(2008/03) March 2008

<font color="0000ff">melissa</font>

how abt going to bengawan or prima deli
they have branches everywhere..so can find one near ur hse or office
i believe their stuff should be fresh

hehe, u r a good mummy lah,one year they dun noe wat is happening.

Her 1st party is more like a good time for our pals and relatives

quite regret spending so much on deco myself..impulsive move

<font color="0000ff">petrina</font>

dreams opp of reality lah

dun worry..do share ur customary pic with us ok

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font>

must be very tiring

these few weeks, my gal probably think i am a permament fixture on the bed or sofa.

i told her mummy cannot carry u hor, just hug u..but we can lie down & rest tog :p

aly: alamak! i dun wan give birth in bangkok... help!! i gotta count le. better be safe. if too near 35th wk then i rather waste the tix.

Red tea,

Your cake so pretty ..where u get from? dont tell mi also around 400-600 bucks..hehe..

Petrina,

I notice that since i preggy, my white discharged also getting more than before..why is this happening? And i know preggy women tend to have yeast infection..why ah?

Red tea,

i so blur... u mentioned liao...your cake cost 450...

no wonder... but very pretty...nvm...i still to my coffee bean and ecreative that i found..

petrina,
you'd be surprised that bangkok has some of the best hospitals in the world. i did a project on medical visitors last time and i found that bangkok has almost everything singapore has to offer but at a fraction of the cost. and have u heard news that tourists are siam-ing singapore for bangkok on certain surgical operations? just a trivia. hehe.

isabel: yes white discharge is more n more. tats y i make it a point to clear the insides regularly to prevent yeast infection. so far no itch or anything.
reason to extra discharge? i dunno. will check. but i realised tat nearer our menses, we also tend to have more discharge, though it's clear in colour.

isabel: i got this frm a web search.

What you're noticing is probably normal leukorrhea the odorless or mild-smelling milky discharge that you occasionally noticed in your underwear before you were pregnant. There's just a lot more of it now, partly because of increased estrogen production and greater blood flow to the vaginal area. This discharge is made up of secretions from the cervix and vagina, old cells from the walls of the vagina, and normal bacterial flora from the vagina.

hopefully i will feel my bb kicks soon ... going 16th week on sunday hehehe

has been asking my hubby to listen to my tummy before sleep ... he said he heard water sound ..dunno whether it is my bb moving ard that's why got the sound ...

Petrina,

Oh.. Thanks for the info... dont want to think it only mi thats experiencing it.. But we cant use the Vagisil or stuff like that rite? no good for us or baby.... i heard somewhere..

petrina,
i juz realise if u r now 11 weeks, means in january u will be around 27 weeks to 30 weeks.
u still can go Bangkok!

aly,
i m very excited to know my bb gender too ..
but onli get to see gynae on 25 sept... will be 17 weeks...

seems so long hor

Pls contact yoga teacher Rita asap at 94872845 or 62588304 for registration. First come first serve.

Here's the updated list for prenatal yoga class.
Venue: Bishan Blk 145 Community Centre
Fee: $35 for 4 session(1.5 hrs/session)
payment: 3 months in advance
Time: Sat or Sunday
class size: 10 pp

1. Katechow March saturday/sunday ok
2. Red tea March saturday/sunday ok
3. Bevweb March Sat/Sun ok
4. Babe_dude March
5. Adeline March
6. Kais March Sat/Sun ok
7. Twinklestars March
8. Clover March Sat/Sun ok
9. Dorothy Feb Saturday ok
10.snowbelle Feb weekends ok
11.Eliaw Feb Weekends ok
12.Babe/Jan/Sat
13.mtanlove Mar weekends ok
14.Mspiglet/Jan/Sun
15.goodbbb

If u want to buy those front-button pyjamas, let me know. Cos u will need for BF, just like me. I keep searching during my confinement. After that I found the supplier whcih can sell me at $6 each if we are getting more than 12pcs. Let me know if ur interested can email me [email protected].

twinklestars

no problem. the rest of the mummies who wish to join prenatal yoga class pls call rita asap to get a sit first cause is only 10 pp for the class. i hope to see you girls soon too.

last week i went to see my gynea, my EDD change again, this time is 6 march. it's like having a baby boy, most propably. i am now in my 15th weeks but why my appetite still poor and everynite still having heartburn sigh....

I have missed my oscar test cause i was in Hong kong for a month and my gynea took the other test for me call the tripple test. hope it's fine.

