(2008/03) March 2008

anyway, the best solution is to sell the flat, but any potential sellers see her, wun dare to buy already

btw, she is not working and sat at her front door near the corridoor, unless she goes toilet or sleep, eat also at her main door near corridoor

sigh*

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font>

oh yah, as a matter of fact, i was sharing with hubby abt my EDD , urs and our scan..

is ur bb 5.81cm at 12 weeks 3 days ? cos i went thru mine and realised it was 6 cm on 8 aug which is on my 8th week

then my hubby gave me a worried look and asked ,"is our bb too big ?"

i was wondering whther EDD is calculated on the size of bb ?

<font color="0000ff">linda</font>

after sharing my case, i hope u feel slightly better :p

my own neighbour burn papers for praying outside my hse instead of hers..so tat smoke wun get into her hse i suppose

<font color="0000ff">Petrina</font>

alrite

my mum's neighbours also came to our wedding , except for the crazy one tat we din invite ;)

babypink, i check a website it says " at week 8, baby measurement is 12mm. at week 12, baby is 5 to 6cm." ur measurement and edd is given by doctor or wad?

aly

it is on my scan on 8 aug lor..i go back take a pic, ..cos i oso blur..tat one put 6 cm

then the 6 sep one, no number ..

will ask my doc when i next see him..

EDD is given by doc, both 8 aug & 6 sep have scan..they put 18 March on the papers in my file on both occassion ..i took a peek

babypink
mine is CRL. 5.81cm leh. at 7wks was only 1.44cm.
My EDD is my gynae base on the ultrasound screen one. usually he wont calculate the EDD and let us know cause still early. He believe not accurate yet until the detail scanning is done.
But i am sure my EDD is definitely March lor.
I also always share news i got here with my HB. hehe

linda
Aiyo i think sometimes have neighbour also depends on heng suey one. Last time we are on very good terms with my neighbour cause my younger bro and the neighbours son are classmate and good friends but too bad this neighbour too kpo. Whenever she know NEw news, she will go ard spreading but her good side is you know when my mom not at home last time, she always cook for us also.

However, when my mom and my stepdad divorce, she overly kpo already lah.. trying to be good person but at the same time telling ppl at my block what happen. In the end she got a scolding from my mom then from that day onwards, we never talk to each other anymore.
Now me and HB trying to get our own flat. Hopefully wont meet such neighbours bah.. all depends on luck!

Today my girl fell of bed. This is the 4th time due to my HB's negligence. I wont let him look after her anymoe. I was very tired and was sleeping, and he was playing game.. He didnt look after her in the end she fall and hit the cupboard. Had a small cut and bruises on her face. I cried along with her and i had a big scare from my sleep.
I told my HB thousands of sorry also useless if anything were to happen to her. She is too precious to me and if anything were to happen i wont forgive him. This is the 4th time!!!!! We wont be so lucky everytime.
Partly my fault also i shouldnt be sleeping but i woke up at 7am today and yday.. I was really overly tired out. Sighz..
Hopefully within 48 hrs nothing goes wrong. already told my aunty to monitor her. This fall was a pretty serious one compared to her previous falls.

Not everytime we are so lucky.

shalom: yes... the funny doc at yishun ring rd.

babypink: ur mom's neighbour beat all of ours... haha... neighbour of the century...
I think ur 8wk measurement is in mm. not cm.

Mine is only 4cm now. 40mm... 10wks 5days.

shalom: he say 12th week or so got tests to do. but he nv say wat. furthermore i m gg on holiday on 25th sept. so i may not be able to c him till i return. so i may arrange to c him on 24th b4 i fly juz to confirm everything is fine...

adeline,
Don't worry, I'm sure she'll be fine. How old is your girl??

babypink,
My baby is also abt 5.5cm at about 12wks. And when my gyne was my abs checkup (??), she mentioned that still very small. I'm a bit concern after hearing that..wonder if I shld eat more. But she also told me to just gain abt 4kg in 20wks..and I've already gain 2kg and still have abt 5 wks to go till 20wks. :s

liewb
i am gaining 0.5kg monthly which is average though i eat alot junk food but glad baby growing well.
My girl is turning 11 months in 2 weeks time.

Adeline
Hope yr gal is ok. Mine had a fall too. Had abrasion. Then tat clumsy gal fall again. Now open wound. Sigh...

