(2008/03) March 2008

niwa,
i just changed my p/t cleaner last month. the current one not bad. if ur new one still cannot meet ur expectation, then i give u the contacts of mine. she is looking for more work.

aly, thks for that info, ya, we don't have v high expectation, hopefully this new one is good.

btw, u r aileen? i've added u to my msn.

<font color="0000ff">aly</font>

mine dun have pacifier..okay leh

in fact, pacifier is a hassle , when drop to floor if u bring bb outside..still have to find a place to cleanse then put it back inside her mouth

as long as he or she is not started on it..can survive well without it

just that mine sucks her thumb..but hb said thumb is part of her body, easier to clean also when outside ;) just wipe with baby wipe can liao..beats pacifier falling to floor

so dun noe is it if suck pacifier then wun suck thumb ?

<font color="0000ff">weird dream</font>

hehe , dun noe it is cos yesterday i was reading some teachers' posts

had a nitemare last nite, I dreamt that I was on a taxi, heading to take my uni papers, then i realise i know neither the venue, nor the paper I am taking ..worst still, i din noe the exact timing too

HEllo ladies
Alamak i am lost in the topic hahaha..

Anyway today had my scan. Still unable to reveal boy/girl but it's ok for me.

After checking yes i have mild infection. He mention that the infection is due to my food poisoning so he checked on my baby. Phew everything is ok. He check on brain, spine and heart.

My oscar result hor... there is 2 results.. 1 is 1:21000 and the other is 1:40000. No idea which is correct. He say i can close my eyes. Thats the reason why he told me that i dun have to go for oscar test.

I played MJ for the whole day today right after my gynae check up in the morning. Now going to bed liao. Good night ladies.

morning ladies,

i have a bad dream last nite. i dreamt i m bleeding down there and stained my undergarment.

i woke up so worried... hope my princess is fine...

Wow.. adeline..lucky u, ur test results is way way comforting than mine!!! 1:21000 ..mine is like 1: 17++, nearly went crazy last time!

Linda,
I also had many bad dreams manzz.. stupid dreams too! hahahaha.. no worries lah, princess very strong one..sure steady :p Like mummy mah.. hahahaha

Weight Issue
So unbelievable..not sure anyone like me.. when i wake up everyday, my weight flunctuates..sometimes i weight 55.6, sometimes 56.7... then after meals, at night..i can weigh 57++!!! this is like a steady 2 kg of MEAT??? Very unbelievable leh.. anyone like me??

Swimming
Rise and shine.. today seem to be a perfect day for a swim.. but hope the sun not too scorching.. hahahhahaa... :p

<font color="aa00aa">babe dude,
yeah, cant wait for the swim later. keke...
i gained more than u leh. 4kg liao...aiyo...fat fat loh.

linda,
sometime i dream something so funnie one...dun think too much of the dream.

adeline,
ur result is v gd.</font>

Oppss.. babeDe.. really??

I was soo amused by the fluctuation of weight.. day and night.. hahaha.. i noticed i already weight beyond my previous new highs (weight also below 55!!)..gosh, got to accept the fact that my nose is getting bigger.. :p

think i go temple and pray later... still so worried ... must be the aftermath of all the fri scolding ...

babe_dude,
i gain 6kg so far... so dont worry abt yours...

<font color="aa00aa">babe dude,
later u coming for the swim rite? when u see me u will know liao....so dun worry abt weight gain.

linda,
go pray pray lah. next time dun too angry. now i try to cool down my temper.</font>

Yes yes.. i am coming for the swim.. bought a swimming suit.. never imagine i ever fit into a LARGE suit!!! GOsh.. but, think my suit can only last me for a few more wks.. then i have to buy maternity suit loh.. hahahha :p

Linda,
THanks for ur comfort.. i used to be 48kgs... (my previous lows..) then start to work again became ard 51+/-, never reach 53.. but while studying in canada, i was ballooned up to 55+!! hahahaha..

Happy Sunday girls!

Yesterday i went for my 16 weeks checkup and i was surprised to find out that i lost 2kg even though i have been eating well and appetite is good. i guess all that morning sickness have made my food intake become lesser. I become more thirsty than hungry so in the end i took in more fluid than solid food. sounds like i'm on a diet mission but gynae frowned upon my weight loss. This is weird but now i have tro try to get my weight back up. Maybe I will make it a habit to drink milk everyday or whenever i can. Now my weight dropped to 52kg, no wonder i don't look pregnant yet. Still got my S-shape figure. haha. previously on my 1st pregnancy, 4 months already 60kg liao.

