(2008/04) April 2008

Clinic just called me to tell me my results!

NT scan alone is 1:1:10032
NT scan + blood test is 1:16221

yay!

kea: the test is only draw blood only, so preggie woman can take the hiv test. You baby good boy/ger during the test, must be sleeping at that time, that's why cannot see moving...

cherish

where u do the test...? i call alot of clinics..all don have..hope to do by today..i can go during wking hrs...

cheesycake

mine 12wks 1 day is 5.25cm...wow..guess yrs is boi boi ah....size bigger than mine..jus 3days diff nia...

Cambridge Clinic
Block 333, Kreta Ayer Road, #03-27
Tel: 63271252

I did mine here... They work half day everyday, closed on sunday.
Bring cash, they only accept cash

Burby_Babe: u might wan to find those cot the height tat can be adjusted as bb grow .. in case bb climb out of it unattended ..

Kea: no lah diff bb diff size ma... my niece is gal and she so much bigger than other bb boy. did u gain weight? me gain ard 2kg since last week...

Burby_Babe: u might wan to find those cot the height tat can be adjusted as bb grow .. in case bb climb out of it unattended ..

gail- better call now for confinement lady.. good ones taken up early. my confinement lady just call me to confirm my EOD cos someone want to book her too in april. but thank god i chop her first.

my friend book hers v late, recommend by another confinement lady and she is really lousy.. my friend complain she only cook "mien xian soup" for lunch and never clean the kitchen after cooking. so better ask friend to recommend if they use her service before.

poshies- heard abt infant care stories too, so i pass. when u going to book your maid.. u using confinement lady? so its before or after your confinement?

calamri- how much u paid for the antenatal package? i m going too, is there only one class want to see u there. going to book the class next week.

Jenny: me scare after giving birth very hard to slim down. dunno izzit i put on weight or izzit the weight of my bb...

XiaoZhu: no lah me small size. did u ask ur gynae how come nv gain weight?

Yup, ask the doc le. He say it's normal in 1st trimester. Tell me not to worried. Hopefully this month can gain some weight. Didnt buy weighing machine yet.

xiaozhu- no worries i am another miao tiao ones. not out on weight (i m in my 13 weeks) in fact still goes down by 1 kg due to ms.

went to see GP for ms yesterday, she give me liquid gastric medication to relieve the acid cause by pregnancy... feeling better. if any of you still hv v bad ms, should check with dr is it really ms or ms cause by gastric? for the time being avoid acidic or spicy food... i miss my daily organge juice now.

burby_babe: me most probably will sign up .. my colleague she sign up during her 5th mth ... the course is on every friday ..

Me be going c dr tham later at 2pm .. just called to fix appt in the morning cos not feeling well.. still feeling pain in the tummy .. think it would be better to go check than to sit here and worry ... have to spend $ again

Serene - i also told my doc abt heartburn. He say it's normal. He said, when our tummy grow bigger, heartburn will increase more often. he also tell me not to take spicy food or this citrus stuff too.
Drink small amount of warm water on/off. Dun drink 1 big cup.

me back fr the test...is negative....spend ard 60bucks for test n taxi but tink is worth coz at least buy an assurance...keke...intend to ask my DH go test too....

Jenny: takecare do drink lots of water too. weather very hot outside...

XiaoZhu: normally the nurse will ask u to take weight and blood pressure each visit ya? i tot of buying weighing machine also. any idea guardian got sell?

Hi tratties and all mummies,
yup came to join the April thread. I went to see D.Fong at Gleneagles... He say my EDD is 22 April 08 instead of 27 April 08...

Gonna have my NT scan and parental blood test in 2 week times... Haiz gain 6kg in my 11 weeks pregnancy...=/

abc

is scale one..don buy digital one..i bought one be4, aft a while, not accurate liao...unless is like gynae those type, big big one..if not home one, jus buy scale de...

cheesycake

me gain ard 3kg only...fr 39 to 42-43 now...me oso small size..in fact too skinny..=/

wah all the mummies seems to be those S size one... any mummies in the L Size range?? :p

If go out with u gals i will look so big ..

Oh btw did any of the mummies feel strange movement like the baby is kicking inside around 11 weeks?

Cos i dunno whether isiit i too paranoid...i think i feel some movement inside..like my baby kick me...

Jenny: I am the BIGGEST size here I think hahahaah! Before pregnancy, I was 63kg (I belong to the L size girls), now at 13 weeks, I am 66kg. I will look like a giant as compared to all of u!!

Btw, I also read in Mrs Wong's book that if you are have a BMI of < 20, chances u will gain more weight during pregnancy than people with normal BMI (21 - 25) and above.

Serene: I paid about $180++ (i think) for weekend lessons, after 10% discount from the FBI card. I took the Jan - Mar classes, on Saturdays, 4.30pm to 6.30pm. Hope to see u there!!

Cheesy - during the 1st visit,the nurse ask me to take weight myself then tell her, so normally is i reach clinic will auto weight myself and write down on the appt card then pass her. Blood pressure is taken by the doc.

can i ask you all a qn?? if wan to give birth in TMC, they have this FBI scheme rite?? when shld i apply for it?? and coz my doc is at Glenagles, but delivery i wan to be at TMC, so do u all knw how much does TMC charges for bed alone?? scare is separte doc n hospital, v ex overall

Kea: omg u weigh only 39kg before preggie? really slim... u shld gain abit of weight... the bloodtest u went is for? thalassemia?

XiaoZhu: me too 1st visit the nurse nv ask me to weight. then 2nd visit she said auto weigh and take the stick to loo to test my urine. then follow by blood pressure.

Kea: omg u weigh only 39kg before preggie? really slim... u shld gain abit of weight... the bloodtest u went is for? thalassemia?

XiaoZhu: me too 1st visit the nurse nv ask me to weigh. then 2nd visit she said i need to auto weigh each time and then take the stick to loo to test my urine. then follow by blood pressure.

ABC mum: me no more S liao... now M, in fact M abit tight for me already keke~

me too getting bigger in size.. used to be M... now have to buy L sizes as the chest area is expanding like nobody's business. Worried that it will get huge come 3rd trimester. Me used to be ard 55kg. when i took my weight yest.. already ard 59kg....

kea: You can apply for FBI anytime now, before you take any tests at TMC. I applied mine 5 mins before my Oscar test to enjoy the 10% discount. The rest of the questions, maybe the lady at the counter can answer u?

cheesycake

ya lo..me underweight de....doc ask me eat more too..hee..nope, i went for HIV test...those oral de..no blood drew..no pain one..hee...

calamari

i call TMC n check liao...is $148 for 2yrs if apply be4 28wks..if aft, is 188 liao....but i not doing my scan or anything at TMC..only delivery there....coz my doc is at Glenegles ....so maybe will apply at ltr part for the discount for the room lo...hee