Well guess most of us into 2nd trimester... Jia You!

adeline,
I'm definitely gaining more than 0.5kg a mth. And I think I really really need to change my eating habit. Last nite I had heartburn for the first time and it felt terrible!! Think from now on, I'll just eat very light dinner.

Abc
my aunty say now the bruises all surface at her face already and last night she keep crying cause of pain. Very guilty. now she having flu and cough as well..
All only myself to blame for not taking good care of her.
My aunty was yelling at me this morning when i called her to check on my girl. She quite angry at me also. Yes i am in my 2nd trimester already!!

liewb
i eat alot also but at night i try to take light meals. if i take breakfast sometimes can last till dinner. i wont feel hungry so easily now infact very bloated.

Adeline,
So sorry about your girl falling. Don't blame yourself, accidents happened and what has happened, already happened. So no amount of regret and scolding can ever rectify the event. I never blamed myself if my gal fall instead i take it as a lesson. Some pple may see me as cold but I think falling is a symbol to life itself. We rise and fall. And most of the time, we don't choose to fall. Anyway my own girl's falling incident has taught her how to climb down the bed safely. She's now able to climb down the bed herself in full confidence before her 12-mth mark. So proud of our achievement hehe.

Dont be mad and don't be disheartened by pple's remark ok? Your girl is going to be ok. Babies heal very fast and is very forgiving b'cos they love u unconditionally.

abc,
Hehe..I know. I've been counting days like my life depends on it. Kept telling myself things like baby is 12wks now, baby is 12.5wks now..hehe. I'm thinking of getting a few books and start reading to my baby. Partly to spend time with baby, partly stress relief for me.

adeline,
Goodness..poor thing! Has your girl seen the doc for her flu & cough yet? It's really difficult to keep the right balance, we can't all be superwoman all the time.. *sigh

I was a lot more hungrier in my 1st trimester, now seems like appetite has gone down. I'm a bit concern so I've been eating eventhough I don't really feel like it. But the dinner has definitely gotta cut down now for sure.

Morning Babes... Raining today..so shiok if cant only sleep in today...haha

My gynae gave mi NEOGOBION and PRENAFORTE tablets ... Anyone knows wat NEOGOBION is for?

The weekend sure pass very fast..

Girls, yes i tried to talk to my hubby...but he also like mi on emotional rollercoaster...tink mostly he is worried about the finances...

He promise to be nicer to mi...but seriously i was like most of you..everything cry cry when he scold mi.. but getting better nowadays..maybe hormones back on track..

Adeline
DUn blame yrself. Not yr fault. No one wan this to happen.

Sigh my hubby told me our car's windscreen jus shattered along woodlands rd. Duno wat happen. Am glad he is ok... What a birthday present...

isabel,
think neogobion is an iron supplement. u can take it with orange juice, it might help to digest iron easier else some pple can get constipated and may turn your stool black. my gynae didn't give me that. she said my prenatal vitamin has everything. despite so, i didn't take it. i'm not a pill swallower kekeke.

niwa,
my hair color is growing out but i'm not touching up the roots. i'm letting it be. no more coloring.

hey anyone in HR here?

abc,
aiyoh windscreen shattered? is ur hubby ok? go claim insurance. i believe windscreen is covered by insurance. btw, did u install solar film? solar film helps i think everyone should install one, just in case ur window shattered, the glass won't smash into u. impact will be minimized. b'cos bonded by film.

Hi Isabel, my gynae gave me NEOGOBION and PRENAFORTE tablets too. I have just started taking it. Should be ok to take everyday right?

Melissa,

thanks for infor.... i hate taking pills too...but no choice for bb...

If i drink my anmum then i wont be constipated..

now raining..wondering wat to eat for lunch??

Mummy girl/boy,

I thought must take everyday..thats is wat's instructed by my doctor leh... who is your doc?

Mine is Dr Lim Wen at MT A. But i also have vitamins D to take at nite

It's been sometime since i last posted. Was too tired lah ... everyday after work,i just wanna bathe quickly & go to bed. I'm now into my 13th week.
When i went for my scan at 11.5wks, the bb was lying comfortably at his/her side, so we get a nice side profile of the bb! Can see bb has a sharp nose like daddy! Hahaha .. my hubby so happy.

