(2008/04) April 2008

BabyDust: I just confirmed with her over the phone, cos she's recommended by a friend. Never pay deposit leh. I will be paying $2000 for 28 days.

calamari - i also noticed alot of boys, i got instinct mine is boy but DH prefer girls. Told him healthy most impt. I only worried boys more difficult to handle.

Seem like now the price gone up again! Used to be $1800 now $2K, hope i can still get it at $1.8k. DH say so ex, but no choice, i scared will go crazy if no help during confinement.

hi calamari, did u go and c the playyard at tangs?

$2000 is abit high hor....i found 2 CLS, 1 of them was same price as urs and i have to do work permit for her. Hubby said too troublesome so we didn't pick her

BabyDust: Yah, hahha, think I same as you. My instinct tells me I am expecting a boy. Not sure whether is it I hope its a boy hehe. My DH also prefers girls. Like you, we are grateful as long as baby is healthy.

I think price has gone up. My friends used to get it at $1800.

Can you imagine what will happen if CL last minute sabo and don't turn up? How ah?

cutiebb: So SORRY! Forgot to inform you I did not go and see the playyard, hehehe. In the end, ended up at Hyatt drink mocktail until 11pm. :p As for CL, try to get those Singapore PR? Then don't have to so troublesome go and do work permit or renew.

calamari, tt happened to my mil when she gave birth to my sil. Grandma has to step in to take over the job. Think it will be very panicky lor, coz CL suppose to teach you how to take care bb also

it's okie...keke just curious...may wanna go baby hypermart to see...

calamari, my confirmed CL also dun wanna deposit at 1st coz its recommended by friend but my mum and mil scare insist must lor keke KS lor

mine is very obvious... tummy is round, in the most protuding part is flat.. like a flat line run across. hehe

i want boy, but think girl better.. my relatives say first baby girl better..

Hi everybody,

I have been having some funny symptoms and want to check if that is normal. Did u all feel some cramp on your breasts at nite? Is it due to too tight our bras?

I also expereince itchiness on my belly at times and have to scratch it, very unglam. Do u all experience that? Maybe the stomach is expanding i think.

Then i also feel that i get this strain on my right buttock and affects my position to stand or walk for a while.

Maybe i am putting on too much weight. I am eating ok now as compared to my huge appetite in first trimester but my weight keeping going up every week and i am so concerned that maybe it is affecting.

Simp: I also have itchiness on my tummy. My gynae told me to apply stretchmark cream as it MAY prevent stretchmarks and it moisturizes the dry itchy area. Nowadays not so itchy already.

I just realised I lost 1 kg over the week even though I have been eating a lot. dunno why.

XiaoZhu, 9cm quite big...wat did u gynea say? Mine was 8cm cyst and it was causing sm pain a few weeks b4 my ops coz the womb is resting on my cyst which is laying outside. Do take care! Is ur fiborid in or outside the womb?

Mine is inside womb, left side. Baby right side. lol, now baby same size as fibroid like twins lo. Now feel cramp and tummy stretching..

simp

i feel all the above u mentioned...keke..

itchness, i read somewhere before is becoz my stretching..sometimes my breast will feel itchy too..then tink the cramp of breast is aching..i feel too...is sudden pulling poke pain..is norm...as bum pain, i have it too..is our uterus and tummy expanding..keke...i read all tis in webby..4get where liao..

xiaozhu, if its inside then u can't remove it until birth. Maybe u shd avoid food which may cause the fibroid to grow bigger. I was told to avoid nuts and soy products.

My gynea's concern than was tt my cyst may harm bb's head growth when there is not enough space. There is a thread on fibroid where mummies share their experiences, u can find out more from there.

In any case, dun worry too much and take care of ur health....ur gynea shd be watching ur case closely

First measured in my 4th week is 7cm. Quite scary thou, when fibroid so big and baby like peanut size. Now grown to 9cm, same size as baby.

Oic...i think sm1 here also ve same problem...is it simp? she maybe able to advise u how to cope it better....

I understand the fear u've coz mine was 8cm since wk4...burst into tears when i was told tt i've to go for an op. Anyway stay positive, there's always a solution to a problem

Oic...i think sm1 here also ve same problem...is it simp? she maybe able to advise u how to cope it better....

I understand the fear u've coz mine was 8cm since wk4...burst into tears when i was told tt i've to go for an op. Anyway stay positive, there's always a solution to a problem

serene

my breast oso didnt become bigger..only become firmer....

babydust

do u exp it often? mine alway sudden occur..

Hi all MTB,

I'm from May's Thread... My sis is currently doing her confinement and I would gladly help if anyone still interested to engage CL to help you during your confinement...

My sis engaged her at $1.9k for 28days and she's a M'sian (no need to custom chop) social visit pass = 30 days. Her name is Ah Yong. In her forties. She's avail for the month of March/April thru an agency. We've gone thru our fair share to engaged/source for one reliable and experience CL. We were cheated by this M'sian Ah Yu aft putting $300 deposit with her and she called up last min to tell us that she'll "recommend" her sister. We are not happy abt her making decision on our behalf and decided to terminate her. She mentioned she's unable to return us yet the deposit at June and till now no news from her.. luckily we've found ourselves reliable ones!

U may PM me if u r interested in engaging reliable and experienced CL.

serene,

my b also up one cup liao. sad leh.. it suddenly seems very huge. cannot accept it. found it abit gross bt HB very happy that its bigger haha...

some of my tops other areas can fit only the chest area cannot fit. sad.... hehe...

ya, calamari... I've read from forum that this CL collected deposits from 8 MTB for the same confinement month, i think is July... At last when the time is near, she can only do one mum and the other mums suggested going aft the CL at the mum's place to demand back their deposits! See how bad it is!

so many posting... to busy to read.... haiz...
been super busy with work..... n my mood is very down this couple of days.... a lot of thing happen at home...

burby_babe - for me i find that my body 'increased', seems wider now, including chest area. Today i tried 1 new top, seem very tight at chest area liao, at most wear 1 more time cannot wear liao..

Finally managed to book my confinement lady, called one just now already booked by other pple for Apr. This one was nearly booked, lucky still managed to get a slot from her but hers like back to back, she got 1 in mar and 1 in may. May one i not so concerned cos she be dd mine before May period.

Finally backed in office .. hahah yesterday went scanning ... managed to c my bb again .. hahah but not able to see the gender though ..

Doc measure the risk for me abt 1:4000 ... is the result okie ar? .. at the same time also took 3 tubes of blood to do tests (HIV, TS, DS etc)

BB now ard 13 weeks + and measures abt 7.2cm yesterday ... so far i have gained weight of 3.5kg ar!!

Hubby managed to c bb's hand moving ard yesterday... but i din managed to c it ... but overall able to c the body, head, nose & legs all very clearly ...

jenny

u so early do the blood test liao?? u doing oscar or triple??

coz mine triple blood test only can do at 16wks...

serene

ya, its saddening coz mine upped 1 cup when i was bout 8-10weeks and that period of time the breasts is very tender and sore so whenever sleeping i turn must be very gentle if not will pain.. luckily it seemed to have stopped growing.. btw, big b doesnt mean more milk...

Kea

believe what jenny did was oscar which is NT scan + blood test for HIV, TS & DS as me too did it when i was 11weeks +.. now i'm already into my 15 weeks+..

anyone can advise what is being done during detailed scanning?

Kea: me dun know leh ... its suppose to be a package.... which can be done between 11 - 14 weeks ...

Ultrasound scan at 11-14 weeks
Blood test at 11-14 weeks
90% Detection Rate
Results available 2 working days after blood test @ $315.00