(2008/04) April 2008

Burby_Babe: the next class will start on 17 nov and ends on 2 Feb (which is a saturday class) .. me most probably be faxing over to enrol tomorrow .. as saturday class fills up fast ...

U interested in Sat or Weekdays?

xiaozhu- if u not going to get help, get to see anyone can offer advise.. jgal mentioned the water part, my SIL also drink warm red dates water (i need to confirm with her again) not the normal water. for wat reasons i don know. if food wise u not fussy type is good, if not need to check with caterer can tailor a bit to your taste or not.

hee hee for me, i don take pork since young so strictly no pork when CL cook. even now pregnant also no craving for it.

i learnt my lesson, don believe that suffer more when give birth an pregnant later. but now i believe, see all the young mtb hv some much energy, go shopping, check out stroller... planning this and tat, excited over scan. all i want to do is sleep and rest. i don hv energy all the time. i have to force myself to go to work even through don feel well.

so during confinement time, i really want to recover fully if not old that time will be worse than now. this time round i be a good gal listen to all the old wife tales.

me also interested in sat class
really? then guess i shld sign up now too. hehe. thanks dearie....

Where did u get their dates ah? i went to their website but the dates are not out yet leh..

serene

me young MTB but oso no eneryg....don feel lyk moving, jus feel lyk staying at hm...haiz....

xiaozhu

yup, we drink those red dates water during confinement..and must wear bedroom slippers at hm oso..don blow wind etc...bath oso must use those herbs water....as for food, my mom knw i v fussy so she try to do my taste of food..but i am ok will ginger wine chicken...the rest like trotters, my mom force me to eat, maybe will eat a little, the rest pass to DH ..haha..coz he luv pig trotters...=/

Burby_Babe: me called them .. hahahah cos the Oct date too soon mah .. so next will be in November 17 lor .. better sign up asap.. me had fax over mine liao ... they got 2 timings ... 9am another 11.15am .. me chose the 11.15am timing .. if can we take the same class lar .. :p

Serene & Kea & gals - thanks for advise. Actually this forum really let me learn alot, from ppl posting advice & help.
Appreciate tat..

xiaozhu

u r welcome..at least yrs jus small issue...me still have to worry for my infection..haiz...cfm gg c gynae tmr liao...

Hi Jenny,

Thanks. I have also just faxed over the form. I also selected the 11.15am class.. = ) The other class too early for me although hubby wants me to take the earlier class so that we dun have to walk in the sun. but i told him i dun wanna wake up too early. hehe...

xiaozhu

they all signing for the KKH one, if i am nt wrong...hee

me tinkin of the TMC one oso..discuss with DH, he say can leave wk early n pei me go on sat...me so happy.....but they say must faster sign oso , coz v fast pack...but i will wait till 16wks plus then check it out..anyway is jus 6lesson.....

Xiaozhu: it depends on whether you are going for whose class lor. Mrs Wong's class is very fast fully booked, must usually booked 3 months in advance. I have already booked hers for Jan - Mar.

hi.. anyone knows what freebies will be given in the goodie bag if we delivering at mt a? cos' i heard frm my friend.. they provide 1 pkt of newborn diaper so we only need to prep 1 pkt..cos' bb outgrown very fast.

calamari

who and where is Mrs Wong?

Jenny

hmm, me cant join KKH de coz hubby wk on wkend too.....TMC gt evening time like 7pm, so hubby can knock off slightly early n pei me....

Yah and the maximum class size is 12 couples. think we are worried that the sat class might be snatched up so we signed up fast lorh hehe...

kea: Mrs Wong Boh Boi is at TMC..she teaches the antenatal classes and has written 3 books on Childbirth, Breastfeeding and something else (cannot remember).

Kea: Oic ... hmm my hubby sometimes might have to work on Sat too .. so if he is working than i have to go myself lor ..

jenny

coz the TMC beta if hubby is there fr Lesson 3 onwards ...coz gt tok on Hubby role, massage for wife etc...so if i go alone, no pt...rch hm liao, he dunno wad to do coz i tell him, he one side in, 1side out..hee..beta ask him tk lesson

Burby_Babe: me chose tat timing cos i dun wanna wake up early also .. hahah feel like sleeping abit more late on sat and sunday mah ... hehehe

Btw the staff told me they will post the receipt to ur home.. nearer the commencement date they will post the schedule & timing ... keep a look out for tat ...

