(2008/03) March 2008

I used to drink anmum when I was dieting. It can keep me full for quite a while. Over in states, they dun sell milk powders for adults. Only normal fresh milk.....

Hi Babypink,

I love Kennyrogers too. The chicken is nice. Like the corn muffin too. so yummy!

Hi Linda,

I read in the book "wht to expect when u are expecting". It mentioned that 1st trimester will be untill week 13. So 2nd trimester starts from week 14 actually.

Frequent urination are all common. I wake up almost 2 hr everynight even though i din drink water before bed time.

Prata with sardine curry.. i love it too. Missed it le.

Btw i been taking a lot of salty stuff. Is it bad for bb growth?

Denemi
GNC is selling per bottle at abt $70plus but with 30% shld be only $30plus.

hah pimples. i just gone one but it healed very fast in 2 days. all i did was just pop it. no acne creams required. but this is not my recommendation lah. its' just what i do. hee hee..

abc,
better control the salt intake b'cos scared you might get gestational diabetes or high blood pressure. maybe if you take salty food, u must take it together with bland food or bland drink. now me developing interest for teh halia! but only take it once a day.

jerejoy,
i used to loathe chicken in my first pregnancy so i always order fish and chips. now i loathe fish. hope i can get a boy this time hee hee. before pregnancy, i like both chicken and fish.

clover,
you're right. if you take supplements, no need to take anmum. actually if you're eating well, balanced meal, you don't need any supplements. but we do b'cos we don't eat well. hehe.

it's friday!! yiippeeeeeeee!!!

wanted to post yday but can't..forum got prob
kao_confused.gif

<font color="0000ff">Linda</font>

congrats , going into 2nd trimester !

<font color="0000ff">jerejoy</font>

high* 5, i also like, and just this morn, i remind hb to dabao my corn muffin with cheesy pasta..but will have them for supper, cos he is having dinner with his pals

<font color="0000ff">abc</font>

sama sama..i scared tat bb having an overdose of salty stuff

<font color="0000ff">mummyboy</font>

i think must check with gynae..how abt bring the tube u normally would use to ask her ?

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font>

but wat i dun like abt pinegarden is i must go 7 buy the deco myself, very tedious leh

wat u intend to do?

hehe.. its friday..

i m visitin the gynae tdy... hehe..excited to c my b b tonite... hope everything is fine...

i didn bother abt wat i apply to my face during these period of time wo... i still use my toner..my cream..etc... any problem with tat??? doctor nvr mention anything abt avoidin those stuff leh...

Aloe vera gel works quite well for me. It brings down the swelling and helps prevent scarring. I normally apply it on a pimple when I see one, and after the bump is "ripe", I squeeze it gently and then apply aloe vera gel over it. Must continue to apply aloe vera gel over the healing bump everyday and it will soon subside and the redness will reduce gradually.

I have had one or two acne spots (which cannot be squeezed) but I just apply aloe vera gel everyday and the bump will slowly go down maybe in about a week or so.

Guess this should be more natural than acne creams since it's made from aloe vera leaves. I normally buy Jojoba brand, I think selling for $20 either at Watson's or Guardian. There's another brand of aloe vera gel "Fruit of the Earth" which I tried once but somehow rather I can't apply too much of it otherwise I get a bit of stinging feeling. It's cheaper ($14) but can't use it on my face. Would recommend Jojoba brand if anyone wants to try it.

Aloe vera gel also works well for mozzie bites
Helps to prevent itchiness so that you don't scratch it.

937373.png

so many mummies taking salty food...
me cant take salty food...my hopes for a boy is dashed....

i can oni take sour food...
no spicy food too....

many of u already 11 and 12 weeks...

<font face="Book Antiqua"> <font color="0000ff">hi hi Mummies.. i can finally join this thread... was holding off till i got to 12 weeks.

My EDD is 03-Mar, though gynae said 70% chance will be early becuase my first baby was delivered at 35 wks</font></font>

<font color="0000ff">Mummy_norman08</font>

not accurate one lah these symptons, wait till the scan

last year i carve same things, gal leh

<font color="0000ff">jennifur</font>

congratulations

u can provide more details so tat i can update

<font color="0000ff">blue_skies & abc</font>

i was looking at BP mooncakesthread and abc, u mention aloe vera may not suit preggies ?

care to share more..i may hav misunderstood

<font color="0000ff">cladi</font>

tat is exciting !
i have to wait till 6 sep

<font face="book Antiqua"><font color="0000ff">Babypink,

Here's e details. Thanks for updating
Yr : 1977
EDD : 03-03-08
DR : Dr. Joycelyn Wong
HOSP : TMC
ADD : Sembawang
CHILD : 2nd</font></font>

babypink
Aloe vera is known to be a no-no for mother to be. However after clarification we can take the mooncake. heheehe...

Jennifur
Welcome. Yes gv us more info. U hv msn?

Hey ladies,
remember our date tmr at united sq?

Date: 25 Aug 07 (Sat)
Time: 1pm
Venue: United Sq soup restuarant..
Do come and join us.....

bbpink
me too seems to cme across the article on aloe vera is harsh for preggie and can cause harm to unborn bb....

u crave same things ar...so still have hope *grin*...

jennifur
so u having early march bb....

going lunch time soon...

