(2008/04) April 2008

sherin

me using manual Avent pump....i pump 3times a day...sometimes middle of nite, my breasts engorge till so pain and cant slp, i wake up and pump again...now gt improvement......in 15-20mins, i can pump 80ml......so roughly a day , i pump 400-500ml........but coz drinking BM, bb more easily digest so tend to yaks more and ask for milk.....

i c my mom not slping and doing everythin, i cry everynite...3rd 4th day of confinement, i cry non stop and when bb cry, i hate him so much...and he cry, i cry worst......i am so depressed.....tmr i will be gg for my doc's appt....

Ystdrdae bring my bb to follow up, his jaundice increased to 13.1...haiz...discharge was only 10.3.....doc say if reach 15, will need to scan light....

Hi Geryl,

pls help me update...

36wks: 14kg mummy and 3kg baby.

Thanks alot!

Stefy, still getting contractions, getting more intense but still irregular. HB advises not to get out of hse unneccessary... but I thot of getting haircut.. so hot now, go RObinsons walk walk, etc. Still waiting for dilation. Stefy, how r u? How's ur contractions? Now had my B'day cake, told Elliot he can come out anytime to hv his.. kekeke.

by the way

my bb next jab for Hepatitis B 2 will be 2days after his 1st mth...where can i go to for the jab? i don feel lyk gg back to the PD i have went in thomson..is too commercialise and the waiting hrs is long and is full of bb...my mom ask me go normal clinic or polyclinic..any recommendation? i stay in Dover...

Hi Kea

How r u? nvr c u on msn...post pic of ethan

BTW u wanted to buy kate spear bag rite? There is an overseas BP going on, u can surf and check it out on SMH forum

Now u're promoted to mummy already, be strong dun cry so much...cheer up!

Kea: U try to learn to relax, u r getting the post natal blues dear.. *sayang* Tell urself, it's not easy but you ARE doing fine! Babe, you mum is there to help, rest and tell urself it takes time. BBs will cry alot as they are adjusting too. It;'s natural to have all these emotions and crying.. just keep talking to ur darling hubby & chat online if u can! Call other mums if u need..
*hugs*

thx cutiebb and chewy

i jus saw the spree..is okay..no energy to shop spree now....maybe tmr aft checkup, ask hubby bring me ard for a while..

chewy

i cant help controlling my tears when i c my mom so xin ku..she having terrible backache..but she still keep asking me rest and she do all the chores....haiz...she slp only 3hrs a day and busy from early mornin till nite time.......i tmr only rch 1 week confinement, i cant imagine having 3 more weeks for my mom ...haiz......

Kea: Yup if u feel moody or down, can go out to shop .. just don't wear sleeveless or shorts. Babe, maybe u wanna get confinement food instead? then ur mum can juz look after BB & U, no need to cook. Ur HB on leave? Can get him to help.. or u can get part time cleaners to clean hse & I hv contacts if u want. Babe, no worries about the tears, it's common to cry and you feel helpless. U will definitely feel better as time goes by. Don't worry so much,

chewy

thx.....my mom don wan to order confinement food...and also i bath le..coz i can tahan the heat rashes and i feel terrible..my mom was rather upset abt my action, but i cant control...my body is full of rashes and is ithcy..=(.....my mom c me cry, she cried too..gosh, i tink i m so so useless..........i am making evryone suffer ..

Kea: no no babe, dun think this way!!! Bathe then, juz make sure warm water will do. Mummy sure upset to see u like this. U are a great mom! Having a baby for 9 months & going thru delivery like u is fantastic! Babe, ur BB needs u and see how much we hv been waiting... it's ok, ur itch will go away k. These days getting hotter, so drink more water.

Kea, I know how it feels. I get extremely frustrated sometimes when bb cries nostop and I dunno what is wrong with him. each time i put him on the baby cot he gets restless and wants to be carried all the time. For me, I am doing all the stuff mostly myself. My hubby was very tired last wk so these few nites he did not wake up to help me feed bb so i had to do all alone. my mom is not pro-BF so she kept suggesting FM so she can feed bb and I get very irritated by that too coz i want bb to be on TBF.

Hang in there, its not easy. If u need, just drop me an email and we can chat. I hardly have me-time alone so whenever bb sleeps after a feed, I'll take power naps of 1-2 hrs till he wakes up or i'll surf the net to relieve stress! I think i sleep less than 4-5 hours per day but getting used to it.

regarding heat rash, i had the worse rashes after delivery at the c-section area where i put the binder and i stayed in hosp for 4Ds such that my back gets rashes too! I ended up showering upon my gynae's insistence and took the binder off in the night so now its better. Drink lots of water, stay in aircon (not too cold temp) if you really cannot take the heat but dun use the fan. Dun cry too much. BB can sense our depression and he will get upset too.

btw mommies who have popped and BF-ing, when do u see your milkflow stabilised? I managed to pump quite abit yesterday morn but in the afternoon and evening i cannot pump out anymore! my BM let-down is very slow. how to trigger it faster?

