(2008/04) April 2008

Thanks jasmine

Dunno is it my illusion, but i feel tt he is losing weight after being sick these few days

Re: Parklon mat having permanent creases..

My frenz had a yellow bear Parklon mat and no creases now! Her ger is coming to 1 yrs old now...tik it will go off over a period of time.

Re : leggings

This is my ger in the combi leggings (2 for $10), actually i dunno wats the difference in quality, i have 4 pairs and its almost the same to me...so only cheap then i buy.

1670820.jpg

Raynsky: glad that Asher is recovering.. i think his weight will be back to normal after he recover.. so dont worry.. hugs**

Lynn: the brown rice ceral u selling is the same as jgal or different.

bb Owen is calling for Apr Playmates

When? 29/8/08, Friday 11am onwards
Where? my humble abode @ Yew Tee

oh~ have ya mommy dress u up in Yellow

1. Maddysmum and Maddy
2. Angel and Dana (early bird at 11am plus)
3. Subarumum and Reina (mayb will reach ard 12.. depend on Reina wake up time =D)
4. Veronica and Ernest
5. Yo and Bernice + Nicodemus (early bird at 11am plus)
6. Chewy and Elliot (early bird at 11am plus)
7. Faith and Ivy (early bird at 11am)
8. littleprincesses & val (1pm

sherin- my husband staff will drop by tomorrow 8-9pm to pick up .. his name kelvin.

if possible can pack in one box for him to carry down.. pai say to ask him to make few trips. sorry to trouble you.

Supperbunny: Thanks for opening up your place for the play session.

Lovemum: Nice to meet you and Kang kang for the first time. Do you mind if you can PM me the contact for the eclairs ? THanks.. it's yummy.

Jamie: Nice to see you again

Jasmine Chen: Can I pay you and collect the brightling builders from you when you come and collect the diapers ? Hopefully by this week can get.

Here's a combine pic for each individual babies. For the boys only.. hee

1670870.jpg
From top left: Bryan , Justin
From bottom left: Kang Kang, Xavier

1670871.jpg

steph
thanks for opening up your house for playdate today. its another great chit chat session yah

lovemum
nice to meet u & your little kang kang for the 1st time.

jasmine, how old is ur boy? he looks quite a big boy hor. dont know when can my girl sit independently. now still sitting on bumbo....

my girl coming to 4 months old. due to her feeding problems she only put on 200g from the 3rd month. now think already really really very worried. everyday i also cry with her because she dun wan to drink milk
it makes me feel like a useless mummy and i'm going to dump her cos have to go back to work soon.

will bring her to another PD tomorrow. this month's PD bills is very $$$$$$.

should i just send her to KKH?

<font color="0077aa">lynn, r u tbf??? when i was a baby my mum told me i refuse milk when i was less than 6 mths...so no choice she start me on semi solid...she sae i refuse BM n FM.. dunnoe how true..

usually wat her intake like??
then wat usually the PD sae??</font>

I remember that some of you were using the glenn doman flashcards? Is it good? Wanna get some flashcards for my gal but not sure which ones are suitable..

Lynn,
Think the vaccination guide book has a chart but i personally find it difficult to read.

You may want to refer to this site:
http://www.kellymom.com/babyconcerns/growth/weight-gain.html

My boy when 3mths weight also at low side and drinking very little when compared to other babies (I feel) but PD says no need to worry cos individual baby differ! Maybe I too KS, want him to have the 'michelin' body.. :p

Dont be too stressed, as long as she is sleeping well, playing and alert should be ok. I think her milk intake will certainly increase in no time.

very upset leh, my girl's not drinking well and her stools still watery. my regular PD said it's not considered diarrhea but it certainly is different to me, and plus she's not drinking well too so very stressful. will bring her for a 2nd opinion today.. cos she ike that i really feel very guilty to leave her and go back to work.

dunno if she's really uncomfortable somewhere that's why she doesn't drink milk, cos sometimes when my parents/ILs carry, she'll appear ok one moment but then burst out crying the next moment. cry very loudly until i carry her back..

my girl's 'michelin' body disappearing cos of her low milk intake.

lynn,
u wan to go to my PD, think u are at north side right? My PD at Mt A. His name is Dr Simon Ng.

I personally think he is very caring and patient.

<font color="119911">Sherin, I was so excited to go thru the EC books after collected from you las nite, like its imaginative illustration and am completely satisfying, hope bb O will like it as much as I do
thanks for introduce such lovely series of Eric Carle book

sit up age.. read fr somewhr sumtime bet. the ages of 4-7 months but tt's depends on how well s/he has developed the neck and trunk strength

my boy can sit for while b4 it topples over, yet he still never learn to roll over only flip halfway nia~

angel nah~ dun worry.. dress her in pretty pink then :D

Jgal has IBed you for Bbctr spree

To Account DBS Savings Plus
001-1-053838 jgal
Amount S$3.29
Transaction Reference 1860224875

raynsky *sayang* lil Asher.. must have coaxing him alot and can understaind how straining to take care an unwell baby... take care Asher's mama

talk abt the legging.. my mum teased infront of Owen that im a 'siao' mama haa.. guess they dun understand its the 'hip' thingy in town haha :p

