(2008/04) April 2008

poshies

thx....me still kindda of worry..but cant do anything..jus have to wait for my wed result...hope everything will be fine....i have ask my gynae liao..he say infection during preggie, cant do anything beside using antibotics and V insert lo....tts all...nthing to do with our diet etc...haiz...knw is there but cant prevent...

mng ladies.. how's ur weekend?

woah.. Jenny.. u have bought the stroller liaoz...

down with flu over the weekend. think it has gotten worse but cannot take mc.. gotta go to work today coz have got 2 impt meetings this afternoon. sigh...

Also cannot take the medication that doc gave coz will make me drowsy. So can only take at night. sigh...

Hope i can join your club! This will be my no.2.. EDD end April

Jenny: wow good deal... nice color... mine is also orange but with beige color. $170 really worth it somemore with reversable handle

Steph: welcome here

burpy

if tk 8hrs then can only take 2/day rite...coz if 3times, must wake up n eat liao..=/

jenny

huh, i cant tk rite aft every meal coz mine is antibotics etc..quite a no. of medication..=(eat till wan puke

Kea: me also currently taking antibiorics .. morning have to take a total of 6 pills .. inclusive of folic acid etc .. pengz... heheheh me normally after breakfast will abt 15 mins later will take the med lor ... think me also like ur case ... infection ...

morning mummies! u all r really fast at buying bb stuff. my fren who is expecting bb by feb havent even shop, he told me to relax keke

Kea, do stay positive...learn to relax as its the best cure for our body. i also ve lots of medication to take but will just tell myself is for the better of my bb, so i'll just take
anyway is just for another 6mths! didn't noe antobotics can't take after meal, coz mine all has to be after meal.

Cheesycake: hehhee cos tat stroller is wat i am aiming for from the start ... yesterday after buying it go home and check .. hey its the one which i wan .. hahahha

poshies: good CL must book early. I think I will be hiring a maid as well. Then CL can teach maid what to do after she's gone :p

Jenny: nice stroller! and very worth it!

Calamari: my mother was say i very kia su .. but i say got offer mah .. so buy lor .. if not later dun have such good buy liao than will regret ...

kea: have to time the 8 hr intervals carefully lorh. usually i will try to stick to 7am, 3pm, 11pm.... or you can try the 6am, 2pm, and 10pm cycle if you wake up early and need to slp early.
Antibiotics think better to stick to cycle.

Jenny: No lah, not KS. You don't buy now, few months later also must buy...;) So might as well buy during sale. For me, I will look at them during the Christmas sale. No energy to look at them now, everything just feel like sleeping, haha!

burpy

me don wake up so early....me jus eat at 9am.....=/....wkend me ate twice only coz woke up at 10plus..=/guess if no choice, will stick to 2/day ..

How is everyone's MS? Getting better? i think mine is getting better. Now week 13 plus.

My gynae visit is still so far away. Mine is every 4 weeks. waited 3 weeks liao. Will be seeing my bb again next wednesday.)

Calamari...yuppie exciting ya! I'll be going to c mine tomolo, hope my wound is recovering properly
I emjoy looking at those bbs at the clinic 2

Jenny: same here my PIL say i very KS... got offer buy 1st mah, sure got use de... keke~

celine: my appt also once every 4wks liao. seems so long... next appt abt 2wks time

today maybe u can see bb gender le.. do update us here hehe~

cuitebb: how r u? no worries, sure recover very fast de ur wound. so excided for u, tmr seeing ur bb. mine 2wks time, wait till my neck long liao heehe~

hee hee, i think i most ks, i book my CL almost like 6weeks ago.. initially i thought 2k v ex but seems like that is the market rate.. don complain, my CL told me that if during CNY they charge double and most don even want to do.

celine- my MS still on-off in wk 13 plus too. going to see dr this thrus to do checkup. hope still in time to do NT scan.

as for medication, i stop my folic+ pregvit when my MS is really bad. my GP told me to stop cos pregvit is bad for someone with gastric. so i try to eat a varity of food.

