(2008/03) March 2008

Hi Babypink, pls kindly update my particulars.

NICK: Babe22 (yvonne)
Yr: 76
EDD: 19 Mar
DR: Dr SM Phua
HOSP: Mt A or TMC
ADD: Serangoon North
CHILD: 2nd

Beansprout Pillow
My MIL did it for my son, she got the beansprout husk from the market aunty then come home and spread it out in newspaper to separate the husks and the remnants of the beansprouts, then sun it then it's "crispy" looking....
Now, she has started to make a new one for my no. 2.

Mt. A or TMC
Hi, can any mummies let me know which is better choice? coz my son i deliver @ NUH.

Have called TMC. The promotion with Std Char. is until end of Sept. Card must be under mummy or daddy's name. So there is still time for those mummies who wants to apply for the card.

Isabel
Yup, agree that's its really troublesome and alot of work lor....see my MIL always chasing the sun i oso cannot tahan....but its the thought that count lah...=)
Like my MIL she's a housewife, so nothing to do @ home then help me do the pillow lor. She oso sew cases for it. Up till now, my son now 19mths, still using it and he calls it his "chou chou" (smelly pillow)

Hey gals... how r everyone of u gettin on.. been quite some times I didnt cm here n chatchat..

Time flies.. I am flyin bk on next tues.. so fast man... hehe but overall i did enjoyed my trip bk home... =))

Jenifur.. oh u stayed sbw.. me as well. hehe in fact its my mum plc.. haha whenever i am bk sgp, will stay at her plc.. =))

cheers & tk cr
http://japanlove.multiply.com

Yvonne,

My MIL dont mind doing for mi, i just dont want to trouble her..

She already going to help mi with my confinement and do the massage/jamu wraps for mi already (MIL is Indonesian)... 3 in 1..alread big help for mi liao..

Jenni
that webby is my colleague's sis webby hahaha..
Glad to know that we are a customer of hers!!

Isabel
u have fax? i just gotten a delivery booking confirmation from Mt A. Very kiasu hor my gynae's staff. They actually book a room for me already. i have a list of items which they remind us to bring. + delivery packages. but the list is with another colleague atm. If you want i can get it and fax/email to you.

Summerdaze> if can get few from ur area de.. i thk can work things out leh... same for stawberry lol... i can check with them currently they got transport at tat area ma... but where is ur drop off point???

all ur mil in law so nice de... my inlaw... ask her if she willin to help us look after baby.. she say wait til nearer then say wo... not to say wat pillow la...

Isabel, u are one lucky woman.....MIL can do wrap somemore! am very envious!

MIL did my confinement when i gave birth to my boy. Now for the 2nd one, she said dun want to do liao, coz very tiring....sianz....i oso dunno how, may get maid/confinement lady.

i may hv to ask massage lady who did for my 1st pregnancy to do wrap/massage for me this time round....

hi yvonne,

is the massage lady whom u engaged for ur 1st pregnancy good? how much she charges, can share with me? i'm also plan to get massage lady..

Hello Lyn,
my massage lady is quite talkative one lah....think she's got quite a reputation oreadi.
She's Mdm Naini, she did massages for zoe tay, I knew her from my galfren's sister.
I did my 1st massage with her together with my MIL. My MIL's massage is oso full body massage, because old people mah, so more pain here and there lor....My MIL loves it. At least she dun feel so tired when she helped me during my confinement period.

Hi Lynn, sorry forgot to add the details...here it is:

Mdm Naini (94562817) $450 (for 6 session) i think there's another 7th session where she does the body scrub, $20 (for belt) (it's compulsory - for binding around tummy area)
She will start the massage within 1 week or 10 days (for natural births)For C-Section, she will hv to see the wound and depend on how fast the wound can recover....think need about 3 weeks to 1 month for some cases....She oso uses the traditiional oil for massage.

For my case, coz i got severe water retention and wind, she extended my package to 9 plus 1 (i.e. 9 days of massages/wrap and the 10th day, massage and body scrub). i oso took the jamu pill.
I paid abt $1K for my package and my MIL's.

