(2008/03) March 2008

Melissa,

Thank you so much for yr advice. Luckily it's only a one time diarrhea. It's my own fault actually. Tot it shld be ok to eat expired herbs since there's no mold. Didn't expect to hv diarrhea. I'm gg to throw away all expired food liao. ;p

i went for my scan yesterday. gynae says 90% girl.
hubby so happy. he prefers girl. i am fine wif both.. guai guai can le.

Petrina
*pat pat*...
couples quarrel and very fast we will become lovey again...this is part of marriage....spice the marriage life...stay happy...think bb tots...

Adeline
got to take care...sounds pain...dun walk so much if u can..

Gals...
so many of u knw gender...hoped to see mine soon....

me still have ms...on n off...worse on morn n nites....

my sis in law also...saw gal....75% sure...then detail scan is boy.....so ultrascan do make mistakes....but not frequent...

Yday leg pain and today nausea + stomachache.

I tear all the way from home to office to endure from vomit. then just now i vomited out all the food last night. All did not digest.

People vomit during 1st trimester and i vomit during 2nd trimester Sighz.
Though my stomach still aching and i diarrhoea today. i still drag myself to work. Ahhhh

Mummy_norman
thanks! Now my leg is better after yday rest ever since 8pm hehee.. i also hope that i know my child's gender tomorrow. i have oscar test at NUH.

Adeline,
this is like your 3rd child right? oh you so poor thing it's affecting your work. u think the vomiting is part of the diarrhea itself? u no go c doctor today?

Aly,
congrats on a girl! previously i prefer boy too but hubby prefer girl. when scan, gynae confirmed it's a girl, hubby so happy. now he pampers my girl a lot, buy her a lot of stuff and attend to her when i'm very tired. even when he's tired, he still attended to her. girls are adorable!

Melissa
#2 only wor. my boss see me keep running toilet she also keep quiet. at least i am at work! she dun have anything to say me.
No i didnt see doc. i think it will even be difficult for me to go see doc. Mild food poisoning will affect baby?

babypink,

I also feel the 6 inch not enueff for mi to eat.. so i tabao the remaining 6 inch and eat in office when i hungry...

Melissa,

I also like roti prata..beginning i was eating alot of prata with fish curry .. i like the sour taste...yummy

wah u gals sure hv lots of apprtite. i find i am not eating as much as my first pregnancy.

Babypink (or who huh)
Mabe can paste the chart again with those ppl with known gender? Getting so excited now seeing so many of u knwing yr gender so soon.

Gals
Yes i love gals. I find gals easier to take care. My hubby love my gal too.. in fact i think my ga; is a 100% daddy's gal. He is seldom home but yet whenever he is home she would stick to him like glue. This morning even cried when daddy took train while i drive her to sch.. she say she wan daddy... hahaha

abc
i love girls too. This preggy i keep on thinking this is girl but HB wants a boy.
my daughter now quite rough. i hear u all talk about ur girls like so teh like that.. so good.
I am definitly very excited over knowing gender.

Bellebeins
same same! i like eating sour things now. like mee siam etc. prata also!!!

abc
i love girls too. This preggy i keep on thinking this is girl but HB wants a boy.
my daughter now quite rough. i hear u all talk about ur girls like so teh like that.. so good.
I am definitly very excited over knowing gender.

Bellebeins
same same! i like eating sour things now. like mee siam etc. prata also!!! when i eat mee kia i also want more vinegar.

I am very happy to received Rita msg today, she will start the prenatal yoga class on 7th october. can't wait to meet all of u who join the class.

Adeline,

i also... mee kia more vinegat and i also like to eat hot & spicy & sour stuff... like tom yam soup...yummy....

now i hungry..cant decide wat to eat for lucnh

realised that so many of urs already know gender, is ur gynae using 3D/4D scan? My gynae tell me only 18wks then know ...think he is a bit more conservative type.

i found another yoga class in the feb thread.. http://www.whatever.com.sg/.. anyone interested?
Wanted to join u gals at Bishan but a bit far from me as i stay in bukit batok...

Prenatal Yoga with Colleen
Date: Tuesday 4 September 2007 Time: 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm Fee: $25
Venue: Whatever Healing Space, 31 Keong Saik Road Singapore 089138 Whatever Yoga Email: [email protected]

To keep in shape for labour, many expecting mums take on activities that focus on building strength and control. This inadvertently makes labor more difficult as childbirth is more of yielding, opening and softening.

Therefore, prenatal yoga, a blend of postures, meditation and breathing from the Hatha and Kundalini traditions, may be a more beneficial form of workout as compared to conventional forms of exercise. Although some asanas have to be modified during pregnancy, the essence of prenatal yoga is perfectly suited to this period of expanded self-awareness.

This is a gentle and safe workout for mums-to-be. Advantages include strengthened physical, emotional and mental preparation for childbirth, increased flexibility and muscle tone, heightened mental focus and endurance, increased mindfulness for pregnancy, birth and parenthood, diminished stress, and increased lung capacity for enhanced breathing. Many women who practice Yoga report their childbirth to be shorter, easier and a richer experience for themselves and their newborn child.

The prenatal yoga class offers an environment where expecting mums can interact and offer support for one another.

Our classes will facilitate your adjustments to pregnancy, giving you a sense of integration and appreciation for you blossoming body. Learn the various techniques to manage pain for labor and walk away from a session feeling physically and mentally empowered.

Internationally renowned yoga authors & instructors conduct classes at our classes when they are in Singapore . Sign up now to receive our monthly e-newsletter for detailed profile of each resident & guest instructor and their class schedules.

