(2008/03) March 2008

Hi Queen,

I hv been craving for Spore food ever since I got pregnant. Even dreamt abt it most of the time. It's quite suffering actually. Hopefully it will get better after the 1st trimester.

jerejoy, i also drop more hair... started abt 2wks ago. V part no notice cause i shave there.

I also not doing malay PN massage after delivery.
I dun think it's necessary, I'll rather spend the $$ on my precious bb... hehe

I also very pantang, only told some of my collys for the sake of non-travel reason. Otherwise I wun even tell them. Those involved r flying to Taipei this afternoon... If I nv tell them, I'll also be on today's flight...

I personally like gal cause can doll her up, but hubby prefer boy... After awhile, I end up hoping for a boy. Siao liao... Cause hubby say daughter more difficult to bring up. Muz protect her more than boy.

I dun wan my MIL to take care of my bb after I deliver, but no choice, so she'll be in charge while I work.. Hubby's auntie will be doing my confinement period.

My Update:
Dr: Chin *Cant rem*
Hosp: Mt A

I may need to get the OSIM belt too, but I rem i have 1 somewhere ard. I need to find it first. If cannot find then I'll join u all to buy.

I really crave to snack... But my bb is rejecting all my fav snacks, eg: ice-cream, potato chips, chocolate. So sad...

ok. i will logon more to chit chat with you all. My colleague said maybe because the HCG dropping now so will feel sad and depressed.

She said even worse after delivery because the level drop a lot.

I hoping for a boi boi ... because my hubby side all give birth to girls.. Boy as the elder one then follow by the girl...haha... perfect for mi.. hopefully second round one is twims.. then i reach my goal..hehe

Hi Petrina,

I wanted to shave also but my mum doesn't allow. She's very pantang. Told me not to do mask on my face also. No choice, heed to her advice. ;p

Everybody except my frds knows that I'm pregnant. So irony. Haha!

High five Petrina! My hubby prefer boy while I prefer gal. Shall know in a few weeks later.

strawberry,
How is Dr Joycelyn Wong?
I am going to see her todaay afternoon.
My first visit to her. the first two appointments were with a male gynae.

Hi Cheryl,

My mum told me not to do anything now cos I'm pregnant. Ya lor.. u are right.. pretty uncomfortable... Dropping hair also.. I think it's suffocated.. Haha!

aly,
We find her good, patient & prof...quite comfortable with her. Not to worry, she a nice doc.
why the first few visit is with male??

Having bad headache due to cold weather + air con i think.

Todays weather very bad. Mommies floor slippery pls walk carefully!

It was until i told my colleague i preggyq when i was 1mth + then i know about the 3 mths pantang thingy. If not i dunno wor..
hehehe
for me i think hor.. what is meant to be mine will be mine.. If not no matter how we take precaution also no use..

cos i was lazy. Just walked into the nearest women's clinic to my house. (5 mins walk). The gynae was male. I think I am not so comfortable with the gynae though he was friendly and patient. Maybe lack confidence in him as I do not see any patients in his clinic and there is no mention of his name in the forum at all. Another factor is his age. That's y I decided to change a gynae. My hubby prefers me to see a female gynae.

aly,
oh mi so forgetful...read it from previous post.

Comfort level is important..that y i choose Dr Wong after read those good reviews on her.

aly,

wat time are u seeing dr wong? I am seeing her at 4.45pm.

I came back from my oscar test. The nurse who drew my blood vert skilful. even my hubby said so. usually i got blueblack after blood test. today is good.

I saw my bb growing bigger from the scan. my hubby told me shd be at 7.2 cm. cant see the gender leh. will ask my gynae later in the afternoon. i saw my bb five fingers and the ankel. very cute..

i went to tmc hospital tour. she showed me the private suite and one bedded. we walked past the 4 bedded and 2 bedded. the rooms are small. i think i will get the 4 bedded.

those who are delievering at tmc, can consider to sign up for the first born incentive. now stanchart holder just need to pay $118 for 2 yrs instead of the usal $148. those oscar test u take at tmc got 10% discount.

linda

the nurse at TMC who draw blood from me not experience, i got blue black after that leh... my gynae better. no blue black.

i have applied the FBI... i have gotten my card oso... hehe

me heard hair grow longer = boy...

abc, i living admiralty...my gal in pcf...2 hrs class...she enjoyed alot....

dr ang quite accurate in gender for my case...though cant see, he can tell me his feel...and is accurate...so i think urs is a boy...dun sad...in fact is good...balanced...

the osim belt full name is call what?...hw much is it?

i think sian to work is still manageable...the worst is with ms..and u feel awful and got to work...arghh....

i just finished a bottle of cough syrup and 2 packets of phelgm tablets...still haven recover...dunno can still see doctor for more medicine...

