(2008/04) April 2008

mine appear to be bigger than others, there another MTB same time as me but cant see her tummy! my DH say i have big tummy initially haha.

cutiebb- thanks, saliva still as much as before esp i start to drink water.. so i cut down on water but feel thirsty. hope it goes off soon.
(PS- i am thinking next time bb must be v talkative cos i m hving so much saliva)

check with my gynea, package $1500 start from week 20 + delivery. confirm with him again this thursday.

cheesycake, yup will do so...i do have short intervals of sleep in the day.

serene, keke my mum also said tt bb maybe like me like to play w saliva when youngkeke. u r back in spore? sm gyneas so start package only in week 20.

Do you all take your multivit, fish oil and calcium all at the same time? Is that ok or should we spread it out?

cutiebb- yours more ex cos u start package early, hope i can start mine soon too if not coy not paying.. cos change from one company to another within the same group.

my weight go down again from 48 to 46.5kg. and tummy is so flat wonder what is going wrong.

Serene - ur package got incld delivery in hospital charges? Some gynea seperate prenatal package, delivery & Hospital charges. Most charges ard same which add up to 3k+.

Gail - usually when u get medicine, the nurse will tell u how to consume. I take multivit & fish oil in morning, calcium at night.

cutiebb: oic tats good take more rest. do update us ur scan tmr... hehe~ mine still long way 2wks time... in this case, ur package more worth it... u delivering at gen?

cutiebb- going back tomorrow evening till sunday. just saw email from new boss going to start on 22 oct. but its still pending. HR still not get back. but i also scared new postion more stress for me so not excited at all, and my replacement not going to start till end dec so hv to cover current duties.

cutiebb: oic... btw, do u realise of ur mood changed recently? easily irritated and frustrated? like over a small thing u can get upset and take other people's statement seriously?

cutiebb: I just came back to office, hehe. Today's visit nothing much leh, gynae just updated me on Oscar results. Then scan, see baby rolling around. That's all. Gynae don't want to see gender
say be patient, 1 month later then tell me. Anyway, I am 13 weeks and 5 days today. 2 more days to 2nd trimester start!

jgal: i always put the laptop on my lap leh...cannot ah? will affect baby?

My package like more expensive that you all. Mine is $1,200 excluding delivery charges. If add in, will be about 3k. Like cutiebb said, don't mind pay more cos gynae is good

cheesycake, for me not yet maybe coz am still overwhelmed by the op outcome. but preg mtbs r more emotional, i do cry easily.

cutiebb: oic... i learn to take things slowly. sometimes will just dont care wat other plp say... i have weird dreams everyday... yes, i cry easily also..

calamari, normally gynea don't cfm so early on gender like mine he just said might be also. woah rolling around so active, dunno y everytime is c baby like not a problem to get a view of bb. either gynea noes how to capture bb or bb very guai to stay put to be seen. we always see bb stretching out the hands like reaching out to us.

calamari: better dun lor.. cos' laptop has radiation. Not healthy for the bb. yeah .. your pkg is very expensive.. what does it includes ?

thks jamie! huh lasr till 15 wk....tink shd be ending. for me, i just cant eat alot at nite if not heartburnt...u take care 2!

cutiebb: My gynae did not even attempt to see leh, haha!

jgal: I think I only know what it does not include: medicine, and non-standard tests. I usually place laptop on a pillow, then place it on my lap, also cannot hor?

cutiebb

good for u, mine like no sign of ending leh ..

calamari

wow your package sure on the high side leh still not inclusive of medicine.

calamari..better dun lor
i dun think they run test to confirm that laptop radiation will affect the baby.. just take pre-caution lor.

Orh yeah.. i remember you are a foreigner that's why you are charge more. Everytime i ask for pkg, the nurses always ask me if i am a local. Singaporean has different rates. Dr Tay, Dr Chan or Dr Ong.

calamari, me too just came back from my checkup, bloodtest results were all OK.. gynae did a quick check when i asked if gender could be seen but he say still nothing can be seen.. nxt appt is 4 weeks later.. seems so far far away...

me starting to get very frequent heartburns recently until kinda irritated with it.. burp lots too.. anyone having this very frequently?

the nurse told me package only prenatal+ delivery... only.. hv to confirm again. hope they continue to cover my preg cost. now expat contract going to change to local terms since i m going to post back to home country.

pro&cons at least I hv mom's cooking during weekend and hv desserts for tea-break. being craving for fu zhu yu mi but not able to get here.

i don hv the mood to work, just want to go online to see how others are coping and pray my ms don erupt... so bad always leave work to the last hour to finish up. how abt u gals?