Lynn im fine to carry on with HT mini spree..
Adel's mama you're already a good mama paying attention to her requirement.. it's a big challenge for you and partner when u see ya precious bb not drinking normally, dun blame urself for that ya.. hang on there. hmm perhaps get a recheck by another PD who's specialize in paediatric gastroenterology

found one: Dr Lim Kwang Hsien interests in paediatric gastroenterology, growth and nutrition. He is based at Kinder Clinic @ Mt Alvernia #06-03/04 Blk A Tel:6478 5925</font>

hi Jgal,

Jgal's Spree - Collection for Toys and Clothes
This Friday evening 7pm @Redhill Mrt
1. Maro
2. Angel (&amp; on behalf of Maddy's Mum)
3. Jaspire
4. ynby80 (i wld like to get the builder too, at the control?)
5. Ivy

This Saturday evening 7pm @Redhill Mrt

Next Monday evening 7pm @Redhill Mrt
1. sputnik
2. littleprincesses (carters)

13th Playgym at forum.
1. Lynn_
2. Tsukushi (cereal)
3. Amy

20th Playgym at forum.
1. goodbb
2. cutiebb
3. babyliss

My boy turned 4months last week. Please advise if I can start him on Cereal?
I bought the Heinz Cereal from Supermarket, it has indicates age 4months onwards. However I read from BabyCentre that it is not recommended to start baby with Cereal too early.. Is it true? Please advise, thanks!

Hi!!

Prawnie, Lovemum, Jamie - It was great having you all over
I think our boys had fun.. although they are still too young to play with each other now. Too bad Justin wasn't in a very good mood - maybe he is shy!

Lovemum: thanks for the elcairs. super yummy!It nice to meet you and kang kang for the first time. Don't worry about his bottle feeding. Am sure he can be trained!
Jamie - told hubby about buying another new bag.. he gave me the "you must be kidding" look.

Prawnie - can help me collect the EC books from Sherin when you collect yours too?

We should try to arrange another east side mamas gathering on the weekend. Perhaps at some makan place?

last nighjt went over to my parents and my dad playfully held a spoon in front of my girl when he's eating. she opened her mouth like wan to eat, quite surprised cos 2 weeks ago my sis tried for fun she did not respond at all. so again started the 'she dun wan milk give her solids lah' talk..

this morning even asleep also cannot give her milk. she'll suck, wake up and stare at us before refusing the teat and cry.. i desperate try to feed her with spoon, she opened her mouth, then took in liao realised it's milk and spit out and cry.. but dun dare give her cereal until PD gives the green light..

hi Jgal,

Jgal's Spree - Collection for Toys and Clothes
This Friday evening 7pm @Redhill Mrt
1. Maro
2. Angel (&amp; on behalf of Maddy's Mum)
3. Jaspire
4. ynby80 (i wld like to get the builder too, at the control?)
5. Ivy
6. Choc tge25 (builders)

This Saturday evening 7pm @Redhill Mrt

Next Monday evening 7pm @Redhill Mrt
1. sputnik
2. littleprincesses (carters)

13th Playgym at forum.
1. Lynn_
2. Tsukushi (cereal)
3. Amy

20th Playgym at forum.
1. goodbb
2. cutiebb
3. babyliss

lynn,
u also intend to give solids when ur baby reach 6mths? mine although going to be 4mths soon, my dad already talk about giving him cereal, porridge liao lor.
but i stand firm lor..coz i wan to TBF till baby 6mths old...scared of allergy to food and their digestive system may nt be good..

Lynn, try feeding her cereal since she dun like milk, some babies are prepared to start before they turn 6mth..

Or give her soy base formula?

Hi Lynn,

For the cereal.. I have make the pymt.. pls kindly check &amp; revert ya.. thanks babe!!

Had email u too.. pls check..

To Account POSB Savings
030-22586-4 lynn-April
Amount S$28.22
Transaction Reference 1860395541

Lynn, agree with cherish. Try giving her some cereal, try Healthy Time, since it is soy and diary free. Minimize the chances of allergy.

My niece started solid around 5 mths, cause she refuse milk and mimic eating. Now she's gaining weight FAST.

Maro , Raynsky, Strawberries
Thanks for yr info on baby legs &amp; Raynsky for yr pic
I love those rainbow colours hehe

re: East mamas gathering
So nice to see yr boys coming together! Wow all 4 boys, like F4 ya? kekeke.
A pity that I couldn't make it as Jayden was very tired. He lost sleep over my neighbour's house renovation for past 1 month...
Good idea to have it on weekends so the working mamas can join too! Hopefully, he will be back to normal so we can join too.

Lynn,

what is your gal birth weight ? and my PD did mention if the bb is gaining the weight double their birth weight, it is still consider healthy, and it is also normal for our bb to reject milk when they turn after 3 months, since she has given you signal on semi-solid, maybe you can try by giving her abit like 1 or 2 spoons to see if there is any allergy.

earth bb
thats a good one, F4!! keke ...
sure hope u can join us on our next playdate

we did discuss abt our next gathering on a weekend but cant seem to find a good location that can accommodate all of us as most places are pretty crowded on weekends.

<font color="0077aa">hi lynn

i agree wif cherish and veronica too.. like wat i sae my mum started very early fer me when im a baby
, perhaps u can check wif ur PD whether can start semi-solid food?</font>