(2008/03) March 2008

i feel so miserable too. i have no appeitite to eat. cannot stand curry smell..(my neighbor indian, always cook curry) cannot take meat. don't feel like eating.. but always feel hungry.. altho have not really merlion yet.. only puke water in the morning when brushing my teeth sometime. but i just feel miserable. i wonder how some of you can tahan vomit every now and then..
i'm going to my 9wks only..

abc,
as for the pao shen, my mom hand me some capsule ones, how much can i take a day?

yes can take pao shen now. Suppose to make u breath better and more energetic.

yea i did take honey too but mine is honey lemon thus acidic too. I hate normal honey drink. hahaha...

Red tea
I not sure ley cos mine is nt the capsule one. Mabe u ask yr mom? Mine is those add hot water kind one. Jus go Fu Hua and ask for pao shen...

Hi Jerejoy, nice to know you too
am now 13wks+.. what abt you? (sorry didnt dig out the old posts) and are you giving birth in SG?

For those of you with bad MS, have you tried taking fish or chicken porridge for your meals? When I couldn't eat anything, I had fish or chicken porridge (with almost no oil, i.e. remove chicken skin & fats, don't use too much oil to cook) and the porridge stays down for me. Not sure whether it will work for you but I can't take anything oily or salty, not even fried shallots (those small fried onions).

I realise recently (thru trial & error) that I can eat rice & a meat dish, but I cannot put gravy on the rice otherwise I'll feel very queasy. I guess gravy usually contains some oil and salt, so it creates havoc with my stomach.

Taking some fruit juice also helps remove my feeling of wanting to puke. Eating more fruits also helps me to burp and remove that "bloated" feeling.

Hope that this helps

blue skies
Fruit juice is a no no for me. I puke immediatly after tat. Too acidic i think.

I cannot take rice too unless i am real hungry but i agree with u tat i cannot take oily food. Sometimes day 1 i can take this kind of food but one week day those food no longer appetise me anymore....

Hi Andrea,

I'm currently 9 weeks plus. Will be giving birth in States.

Hi abc,

Thanks for yr info. Think I will try to buy some. Hv been feeling very lethargic eversince I'm pregnant. Can't walk for very long.

abc

i m same like u... 1 moment i can really eat this, den suddenly another day the food is no longer appetitising.... haiz....

till now i still cant drink the annum vanilla milk. it just make me even nauseous

how abt the marche at suntec?

any mums having outbreak on the face....my face having alot small pimple everywhere.....dead...never ever had that since i am 20 years old....now all the outbreak...gek sim...

bbpinjk
wah...u really very sard..tis rd should be better then ur first....great to have appetite...now i totally understand the feeling of those anorexic gals....used to think...so good...no urge for good food....so is actual torture...see food...smell food....next moment at the toilet bowl...with nothing to vomit.....so can eat is good...must rem moderate...bloated also felt worst....

kais
congrats...
hoped ur 3plets will stay till 34 weeks....
will they be identical?....so cute....must rest more then...will ms be worst too?....

cheryl
similar to u....
sometimes i tot i can eat...
but liao...i cant even take more then 2 spoons....

jerejoy
me too cant walk long...
will feel like see white...
sometimes i stand for like a while on same spot...
i feel like no breath...and then see white...
got to sit down...
pavement or wat....when i working outside, i felt torture...under sun...no air...breathless...see white...spin....very dangerous....

eniale: yes, i dunno y my ms suddenly so terrible...
But I realised something special yesterday during dinner. Did a experiment cause i couldn't eat anything - I ate anything my hubby ate. suprisingly, it managed to stay down... My fav foods r all out... My hubby's fav foods r in.

abc: juice also nono for me... I wanted to drink orange juice. 5mins after, i ran to the toilet. My hubby asked me drink pomelo juice, i refused... So he said to eat/drink watever he says the bb will accept...

Naughty arh? Only listen to dada n not mama...

Mummy_norman/jerejoy: Me also... Walk abit panting away already... Felt like my heart is gonna pop out anytime...

petrina

we shd eat or drink whatever we comfortable with, not wat hubby tell us to eat leh... cos hubby dun understand the ms we are going thru.

Hi, just wondering what's the reason pregnant ladies cannot take mayonnaise huh? I can't think of what to eat for lunch, feeling so sick. Maybe will just grab a fish burger but remember someone ever mention cannot eat mayonnaise.

mummyboy

i m in my 13weeks+ and yes ms is still ard leh... haiz.... when is it going to subside?? so that i can eat whatever i like.. haha

hi girls...

this morning really bad morning..Kanna scolding by boss this morning because of a mistake that is not mine...haiz..

then she said some things like " could easily replace u" and why your performance slacking...

haiz... must really buck up..