I hope I can pump more soon just in case bb has got to be hosp for jaundice. his level quite high eventho its his 8th day liao. by right highest should be 5-6th day.

also, any recommendations for PDs in the east? My PD is in the west and way too far for me.

mummies who have popped, tahan the confinement okies. We must go through this tough time together

Am going to the gynae later, hope he will tell me if i can induce earlier coz of my big baby

for mummies who had heat rashes during confinement can try calamine lotion, ask hubby to get from medical hall or pharmacy. it works for mi when i had terrible itchy rashes for my first confinement due to the heat and sweat from BF

kea, dont think so much. Just rest well first. You are so lucky can pump so much. Kea, i think can go polyclinic. Free if i'm not wrong. More convenient also. I think it's ok to bathe la, furthermore you are BF-ing eden. I bathed everyday also, just that i need my hubby to help to dry my body from head to toes, esp back.

Gervynne, i got hubby to buy fenugreek from GNC. Am also taking fish oil. Not sure if it helps. Only started taking first time last night. But now seems to be pumping slightly more and slightly faster. Am also doing things myself and with hubby's help. Baby hardly sleeps at night or more like wants to sleep in hubby's arms, so he's quite tired by morning. It seems like he's on night shift and mine's the day.

Mummies, Just now when i was pumping, the moment i started, got blood, quite alot coming out from one side. Then i express manually with hand. Milk is not bloody. Could it mean a wounded/ cracked nipple? What should I do? THere is no pain.

Updated Weight List!

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>S/n</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Baby weight</TD><TD>Mummy Wt Gain</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Popped </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Cheesycake</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>3.037kg @ 39 wks</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Juniorrain </TD><TD>37.5</TD><TD>2.7kg @ 37 wks 5 days</TD><TD>12.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Cloudme </TD><TD>38.2</TD><TD>2.875kg @ 38 wks 2 days</TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Cherish </TD><TD>37</TD><TD>2.89kg @ 37 wks</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Zishumo </TD><TD>32.4</TD><TD>1.9kg @ 32 wks 4 days</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jenny Hoo </TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.7kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>11.3kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Sputnik </TD><TD>34.5</TD><TD>2.2kg @ 34.5 wks </TD><TD>7.6kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 27 wks</TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Simp </TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.4kg - 2.5kg @ 36 wks </TD><TD>17.9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Xiang </TD><TD>37</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 37 wks </TD><TD>13.1kg </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>XiaoZhu </TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.107kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Jaspire</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>3kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Cath</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.1kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>22kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Koori</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Prawnie </TD><TD>37</TD><TD>2.7kg @ 37 wks 4 days</TD><TD>20.2kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Tsukushi </TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.8kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Babybliss </TD><TD>25</TD><TD>809g @ 25 wks </TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Gervynne</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3.1kg @ 37 wks</TD><TD>11.3kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>BBRoYcE</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3.1kg @ 37 wks </TD><TD>11.9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Sherin </TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.7kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Scubababe</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3.7kg @ 37 wks</TD><TD>20kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Cloudluv</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>2.6kg @ 37 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 33 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Starling</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.47kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Porkie</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.7g @ 32 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Kea</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>12.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.9kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Celine</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>2.6kg @ 38 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Chewy</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>2.99kg @ 37 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Calamari</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2.08kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Esther Zhang </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.3kg @ 26 wks </TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Strawberries </TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.7kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Yo</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.73kg @ 36wks 2 days </TD><TD>8.1kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Blessed </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Amy Quek </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1278g @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Geryl </TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.9kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Cutiebb</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.42kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Luann_Mummy</TD><TD>38.3</TD><TD>3kg @ 38.3 wks</TD><TD>12.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Kang</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>1.8kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Okiedockie </TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Poshies </TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>3kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Ant1712</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.1kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Puffish</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 37 wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Bubbles</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>1.983kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>8.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Blessedmummie </TD><TD>37</TD><TD>2.9kg @ 37 wks</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Gail</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>3kg @ 36 wks 3 days</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Serene123</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Cass</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.8 kg @ 36 wks </TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Violet Ng </TD><TD>33</TD><TD>1.855kg @ 33 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Muzicgal</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.325kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Burpy_babe</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Sook</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.78kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Littleprincesses</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Sherin: I heard fm TMC lactation consultant that fenugreek can only be taken 3 wks aft delivery... I bought oso but haven't start taking.