Gender check,
My baby is so shy! Refuse to open up the legs no matter how i laughed or coughed!!! But based on gynae's guess, she give me 60% probability of a <font color="FF0099">GIRL</font>. so babypink please change your chart to <font color="FF0099">GIRL</font> haha. Later detail scan will update you again.

Melissa...

u got to force urself eat more loh.. hungry eat, not hungry also eat.. hahahahah ..

Baby Princess..
Wow.. another princess to join ranks!! Cool.. coz too many princes loh, so need more princess to balance everything.. hee hee :p anyway, only 60%.. so still got 40% chance is a boy boy.. :)
FOr me..it is like 100% girl girl.. hahahaa.. but am accepting well now...and so much looking forward to shop and talk and party with my pinky doll!!! :p

i have scan pic of her head only! hee hee :)
Her head seem to be not as big as the first time i saw ... got scared coz my hubby's head very big..hahahhaa

babe dude,
Same here. I've almost give up trying to figure out my weight. I just try to weight myself a few times (ok, more than tat :p) a week and I do it consistently in the morn when I wakes up. At the moment, I look like I'm 6-7mths preg. But tat's coz I just had curry fish-head. :p

adeline,
Your results are great! I dun even want to think abt mine. I tell u, my result is not even 1/2 as good as of yours. The doc told me it's good result and not to worry too much. So I'm trying to not think abt it.

melissa,
How abt drinking more milk? But I think u shouldnt worry too much. I'm sure the pound will pile one once baby starts to accumulate fat.

How is everyone's weekend so far?? Today went to look at strollers and also bought some maternity stuff yesterday. Seems to feel more energetic this weekend. It's been a good weekend. But I'll hv to get some work done tonite so I dun panic and stress tomorrow.

liewb,
i had a hectic weekend with lots of dinners/brunch appts to attend to. i haven't bought anything new for the baby yet. if i'm in the mood to shop, it's always for my 12 mth old girl. should i envy you that you look more pregnant than i do? lol. i still only have a little pooch.

<font color="aa00aa">kate, kais n babe dude,
i hv enjoyed the swimming gathering, it was fun n relaxing. thanks for organised it.

n also kate thanks for the mee fen n drinks n babe dude thanks for the red bean soup.

looking forward for the next swimming gathering.</font>

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font>

u have very fantastic results !
mine is less than 1/20 of urs..

<font color="0000ff">melissa</font>

i have update urs & dun wan to put mine as prince liao..looks like all the maybe turns out to be princesses

<font color="0000ff">liewb</font>

now u started me on another craving..where did u get ur fish head curry

<font color="0000ff">babyDE, kate, kais, babe dude</font>

u ladies must have a lot of fun

wish i stay nearby , then at least can join gathering, alto i can't swim

<font color="0000ff">swimming</font>

next swimming organised by abc at signature park ? i like tat place cos very near my hse =)

hehe, i can bring some food and gather gather there

<font color="0000ff">melissa</font>
i just saw ur last post, leg closed of cos no bird leh, even if boy

<font color="0000ff">counting down 27 days to our gathering on 27 October 2007, Saturday