Hi MTBs,

Sorry to 'chop' in..
Not long ago someone was orgainising a yoga class here, any ideas? I'm keen but cant find the organiser.

linda
the ultrasound at tmc is uncomfy oso. she keep shaking my tummy, maybe wan to make bb move.. but pain lah...lol

norman
my gynae havent tell me the gender yet... bb position oso nt good so cant see... bt i do have a feeling it is a gal. even the technician in my co oso say by looking he say i m having girl... lol

cheryl,
hair grow faster = excess testerone hormone = boy
that's my myth :p

abc,
one girl one boy just nice mah. i desire that.

mummy_norman,
wow you took in lots of meds! enough liao. think the best way to recover sickness fast is to rest and rest and rest. better take drowsy medication too b'cos it will make you sleep and sleep = rest. don't worry if you rest properly, u'll get better in a day or two. your immunity will get back up again too. dont forget to take in more fluid if you can't take plain water.

the lady told me the bb must turn so that she can take meaurement so i asked her how to make bb turn? then she asked me to turn left and right to make the bb turn... me and my hubby felt very funny and keep laughing... but my bb still sleeping and refuse to cooperate hahaha

Linda
i understand! hahah
My 1st scan for Oscar with my 1st girl. She refuse to move also. I scan for 3 times. Nurse keep asking me go walk walk and drink water 1st then see if baby will move or not.
Everytime when i wlak baby position will change.. when i lie down, she change and refuse to let us see! in the end she gave up hehe

Linda , you same as mi..last week my doc also keeping shaking my tummy to make bb move... bb in the corner, i laugh , cough and kanna shake by doc also wont move...

Then finally it move...then doc can take measurement for the NT Scan..hehe... these bbs so cute..

Isabel
If take NT scan le then can see gender mah... How many weeks are u? What is bb length?

Adeline
I think u mean NT scan not oscar scan. Oscar is a test to test for down syndrome. It is tested by drawing blood not scanning. (Do correct me if i am wrong).

BB Moving/sleeping
Luckily when i did my scan yesterday i saw my baby moving.. like a robot hands moving up and down.. so cute.

Melissa and others
Actually as long as healthy i dun mind la. But i tot if 2 gals then at least when they grow older they can still go shopping together and do things together. If one boy n one gal usu they will drift apart when the boy wan their independence at the age of 13. Then they may hv nothing in common le.. tat is most cases i saw la...

Mummy_Norman
Which blk u stay? I staying at woodlands ring rd. How old yr gals? Mabe we can let our gals meetup. ahhahaa... I only wan placed her for 3 mth only ley...

abc..

I am 12 weeks old today exactly.. I dont know wat bb's length.. But i know my bb crown rump length is 48.8mm.. and this was the second visit.. First visit bb's crown rump length was 8.8mm.. And for 3 weeks bb grow so faassst...

hi mummies/mummies-to-be,

am a 2nd time mama.....anyone the same as me?
now into my 11th week...
foetus is still in unstable condition

Hi to all MTBs!

I m new here.. hope to gain mre knowledge thru this fast moving tread. =)

Babypink, can u help to update my details? Tks hor.

Yr : 1979
EDD : 25-03-08
DR : Thinking of changing my current gynae.. shall update u agn.
HOSP : TMC
ADD : Seng Kang
CHILD : 1st

Currently in my 10th wk ba.. however, still feeling nausea and alot of pimples all over my face... very gek sim...

Seems like alot mommies from sk..Maybe we can have a SK gathering for those mommies having MS keke...