Cloudme,
i'll be taking all full 12weeks and 2 more weeks unpaid leave...might want to take more unpaid leave! will see how things goes!

i'm taking 2mths and flex 4 wks. boss didnt want me to take full 3mths but i'll see how towards the end of it. somehow feel that 2mths not enough!

mummies who have yet to pop, jiayou and have enough rest coz when bb is out, you can forget about sleeping well and regularly already!

Sherin, is that just on one of your breasts or both? Try using Medela Purelan cream, it helps for my sore nips. Also, put some BM on your nipples to soothe the pain. I am not sure if i wanna take fenugreek. how do you eat it? Boil it with water or??

geryl, same here, will take unpaid until she's 6 mths old.

Gervynne, one side le. But it's not sore or painful. I use the medela cream after each feed or pump. Calling the TMC lactation hotline to ask. Fenugreek is a pill.

Kea: pls take good care of yourself dear..or else you will get post-natal depression. Don't be too stressed out with the milk supply or confinement food. The worst will be over soon. I am sure your mom is also very happy taking care of her grandson
. If need be, can still engaged CL through agency I think. If need to bathe , just bathe but remember to dry yourself thoroughly and blow dry your hair.

kea...i agree with calamari....just make sure u bath with hot water n to dry yourself thoroughly before leave the bathroom. just dun get cold yeah....

same goes for the hair, just make sure u dry it immediately after washing...

jiayou okies....must keep yourself happy for ur bb

I just came back from the gynae. Have been having backaches and now I know why :p My baby girl is at 3.6kg at 38th week! (Scubababe: i same plight as u!) So heavy leh *faint*. Dr Cheng told me that this figure is +/- 15% as usual, so baby's weight can go up to 4kg at birth! He is not too unduly worried cos he said I am tall enough to have such a big baby (I am 1.65cm). He is not willing to induce me any earlier. My bb's head is still not engaged though. If by EDD still not engaged, he would rather c-sect as it may mean bb's head might be too big fit into birth canal and I will suffer double pain. Also did CTG just now to monitor bb's heartbeat and contractions and found that during the 30 mins, there were no contractions at all. Sianzzz...means got to wait longer since no signs even at 38 weeks.

Geryl, pls help me update:

Week: 38
Baby's weight: 3.64kg
Mummy's weight gain: 14kg

Because of my baby's hefty weight, I am scared come out its a boy cos usually boys are heavier...then i faint...cos mentally not prepared! HAHAHAHA!

Cloudme: Had initially wanted to take 10 weeks ML then leave 2 weeks to flexibly take for the next 6 months. But dunno whether come 10 weeks, I bear to leave bb and to go back to work or not hehe. Might end up taking full 12 weeks plus a bit of annual leave and the 2 days childcare leave, perhaps with some MC muhahahahah!

calamari, geryl, jaspire, stefylim, juniorrain, gervynne:
i will be taking the full 12 wks of ML...my company sucks...using a stupid system(prosoft) that i can only apply 8wks(with 4wks=20days flex) or 12wks(84days) straight...no such thing as 10wks and 2wks flex...

haiz...calamari...agree with u, maybe will take abit of AL and also some MC..kekeke

calamari: same here done the CTG during last wk's appt and no contractions at all leh.. but my bb long time engage liao...

Updated Weight List!

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>S/n</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Baby weight</TD><TD>Mummy Wt Gain</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Popped </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Cheesycake</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>3.037kg @ 39 wks</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Juniorrain </TD><TD>37.5</TD><TD>2.7kg @ 37 wks 5 days</TD><TD>12.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Cloudme </TD><TD>38.2</TD><TD>2.875kg @ 38 wks 2 days</TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Cherish </TD><TD>37</TD><TD>2.89kg @ 37 wks</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Zishumo </TD><TD>32.4</TD><TD>1.9kg @ 32 wks 4 days</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jenny Hoo </TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.7kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>11.3kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Sputnik </TD><TD>34.5</TD><TD>2.2kg @ 34.5 wks </TD><TD>7.6kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 27 wks</TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Simp </TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.4kg - 2.5kg @ 36 wks </TD><TD>17.9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Xiang </TD><TD>37</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 37 wks </TD><TD>13.1kg </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>XiaoZhu </TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.107kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Jaspire</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>3kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Cath</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.1kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>22kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Koori</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Prawnie </TD><TD>37</TD><TD>2.7kg @ 37 wks 4 days</TD><TD>20.2kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Tsukushi </TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.8kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Babybliss </TD><TD>25</TD><TD>809g @ 25 wks </TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Gervynne</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3.1kg @ 37 wks</TD><TD>11.3kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>BBRoYcE</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3.1kg @ 37 wks </TD><TD>11.9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Sherin </TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.7kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Scubababe</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3.7kg @ 37 wks</TD><TD>20kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Cloudluv</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>2.6kg @ 37 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 33 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Starling</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.47kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Porkie</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.7g @ 32 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Kea</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>12.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.9kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Celine</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>2.6kg @ 38 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Chewy</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>2.99kg @ 37 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Calamari</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>3.64kg @ 38 wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Esther Zhang </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.3kg @ 26 wks </TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Strawberries </TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.7kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Yo</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.73kg @ 36wks 2 days </TD><TD>8.1kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Blessed </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Amy Quek </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1278g @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Geryl </TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.9kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Cutiebb</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.42kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Luann_Mummy</TD><TD>38.3</TD><TD>3kg @ 38.3 wks</TD><TD>12.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Kang</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>1.8kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Okiedockie </TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Poshies </TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>3kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Ant1712</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.1kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Puffish</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 37 wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Bubbles</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>1.983kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>8.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Blessedmummie </TD><TD>37</TD><TD>2.9kg @ 37 wks</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Gail</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>3kg @ 36 wks 3 days</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Serene123</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Cass</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.8 kg @ 36 wks </TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Violet Ng </TD><TD>33</TD><TD>1.855kg @ 33 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Muzicgal</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.325kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Burpy_babe</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Sook</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.78kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Littleprincesses</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Cheesycake: Dun stress yourself... it will affect your milk flow. U r definitely a great mummy coz u carry her to full term, I m sure ur bb is proud of u. my #1 during bb time oso dun latch on in the initial mth but ard 4wks he latched on veri well... but by then my milk flow already low but I still bf him as long as there is still a drop of breastmilk. So pls do not give up ok!

