(2008/04) April 2008

Hi Kea, I can meet at these places:
1) Bukit Panjang Plaza(weekdays evenings)
2) Little India MRT (Sat)
3) Bouna Vista MRT (Sat)
4) Hougang MRT (Sun)
5) Plaza Sing (some sat or sun)

jgal,
can u pm me your hp number? will give u a call b4 going to collect the toothpaste this sat. U want me to transfer to u or to pay u cash when i meet u?
Thanks for helping to buy the toothpaste!

Jgal,
Paid for mine:
9.60x5 + 17.77 = 65.55

Funds Transfer to Other DBS/POSB A/C
30 Sep 2008 08:14 PM Singapore
To Account DBS Savings Plus
001-1-053838 Jgal
Amount S$65.55
Transaction Reference 1909346582

Jgal's Spree Pre-order from Drugstore/Amazon/Bulk purchase
Please pays to 001-1-053838 DBS Savings.

Calendula cream 2 Oz. @$17.55
1. jgal X 3 (self)
2.cutie188 x 3 (Paid. Transfer 23 Sept. $280)
3. bebe11 x 3 (Paid 30 sep. Trans Ref 1908672817 $52.65)
4. mifi x 2 (Paid. Transfer 29 Sep.$35.10)
5. littleprincesses x 2 (29 sept- S$35.10 - ATM )
6. VON_TEH_SU_SU x 3
7. XiaoZhu
8. Javier's mum X 2
9. Maddysmum (Transaction Reference 1908325165 )
10. <font color="0000ff">simp (Transaction Reference 1909346582)</font>
11. princess-j IB ref: 1906260355 @ 29 Sep 2008 12:50 PM collect at redhill
12. na_na
13. cyl_16 X 3 (Trasferred $52.65 on 29/09)
14. jaspire
15. calamari x 3(transferred $52.65 on 29/9)
16. Cass_078 x 3
17. dolly23 (transferred $17.55 on 29/9)
18. Babybliss x5 (Transfered $70. Please top up $17.55)

HAPPYBELLIES brown rice @$9.60
1. Cutie x 3 (paid. Transfer on 23 Sept. $280 )
2. Koori x 2
3. <font color="0000ff">Simp x 5 ((Transaction Reference 1909346582)</font>
4. princess-j x 2(ib ref: 1906245827 on 29 Sep 2008 12:43 PM) collect at redhill
5. Porkie x 1
6. Cass_078 x 1
7. taurus2008 x 1 (redhill only)
8. choc tge25 x 2 (Transaction Reference 1906202989)
9. Yo x1
10. ynby80 x1
11. Sherin x 2

----------Shipping undetermine --------------
CALIFORNIA BABY Bug repellent lotion
1. jgal
2. cutie188
3. starling
4. cyl_16

CALIFORNIA BABY BUBBLE BATH CHAM &amp; HERB 13 OZ
1.jgal
2.cass_078
3.cutie188
4.littleprincesses x 2

CALIFORNIA BABY BUBBLE BATH COLD &amp; FLU 13 OZ
1.jgal
2.Jule' mum
3.Cass_078
4.cutie188
5. Lynn_
6. XiaoZhu
7. Javier's_mum

CALIFORNIA BABY CALMING POWDER
1.Lynn_ x 4
2.cass_078 x2

CALIFORNIA BABY BUG REPEL SPRAY CITRONELL 6.5 OZ
1. Lynn_

CALIFORNIA BABY SHAMPOO/BODY WASH 8.5 OZ
1. calamari x 2
2. lynn85 x 2
3. bebe11
4. mifi x 3
5.littleprincesses x 1
6. Javier's_mum

CALIFORNIA BABY MOISTURIZING CREME 4 OZ
1. lynn85
2. littleprincesses x 1
3. VON_TEH_SU_SU x 3

Had a hectic day with MIL but it was loads of fun.
Ethan was on his absolute best behavior, I was most impressed that he went from 1-8pm without a single crank!
Like his daddy said, he spent a long day with 2 new faces and was calm and smiley throughout!

BTW, can anyone tell me what this Hortpark: Mother&amp;Baby Mag's Baby Day Out is?

Hortpark: Mother&amp;Baby Mag's baby day out
time: 9am-1pm
Dun forget to register! For those who registered, dun forget your goodie bag man!

1. Chewy &amp; Elliot
2. JrRain &amp; Eshin
3. Angel &amp; Dana
4. scubababe &amp; Byron
5. mushloom &amp; Ivan

i have emailed them. but do i know if the reservation of the goodie bag is successful?

