(2008/04) April 2008

hello mtbs!!! How r u mtbs??? keke haven't read all the posts i missed thru out these days.

I'm finally back with my fetus continue growing well in my womb. The op was successful and baby has been doing well. thanks gers for all the encouragement. I'm so glad to be back to join u mtbs again
went for a scan just now, and gynea said tt there is smthing in between bb's legs, most probably a boi boi. Anyway bb has been strong to go thru everything w me, i'm in cloub 9

thanks cloudluv... I'm very grateful to my gynea for doing such a wonderful job to save me and bb...i must say bb is very brave and strong to win the "battle" w mummy...am starting to count down to bb's arrival

cutiebb: welcome back!!! im glad everything goes well for u
wow might be boyboy... mouse yr got more boys? i heard many are boyboy for mouse yr le~

Just came back frm my trip to taiwan.

I just saw the quinny stroller at mothercare, vivo selling at $799. But only for green colour. The lady says if i want other colours,can give me 10% discount which will be $899. I'm still thinking if i should buy now or wait.
Anyone bought stroller already?

cuitebb: oic me 14wks+... last visit 12wks+ cant see bb gender...
but guess urs more or less confirm coz boy easier to see... hehe~

Sherin: keke think only me KS bought stroller liao. wow $899, after 10% still $899 or? i got mine at $400+...

Chessycake, original price is $999. after discount is $899 for other colour, $799 for lime green but hubby say colour not nice. What stroller did you buy? Scared wait wait, no more discount le. how how?

Sherin: i got combi brand... wow no disc close $1K... but $899 is abit too ex for me, coz bb only sit till 3yrs old the most. then have to change to bigger stroller. u slowly think abt it... u got ask the SA disc until when? if not, slowly see.

Cheesycake: me & hubby yesterday went to robinson's @ centrepoint to browse ard .. they only carry graco brand .. they have some come with stroller & car seat abt $400 + also ... my hubby aiming 1 which is 3 wheels ferrari brand .. hahaha

Jenny: i saw the ferari one also... its too heavy for me. graco also heavy for coz i small size... combi is light and easy to handle. if not i would want to get graco de. u can take alook at taka, graco got few models for sale.

cutiebb .. congrates
happy for you and bb
hee hee .. *strong boy*

Sherin : probably later will be better.. **tighting my hands and legs also** very tempting to buy now.. but hor once you buy warranty starts.. so better to wait awhile more. i think there will be post Xmas sales also..so it may be cheaper later..

cutiebb

congrats...me jus now went to gynae for my stomach pain...haiz..infection is back....doc say i v v prone to infection and serious one..taking alot of pills now..haiz...he swab my V and send to lab test to c if any virus anot....haiz...hope everything is well...

Cutiebb - Congratz.

Kea - u very prone to V infec hoh, cause u mention quite a few times le. I tot tat time u say ur gynea did some checking? Come back again? Take care.

xiaozhu

yes...my infection back again...doc say i v prone..haiz..i m so worry...he have do a swab fr my V area and sent for lab test for Group B strep yeast infection..haiz..i am so worry......the result will be out only on wednesday...haiz..

cutiebb,
welcome back!

calamari,
I have signed up for the antenatal class too, but signed up for the sunday class. i have not made the payment yet as the staff advised that it is better to wait for detailed scan before committing.

Thanks ger for the warmth welcome
Just woke up for my nap, currently need plenty of rest.

Jgal, yup I'm very glad baby is very strong. I was very scared tt i broke into tears even till the pt i was pushed into op theatre. When I was woken up after the op, the very 1st question I asked was "How's my baby?". Was so delighted when nurse told me baby is fine.

cheesycake, where did u get ur pram?

Kea - Try relax...sometime, infection also maybe due to over stress. Now just stay optimistic and wait for the results.

cheesycake, havent really sourced around but read from all the posts seems like combi is easily portable. But does it come w car seat?

keke thks cath...ur "wow wow wee wee" reminds me of SIMS a computer game which will make such sound when a child grows up well in the game...keke

Chessycake, the quinny one can sit up to 20kg, so i think can last quite long. If we have a second one also can use. Hubby say maybe sunday go and buy.

Jenny, we saw the ferrari one also, but when folded not very compact le. Not easy to keep in the boot le. It was $459 right.
Jgal, ya, i thought about it, coz warranty is one year only. but now the discount is $100 le. so tempted. urgh.

Sherin: in this case worth the price.

cutiebb: yes easy to use... nope just stroller only. carseat hubby will use his petrol points to xchange.

Phew...just booked my confinement lady...

Just to share with you my experience. I called about 3 recommended confinement ladies (through friends and through this forum), before I manage to book this Auntie. So girls, I think to be more 'kiasu', try and book your confinement ladies fast.

I also juz book my confinement lady. And was glad that I phone her early. She is already book until March....manage to secure the April slot.

So for those who want to have confinement lady, now its time to book already.

Confinement ladies
How do we confirm the time? from experience, April mummies will always become March mummies ler...

QooSan: My EDD is 9 Apr but I told her one week earlier (2 Apr) just in case. Anyway, my arrangement with her is that if its anytime earlier, my mother will do the first few days for me. When the CL is finished with her earlier March mummy, then she will come to me lor.

Celine: hehe, my CL also booked till March. Heng ah! How much did you pay ah? I'm paying her $2000 for 28 days. She is a Malaysian but S'pore PR.

btw, if you are not giving birth at TMC, can you apply for the FBI card?

So happy to be seeing doc today. haven't seen my baby for the past 3 weeks!!!

hi burpy... morning too!!!

the thread gets a bit quieter over the weekends.

thanks for the video... am quite fearful of the pain of delivery but dare not to think of that at this time.. just enjoy pregnancy first.

Hi calamari and celine... you are fast in booking CL. My CL is already booked already... sigh... now maybe have to trouble my MIL to come S'pore to take care of me during the confinement. she's in m'sia.

Anyone signing up for pre-natal classes at MT A?

celine: i think price went up hor? last year average seems to be $1800 hehehe...

cath: i very kiasu lah hahaha, scared cannot find.

how accurate is the edd shown in the scan pic? the edd date shown on the previous 2 scan pics is 16 april.

today's scan pic showed 7 april.

so many days in adv?

its sunday!! tml starting work again...

Friday late afternoon rec'd a call from KKH. Told me my urine test shows got infection... went down asap to get the antibiotic and to take it for 5 days ..

think i did not take enough plain water ....

heard friday start john little got baby fair .. anyone went? me be going later to c c look look .. so sianz today mu hubby working ... have to go alone ...

just came back from my shopping spree hehehe..

Cheesycake: me bought the stroller liao .. me buy lucky baby capella @ john little .. 20% discount .. after discount abt $170 ... its the one which i wan can push from both sid3, 4 wheels can turn one ..

picture can be found here ..
1005849.jpg

<font color="0000ff">wow...
u all so kS.... i still thinking maid or CL or both.... haha.... see how lah... no $$ all my $$ go to my boy childcare...... haha..

hi kea,
are u feeling better already.... do call ur gyn to check what is the problem and any way to avoid or reduce the chance.....</font>