(2008/03) March 2008

Isabel
Hmm i got the contact for OSIM dealer. From my sch. They sometimes come my sch to promote. Let me find out if they allow me to buy at discounted price.. hhahaha

Isabel
Hmm i got the contact for OSIM dealer. From my sch. They sometimes come my sch to promote. Let me find out if they allow me to buy at discounted price.. hhahaha

wow. u all are preparing to buy this and that already. Till now, i still haven buy anything. no maternity clothings yet, no creams etc. Because i still don;t feel well, so no mood to shop.

last night i have lots of nausea feelings. Don't know if it's because of my gastric pain.

My m/s symptoms seem to be worse this week. I was having it for the whole day today. Nothing came out after all that wanting to puke feeling. I am in my 9th week. Just walking around also want to puke. Haiz...feel like taking MC to rest, no mood to do anything.

hahaa wah pple buying osim belt already. can ask the promoter to give me commission or not? kekeke.

for c-sect mommies, there's a special surgical binder you can get from pharmacy. but better rest first, don't use the binder 'cos it can be quite painful and defeat the whole purpose. massage oso cannot do. so let it heal first, and don't forget to breastfeed b'cos breastfeeding does shrink the uterus faster.

2nd time mommies,
make sure you apply stretch mark cream earlier hor. i am planning to use olive oil on 4th month onwards. i started at 5 months at 1st pregnancy. totally stretch mark free

mummyboy,
don't worry, once you feel well, your shopping mood will begin and soon it will be out of control!

hey all

jus came back fr gynae. yea i'm ok. doc say prob disvharge d old blood out. did NT scan today ( neck thickness scan ). everything normal. even see features, I.e. d eyes, nose, mouth, hands n legs of baby n moving inside like mini baby. Dr Ang scanned d genital area saw smthing like penis but nt very clear.. there goes my hope for gal cos I think fr scan like quite obvious ley... bb nw abt 6.47cm. nw 12 wk 6 days.. lose weight though...

great to know you're ok. usually spotting brown blood (a bit) is quite normal.

wah!! you got a boy!!! congrats!! so envy!! please sprinkle me some boy baby dust!!!

Mummy,
Abt the Clarins massage oil you mentioned, is it called 'Tonic Body Treatment Oil'? Cause I was not able to find Clarins Massage Oil on the web.

baby mouse..yes yes.. body treatment oil!!... 100ml bottle!!

ABC... congrats.. so envious.. tom is my turn to go for my scan.. hope can see a tiny winy itsy bitsy penis.. but whatever it turned out to be..i just hope my baby will be healthy!!! God bless..

abc congrats! from spotting - become good news, good to know everything is fine for u. 13wk and u can know it's a boy.. that's fast! u r reaching ur honeymoon trimester. i love to have a boy too. i always tell my hubby, next time ur son this.. and next time ur son that....haha

dernemi, and babypink hope u ladies are feeling ok this evening. I'm like keep telling my hubby that i'm feel queasy, but in the end can still eat.

my appetite has improved quite a bit, i had so much snackings, trying to reduce the main meals, that i won't put on too much weight.

but the truth is the hunger pangs keep coming - whether i feel queasy or not.

aly, i stay in braddell, my part time maid - fired us- hahaha.. she said if we don't increase her rate, she's not going to continue to work with us. WOW.... 20% pay increment in 2 months? I wish I have such a job! So, we said byebye to her, and hope she gets greener pasture out there. Meanwhile, we asked the agent guy to look out another one for us.

<font color="0000ff">DerNEmi</font>

pad for the menses
a lot after delivery

congrats
so cute

<font color="0000ff">abc</font>

congratulations to u
form a hao3

and yes <font color="0000ff"> i will join in for osim belt !</font>

<font color="0000ff">babylush</font>

that kind of feeling where u want to puke but cannot is the worst , cos i am a victim myself

hehe, i din work today again, tmr feel like taking leave again, my lunar birthday..

hehe..me really all sorts of excuses

<font color="0000ff">aly</font>

talk abt unhealthy snacking, i ate a pack of twisties & prawn carckers with A& W before having dinner

so far for this 2 weeks, i have consumed F & N grape, 2 coke, 1 pepsi and 1 A& W

i have never been so sinful exceot during the last birth...haiz

hey abc, if u hv lobang for the osim slimmng belt, let me know too... interested to buy 1 too

congrats to u for having a baby boy! I still hv to wait a few more wks b4 i visit my gynae as he's away..

congrats abc... I also wan boy... hehe...

Now my MS is limited to hunger puking n lunch puking. Watever my hubby eats, i eat, then no prob = no puking. If i eat diff frm hubby = puking... haiz...

abc , i wanna the boy luck too... tmr morning doing the scanning and oscar test... hopefully i can know my bb gender also...

anyway, ger or boi.. must be healthy...

congrats abc...
me too hoped dr ang can see the penis look alike at my next scan which is 13 weeks....but of course healthy is most impt.....*get ur boy dust*...dun be sad...u can try for a gal when u try fr #3....really is bad news become gd news....take care....

aiyo me wan a ger ley.. but then hor oso nt sure if it is the genital part scally is umbilical cord ley? hahaha...

Mummy Norman
When u seeing Dr Ang? Is it a usual practice he try to see gender at 13 weeks? Saw a little tiny thingy la but he say not so clear but might be a boy so duno ley. Mabe next visit at 16 weeks then can see better?