Dear All..

anybody using the prenatal fetal microphone and speakers to communicate to baby??? Is that safe?? I have one set of the apparatus, but not sure if wanna use..coz fear that it will impair the baby's hearing development... wat do u think??

babedude,
think it's all gimmick lah. i have that too for my 1st pregnancy. b'cos it was my first time, everything oso want to try. but i find it pretty useless now. like you i'm also afraid of deafening the baby's ears. when you speak, your voice will vibrate internally too, so the baby will still be able to hear and recognize your voice. daddy's voice oso can recognize. in the end, i use it to record my baby's heartbeat.. wow the feeling is incredible. like i'm hearing life itself.

babedude,
yeah, the manual gives out instruction on how to record to computer. so i save it in mp3 format. their heartbeat is almost twice as fast as us. but it only works when i'm 6 months pregnant. earlier than that, too soft for mic to pick-up.

oic.. wow.. thats cool.. okok.. i will try it out in another 3 mths time then..hahahah

Yah lah..first one sure abit kiasu..everything wan the best.. heehee ..

yeah but must be patient b'cos sometimes baby will turn here and there so you must be quick to catch him hehehehe. best to catch him when he's sleeping. usually when we move a lot, our movement rocks them to sleep. so that's the best time to listen to their heartbeat.

aly,
after the pantang period can find already. i only found mine at 9th month hehe. but if you go for the popular ones, must book early.

anyone's ms improving already besides me? i hardly puke liao and i can eat rice once again!

946482.png

if got time, making your own for baby should be very fun and can show ur love for baby. But den it is the drying of the beansprouts that may prove to be slightly difficult if u do not have strong sunlight to dry the kernels.

check out MT A's website, alot of discount for many bank's credit card.

i stay so near Mt A and TMC...

Mt A is really roomy, but i'm not catholic, I don't like the catholic feeling in the room.

i'm more or less decided on TMC although it's not the best choice.

hey, so many pple same gynae, if give birth on the same day, at differnt hospital --- then gynae how?

my evening MS is also going away... DerNemi and babypink, how's urs?

i feel that my tummy is so huge in the evening, i'm like 5 mths pregnant. so alarming!

in the morning, the belly reduces itself. :|

Mt Alvernia

http://www.mtalvernia-hospital.org/hbs_maternity.html

POSB Everyday Credit Card Cash Rebates for Maternity Packages
5% cash rebates for Maternity Packages - Valid for Single or Double Room packages only. Not valid for specialists' fees, other charges and other promotions.

Discount off Maternity Packages for SAFRA Members
5% (1st child born at MAH) or 10% (subsequent children born at MAH) off the selected maternity package. Not valid for specialists' fees, other discounts / promotions. Terms & conditions apply.

Maternity Package Privileges for UOB Lady's Card & UOB Lady's Platinum Card Members
5% (1st child born at MAH) or 10% (subsequent children born at MAH) off the selected maternity package. Not valid for specialists' fees, other discounts / promotions. Terms & conditions apply.

Please call 6347 6688 for more infomation.

Maternity Package Privileges for UOB Credit Cardmembers on 0% Instalment Payment Plan
UOB Credit Cardmembers can now enjoy discount privileges on our published maternity packages. Just present your card at the point of Admission to enjoy 5% off the selected maternity package.

Not valid for specialists' fees, other discounts / promotions. Payment must be made via a six-month UOB 0% Instalment Payment Plan. Terms & conditions apply.

For more information, please contact Tel: 6347 6688

Promotion is valid until 31 Dec 2007

FIXED PRICE MATERNITY PACKAGES
These prices do not include SPECIALIST'S FEES.

DerNemi... beansprout pillow is to give additional comfort to baby.. it is also reasonably cooler than normal pillow when used for a long time.. and also.. when put above the baby whilst sleeping can help calm down baby.. otherwise..baby will get shock here and there easily by the slightest noise, sound or movement.. some say can ward off evil spirit.. this one.. i "ban xing ban yi", maybe they put amulet inside the pillow case..hahahahha

<font color="0000ff">Min</font>

occassionally will stay to clear the stuff , not always lah..but quite amzed that today i can wake up at 7plus for my course