Petrina,
U wont believe it. I got up late and it was pouring this morn, so I got to Tanglin mall late (20mins). I thot it was at Tanglin mall and end up it was at Tanglin Shopping Center!!! Arrghhh.. I cant believe both me and hb made that mistake. So end up, I didnt know. Reschedule for next wk.

linda,
I'm also seeing gyne at 25th and also will be my 17th wks. I'm so excited. In fact, I'm doing a 10 days countdown now.. hehe.

kate,
I had heartburn last nite too and I seriously didnt not eat all that much. Now I'm paranoid, maybe I shld just take milk and crackers for dinner.

aly,

it depends on the majority. maybe u call the yoga teacher and ask ,as i know that sunday is about 11am and if conduct in saturday it will be on early noon.

linda & liewb,

I also seeing my gynae on 25th!! hahahaha.. also super excited coz shld be able to know gender by then..unless baby wanna play punk!! :p Be ard 16+ wks by then loh.. lets down the count down together.. my appt super kiasu.. early morning 1st in the queue..wat abt urs??? Hee hee

Dunno why..initially have "ling gan" is a baby boy.. now got this strong feeling is a baby girl! gosh.. and even dreamt the other nite that i went to see a male doc.. (but my gynae is female woh!!) and the male gynae said.. your baby is soo handsome and cute!! Handsome = boy... but my gynae is a female in real, so my dream will be exact opposite to reality, soooo... my baby be a girly doll! hahahahaa.. anyway see how it goes on the 25th lah!

babe dude
same initially i feel it's a boy.. now i totally feel it's a girl hahahaha..
my appt is on 20th for oscar scan. i will be about 14 weeks. hopefully can see something also.

mummy,
Mine is at 11am, cant get the earlier slot. I hope the doc will be able to tell the gender coz the curiosity is really getting to me..hahaha. I have strong feeling mine is a girl, I dunno why. And my hb's almost got the name pick out already. :p

mine is 4.45pm... i need to finish my oral exams for the students...i think it is a ger too ... hehehe

we share our experience together k

my mum tells me that there is a tradition to buy lanterns for the newly wed. today she bought me two lanterns

969031.jpg

969032.jpg

so i asked my bb which one my bb prefers... the hello kitty or the aeroplane :p ... if i can feel my bb movement, will definitely ask my bb to kick me ... hehehe

aiyo, me also... initially tot it was boy... now got the girl feeling... so funny... hehe, we all wan boyboy too badly le...

Linda: lantern is for *dian deng arh* i tot already have bed light?

Hahahhaa.. yah manzzz.. petrina is correct... Linda, ur mum is correct that mum need to buy lantern for newly wed.. to "tian ding" but petrina is correct, that since u already got ding...so nevermind already..hahahha.. but no hard putting it up..to help on the future "DINGSsss" hee hee :p

<font color="aa00aa">for me my feeling strange leh. sometime feel is a boy but sometime feel is a gal babe. hmm......keep guessing...hehe...</font>

yday i ask my HB. "Lets guess boy or girl, who wins will treat the other to good food."
He tell me "u know i always hope for a boy so i dont want guess but if girl it is still our child"

hey previously someone was disturbed b'cos of a bad dream. was it Petrina? i had the most aweful nightmare ever and i was only napping for 1 hour!

i dreamt that my hubby was gay before he married me and already have one child before me! worse still, my family and his family all knew about it and didn't tell me! when i found out, i was extremely hysterical i even slapped everybody including him! not just that, i held a knife on his throat asking him to confess! guess how i find out about all these? his first child told me hahaha. i woke up crying but i was glad it was all a dream! just hope that the dream is totally opposite and that he's NOT gay and did not have child from previous relationship!

i think the meaning of the lanterns is for me and my hubby to have more children in the future. my mum said must buy for 3 years.

i have the bed light also ...

969742.png

melissa, ur dream is quite exaggrated! luckily it is only a dream.

i was napping last afternoon, and feel that i had some bad dreams, but the minute i wake up, I already forgot it!

just watched the 'In the Womb' in national geographic channel, omg, the delivery process actually scares me, i wonder if i have the stamina to push when the time comes.

btw, what do you ladies ask ur gynae usually? i'm seeing her soon, but nothing much to ask about the bb. all my questions is about myself.. (too self-centered)

my top questions would be :
1. it is true that best to sleep on left side? (i read that in babycenter and book!)

2. can dye my hair? (heehe)

3. can i use counterpain if i have muscle ache (my fren say cannot use oilment!)

niwa,

1.most of the time i sleep on my left side cause i find it other side of position is not comfortable for me. i think is true, sleep on the left side is good for baby and mummy

2. u can try dye hair using henna, herbal dye hair should not be problem if u afraid of chemical

3. the third question u must consult ur gynea.

my gynae says left arm.... cos facilitate the nutrients from mummy to baby...

today went to see my gynae but too bad baby not cooperative so dunno abt the gender of my baby yet.. will have to wait till next detailed scan which is in oct.