(2008/03) March 2008

my hubby drives me to work. Didn't walk a lot.

mummyboy
i think there is a reason for the short of breath....our body will transport oxygen or air (cant rem) to the foetus....and this cause us to need to intake more air....and this frequent reuirement for more air to out body gave us a feeling of short breathness....something like tt....

so the shortness of breath is on and off one? A few weeks ago, i have it too. But it was ok from then on. Then today come back again.

actually isn't walking good? i have terrible bloating episodes and sometimes i feel that my body is full of gas. so i read from health websites that walking helps to get your digestive system working and burns food faster, hence relieve bloating.

mummy_norman,
your idea on shortness of breath makes sense. deep breathing is good for baby. just have to get used to it lor.

mummyboy
i dunno abt the on n off though....could it be that the weeks u dun feel it is becos u are preoccupied with stuffs?....

melissa
mebbe at this stage, though walking is good....got to be moderate.....too much may not be good too...

me too have bloating very freq....sometimes together with Ms can kill...the air seems to blurt ard in the tummy and no way to cme out....quite terrible...

mummyboy
i dunno abt the on n off though....could it be that the weeks u dun feel it is becos u are preoccupied with stuffs?....

melissa
mebbe at this stage, though walking is good....got to be moderate.....too much may not be good too...

me too have bloating very freq....sometimes together with Ms can kill...the air seems to blurt ard in the tummy and no way to cme out....quite terrible...

<font color="0000ff">mummyboy</font>
i sed to experience that but now no more already. It tends to happen when i carry my girl. now and then when i stand up i will feel giddy and see a piece of blackness in front of me like fainting anytime soon.

I couldnt tahan the craving for coffeeeee! so i drank one glass of it. Phew finally!

my office is so stuffy , i cant breathe
the air is like stale then my nose is stuffed... then now outside my office they burning the offering..oh no dont know where to go and have fresh air

lynn,
i was bloated yesterday after having mee siam and yoghurt. think it's the yoghurt that makes me feel bloated. b'cos i'm lactose intolerant and dairy product will make me more bloated than ever. *sigh* i just don't know what to eat anymore. now is lunchtime and i can't even think of what to eat!

ya, i also dunno wat to eat
so sianz everything c also no appetite
I m on mc... cooked a can of condensed wild mushroom soup. Added shitake mushrooms, after eating few mouths, feel like vomiting le. *Sigh*

oh no petrina and melissa so sad to hear that you guys are not enjoying your meal nowadays.. My Gynae told mi first three mths the baby is still not feeding from the mother yet, but after that its impt that we eat as the baby starts to take nutrients from us then...

my breathless is sudden one. Hope it will go off quickly.

1st 3 mths, baby not taking nutrients from us? I thought right from the start, the baby is taking already?

1st mth i noe baby got own yolk sac to take nutrients frm

but i tot placenta 2nd mth form le. so baby taking nutrients frm us frm 2nd mth. i saw the video... tats wat they said.

ok ok let's be kiasu and assume that baby takes in nutrients from us from 2nd month okies? hahaa..

me sleepy too leh. yesterday whole night cannot sleep properly b'cos my 10-mth old princess has the fever and is crying every few hours. heart pain to see sick baby. but i got so much work to do today, no choice have to go.

Melissa
i do understand how u feel when baby is sick and u experiencing MC! my girl was sick 2 weeks ago with 39 degrees fever but she didnt make noise and very active as usual. that what worries me more! i am so afraid that the fever will just come without us knowing and we didnt bring her to the PD. The fever lasted for 3 days and at times it just shoot up and we didnt even know!
Better take more rest when you can alright? you need alot now.

aiyo i think now what we take also impt wor.. Too cooling cannot too heaty cannot! At times really headache on what to eat. CRave to drink grassjelly also cannot!

Petrina,
Thanks for your concern, i called home and my mom said she's improving but my heart still pain lah, maybe tonight bring her see doctor. Actually the pregnancy is not planned lor. I wanted to wait till she's 1 year old, then try, easier to manage.

Ooops i forgot today she turns 11 month so no more 10 months old.. hahaha.

Adeline,
If I'm craving for something that's not recommended, i will still give in to my craving but take it moderately. So go ahead and drink grass jelly lor! Just don't take 2 glasses or something!

hi everyone....anyone of u having horrible morning sickness? i am in my 10th week now and i still feel miserable...believe or not this is my 3rd pregnancy and it was like this in the 1st 2..i feel nauseated, dizzy, tired and wanting to vomit all the time...anyone out there like me? very stressed about how all these are affecting my work.....

suejane,
welcome, wow #3 huh. i guess some things don't change. i'm already approaching 10 weeks but no difference in my MS. as horrible as ever in fact, a lot worse than my #1.

any mommies here don't do desk-bound job? think if we're deskbound, we're bound to be a lot giddier and nauseus. walking around too much is no good too, can contribute to giddiness and prone to blacking out.

suhailah
me too having #3....not as miserable when having first 2....this is the worst....last week took whole week at hme to rest....is affecting work....is this the same for the first 2?