I see... thanks Isabel. Everyday I am thinking ahead of what to eat for my next meal as I do not have appetite but get gastric and bloated stomach if I don't eat. Sigh....when is this ms going to end?

hi there,

sorry i pop in to kay-poh. re mayo...i was also quite concerned, but have read that those commercially produced mayo is safe, but not home made.

Is shop-bought mayonnaise safe for pregnant women to eat?
Shop-bought mayonnaise is generally made from pasteurised egg and therefore should be safe for pregnant women to eat, but make sure you follow the storage instructions on the jar.

this link may also be useful
http://www.nzfsa.govt.nz/consumers/food-safety-topics/foodborne-illnesses/pregnancy/#P95_10683

Hi Mummy Norman08,

Me too. Have been hving small pimples on my face. Now a total of 5 pimples. Nv had so many pimples at one time. So gek sim indeed. Don't dare to apply pimple cream also.....

Hi Isabel,

Is yr boss a female boss? I had bad experience with my ex boss. She's super mean..... Was hving nightmare even after I quitted. Don't feel sad.

Hi Petrina,

Yr baby is so cute. Knows how to be filial to daddy.

Can take mayo. Jus check the ingredient. So long no raw eggs is fine. According to my gynae he say half boiled egg we can take.

Another bb
Well i wan my gal to hv a companion mah.. hahaha but after this close shop le

Hey Jerejoy,

Ya my boss is a female... But no she is not mean, she has been good to me..

Maybe she is rite..Maybe this pregnancy is getting me down and also i no longer feel the drive to stay back to finish up my work...
haiz..

i realised that i can take most food which my DH likes too. such as the economic fried noodles and chicken pie. loved durians but now simply cannot stand the smell much less eat it. strange enough coz DH hates durians too

was eating lots of durians in my first pregnancy and my DD loves it. now it's the opposite

Hey Jerejoy,

Ya my boss is a female... But no she is not mean, she has been good to me..

Maybe she is rite..Maybe this pregnancy is getting me down and also i no longer feel the drive to stay back to finish up my work...
haiz..

abc
So I suppose it's ok to eat McDonald's fish burger. My stomach like a bloated balloon everyday, so much gas.

Isabel
I am also slacking in my work. I also feel withdrawn from my colleagues. I do not feel like talking to anyone except a few closer ones. Feel sick once open my mouth.

cheryl: my hubby nv force me to anything. he juz suggest i eat same as him as experiment shows tat bb accepts mostly watever he eats...

jerejoy: yes... cute, fillial to dada but naughty to mama.

Dear Min,

I think we both in the same boat... I grumble to my hubby he dont care also... He said no choice i still have to stay and work...

sob sob

Isabel,

Every morning when I wake up, I will ask myself questions like: Will my ms disappear today? How am I going to survive today? What should I eat for breakfast that won't make me feel sick?Wouldn't it be nice if I do not have to work today?

I have taken a lot of medical leave for ms and flu/cough these few weeks already. Really pai seh to take again even though I feel so sick. Have to reserve leave for year end because my colleagues always take leave during year end and leave all the work for me. How I envy those SAHM now :p

I also envy... I want to quit also cannot... sob sob... then got no money to spend...

Haiz i go for appointment my boss scold scold also bring up that why i cant set appointments on sat?? But then again, the doc full also wat..

isabel

ur doc no nite clinic???
i oso try not to go see gynae on day time, unless off or either at nite.... i dun wanna my boss to have anything to scold me abt ma... but den heng she is quite understanding lah.. i have to admit my work production is very slow.

Isabel,
sometimes i set my appointment during lunch time. my company lunchtime is 12-1 and the clinic closes at 1pm for lunch so i have time.

Petrina,
so cute, can only take daddy's fav food! haha i haven't tried that method but sometimes it works leh!

abc,
omg you have ms all the way?? that's horrible. my mom said she had terrible ms with me too but compared to me, she has no nausea, got very good appetite but will vomit everytime after meal. she said even when she's about to give birth, she's still vomitting.

today me taking KFC Zinger again heehee. i can't think of anything else to eat. just had Iced Milo too. wah feel so shiok! later still got hot soya bean milk. yum yum. i miss my hokkien mee, dunno when i can eat again, now smell it oso can make me puke. but my MS is slowly improving. no more giddiness just the queasy feeling. vomitting has reduced too.

930549.png

Mummy Norman... yah..me too got little bumps..but they kinda appear..dissapear..appear then dissapear... although some stubborn ones still persist!!! Sianz... gek sim long time liao.. so kinda used to it! hahaha..