Calamari and Earth_baby,
I'll leave your boxes with my helper and will instruct her to expect you tomorrow

BBroyce&amp;LeBelle,
Thanks for your sms, sorry for not replying. It was a very hectic day!
Collection this Sunday is fine, see you then!
I'll sms you my address tomorrow

Maro,
Very sorry again about today... do give me ample notice before you plan to come to town ok?
I've gotta bring them to the Orchid Garden tomorrow so I hope it won't be as crazy as today

Otherwise Friday, right?

Hi Winter,
I would like one of the Avent magic cup, thanks

Exchange rate : US$1 to S$1.48

7Oz Twin Pack Avent Magix Cup (US$6.36)
http://store.babycenter.com/product/left+nav+pgroups/shop+by+brand/m+-+r/philips+-+avent/7+oz.+magic+trainer+cup+with+handles+-+twin+pack.do?asc=false
1) Winter
<font color="aa00aa">2) Maro</font>

9Oz Twin Pack Avent Magix Cup (US6.80)
http://store.babycenter.com/product/seasonal-special+categories/philips-avent/magic+trainer+cup+with+handles+%282-pack%29+-+9-oz..do?asc=false
1) Yvonne ??

Kea,
yeah, winter is veron

Diva,
No prob.. was at Isetan scotts at about 5+ so msg earlier u if you were there. anyway, yeah, likely will collect from you on Frid instead. Sms me your home address, cheers

superbunny,
either way i'm ok. i shall pay for those i'm collecting, much more easier this way :p

hi Mummies,

I have the following NEW books for sale.
Great ideas for feeding your babies.

1754527.jpg

1)Title: First Foods: Expert Advice and Easy Recipes by Dieticians for Parents of 6-24 month olds
Author(s) Samantha Thiessen, Pauline Chan, Anna Jacob, Janie Chua, Wong Yuefen

Usual Price: $27.85 , Selling: $22

1754528.jpg

2) Title : Feed Your Child Right: The First Complete Nutrition Guide for Asian Parents (Revised Edition)
Author(s) Lynn Alexander, Yeong Boon Yee

Usual Price: $37.45, Selling: $30

Bundle: $50 for both books.

Text 96510417 or PM me if interested.

Self collect.
Pick up point:
Weekdays: Outram to Serangoon MRT stations, Redhill to Clementi MRT Stations
Weekends: Punggol or Sengkang

hi jgal, can i pay you for all the things i hv ordered together after the jumperoo arrives or u want me to pay for the colostrum first? BTW, i guess all the items i hv ordered will be delivered to me together with the jumperoo? Thanks!

Jgal's Spree Pre-order from Drugstore/Amazon/Bulk purchase
Please pays to 001-1-053838 DBS Savings.

Calendula cream 2 Oz. @$17.55
1. jgal X 3 (self)
2.cutie188 x 3 (Paid. Transfer 23 Sept. $280)
3. bebe11 x 3 (Paid 30 sep. Trans Ref 1908672817 $52.65)
4. mifi x 2 (Paid. Transfer 29 Sep.$35.10)
5. littleprincesses x 2 (29 sept- S$35.10 - ATM )
6. VON_TEH_SU_SU x 3
7. XiaoZhu
8. Javier's mum X 2
9. Maddysmum (Transaction Reference 1908325165 )
10. simp (Transaction Reference 1909346582)
11. princess-j IB ref: 1906260355 @ 29 Sep 2008 12:50 PM collect at redhill
12. na_na
13. cyl_16 X 3 (Trasferred $52.65 on 29/09)
14. jaspire
15. calamari x 3(transferred $52.65 on 29/9)
16. Cass_078 x 3
17. dolly23 (transferred $17.55 on 29/9)
18. Babybliss x5 (Transfered $70. Please top up $17.55)

HAPPYBELLIES brown rice @$9.60
1. Cutie x 3 (paid. Transfer on 23 Sept. $280 )
2. Koori x 2
3. Simp x 5 ((Transaction Reference 1909346582)
4. princess-j x 2(ib ref: 1906245827 on 29 Sep 2008 12:43 PM) collect at redhill
5. Porkie x 1
6. Cass_078 x 1
7. taurus2008 x 1 (redhill only)
8. choc tge25 x 2 (Transaction Reference 1906202989)
9. Yo x1
10. ynby80 x1
11. Sherin x 2

----------Shipping undetermine --------------
CALIFORNIA BABY Bug repellent lotion
1. jgal
2. cutie188
3. starling
4. cyl_16

CALIFORNIA BABY BUBBLE BATH CHAM &amp; HERB 13 OZ
1.jgal
2.cass_078
3.cutie188
4.littleprincesses x 2

CALIFORNIA BABY BUBBLE BATH COLD &amp; FLU 13 OZ
1.jgal
2.Jule' mum
3.Cass_078
4.cutie188
5. Lynn_
6. XiaoZhu
7. Javier's_mum