Anyone here has heartburn? Or gastric? I'm having problems with these 2
As soon as my stomach is empty, i'll start burping. And if within an hour I still dun eat anything, i get this burning sensation/vomiting feeling. I thot these symptoms shld subside once we enter our 2nd trimester?

Girls,

I want to ask u this.. So that i need to know that there is such myth.. Coz its botherring mi..

I am going to be ROM this oct...So i have asked my best fren of 14 years to be my witness for my ROM.. Btw she is married and pregnant.

She rejected mi and tell mi her reason is that her MIL says its "pantang to be my witness".. Is there such a thing?

And i asked her if its ok to attend my wedding.. she said ok.. but wat's the logic behind not being my witness? wat kind of pantang is that?

She asked mi why not get my parents or other relatives.. I told her that my mum said that during her time , her best fren was her witness so why dont i do the same?

I am totally pissed off but hoping to understandng the lame excuse?

Isabel,
i have to ask everyday what i must have for lunch too! it's such a tiring process! yesterday i had bouts of morning sickness. no appetite and i was feeling bloated. really uncomfortable.

i am not lack of frens to be my witness for my wedding... Just that since i was her bridesmaid for her wedding.. this was the best way possible i can get her to be involved in mine...

But why this excuse? I told her its lame but she insisted its a belief not to be disregarded..

Have you girls heard anything like this?

Melissa,

Same here... nowadays the appetiate has gone up for mi but the vomitting is getting more...its like i can never have too full a meal thesedays..

Melissa
Thanks! What u said indeed makes sense. My friends are consoling me and ask me to think of ways to prevent such things from happening. upon seeing what u say i am feeling better. Last night i had difficulty sleeping as well.Once i close my eyes it's like seeing my daughter fall off bed again. Quite terrifying.

abc
huh how come suddenly shattered? Most impt is he is alright in the car.

Isabel: sorry, i nv heard of tat b4. if she is pantang, she shld not even attend ur wedding. *clash of xi*

If she can attend ur wedding, i guess she juz doesn't wanna be ur witness.

Petrina,

well.. the excuse she gave was her MIL said it pantang... and she said diff religon, diff beliefs... so i want to know wat religons says it??

Isabel: As i said, if her mil say pantang, then the more she cannot attend ur wedding. but then again, perhaps her mil belongs to certain dialect so maybe hers is cannot be impt person of the wedding, can only attend. some is like tat de. i dunno wat religion though. definately chinese custom.
Similar to u having wedding, ur fren having wedding within a certain period frm urs, both of u cannot attend each other's wedding.

isabel, i heard of those (xi - chong - xi)... some older folks are full of these type of pantang.

personally, i would be fine if my pregnant fren of 14 yrs doesn't go to witness my ROM. Let me see your photos and videos. dun let one day ( though special day) affect your friendship.

adeline, i was back the thread, and realised ur gal fall of her bed (sorry, then then i read abt it). feel so sorry for u.

is there something that one can do to prevent something like this? nobody has the time to watch over a toddler 24x7 right? of we can't simply watch a toddler 24x7.

how about some kind of safety net?
educate her abt the danger of falling?

take care u both!

melissa,
i'm v tempted to color my hair, all the grey is out.

my gynae sort of says tat it is ok to do color in 2nd trimester. so, i'm like checking wif the 2nd time MTBs if you have prev experience.

Niwa,

She is 13 weeks pregnant same like mi... so i dont get it..anyway i wont force her if she doesnt want to be.. i just dont get it thats all..

But frankly, feeling fustrated too...doing the wedding and having bb at the same time... esily irriated also nowdays..hope bb wont be like mi..

<font face="Book Antiqua"> I'm lost with all the postings.. I'm sure everyone is feeling great rite.

<font color="0000ff">Adeline,

Read that your gal fell... dun blame yourself or ur HB. I'm sure he dun wan such a thing to happen too & is feeling jus as bad.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Isabel,

Hey.. dun get fustrated. It's not easy doing both but dun stress ya. Just forget it if your fren wun b witness, she might hv her own problem but dun dare to tell you.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Melissa,

I'm in HR.. but still quite new.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ABC,

Lucky thing your HB is ok though it's quite costly to replace windscreen</font></font>