Cheryl,

Nope my doc no nite clinic.. onli latest by 7.00pm but i finish work at 6.30pm. And somemore this is onli the 2nd time... Ay ya maybe she everything also scold scold mi today..

Melissa,

My office at Havelock Road, the Gynae's clinic at Mt Alvernia... Wont make it in time in an hour..

My doc also not very puncture one leh... the other time have to wait wait and drink water before scan..

u only see 2 times oso scold ah.... one of my trainer when she preg that time, she also keep take mc, 1 mth 2-3 times to see doc... but is half day kind.... my boss oso nvr scold her.... den no choice lah... tell her ur situation loh.. say gynae clinic soo far, somemore no nite time clinic, weekend oso dun have.. wat can she do to u...

I told her liao... anyway trying to buck up... I quite blessed she wants to keep mi...but now since today she scold scold mi, I guess i have to be worth my stay... Got to stay back to do some work later

MTB let me ask u 1 sensitive question if you ladies dun mind.

( i haven see all the above post yet )

During ur preggy period if ur HB request for sex will u give it to him? 1st trimester is it dangerous?

I abit worry when i had my 1st girl i refuse to have sex with him for 9 mths!!! I know he disappointed but i really worried.. now i am hesitating leh.

Can i hear more from you all?

Hi Adeline..

I having same problem wif u.. My hubby says i pregnant so cannot have sex wif mi... Scared he bumped into bb's head.. haha

No la, can have sex.. I ask doc and and other MTB.. Not a problem...

So we back to humping again...

<font color="0000ff">mummy_norman08</font>

suntec one closed down woth no replacemnet of similar one like village i think

hehe, i think urs is a boy ..taht's y so dif fr ur first 2

<font color="0000ff">jerejoy</font>

yupz, i love marche and the ambience..used to go there in my late teens for post jc gatherings too

quite sad when heeren branch closed down last year..but heard abt village which i have not step in yet

and u must make a trip there once u r back, cos i m scared they may close down for good..

<font color="0000ff">Petrina</font>

it is indeed good that ur body can take water..i can't and when one bec dehyrdated, one need to stay in hosp to be put on drip

<font color="0000ff">abc</font>

hehe, i have never been to Village yet, so they carry rosti & crepe also ?

agree that marche vivo do not have a lot of selection, but they had my fav 2 items

<font color="0000ff">isabel</font>

y ur boss scold u for a mistake tat u din make..very mean i felt..somemore she noe u r a preggie

<font color="0000ff">isabel, min</font>

me three..i am on leave AGAIN today, feel nausea & gong gong

my asst boss hinted that someone in office only work 15 days a month, after minusing her weekends, cos, leave

and he is refering to me..

makes me so annoyed cos until now, i have yet to tap on

adeline

actually it is quite safe... but den ever since i knw i preg i n hb oso do it once!!! haiz... duno hw sia. i oso scare hb needs... haha... my hb oso like nvr ask for it, maybe becos i preg n he oso scare.

Hey babypink... think my boss fed up with 2 pregnant women in the office and also like we both take turn to mc and things are not done, problem comes up...

Well wat to do... i under their mercy..

i complaint to my hubby told him i want to be STAHM...he said ok... which i know its not going to come true...(dreaming on)

cheryl
my HB didnt ask for it cause he knows that i am worried. but he actually wants it. I abit scared later poke the water bag how? hahaha.. i know ridiculous. and cannot too hard also right? scared injured baby. So many things thats why i very worried.

Isabel
i nv ask gynae i only read up that can 'bump' but i worry lor. need more assurance hahaha..

Also cannot dun give him ma.. later he go outside eat how.

actually bb got waterbag protect ma... and we got the mucus plug to protect the opening of uterus ma... dun worry. i heard from fren 2nd tri onward must have sex, den easy birth. i heard de, duno true anot...

cheryl
my HB didnt ask for it cause he knows that i am worried. but he actually wants it. I abit scared later poke the water bag how? hahaha.. i know ridiculous. and cannot too hard also right? scared injured baby. So many things thats why i very worried.

Isabel
i nv ask gynae i only read up that can 'bump' but i worry lor. need more assurance hahaha..

Also cannot dun give him ma.. later he go outside eat how.

i think hor.. the issue abt having sex is not so much abt bibi being hurt in the water bag or the head ganna hit by our Hubby's little birdie... it is more abt possible infections!!!

If proper hygiene is not observed...then, can pose a danger to our developing bibi loh!!

Adeline,

Its ok one... I heard that having sex during pregnancy will allow easier birth...
I also pity the poor fellow.. They have needs also...

My hubby heard that can have sex... everynite i kanna molest and "rape" liao because i too tired to response..sorry for being so open abt it