<font face="Book Antiqua"><font color="0000ff">My MSN: [email protected].

<font color="ff0000">Mummy_Norman,

Thanks for e welcome. Ya I'm having a early Mar bb. Hopefully tis one will b gd & stay thru full term. Or else I'll end up having a early Feb or CNY bb :</font></font>

<font color="0000ff">ABC,

So qiao hor... we met again here</font></font>

<font face="Kristen ITC,Note the escaped comma here"> Babypink I notice I have not given you much to update on... haha..so i give u again

Here are my details.

YEAR : 1980
EDD : 11-03-08
DR : Dr. Lim Wen
HOSP : Mount Alvernia
ADD : Shunfu Road
CHILD : 1st Child
Hoping for : Boy

Please update for mi..Thank you</font>.

<font face="Kristen ITC,Note the escaped comma here">
Mummy Norman,

I dont know why but lately I dont like to eat vegetables at all.. And the onli fruits i want to eat is watermelon... Sometimes I take onli Oranges... Haiz... Going to be lunchtime...dont know wat to eat liao... Feeling nauseous..</font>.

hi ladies, is it ok to apply tiger balm on forehead n nose when I'm feeling nausea?hv been relying on it to overcome the nausea.

<font face="Kristen ITC"> Mummy Norman thats why i dont eat much fruits.. So I leave fruits out but might go for fruit juices. Today raining near my work place so cant go out to eat. Must eat inhouse..sian..</font>.

<font color="0000ff">isabel</font>

last year , i ate watermelon like crazy, i finish 1/4 per day by myself

<font color="0000ff">abc</font> is rite tat it is cooling, but that was the only liquid i can absorb last year

<font color="0000ff">abc</font> thanks for sharing abt the aloe vera

<font color="0000ff">mummy_norman08</font>

hehe, actually as long as the female part is not seen, there is always hope

<font color="0000ff">isabel & jennifur</font>

will update when i am back cos teh excel is at home

u can take it in moderation and oso if u trust the restuarant... anyway i din take everyday so it is fine. Raw food mainly refers to the raw meat.. fish are fine...

<font face="Kristen ITC"> Thanks Baby Pink. And also you eat so much watermelon wont it be not good for bb??

Abc.. I had Japanese Food yesterday also.. Chicken cutlet.. didnt dare order any raw fish.. already was having stomachache..later become worse</font>.

Hey anyone heard drink bird nest next time baby will hv nice skin? I havent had chance to drink much bird nest for my #1.. hahaha

xiao zhu
me having at 8 weeks too...seriously acing...now on off still have....

bird nest i heard drink min...else will cause phlegm in bb...

feeling nauseous now...just now eat still ok...sian...

i can eat half watermelon at one go too..but i did that only when piles wan to cme out....else i refrain...cos will cause bb phlegm too....

I heard pple saying eating oranges are ok during 1st tri, but from 4th mth, too much oranges will cause baby to have lots of phlegm in the throat after birth. Anyone know if this is true? I loves oranges cause is sweet and sour.

My aunty drank home-made soya bean milk (from market) everyday during pregnancy. Her baby boy has beautiful snow-white rosy cheeks! He is 4 now, and his skin is still so nice.

I heard.. drink too much birdnest..next time our baby will have asthma.. coz birdnest got very small feather particles and we might not pick clean the birdnest prior to cooking.. in addition, due to commercial reasons, many bad merchants also added bleach to make the birdnest looks more pleasant.. so as usual... one old saying, moderation on birdnest is still the best!

Bird's Nest
Eh take them after 2nd tri.. BUT BUT!!! it is not proven that it can help baby ALTHOUGH it can help mommy.
My aunties also told me that it has nothing to do with baby. It is only a type of nourishment for mommy =)
I take them once every 2 weeks which is sufficient. dont take every week!

Watermelon i dont dare eat wor.

I finally succeeded not attending my company's meeting in genting/Kl! so happy hehehehe..

Any more mommies wanna join in tomorrows meeting?
I will be going with my HB. Do you all mind?

Hi abc,

Do you know where we can read about Aloe Vera not being good for pregnant women? Was there a discussion thread previously?

I did a google but couldn't find any negative effects of Aloe Vera gel when applied on the skin of pregnant women. Seems that Aloe Vera juice (Aloe latex) is sometimes confused with Aloe Vera gel...

some pple believe it. My frd tried during the last trimester. her baby's cheek so rosy. But i also heard b4 that bird's nest actually has no nutritional value.

last nite, my mum was telling me that I need to drink milk or eat cheese for calcium. if not will have toothache. But i just hate these dairy products. makes me nauseous. hw?

pregnant can go travelling? I was planning to go Japan in Dec but nw pregnant.. heard that cannot sit airplane. Seems like I have to hold back my plans till the baby is much older.

Blueskies
I think it is more of the juice.. to be consumed intot he body rather than apply. Not sure though but i love aloe vera oso dun dare take. but i confirm i read it somewhere. Also i think becos it is detoxing so better nt take...