CALIFORNIA BABY CALMING POWDER
1.Lynn_ x 4
2.cass_078 x2

CALIFORNIA BABY BUG REPEL SPRAY CITRONELL 6.5 OZ
1. Lynn_

CALIFORNIA BABY SHAMPOO/BODY WASH 8.5 OZ
1. calamari x 2
2. lynn85 x 2 (Ref: 1907078420)
3. bebe11
4. mifi x 3
5.littleprincesses x 1
6. Javier's_mum

CALIFORNIA BABY MOISTURIZING CREME 4 OZ
1. lynn85 (Ref: 1907078420)
2. littleprincesses x 1
3. VON_TEH_SU_SU x 3

maro
sorry ah miss your post. think that the isetan sale is on till the .... actually not sure
diff items till diff dates leh
here is the link
http://www.isetan.com.sg/newsletter/popup.jsp?page=m87_p01_highres

gail
my boy just turned 7mths yesterday.

winter
*sob sob* i just placed in my order.
re: the avent cups.. heheh yaps the best deals so far is from babycenter. :p heheh me bought already. but then my comment about it is that my boy seems to be gumming it rather then drink from it.:p

also sorry ah me down with horrid ear infection so disappeared for the last day or so.

you free tomorrow? want to meet?

<font color="aa00aa">Happy Public Holiday

Jasmine,
Went to Isetan yday, not much sale.. only those branded sale (like A/X), think the child section no more 20% disc.. anyway, me avoiding that section cos buy too much.. hehee..

oh, ear infection.. hope you've recovered and better now. take care

morning, I went to carrefour and bought some organics food. Earth baby rice cereal and Hipp banana with porridge.

have any mummies try earth baby puree bottle?

can anyone here advise on this, i intend to puree pear for my boy. do i need to add water to the pear puree to dilute it or juz serve him the original puree? would it be too sweet for him?

re: making purees..

i know most fruits/veg need to be steamed before making the puree. i only know babanas, avocardos need not be steamed. any idea what needs to be steamed and what needn't? i read that apples, pears also need to be steamed.

so far have not found a baby jar that my girl likes. always give me a disgusted look even when i add a tiny amount to her cereal. but homecooked ones she can accept if i add a little to her cereal..

mushloom, i'll add water to get the right consistency, cos my girl is still taking very runny texture. i guess if your boy can accept less runny consistency no harm giving undiluted? i read that pears may increase the frequency of poop..

hi mamas
I still have the brand new Avent Magic Cup with handle( 9oz in purple color) selling at $12. Anyone interestd? Pls PM me. Thanks.

did any mummy go to the robinsons expo sale? any thermal cookers? saw in the promo leaflet that la gourmet 6L thermal cooker is going for less than 100. but so big for what.. any idea if they have smaller-sized ones?

hi all babies,

happy children's day !:>

any 1 giving nestle rice cereal?good?cos saw that it has dha and can use our own FM also

Need some advise on bellamy rice cereal (4mths+). I just let Alaric tried today and notice that the rice doesnt blend nicely, got the flaky texture, plus the smell is very strong.

Not sure is it suppose to be that way?

I was pumping my milk and noticed that its very clear, seems alot of water in it..normally it wil be whitish but duno why this time round the starting part alot of clear water.

<font color="0077aa">hi mummies,

need some advise on the barley cereals from HT.. i tried to blend it wif milk but become lumpy .. why ahz?? to start off with using how many scoops + FM or BM?? n oso need to bring to boil??</font>

strawberries: I normally mixed 1 teaspoon with 2 teaspoon of ebm. Ration 1:2.. quite smooth eh.. I measure by the measuring spoon

I din boil. I will warm up the ebm and mixed in with the cereal.

strawberries, i noticed for HT brown rice, if i add too little water and stir, it'll be lumpy and still be like tat even after more water. so i just agar-agar add more water first before stirring. if too watery then i'll add a little more cereal.

btw, HT emailed to say that brown rice cereal is just in. delivery to supermarkets should start early oct. look out for it

today tried puree-ing avocardo in the blender, much better than trying to mash it through a seive, easier and smoother texture. but my blender is the normal big one, a bit messy..

Hi Diva, I smsed u yday tat I will collect from your plc (Bt Timah) on Sun late afternn/evening but no reply from u. Pls PM me if u see this msg. Thanks much.

Hello Mommies, Just came back from a photoshoot!
Was a wonderful experience. Love the photos.
Just to share some pics taken.
Haha, i prefer those in birthday suit !
1755764.jpg

Another one of Summer.
I like how this photographer is v easy going. We took exactly 2 hours, although the package is supposed to be for only 1 hour. Rates v reasonable too. Mommies who are interested can PM me.
1755768.jpg