cheesycake, dun think like that. it takes some practice to be able to latch bb on because both of u are new to it! I also felt upset when i cannot latch my bb on initially, but practice is the key to it so now he can latch onto me easily. I used to need my hubby or nurses (when i am was in the hosp) help to latch bb on, but now its much more easier.

i'm feeling very engorged now. my bb jaundice level went up and he may need to be hospitalised tomorrow. so heartpain! Cannot imagine him leaving my side. Hope I can express more milk when he is not around so as not to reduce my milk supply. sigh

chessycake, dont give yourself stress. Can't latch on, then express out. Dont stress out. the more stress u hv, u wont be able to bf or have milk effectively. Jia you... bf needs patience. You can do it.

Kea, brighten up. get a confinement lady if you think u need. then at least someone to help your mum. Dont worry too much. your mum is xin ku but she is happy to help you cos she wants u to rest more and happy. But if you are unhappy, she will be xin ku &amp; unhappy too. So must help her by staying positive and keep as much supply as you have. Jia you, gal...

do ur bb get hiccups v often when he is out? My bb hiccups almost everyday and i think he feels so uncomfortable. any way to relieve the discomfort or prevent it for him?

My girl is called Shevon meaning in gaelic is "God is gracious", chinese name is 善乐 / Shan Le. How to upload picture if size exceeds? Cant do it here as i dun know how.

Zishumo:
My csec wound is recovering well and dun need oral painkiller after the csec even though gynae told nurse to insert painkiller into butt every 8-12 hours for 2 times. But when laughing and coughing,need to press wound first if not painful. I think the uterus shrinking more painful like mense cramp lasting minutes during milk production / breasts are full. Other than that, cannt walk too fast since got csec wound. Got to walk slowly. It gets better now.

My bill at tmc after medisave is abt 2k plus for c-sec GA on a 3.3 day. Now i know why need to bring our own clothes, coz in hospital, they only provide 1 time maternity ward clothe and sock only. At least got 1 normal pack of maternity pad and pampers for use throughout the stay in tmc. Disposable panties only 2 pieces, then for c-sec mum, no need to brush teeth and bathe. The nurse will come and clean u and use mouth wash to clean mouth. I must say they clean the wound very well and very thorough.

I am seeing PD this thursday at tmc. Can i check if we were given appointment time, how early do we need to go in order not to wait too long? I am concerned about the jaundice level for my girl. I just sunbathe her this morning at abt 8am and she cried for about 5-10 minutes then doze off on my HB's body. Dun think she can lay obediently on bed as we forsee she will be cranky.

I started to use medela pis advanced and must say that the suction is good, better than my girl's sucking. My girl almost suck so hard initially and doze off on and off and now deplug herself from nipple when time is up abt 15 to 20 mins on each side. Sometimes, she only sucks 1 side. The pump a bit noisy but not as bad as i thought. Initially i thought the pump is as noisy as an engine but not really, maybe it is new. I also thought suction would be very painful but no. It is not. It is good.

thanks. i cried and so sad now... i will keep on trying.

btw: for those who have bought babycot. may i know where to get and how much u got?

Gervynne,
My bb gets hiccups in womb almost daily and now also. I thought of asking PD this thursday. She is getting hiccups everyday if she did not burp after BF. Then i feed her with either water of BF again for a few minutes till i dun hear hiccups. Then i burp her again before playing with her.