Abc
Is it? ACtually i dunno the names.. but i know i doing the scan haha.. Sorry! But thks for correcting me..

babe22,
11 weeks should be stable already. how come u say it's not stable? what are the signs? i'm a second time mommy too.

babychan, Adeline, Isabel,
reading your NT scan experience makes me smile liao. i remember how proud and happy i was to see bb acting like a real human bb. but instead of being difficult, i just need to cough once to get her to wake up, she wiggle a bit then go to sleep again hehee. so cute hor! can't wait to go through that again. my hubby oso can't wait! keep looking at the date!

<font color="aa00aa">ladies,
thanks n noted!

linda,
wah...u gone thru the scan liao. i will be scanning it in 2wks time. hope everything will be fine.
babe must move then can measure the length?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Isabel,
actually my babe should be 9wks but it scanned is 10wks liao. i agreed babe grow so fast. hehe...

i dun mind to hv a SK gathering...</font>

linda, i went at 2.50pm.
Only waited for just 10 mins at most. Dr Wong is indeed very nice. I like her very much. She helped me understand alot of things by explaining alot of stuff. I guess it is easier relating my fears and concerns to a woman than a man. :p

It is only now i understand the counting of EDD. I am 13 weeks and 5 days pregnant now. Therefore, I have to take the OSCAR test latest by tomorrow. Luckily, I made the appointment today. I thought I was only 12 weeks pregnant.
Very happy today. I saw my baby turn and move her body. (can't see penis, doc said maybe a girl, can't confirmed yet)

So cuteeeeeeeee......
Took many photos. haha! I like the fact that the screen is in front of me so I don't have to turn my head and twist my head to see the screen.

Now I am just scared of the OSCAR test tomorrow. I told them to draw all the blood they need for all the tests so that I don't have to go through another scary blood test.

aly,
oscar test very simple.The NT scan and blood test. dont worry. u got apply FBI, got 10% discount when u pay for ur oscar test and fa test.

My bb is at 13 weeks 2 days, 72.73mm. I thot i was 12 weeks plus too. my edd changes to 2 mar. when i see dr wong in the afternoon, she didnt do another ultrascan for me. a bit sad coz i thot i can see the bb in the afternoon. coz in the morning, keeping seeing the bb head only.

dr wong said by next visit shd be able to know the gender. she said i m stable now. feel so relieved.

those who are with dr wong, the package i paid based on my receipt is $598 excludes GST and a nos of things. the nurse will tell u more when u r at 12 weeks.

i realised the nurse shd take my blood pressure and weight at each visit but they didnt do it during my last visit.

dernemi,
the lady took many measurements so the bb must move dunno how... hhaaa

i dont mind a SK gathering also.

hello ladies!

congrats to all who juz seen your little ones moving

can't wait for my next turn soon, hehe

i'm still thinking whether i should spend the $$ and travel all the way to tmc for the nt test... me and my hubby were wondering what we 'll do if the results are not positive? will we give up?? prob not...

anyway, saw somewhere else on the internet that sometimes the test results may not be accurate...

sigh......

talking about hospitals... i just started researching on hospitals (then gynae) today. still not too late, i think! hehe. I hope to find a gynae who is pro-natural birth.

can any of you pls share on your selection criteria with me as well?

so far i have these criterion:
1) distance of hospital from home
2) cost of 1 bedded (DH said he will pay for 1 bedded) and cost of spouse's night over
3) service
4) facilities (not sure how helpful this criteria is)
5) pro-breast feeding
6) 1st born incentive (is this what everyone meant by FBI n do i hv to apply this asap?)
7) credit card discount

linda, I asked judy about the package. she said will only tell me about it after the test results is out. so strange. I have not signed up for the fbi. How do you do that?

sign up at the information counter at level 1. if got stanchart card, now is $118.

but the package from dr wong dont have discount. the FBI is only used for the services in TMC. My hubby felt like kanna cheated coz we tot the package from dr wong got discount.

anyway ladies, before u sign up for FBI, think u clear your doubts first. hehehe i did it in a hurry coz i wanna to claim for my oscar scan package hehehe

10% of oscar test will mean $39.80. How about the hospital bills? Will you be signing up for the childbirth education course?

linda, by the way, our EDD is rather near. hehe~ mine is on 1st mar.

i will be signing up for the prenatal class at 20th week

they didnt ask u to sign as a package? mine is oscar and FA(at 20th week) =$420. discount will be 10% of $420

from the FBI, stated got discount depend on the bedded u stay.