(2008/03) March 2008

Me too! Can't wait to feel bb kicking. Tummy is slightly showing only. hv been rubbing my tummy everyday to communicate with my baby. Hope these few months can fast faster. (",)

i feel tht my tummy also show but i can still fit into my bottoms... get hungry easily these few days...so scare tht i'll put on a lot of weight lei..

take care cheryl. i think i saw from news last time if pregnant woman has flu, might affect baby in the future. As in when they grow up, might be more prone to stress and other mental conditions.

i also have flu a few weeks ago, hope baby will be ok next time.

abc, the name is really very long.. imagine everytime the child fill up any form will take very long time. Write name on her schoolwork will take longer time than others.

melissa: my mil abit black face when i came home tonight... I had appt at holland village, so late already i decided to stay at hubby's hse for today. But i managed to strike a conversation wif her so she wun feel i dun respect her...

pimples, i have my fair share of them... using walnut shell facial wash to get rid of reside skin on my face, at least it's smooth wif blemishes...

weather is very bad, i also keep sneezing n nose block. not considered flu. it's dusty n our immune system is low now, so we get allergies easily.

I'll get P starting name for girl n R starting name for boy. match mine & hubby name.

<font color="0000ff">aly</font>

u sound like my hb ..he protest last year when I wanted to name my child Kerencia Kirei Kiki Chng-Lim

naming child wise, I love names that start with K..

<font color="0000ff">abc</font>

i went ur blog to admire...very yummy , somemore 3 celebration !

<font color="0000ff">melissa</font>

will u make the cupcake urself ? or order from a company ?

i kpo the aug thread & saw this nice nice cupcakes made by this mummy

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font>

i think i will go for pine garden or prima deli

<font color="0000ff">twinklestar</font>

i see ur recipe, quickly go & get the raw materials..biut have not make yet

<font color="0000ff">jerejoy</font>

hehe , tummy will show at 5th -6th month for 1st time mummies...

but it will expand very very fast

hi, i;ve been missing for a while.

anyways,
called to book the confinement nanny i had for my first kid...and guess what? she is booked oredy !! so fast !!?!!!

and oh no ! i keep eating and eating and eating....help....

i only feel slightly nauseous and find that snacking helps to curb it. e.g. this morning, i had fried mee goreng + bee hoon + kopi, lunch was ramen + fried prawn fritters, snack was 1 curry puff, then another snack of 2 oat biscuits, then dinner, and just now i ate some fishball crackers!!!

Yippee! Finally gg into the 2 digit week. So happy.

935650.png

Hi Lilipit,

Yr confinement nanny must be very popular. My mum will be coming over to help me do the confinement. My parents did the confinement for my sis. She gave birth last July and she has already slimmed down to her original weight. So envy her.

<font color="0000ff">Long name</font>
Hahaha jus write ABC lor... hahaha.... or jus wrote the first name la. Anyway nowadays in national exams the name are printed for u.

I bought Mac breakfast today! I have been eating so unhealthily..

I have a conference trip to KL/genting in sept. Arghhh wanna skip that.. trying to find excuse..

Abc
long name but i think that is nice..

babypink
pine garden seems nice hor.. prima deli i dun like.

MS
=====
mine already subsided or rather i dun have much ms since start. but good sign now!!

abc: yes, national exams all printed. but, primary sch n toddler's sch all writing only hehe...

jerejoy: everyday i counting the days where i can hit my 2nd tri... so long...

adeline: i also wan mac.. but cannot last in my tummy long. but mac fries stay there for long.. hehe, my mom say i eat too salty, will get high BP de. so ask me bland food only.
I managed to *siamed* my taipei trip planned for next tue. My unit is all going, i not going. Now taipei flood & super dengue area. Danger zone. Luckily i not gg. Otherwise dunno bb how...

My ms is getting better when i stayed wif my parents. Home-cooked food wif soup. So i hoped it was gone for good. But this morn, kenna again.

Morning babes..

I found my bb's middle names too.. Gabriel or Gabrielle... hahaha

I've been eating mac big breakfast most of the time... and prata for dinner...vey unhealthy...

but i see fish or veg..i feel like puking ..dont even mention putting them in my mouth... haiz....

maybe i will try to drink fruit juices...see if can get more nutrients from there..

Really crave for chinese food. Thinking of travelling up to Altanta for nicer chinese food. But it will be a 4 hrs plus drive... Feel so deprive.

But my ms seems to be coming back. In a dilemma now.

juz vomited again, i microwaved frozen glutinous rice. all came out liao...

looking forward to lunch now. so hungry...

ABC: i actually also wan bb to have middle name. like me. but mine i got it at age 16 during church confirmation class. so it's not in IC.
I may get my kid middle name too, but short ones. so i can call him/her short form names next time.

Isabel: I love the name Gabriel... my nephew is called Gabriel, he's the most handsome n obedient child i've ever known in my entire life.
So i tend to associate Gabriel wif nice & obedient boys.

Hey, my mom recently got me to try this mangolia brand oatmilk. super nice. smells n taste good. for those who cannot tahan milk smell, can try this.

<font color="aa00aa">thanks aly. its useful.

my frenzs said drink more soya bean milk babe skin will be fair...im drinking this few days liao.
also my colls told me eat whatever u feel like eating it. but must be moderate lah.</font>

Thank Petrina,

I got Gabriel because it meant God is mighty.. haha...trying to get all the names to reflect on bb's character.. Because i heard the olden times that the person's name determines his/her life..

Pertrina , its no wonder u vomit.. the glutinous rice must be very filing... go for some thing lite

ppl say glutinous rice causes bloatedness. Nt sure how true. Yea i jus eat whatever i feel like eating. I knw my worse appetite is dinner time so i try to eat a bit more in day time n snack in between... i go for nestum for dinner but still sometimes will puke. hahhaa...