updated

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>Yr </TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DR</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>doink</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>24F</TD><TD>Heng TL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kais</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st/2nd/3rd</TD><TD>2 Princesses & 1 Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>aly</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>happygal29</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happyface</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vnc</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jennifur</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babychan</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jellybean</TD><TD></TD><TD>3th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cjx</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Lavender</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>liewb</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Kek li Pin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Min</TD><TD></TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Dude</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>abcdisney</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agapebaby</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Hillview</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mtan</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Isabel</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Lim Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Shunfu Road</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>MinLi</TD><TD></TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>riushiki</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>katechow</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>net</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Siglap</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD></TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>deNErmi</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Roy Ng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummyboy</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD> Lim</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunnysun21</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Citybank</TD><TD>73</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewwy</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinklestar</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pegsfur</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>HW&K</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>UppBtTimah</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babypink</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cladi</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>jerejoy</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Alicia Constaneno</TD><TD>NMC</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babe22</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>SM Phua</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>Serangoon North</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babymouse</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>Joceyln Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD></TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>ML Yeap</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blue_skies</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Kembangan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeangal</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kevjul</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st/2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hb_precious</TD><TD></TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Admiralty</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>summerdaze</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babylush</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eniale</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Japan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shalom</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Chen Li Han</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubble</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Red Tea</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>niwa</TD><TD></TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Braddell</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>julyclover</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jamom</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Reena</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>1stA</TD><TD>Chin</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Holland Ave</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake</TD><TD>82</TD><TD>2ndA</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bevweb</TD><TD>72</TD><TD>2ndA</TD><TD>Dolly Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Newton</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>84</TD><TD>2ndA</TD><TD>Lim Teck Beng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poshies</TD><TD></TD><TD>3rdA</TD><TD>KH Wee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>4thA</TD><TD>Adrian</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>qoosan</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>6thA</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Norman</TD><TD>80</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vonn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Lai</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agnes Yap </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

babypink,
The best curry fish-head in town, I'm convinced. It's a bit far, at Sembawang. Do you know where the S21 kopitiam is? It's just across from that. Very good curry fish-head, very fresh fish head and veg..trust me. I'm a regular there.. lol

melissa,
LOL..you wont envy me at the end when I hv to lose all that excess pounds.

Melissa
I agree! Legs close might be boy also? hehehe..

Thank my gynae also mentioned that i have very good results and said nothing to worry about. After the scan glad that baby is fine as well.

So u girls enjoyed the swimming huh.. i was sleeping at home whole day after yesterday's mj session.

<font color="0000ff">liewb</font>

hehe, i hope i can travel there in late october
or early nov

if hb dabaoed the fish head back to bukit batok wun taste tat nice liao

can i have the exact place ?

i am very willing to travel and queue for good food =p me those kind that collagues already tucking into their deserts and I just finished getting my meal from long queues

<font color="0000ff">1st month, 1st birthday</font>

one on 13 oct, next on 14 oct and another on 20 oct..must REMIND myself NOT to touch all the babies

heard can attend but cannot touch
relatives & good pals, so will go

babypink, cannot touch full month babies ah?

a few weeks ago, i went for my ex neighbour's baby full month and i carried the baby. wonder if it's ok?

Sorry huh weekend busy thus not online.

babypink
Mine uses pacifier. She wean off herself after my maid put ginger on the pacifier. Think i will still get pacifier jus in case. Rather bb suck on pacifer then thumb cos finger easy to get infection. Oso easier to wean off.. imagine even outside oso suck finger.. older oso suck finger.. pacifier can throw but thumb cannot chop off mah... hahaha

aly
Thanks. Looking at her bb pictures i do find her very cute too... Make me more determined to give birth to my boy even though he may end up with no father.

morn ladies,
Start of another week. Let's hope this week pass quickly and without incidents. I had a dream that I bought my stoller last nite. Think it's a sign, I hv to get that stroller now..hahahah.

Everyone have a good day!

babypink,
I cant remember the name of the road. But do u know where is the old Sembawang Plaza? It's torn down now, right on Sembawang Road. Across from there is the S21 and the fish head store. U dun really hv to queue but if u go on Fri or Sat nite, u might want to reach early coz they might be sold out. I usually go during lunc on weekend, get the biggest & freshest fish head.

liewbb
Is it opp sembawang shopping center?

Queen
Brought my gal to hay dairies and got myself some goats milk too. Goat milk is alkaline so is gd for us esp those who still hv MS. It help to neutralise the acid in our body.

abc,
Yes yes, I think tat's what the place is call before they decided to demolish it. The fish head store is at the corner nearest the main road.

linda,
Why are u up so early then? Shld just laze in bed for a little longer.

my hubby went to work le, i wake up too to say good bye to him hehe ... become a habit le... last time if my dad went to work, i also say goodbye to him haha

morning mummies

abc, no worry. i believe that u can be a good mother and a good father as well.

Pacifier

I agree with abc but i think should stop earlier in case it'll affect the growth of thier teeth

yesterday i saw a very nice stroller at mothercare suntec.. usual price $999. display set $655. But the seat looks stained and dirty. I like the design.. Brand is Quinny. The baby will face the mummy when in stroller. Big wheels and aluminium handles. cool!