Kea: hmmm cos my hubby in the army .. so on and off they have rotation to do duties etc .. so hopefully those timings wun clash lor .. if not think most of the time he would be able to go with me ...

Jgal
if u are using pampers at home, 1 pack is not enuff. they only provide 1 pack pampers (12diapers in it).
NB tend to soil their diapers easily.

Thanks Jenny.. will keep a look out for it.... Yah lorh.. i also dun wanna wake up so early. Mon to Fri already wake up so early.. Weekends wanna slp more... haha

There will also be some instances that I will need to attend the classes myself as my hubby will be in reservist in late november.

jgal
i am lazy type so i just use diapers hehehe..
cause those washable ones too much work esp when u BF, baby keep poo-ing and u cant possibly leave it for 1 day then wash. Have to wash it everyday if not germs set in. Eh i think this month motherhood mag did put good vs bad for diaper vs washable nappy wor..

<font color="0000ff">hi Adeline,
my 1st one was on cloth diaper for 3 month... at night is diapers.... i think better for the bb skin..... haha.... if u got maid or CL. they will just wash for u lor...</font>

Kea: That's what the nurses told me, say must book 3 months in advance for Mrs Wong's classes.

mushloom: You can go to the ParentCraft Centre and book with the counter. Remember to get your FBI card first for 10% discount! ;)

adeline

my #1 now still using cloth diaper in the day & diapers at nite. its definitely better for bb skin & save $$ keke...

ya cloth diapers can prevent rashes at baby's bump bump.. but we used disposable ones cause we're looking after ourselves and i am too lazy to use cloth diapers. *Touch wood* lucky she didnt have any rashes lah hehehe.. cause we change regularly.. Now we also change for her every 3 hrs.

The sad thing is.. we no maid and dun intend to employ one. waste of $$ and dun feel safe keke.. i only have PT maid who do hsework every sat for 5 hrs.

morning mtbs...

jamie: My hubby and me were toying with the idea of using cloth diaper. but then we don't knw hw to deal with bb's poo poo on the cloth diaper so changed our minds and might use disposable ones instead. Any tips on hw to get rid of bb's poo poo on the cloth diaper? hehe.... Thanks

burpy babe

when u used cloth diaper, u hv to put a nappy liner on it so when bb poo, it dont stain the nappy too much. just throw the liner together with the poo poo. u will learn all these when u attend prenatal class.

JGAL
CONGRATS CONGRATS for your pregnancy... since we are staying so near each other, just to let you you know that I have some stuff like tummy stretchmark cream, nappy liners, VIA cups that I no longer require. PLEASE feel free to let me know if you are interested and I can pass them to you... by the way, am thinking of selling off my breast pump (newly bought and use for 3 months only) at a nominal price .. let me know too if you are keen.

Feel free to SMS me at 81184098.

cheers!
Springdance

Btw, have you girls started using stretchmark cream? I have been using the Thyme stretchmark cream for about 1.5 months, wonder what brands you girls are using and whether they are good or not...

Me using a brand called MINCIFIT stretch mark cream.
Given to me by my doctor friend.... She says its the best on the market. And so far i have to say its quite good.... but i have no idea where to buy it. If anyone comes across it can pls let me know? I am running out. Been using it since 2nd month.....thanks
Cal - me also around the same weight as you.
60kg before preggy.... now about 62kg....

Thought i heard that Palmer can cause skin allergies to those very sensitive one? I am using mustela from kiddy palace also cause i like the smell.

Cheesy - there are concentrated 1 (In tube) and duilted 1 (In pump bottle). I brought concentrated one which cost ard $22.90 at Pharmacy. Yea, can buy from kiddy palace, KKH, pharmacy...etc.

Thought i heard that Palmer can cause skin allergies to those very sensitive one? I am using mustela from kiddy palace also cause i like the smell.

honestly speaking, i dont tik the stretch mark cream are effective. when i preggie with my #1, also applied but still have leh! keke...
heard that if your mums have it, u will have it too ...