Serene: hehehe, at first I also thought 2k very ex...Heng, we are April-ers, if not gotta pay so much more, and hard to find.

hey gals,

think i m too heaty, was blowing my nose and there there are traces of blood in the mucus. Wondering if I shld continue to take the multivitamins that doc gave or shld i skip till i m feeling better. Coz multivitamins are quite heaty?

Hi i had my NT test done last Sat. Gynae gotto scan me like 3scans before she managed to get the neck measurement cos bb too active moving around....quite fun to see bb moving, sometimes face up, sometimes down, then can see hand waving, legs come up hahaa. Lucky managed to get the measurement if not must go back again. The measurement is 1.5cm.

burpy_babe .. Its normal.and it is not due to heatiness. You shld continue on your medication.

Nasal and gum problems. As pregnancy increases your circulation, more blood flows through your body's mucous membranes. This causes the lining of your nose and airway to swell, which can restrict airflow and lead to snoring, congestion and nosebleeds. Increased blood circulation can also soften your gums, which may cause minor bleeding when you brush or floss your teeth.

Hi Burpy_babe,

i have the same problem also with my nose. caught the flu bug recently, and also got blood in mucus. But i always got that even when not pregnant. So its ok. The multivitamin muz continue, nothing to do with the heaty thing. its juz the flu bug.

cheesycake, i'm doing fine...just tt i get tired easily coz of my medication for the op. tomolo will be 1st time hubby wont be following me to gynea coz he told too much leave to accompany during my op. feel abit strange though! keke...

serene, how's ur saliva thingy? improving? mine has finally back to normal. Think tt only happen like for 1mth...bear w it

btw have u mtbs started package checkups w ur gynea? I've just started mine, so no matter go how many times for scan are all inclusive. Mine includes delivery charge, does u ger's package include tt as well?

Haven't got my confinement lady leh...read so many of u of have done so, dunno if i can get 1 by now or not.

cutiebb: my clinic got no babies to see
only pregnant women hahaha,...and most of them look like they are going to give birth anytime

thanks babydust and jgal. I was worried coz was down with flu so worried that the multivits might make my body more heaty which caused the nosebleed. Now feel more relieved. Will take them later.

cutiebb: oic... u have to rest more. r u on MC? i took up gynae package $500 at 12wks. mine nv include delivery charges... urs how much?

keke calamari coz mine is at gleneagle clinic got clinics for kids and babies....everytime i go i feel so happy to see baby's running around or sleeping in their parents' arm....simply so sweet

cutiebb - everytime i go will see kids or babies also cos the MTB are not 1st time, they brought along their own family....hehehe, sometimes no seats to sit.

thanks babydust and jgal. I was worried coz was down with flu so worried that the multivits might make my body more heaty which caused the nosebleed. Now feel more relieved. Will take them later.

cheesycake yup i'm on mc and typing on bed w u gers :p

mine is $1,800, seems more exp but think maybe coz is inclusive of delivery charge. My gynea is gd so i dun mind paying

Babydust, seems like ppl usually give up space to me or make way for me keke...maybe i'm short w the tummy i look clumpsy keke

Cutiebb.. typing on the bed ? remember dun put laptop on your lap.. cos' it got radiation.

$1,800 is quite reasonable.. actually i think it's cheap.. ha ahah .. consider that normal delivery is ard $1.2k
Does your include routine test (urine) and medication? mine only have routine test.

yeah calamari do update us ya! btw u r in which wk? keke very long nvr see the table so forgot when is who's delivery date

my gynae delivery is $800, i tik different gynae varies, so long as we are comfortable with them is more impt.

jgal, yup remember once u mentioned abt radiation. my lappy is placed on the side where hubby usually sleep, so i can just sleep anytime in the day without moving my lappy.

my package is for scan and check also. med must pay. ooo its cheap ah...tts great...maybe he knew i spent a bomb for my op keke