis from the Tibetan mountains. However, these are extremely rare and expensive, thus manufacturers often use other types of Cordyceps in its products.

Q: What is Cordyceps traditionally used for?
A: To strengthen the immune system. Promote overall vitality, endurance and longevity. Regulate and ensure the normal functioning of various parts of the body . As reported in Ben Cao Bei Yao in 1694 as ...replenishing the kidney, soothing the lung, arresting bleeding, resolving phlegm and killing the cough

Q: Who cannot take Cordceps?
A: People who are taking immunosuppresants such as azathioprine or cyclosporin. These medicines are normally prescribed after organ transplant surgery to suppress immune system and prevent tissue rejection.

Haaa. guess wat i've found too...

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/616773.html?1183720878

calamari

i believe everything take in moderation is alright. i also take cordycep essence of chix eversince i'm preggie.

kea

its hormone changes that lead to your pimples outbreak. try not to use any cream if can, otherwise may aggrevate it further. try to keep your face clean & bear with it for the time being. i dont hv pimples but i do hv red patches ard my chin & cheeks area, it will go away after birth.

my ms is getting bad to worst.
used to evening, than proceed to + afternoon, now is + morning.

how to avoid squarting if u hving ms?

kea

think u better ask fr your gynae for some acne cream. i can understand the frustrations, its not ez carrying a bb, our physical appearance, be it face or body all gone haywire! but its all worth it when our little ones arrive

burpy- ha ha both of us in the from bad to worse ms situation. god i m already in my 15week.. keep my fingers cross next week going to be the last. r u taking the vits?

every day is a challenge to keep the food down.. yesterday is so bad, i force myself to throw up cos it keep my churning in my stomach.

serene, yes.. taking the multivits. somehow i feel that i felt more nausea after taking the multivits leh... not sure if its due to the multivits that cause the the MS to worsen. sigh

I was also in the same situation. Sometimes, I needed to force myself to throw up coz feeling very terrible and nausea. and usually after the whole merlion saga will end up feeling better. hehe

It has gotten to such an extent that i am scared to eat anything. bt my hubby was asking me to see it positively and see the MS as a natural process. whatever goes in needs to come out through some avenue.. sigh....

burpy babe..

multivits must tk with meals....
at first i oso didnt knw....then puke n puke....now i learn liao..aft breakfast tk multivits, aft dinner tk calcium...

Thanks Kea/Sparks/babydust..... thing now is slow sloe for me.... I just take 1 step at a time... try to refrain myself to think too much...concentrate on my boy and study......

wow today the thread is so happening..... haha....

btw my clinic just call me abt my blood test result..... everything is normal... so now wait till 8 nov for detail scanning....

burpy- ms so much that i don hv to poo poo for a week.

i hv to burp out loud all the time.. v unculture to feel gd.

kea- u not taking fish oils?

poshies,

great to know your results r good! 8 nov is deepavali leh, they open? my detail scan is 1 week later fr yours, 15 nov.

Jenny: Hmm think shld be signing up the package. The nurse had not spoken to me about the package leh. Most likely will sign up the package. More worth it hor?

kea: mebbe i shld follow ur schedule. coz i took my calcium in the morning... and multivits in the aftnn. mebbe will try it out tomorrow hehe

i m taking my fish oil with my calcium

I juz went for my gyane appointment. got my oscar test result which was done last month. ratio is 1:1200
gynae say result ok.

now bb is 8.56cm, gynae say most probably is girl. My 1st one is also a girl, that makes 2 girls.

serene

yes..fish oil i don everyday tk..hee....

if i tk, is tk in the early morning be4 i step out of hse....then rch office, breakfast liao, eat multivits....

burpy

try not to tk calcium so early in morning...coz is milky taste..i tt time eat and puke everyday.....then i don care liao, eat at nite..doc say no prob...fish oil cant tk with calcium leh...will clash vits inside...

hi..wah..these few wk was so bz...now boss not around so hv a quick reading...

jamie, codycep EOC can drink ah..i though cant..

hi mtbs: guess i just exp my bb kicking... like got bubbles bursting in my tummy. hope am not thinking too much keke~ its really cutez~

kea: cannot take fish oil with calcium? serious? i only know cannot take the calcium with the multivits.. think i had better take the multivits at different meals each day. better spread them out. mebbe i will feel better and not so pukish
hehe.....

JennyHoo

I think i had the same test as you... I had the NT scan den blood test... But what the test is call hur???

My scan result is 0.12cm... need to wait for my blood test result... there is one thing i dont understand.. the ratio you all toking about the down syndrome is from the NT scan itself or NT scan with blood test result.

For Cordyceps, my dad say the best is to grind it into powder and mix with warm water... den take once a day in the morning..

For me i had the calcium and iron pills in the afternoon and fish pill before sleep as recommended by my gynae.

serene123, i agree with u.. otherwise the fish oil pills will "stick together".

Wah cheesycake... very stable liao r u schedule for your detailed scan already?

Cheesycake: I'm at 15 weeks today.

ABC mum: This test is called Oscar test. The report usually has 2 results (ratio). 1 on just NT scan itself, and another one on NT scan with blood test.