Fees: $25 per session for walk in customers
$180 for block of 10

QooSan,
most pple knew the gender through NT Scan. some of their gynaes have very good, high resolution machine and also most of us very kaypoh go and probe the sonographer to tell us the gnder. anyway my gynae say, she will see my baby's gender on my 16 weeks scan next week. now it's 50% boy boy.

Melissa
i also wan hear gynae say 50 50 boy...hee...at least some hope....

still thinking what to have for lunch..

anyone knw preggie can take antibiotics?...me on antibiotics...kind of worrying...cos i preg twice, not once gp give antibiotics...

mummy_norman08,
Some antibiotics are save for preggy. you can check with your gyn. I was once on antibotics due to urinal infection during my 1st preg.

Just went to see company doctor. Running a fever which i dont even feel it and definitely food poisoning. he issue me 1 half days mc but dont think i gng back if not later my boss they all not happy.

Melissa
my gynae did a fast NT scan on my baby but didnt tell me gender as he didnt scan that portion.

Adeline
sick and worried boss not happy...sometimes no easy hor....

u never probe ur gynae scan that portion?...

thanks Queen...
i would check again next gynae visit...meanwhile eat first....

Sorry for some wrong informations about prenatal yoga class i had posted last time. The lastest information about Rita's pre-natal yoga class:

Class will be start on: Sun 7th-Oct (11am-12nn)
Address:Blk 154 Bishan East RC Ctr
Fee: $100 for 12 sessions (1hr for each session)
pls contact Rita at 94872845 for registration

Bus no 56, 410(green) from bishan interchange. Pls drop at the 2nd bus stop just infront of the church.

I have read some where preggies one week should eat at least 4 apples to prevent our baby from getting ashtma.

I have constipation now and Hemorrhoids a bit too. Just now went toilet a little bleed.the problem is i dun like to drink plan water, will puke after drink. only like tea with a little sugar. what else can i drink?

Adeline,

Dun worry too much about ur bosss now, the most important is ur and ur baby's health. U should go home and rest anyway u have MC, ur boss should be able to understand, not that u pretend to be sick but u r really sick. take care

my cough until now haven't fully recover. especially nite time. many months lio. maybe just add a bit ribena will be nice too....

<font color="0000ff">abc</font>

yaloh, its me
ok, so far i noe

abc: boy
melissa: 50% boy
babypink: 50% boy
babydude : boy
aly : girl
cheryl : boy
linda: boy

anyone I miss out ?
pls tell me via this threa

<font color="0000ff">melissa</font>

i used to love mee siam, tom yam..now i just want subway all the way..

but quite siong to eat like tat everyday

Fruit juice (fresh/ packet), honey water, Milo, prune juice... maybe fruit cordial - like Orange Squash mix with water?

I think eating fruits may help too. If you are not worried about eating certain fruits during your pregnancy, papaya and pears are good for relieving constipation.

Not sure if too much tea will make constipation worse coz I remember that when I had diarrhoea, I drank tea with sugar, no milk (Lipton tea) and it helped to stop the diarrhoea.

i oso have been coughing. Luckily my gal immune system better than me. hahaha....

babypink
Subway har.. ex leh.. going to hv an expensive kid.. hahaha

babypink,

i havent known the gender but i wanna a boy hahaha

today moody day for me... feel sad sad ...

anyway, anyone interested in gatherng?
sat or sun
at village (hereen) as suggested by abc???

babypink,

me lah...baby boy i think.

mummynorman,
i also worry for my cough, so long but i try to take chinese medicine cough like pipa...no use also. i have finished one bottle of cough given by gynea and now i've got another bottle but scared take too much no good for baby leh....i have nv cough for so long before..sigh

blue skies,

drink fruitjuice lio, ribena also but hor everytime i drink it make my cough worst. i took papaya also. cough+constipation really hard too cure, cure the constipation but make my cough worst.

<font color="0000ff">gender, kate : noted with thanks

abc: boy
melissa: 50% boy
babypink: 50% boy
babydude : boy
aly : girl
cheryl : boy
kate : boy

<font color="0000ff">abc</font>

ha, u r rite lor, the worst thing is now there is a branch of Subway at Westmall and I am staying and working nearby

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font>

take care of ur health..i noe it is easier said..cos i m in ur position as well

haiz

my hubby still tell me they can't terminate me rite now..ha, as if

<font color="0000ff">gathering</font>

hehe, last round my motion sickness subside fully after 17th week

if u gals think Oct is fine, I propose a gathering end Oct..hahah

<font color="0000ff">venue</font> The Village at Heeren
<font color="0000ff">date</font> 28 October 2007
<font color="0000ff">time</font> Noon ?

<font color="0000ff">Attendees</font>

Babypink

Hi, may I join the thread?

I am expecting my 1st baby and is currently 14 weeks plus.

Kate, I cough for 3 weeks in my 1st trimester.. Finish 2 bottles of medicine also see no sign of recovery. In the end, I went to Eu Ren Sen to get medicine... very expensive.. but I recovered after taking the medicine for 4 days. Hope this helps.

Adeline, Kate, Abc
Take care. will pray that all of you recover speedily.

anyone attending the yoga class knows what it means to bring thick towel? i've never practised yoga before :p Also, anyone with extra yoga mat for sale?

Adeline, Kate, Abc
Take care. will pray that all of you recover speedily.

anyone attending the yoga class knows what it means to bring thick towel? i've never practised yoga before :p Also, anyone with extra yoga mat for sale?