Hi abc,

Yes, it's true. Glutinous rice is harder to digest therefore it will cause bloatedness. It's hard to resist food when we hv craving. It's ok to eat but with moderation.

<font color="aa00aa">haha....maybe......hee...
but hor doesnt mean same symtoms babe gender will be the same.
i got 2 frenzs their symtoms the same both pop pimiples on the back but the babe gender diff.</font>

Some info on taking probiotics during preg. Below is taken from a very gd fren of mine:

<font color="0000ff">Some info for your reading for mummies still bfg, thinking of getting pregnant or already pregnant and thinking of introducing probiotics to your child.

It's not too expensive and its benefit extend beyond childhood ezema and diabetes. It also helps recovery of illness when they are taken sick. So overall, i would say it pays for itself by lowering medical fees.

Do i sound like a sales promoter yet?? hahahahaahah but, try it. I am sure you do some kind of results (depending of baby) in as fast as 4 days to within 3 weeks.

You can get any kind of probiotic. As long as it says life and active cultures. Minimum is 1million per serving. My gal is taking 5m per day. No side effects and health does not suffer when you stop taking it.

Its main function is to help promote good bacteria, so when you stop, it just slowly goes back to the normal level tats all.

But for the time you took it, the intestines are working better already thus making you stronger to infections even when stopped.

http://www.docguide.com/news/content.nsf/news/8525697700573E1885256B4F0060759B

http://www.parenting.com/parenting/pregnancy/article/0,19840,1200410,00.html

http://www.naturalproductsinsider.com/articles/472/472_371onlineonly34.html

http://www.whatreallyworks.co.uk/start/kidszone.asp?article_ID=977

http://www.abc.net.au/rn/talks/8.30/helthrpt/stories/s1502396.htm </font>

I will be getting from GNC, the brand is babylife. Will have 30% next mth (bday mth). Anyone wan longbang do let me know.

anyone here got same problem as me ah... i need visit toliet very very often leh...

it affect my sleep at nite.. every nite at least 2 times... then day time.. i visit toliet ..at least every hr lol... alway has the feelin of "urgent"...

is it normal ah???

cladi, i tried to restrict drinking water 1, 2 hrs before I sleep. this works for me. i dun have to wake up during night time to visit the toilet.

can anyone advise me whether it's beneficial to start drinking Anmum now or what's its benefit? I am 8 1/2 weeks now.

i oso restrict myself to drink too much water b4 sleep le... my lip even crack liao lol... but i still got water to pass out de lol...

is it something wrong ah...

Clover,

This is wat i found from the net..

During pregnancy, your requirement for certain nutrients increases dramatically. In fact, a mother's diet and nutritional status play an important role in helping to ensure her baby's healthy development.
One of the key nutrients, Folate is among the most important nutrients you need during your pregnancy.

What do pregnant women need to know about Folate?

Folate is a B vitamin. A diet adequate in Folate before and during early pregnancy has been shown to help in the normal growth and development of babies.

Good food sources of Folate include leafy green vegetables, legumes, fresh fruits and Folate fortified foods.

Although Folate can be obtained from the diet, it can be difficult for pregnant women to meet their additional requirement this way as 80% of Folate is lost during cooking. Folate fortified food is therefore highly recommended. Anmum Materna milk powder is specially formulated for women planning pregnancy and pregnant women. Anmum Materna is rich in Folate.

How much Folate do you need during pregnancy?

According to the US Dietary Recommendation:

Pregnant women require 50% more Folate than normal women (a total of 600ug DFE Folate per day).
2 glasses (200ml each) of Anmum Materna milk provide you with your daily Folate requirement during pregnancy.

I dont drink milk usually.. so I just drink this..Somemore got chocolate flavour..

<font color="0000ff">isabel</font>

high 5 * i love prata esp with the sardine curry..cos sour taste

<font color="0000ff">MS</font>

I threw up my pineapple rice & hb said it is becos bb protests tat i m trying to kill it..

my throat hurts cos the rice totally undigested

<font color="aa00aa">abc,
how much will be GNC selling? im keen.
i keep going diarrhea when i eat too oily food or chilli.

cladi,
i also keep going to toilet at nite many times. i read from link its coz babe growing hit of bladder. can anyone clarify it?</font>

Hey baby pink,

you and mi the same... i also like the sour taste... but not healthy leh to eat that for dinner most of the time...hehe

<font color="0000ff">isabel</font>

hehe , tat's y i think i am "healthier, i ate it for breakfast or lunch =p

<font color="0000ff">sigh*, despite not using mc and only utilising my personal annual leave 1-2 days a week for the past few weeks, my bosses not happy & i just got a talking too, cos they said they hardly see me in office

the thing is when we work on weekends, we get weekday off, and my bosses dun work on weekends, so if i take 2 day leave plus the one day weekday off, they see me 2 days a week..when i actually work 3 days a week</font>

some of you got bladder problem izzit. that's normal bah. i sometimes drink one mug full of water but can still hold my pee till morning. not that i'm about to make it a habit though. i guess it's different for everyone.

and i had zinger for lunch again. hahaha. it's the only thing i could finish nowadays. now drinking yoghurt full of probiotics. yum yum.

<font color="aa00aa">Frequent Urination

Pregnancy causes the uterus to swell and it will start to enlarge for the growing fetus immediately. The uterus puts pressure on your bladder making you feel the need for more frequent urination. Many women start to feel this symptom within a week or two after pregnancy has occurred.</font>

cladi, in your case, you just might have to wait till this phase passes. perhaps u can apply chap stick on yr lips?

isabel, i hv been taking folic acid everyday, so i should be getting enough vit b9... i tot anmum has other benefits but i cant seem goggle anything else.