<font color="0000ff">jennifur</font>

hehe, thanks for highlighting in blue
amended

<font color="0000ff">strawberry</font>

prob will do that when i am ready to quit..haha

<font color="0000ff">Yvonne</font>

u r welcome

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>Yr </TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DR</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>CHILD </TD></TR><TR><TD>doink</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>24F</TD><TD>Heng TL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>aly</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>happyface</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>vnc</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>jennifur</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>babychan</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preggiesblue</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Heng TL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>east</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jellybean</TD><TD></TD><TD>3th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>cjx</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Lavender</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Min</TD><TD></TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Dude</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>abcdisney</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agapebaby</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Hillview</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mtan</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Isabel</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Lim Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Shunfu Road</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>MinLi</TD><TD></TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>riushiki</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>katechow</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>net</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Siglap</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD></TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>deNErmi</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Roy Ng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummyboy</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD> Lim</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunnysun21</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Citybank</TD><TD>73</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinklestar</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pegsfur</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>HW&K</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>UppBtTimah</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>babypink</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cladi</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>jerejoy</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Alicia Constaneno</TD><TD>NMC</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babe22</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>SM Phua</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>Serangoon North</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>babymouse</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>Joceyln Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD></TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>ML Yeap</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>blue_skies</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Kembangan</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>hb_precious</TD><TD></TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Admiralty</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Chin</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Holland Ave</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>summerdaze</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>lilipit</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>babylush</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>eniale</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Japan</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kaishuang</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shalom</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Chen Li Han</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Red Tea</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>niwa</TD><TD></TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Braddell</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>julyclover</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>jamom</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake</TD><TD>82</TD><TD>2ndA</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>bevweb</TD><TD>72</TD><TD>2ndA</TD><TD>Dolly Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Newton</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>84</TD><TD>2ndA</TD><TD>Lim Teck Beng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Norman</TD><TD>80</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vonn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Lai</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agnes Yap</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">mummy_norman08</font>

i m confident urs will be an intelligient baby lah
dun worry

<font color="0000ff">summerdaze</font>

u r welcome

<font color="0000ff">Hair Management</font>

I am dying to rebond & dun dare..anyone has done so

anyway, today check out 3 hairstylist recommended by pals cos got impulse to cut by hair, and all 3 in dif salons are off

really no fate to cut hair

<font color="0000ff">niwa</font>

yesterday i puke so many times, but today seem ok except STILL sensitive to selection of food in the evening..like a lot of food also can't eat

hehe, as long as no need maternity yet, not that bad lah

<font color="0000ff">melissa, babydude</font>

congrats on completion of 1st trimester
and ms getting better too

<font color="0000ff">blue_skies</font>

the nuh link is useful..thanks

<font color="0000ff">eniale</font>

will be coming back to deliver ?
hope to meet up then

my mum never gives me or my sidlings beansprout pillow ...

aly so good, lose weight in first trimester is ok - fine.. you would see you start to gain weight soon.

i've gained 1.5kg in 5 wks since i knew i'm pregnant. :| i've been wearing really lose clothes these days, and occasionally got to unbutton`the first button at the pants while sitting at my desk.. :|

babypink thanks for updating the table, u take care. btw, your hubby got any 'sympathy dad sympthoms'.. i think my hubby got it - he's always tired, and craves for certain food - lol ... whereas i'm ok, still quite normal.

946750.png

babypink
when i m with #1 i did rebond at 8 mths. about 1 mth + ago i did another rebond but i didnt realise i preggy lah heheee... But coloring i heard dont do. Not safe for baby.

Isabel
Call me ADe. Kim is my girl's name. i feel so weird hahaha.i email u tml k.
If u really want beansprout pillow let me know. i can get the discount for u from the webby that jenni provided.

<font color="0000ff">niwa</font>

u r welcome

haha, i am glad hb dun hav..if he tired , my elder gal no one to take care leh :p

hehe, i oso unbutton the first one when sitting down..more comfy now

<font color="0000ff">adline</font>

thanks..my hair very messy and really need rebonding

babypink.. hey.. not sure yet..found another maternity hospital somewhr near my plc.. gonna go bk checkup with them first.. uhmm tink when i go bk, is another busy mth for me ahha searching out maternity hos etc..if theres none can accept my prec history (c-sec) then haah LL got to cm bk sgp lor.. hehehehe ... so see how..

ya ya hopefully can mit up ya.. =PP.. mayb with those "siao chabo" n ttc2008.. =PP

REbonding/ coloring

Tin coloring is not recommended.. as chemicals might harm the baby. so better dun... but heard rebonding are not so gd as well leh... but there r some went to do also.. uhmmm me plans to cm bk n color my hair de leh but who knows i preggie so come bk LL cnt haha now plannin to trim my hair b4 i fly bk.. =PP