(2008/04) April 2008

hi Jenny,

Yes the result is okie. You should be expecting a call from the hospital on either Friday or Saturday informing you of the actual results. Did the nurse also take blood from ur hubby?

burby_babe: yap took 1 tube from him ar ....

i kena poke twice .. haiz stupid nurse .. told her to take blood from right hand there cos the veins bigger and clearer .. she insisted on taking from the left ... than after tat no blood from there .. she say "sorry ar .. we try the other hand" pengz. ..

tratties,

then it's time for u to buy bigger bras liao...not those extension hook. I think u shouldn't have any problems in breast-feeding your bb... kekeke Sure have milk!

Kea,

Glen serves white cabbages on their confinement meals! Better choose TMC if its cheaper... I personally do not recommend TMC also but its between these two choices. It's TMC.

Personal experience, my sis juz delivered there. And they serve her white cabagges (which should be avoid at all costs b'cos it cause 'wind')! We choose to cook and bring to my sis better.

Sparks: could it be they follow western tradition? cos western side dun think they have so call confinement lar etc ...

sparks,

yup.. me bot 1 cup up already lor.. spend un-necessary money again.. haiz...

nowadays i tend to worry whether is my baby ok inside anot.. as i dont seem to have anymore symptoms of any sort, not even burping or heartburn.. discharge also seem to be getting lesser... me now only getting those poking pains at the sides at times.. is this alright?!?! i've still got another 3 more weeks b4 i see my baby again - this time is for detailed scan..

what is detailed scan anyway?

Hi tratties,

no choice but has to buy... I bought extension hook instead. Breast not getting bigger hahaha

poking pains is not alright at all! muz tell this to yr gynae on yr next visit. R u already applying mosituring lotion/cream to your tummy and thighs yet? muz put some at the side of your breast too... to prevent any stretch marks. Prevention is better than cure.

Detailed scan was scanning of placenta, blood flow from and thru placenta to bb and check of any abnomalbilities and it should be done when u r on yr 5th month.

Sparks

but i discover TMC charge is more ex..=/...2 bedder is 1558 ...tink Glene only 1300plus..but still i prefer TMC la..hee..heard gd comments abt it alot.

Sparks,

me have been applying anti-strechmark cream to tummy / bottoms / thighs since 2months+ coz scared of the "map of the world" appearing.. hahahahaha...

Kea,

Some food are lethal e.g.

1st trimester - no brown broad beans (it will cause G6PD) blood defiancy in bb No cooling items - green beans/Glass jelly (black)/cold drinks/liver/raw food/barley

2nd trimester - no stingrays & crabs

3rd trimester - one month prior to delivery
Dink 1 bowl of red dates beverage every day for 30 days prior to due date. It acts as detoxication agent for anesthetics after caesarean delivery and nourishes yr blood and expedite healing process.

Post-natal
No kang kong, cabbages, beansprout, brinjal and also no deep-fried foods.

tratties, my b also got bigger which to me looks ugly but hubby said its okie....

Jenny, the blodd test consist of 3 test tube ah? they draw 3 times fm u? Is this considered blood test for bb? I'll be doing it this weekend.

Sparks & Jenny, yeah gleneagle hospital and docs r very westenised....my mil said i can't take chicken after my op but i was given chicken porridge for my 1st meal. my gynea even said i dun ve to avoid seafood after my op....so i think their thinking very different

usually after birth, we should avoid bread, dark soya sauce, deep fried food, cooling food..
eat something light but nutritious. usually mother will cook ma you jiang rou. Ginger sesame pork.. dunno wat it called... it say to warm the womb.

sparks...keke to me now is ugly coz b4 preg b was already very obvious size, now its huge lor for my build

Jenny, keke phew...i scare of pain, if poke 3 times i'll faint. But dunno y they wanna draw my blood again coz i done it b4 my op. tot blood test for baby will be done differently.

I have a qn.....

for those with gynae and delivery place diff location, hw early will the clinc nurse help us to bk the room at the hospital we wan?

Cutiebb: think u got to check with ur gynae wats the blood test for lor ...

Burby_Babe: me spend total abt $410 yesterday for the check up ar ...

cutie, i saw how the CL cook the vinegar ginger with pig trotters and will be enjoying tonight! ha... seems easy to cook de... Cantonese style! Will update u if it taste good anot.

Kea, juz tell the hospital when u r ready to book the beds. Or u may go thru yr gynae... Suggestion : Should be about 2 mths before delivery date....

tratties,

Breast-feeding mum's intake of ginger and alchohol is small amount de... My sis is in fact enjoying her confinement! All the good food spread... rice wine, vinegar pig trotters, tonic soup.. And upon seeing her have enough milk to breast-feed my niece Haiz... envious!

sparks

i call TMC, they say they will not book direct fr patients...only can ask clinic to call then they will bk.....

Sparks: me was still thinking of having crabs next week ... was bugging my hubby to bring me go eat during my birthday ..

Xiaozhu: I have my adenomya/fibroid inside my womb also. Mine is due to my endo condition. Yes, it is growing as bb grows. Gynae only told me that if i experience consistent cramp/pain in my womb, then must go see him or gp to take antibotic to manage it. SO far so good. My bb is resting above the growth so am concerned too. But dun know can take out or not, have to wait after delivery. If the growth has taken root into the womb, then no way to take out unless u finish family planning. But if it is just fibroid, then ok to take out after delivery. So for cutiebb' case, her fibroid is taken out because it is seated outside her womb so it is possible to take out while she is still expecting but risky also.

By right i should not be taking soy products and a lot of other things due to my endo condition but now expecting, i take quite a lot of soya bean drinks and high protein products which will also grow the fibroid/adenomya if i remembered correctly.

What did your gynae say?

Kea: Thanks for reasurring. I also feel pain on and off but short while like a minute.

My mum just called me from spore and tell me dun take too much lime juice, orange juice, cold drinks and cooling stuff if not bb will have lots of phlegm. Already i have been sneezing and feeling the phglem a few times now. Wonder if i reduce would it help bb in development. I scare bb will have lots of phlegm coz not easy to take care. My cousin just gave birth and her baby got a lot of phlegm as she take cold drinks during her pregnancy. How huh? I am worried now

Sparks

hee..ok la, at least i don have to bk myself..everythin leave it to my clinc nurse ..hee...they will knw when to bk for me....i only need to apply for the FBI card for discount..keke..

simp

don worry, jus try to stop yr intake of cold drinks now..actualli we preggie, shldnt drink too much cold or liang drinks.... my mum n hubby don let me drink at all.....=(..only sometime i secretly drink..hee...

Piangz Simp... change into red dates water instead now... take it warm if u don like it HOT. Muz think of bb and your self too... otherwise, bb goes in and out of hospital also very stress de...

die... I need cold drinks everyday. Can't swallow any drinks which are not cold. I just bought myself a iced lime juice :p Hope these are all myths

Calamari: We can take lime juice meh? hehehe me occassionally also take some cold drinks lar .. but normally a few sips only lor ...