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK </TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> GYNAE</TD><TD> HOSPITAL </TD><TD>CHILD #</TD><TD> Pref </TD><TD> Res </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>24Mar</TD><TD>Dr Lim T.B.</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cath </TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tratties</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Sng </TD><TD>GlenE </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kea </TD><TD> 12</TD><TD>Dr Chong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>G</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alexia</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp *</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>KL/Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gail </TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Leong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sock Ling </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sling </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chew Yuan </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD>Dr Ong </TD><TD>Mt E/A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rain </TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gemini05 </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LL77 </TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD>Old Airport Rd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pucca </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutiebb * </TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Dr Sito </TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bun </TD><TD></TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudluv </TD><TD>8th </TD><TD>Dr WK Kee </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Jurong W. </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake </TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr CH Koh </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessed</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>schnauzie* </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sherin </TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mushloom </TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dolphin </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sputnik </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny </TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>SK / Pasir Ris</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine </TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> Yishun</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang </TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doobie Doo </TD><TD>14th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>honeybunn</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>calamari</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee </TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eSthericiious </TD><TD>21th</TD><TD>Dr. Devandra </TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>burpy_babe </TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>SK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tsukushi </TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoZhu </TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Dr Woo BH</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>calender </TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>Dr Adrain</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hoops&yoyo </TD><TD>22</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle Chua </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ABC mum </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>OkieDockie </TD><TD>27</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jaspire </TD><TD>27</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherish</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene123</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashleyjames</TD><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD>MT E</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Strawverries</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohies</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>QooSan</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyDust&Luck </TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starling </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ABC mum </TD><TD>22</TD><TD>D.Fong CW</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steph </TD><TD>end</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </td></tr></table>

Steph.. can you provide me with more information to post..

Hi gals , hee hee , pls check your EDD is correct. Cos' lately there is alot of updates.

Jgal: think can start adding another column soon as to wats the BB Gender liao .. heheheh than we can c for the mth of april how many boys vs gals... :p

Jgal,

Thanks for the table. WoW! This thread moves fast!
My gynea is Dr Mary Yang. Hospital probably will be GlenE. The EDD so far is 23rd April.

calamari, yeah.. me will be doing detailed scanning next visit when i'm at 18weeks+.. by then gender will be known.. just cant wait.. hahahahah.. we are all anxious mothers..

tratties: My doc didn't even tell me about detailed scan yet, hehe.. which will be 2 weeks after our next visit. I think I am going mad leh. I was telling my husband that from the scan, baby's got his nose. He said I siao. Think I am imagining, too anxious!

jgal: anyway i saw from your package, is just $400 cheaper than me wat, not a lot of difference (???)...

Those with Dr WK Tan or Dr WC Cheng will also be this price or even more expensive I am sure. They own TMC. My gynae is only the owner's son, not "dr's gynae's gynae".

is it consider as mc, leave or time-off when u see dr during weekdays? i see u gals appt ususally on weekdays? cos i took AL to see mine.

serene: I cheat one. My husband will fetch me at 1130 then we will go to clinic for appointment at 12pm. After registering at clinic (cos always long waiting time), we will go for lunch. By the time I see doc, will be 130. Will the clinic at 145 and reach office at 215 hehe. Actually the doc won't mind giving MC if you go for check-up, but I paiseh, scared my boss angry. Besides, my AL left 2 days, so better scrimp and save hehe. That time when I took oscar, I took time off 2 hours cos it was in the morning.

calamari : dun be offended.
just a comment.Cos' my pkg includes normal delivery so if you breakdown. 1.8k consists of ($1.2k delivery )+ ( $600 consulation/ scan frm 12 wk) + ($120 1st postnatal visit) + ($120 3D scan).. it's quite cheap

Dr Chan@ gleneagle who is a dr's gynea pkg is $816 (consulation/scan frm 16th wk) and his delivery is frm $1.2k onwards. As well as Dr Mary Yang who is another highly recomm dr among the nurses and dr. ** i have friends who work in hospital*

I never heard of a Dr charge more 1k for consulation/scan alone.

jgal: anyway to each its own. Not offended. But everybody's gynae recommendation will be supposedly the best. My mum works in a hospital so I know of recommendations as well. I also have friends who paid more than me for very well-known gynaes like Dr WC Cheng, Dr WK Tan and Dr Noah Leong.

have your all finalized on the hospital that you will be delivering? or still thinking ?

BTW ,have you booked your postnatal massage ?

calamari: oh ya.. me also just realised that our EDD are 1 day apart.. my preference is a boy while hubby is hoping for a gal but ultimately we just hope that our bb will be healthy, gender is secondary.. doc already told me that i'm going to do detailed scanning nxt visit, meaning going to spend $$$ again.. but another time to see bb for another long long time..

Jgal: my hospital has been finalised as gynae only delivers in Gleneagles..