Osim belt
Mabe we consolidate a list and then i ask the supplier can gv cheaper rate?
1) abcdisney

Hi abc,

Me want a ger ger too..... Just a wish. Most imptly bb is healthy.

I'm in for the Osim belt. Thanks for yr help.

1) abcdisney
2) jerejoy

hey MTBs, i feel very sian coming to work this morning. Like having those dread feelings. And feel sad. How to overcome all this and be happier?

Isabel,
I bought those olive oil meant for massage. don't buy the olive oil for cooking hor. it's much more expensive. i recommend Palmer Cocoa butter too. it's good. i used it twice a day. i used olive oil after my Palmer cream ran out. reason b'cos i can use olive oil on my nipples so that it won't crack or sore when i begin to breastfeed. olive oil is very natural, you can use it anywhere in your body, even your hair for long, healthy locks! so now i'm sticking to good old olive oil. no chemicals.

jerejoy,
you can actually get the osim belt online at http://www.osim.com/SG/category/slim_belts.aspx

mummyboy,
me everyday oso sian but what to do, life must go on. so when you're sian, log into this forum and chit chat lor hehehe.

Hi Melissa,

Thanks for the info. Is it the Osim U zap belt that all of u are talking abt? There'r 2 types. The Osim U zap and Osim U zap King. Any idea which one is more effective?

jerejoy,
no no not the u-zap. i don't believe in gadgets like that. always use stick-thin models to advertise. SO FAKE! just get the OSIM Slim Belt (Body Shaping) will do and most importantly, DISCIPLINE but dun eat like a pig too kekekeke.

Thanks Melissa. But I can't find the Osim slim belt on the website. They only hv the U zap selling online. I hv to get one definitely cos I can't find any Malay massage lady in States. Haiz! Is it ok not to do the Malay massage?

Trying to control my diet. Seems like my ms is gg away. Only feel slight nausea after my meal everytime.

Melissa
Can get online but no discount mah. I get direct from supplier cos they usu gv schools/corporate discount mah... If i can get say more orders i can negioate better discount with them.

Those staying at woodlands/sembawang area
Are any of yr kids schooling? My gal is schooling at my workplace but i think when i hv my ML i dun wan to bring her all the way from wdl to bukit timah ley so tot of finding those 3 hr playgroup of half day care for her to attend. Any suggestion?

Yea yea i agree. COme here and chat... hahaha... even if my DOB end up in feb i think i will continue to stay here. hahaha... Hope u all dun kick me out of March thread can liao. hahahaha...

Mummybuy,

you & I in the same ship..i also dread coming to work... like everything is not going smoothly..trying to stay postitive..

i am so bored! Dun feel like coming work.. haha cause no time to surf forum as well!

ABC
Gratz gratz!
dun be sad! 1 boy 1 girl ma kekekek.

mummyboy, I feel bad everyday as well and hope that my ms will go away everyday. I do not have strength to go shopping for weeks already
I feel like dying after walking for a while. Everyday rushing home immediately after work, go nowhere else.

I agree with jerejoy, whenever I feel sian, I will log in to join u all. You will feel that at least you are not alone, there are someone out there who feel the same as you.

Congrats abc! I had my 12 weeks scan already but my gynae never say anything about sex of baby.

Hi Babypink,

Here's e details. Thanks for updating
Yr : 1977
EDD : 11-03-08
DR : Dr. Joycelyn Wong
HOSP : TMC
ADD : Kovan
CHILD : 1st

hehe i see some newbies only dare to join after a certain week. reminds me of myself when i first started. didn't join in until 12 weeks b'cos a bit pantang right?

anyway big WELCOME to all newbies. even if you don't post, i hope you find the chit chat entertaining and informative.

i am very busy at work but i am always sian too so this is my therapy, go here and chit chat or read read. share tips so that everyone can benefit.

jerejoy,
think of all those ang mohs who don't do the malay massage, they're ok, but must control diet and try to follow the do's and don'ts of our asian stuff. will you be staying there after birth? will your parents be joining you? wow so difficult when u have to deliver overseas. i think highly of the malay massage b'cos it does help me recover my body shape even better than before.

Hi Babypink,

Here's the updated details. Only gave u my Edd the other time. Thanks for helping to update.

Yr : 1978
EDD : 19-03-08
DR : Dr. Alicia Constaneno
HOSP : Northwest Medical Center
ADD : Tucson USA / Bedok
CHILD : 1st

Hi Strawberry,

Welcome and congrats to yr pregnancy!

Hi Melissa,

Thanks for the console. Hopefully I will be able to slim down without the Malay massage. Yes, will be staying till nx yr May or Nov 08. No choice, my hubby detachment ends ard that time.

My mum will be flying over to help me for the 1st and 2nd month. I told my hubby I will definitely want to hv my 2nd child deliver in Spore. It's so troublesome to deliver overseas. Deprive of yummy food in Spore and every month u/s of the baby.

Feel that I hv started to drop more hair than usual including the sensitive part. Do u all mummies also experience that?

Hi jerejoy
Just curious, so your child will be US citizen is it? I am wondering the children of foreign workers born in Singapore, are they considered as Singaporean too?

Hi Min,

I heard from the wives who hv given birth here that the child will be a US citizen. However, they will hv to choose their citizenship at the age of 18.

Not very sure if it's the same in Spore. I guess it might be the case too.

Wow...jerejoy,
it what an experience you have there. i must salute to you!
Hope you dun have any craving on singapore food stuff.