Melissa
i dont do desk bound...n i m glad at times....but there are days feel like not wanting to go into the sun n travel ard...but no choice still got to go...plus the breathlessness, makes me even miserable.....

hi melissa n mummy_norman,
i feel horrible all the time. mine is not a desk bound job and that makes it worse for me because by moving ard it makes me nauseated and giddy...definitely affecting my work and i feel embarassed actually to be taking mc but i really cannot help it..vomitting 6-7 times a day and abt twice on good days...its also very troublesome to keep going to the doc for rest...was actually given a week also when i saw my gynae two weeks ago....am still thinking how to get by the coming weeks..
and melissa , i do have breathelessness too this time round....dont know y...and i am a burping queen now...

i did the oscar test...

sue
similar to u, i was thinking wan take 6 weeks of leave at one go....but in the end i din....just hang on...hard....but no choice....and by 14 to 15 weeks...we should be getting better...not much of choice liao....is either mc alot..leave alot...or hang in there....lets support each other on....

babypink, hehe so coincidence... ya i tink EDD sure change de.. but for #2 sure faster cm out one right... aiya hope i can deliver after april leh... must lun lun lun liao haahaa =PP

MTB March 08 Outing

Date: 25 August
Time: Lunch? 12pm?
Venue: coca steamboat/ soup resturant/ globetrotter
If you are interested, please include your name in the list.

1. eniale / soup restaurant / gng alone
2. Linda Chan / soup restaurant
3. dernemi
4. Adeline/Kimberly
5. abcdisney n gal
6. Shalom

ladies,maybe u want to indicate ur venue preferred.

<font color="aa00aa">MTB March 08 Outing

3. dernemi (not joining)
4. Adeline/Kimberly
5. abcdisney n gal
6. Shalom

linda,
i wont carry her babe...i rem 4yrs ago she had her 1st child i also nv carry........

Adeline,
really? hee.....so i go n see babe...wana look more babe pics now...

hubby's precious,
last weekends i drank leh...hee...think no prob ba. but dun drink too much.

this few days smell somethings not rite wana puke...feel so sick...tired tired tired.</font>

hubby's precious, i asked my gynae if i can drink yakult - guess what, got the stamp of approval! it is not recommended or wat, but i have been drinking yakult all the time, and just want to make sure it is fine to continue.

i feel breathless oni if climb stairs.. otherwise ok, i read that exercise is v impt for us, walking is recommended - it shd not affect ur breathe that much, if it does, slow down.

i juz feel very very hot in the mid morning, sitting next to window, and got the morning sun, i think i'm baked! do u ladies, feel that ur temperature has increased?

YEah, my hubby encourages me to drink as sometimes I do feel bloated and he says it aids in digestion..
But he wants me to make sure it's OK to drink.. Hehe..
Glad to hear that your gynae approved! I'll ask mine on the next visit.
Thanks niwa! =)

MTB March 08 Outing

3. dernemi (not joining)
4. Adeline/Kimberly
5. abcdisney n gal
6. Shalom / soup restaurant

ladies,maybe u want to indicate ur venue preferred

cheesycake

yah, dr koh quite funny, a nice chap! but think he kept recycling his jokes... but ok la..think he's trying to put us at ease... hehe

i hope vitagen is ok for us... have been drinking for the past few days.. hehe

btw, i find that sour and salty food helps to curb my nauseuoness and increase my appettite. My mum got for me a packet of those szechuan vege for me (ready to eat) and for that particular meal, i could eat more than usual.

ladies, i'll join ya some other time for the outing...got to meet up with insurance agent for my hns policy...

Sometimes i do envy u gals who have desk bound jobs... Cos my sis-in-law doesn't seem to be so tired after a day's work.. Unlike mine.. So envious..
On the topic on Yakult, i guess we've to take it in moderation, my mum told me not to take too much cold drinks..

hehe, i so scared of the heat... i drank lots of cold water... added ice occasionally... yakult, milo, ribena...

nice to drink, but sometimes my legs abit pain. pain short while only though...

I think nothing can increase my appetite... Eating lesser n lesser everyday... Gaining more n more weight everyday... so sianz...

Petrina, thought preggie cannot take too much cold water? My aunty used to drink cold ribena, and got breath problem, she has stopped then. She is not preggie at that time. So not sure if cold ribena is good?

Well like many of you, i am also suffering from appetite problem. Feel like eating certain food, but after taking a few mouths, feel very bloated and lost interest in it. Most of the time, after eating, i just feel like lying on the bed, makes me feel so much better.

I always complaint to my hubby how terrible i feel, and he always console me saying this feeling will go off soon, and the worst i am, it means that baby is growing well.... er, i take positively. Actually my gynae also said the same thing. So ladies, bear with it, we will pull through!

ya, i think pregnant don't drink too much cold water. Cold water is not good for the gastric also right, esp if we have gastric problems, might worsen the MS.

Anyone went to see gynae recently? Update us on the scans..

My gynae appointment is next week. Can't wait for it to come.

I went to see my gynae yest.. and saw my baby! hahahah.. head is still as big, but doc said head is always the first to form, so usually is big! There are movements of the baby with kicking and punching!

My baby is now measuring at approx 4.32cm... According to my calculation, i shld be at 10wks, but measurement of baby CRL shows that babe dude is 11wks! And my gynae said, next visit she shld be able to tell my babe dude's gender!! I was so surprised ...coz i will only be ard 12wks, but she maintained that it will not be 100% accurate! I suspect she kinda know babe dude's gender coz, while she scan, she did stopped for a short while and said ohh... hahhahaha.. but she dun wanna tell me until next visit 2 wks time! soo excited!

923718.jpg

And here is the back view of my babe dude! Can u see the arms and legs..?? There are some movements from those limbs.. heehee ...

But anybody knows when can i see the umbillical cord from my scan?? Perhaps the second time mummies can advise...

923740.jpg

mummy: ur EDD is early march arh? So fast 11wks le... I only 8wks...

I noe cannot drink cold water. But hot drinks can only drink milo.. Tea/Coffee also can't drink... I dun wan drink plain water... So i juz drink anything sweet i can find in the fridge lor...

Will harm baby mah? If take too much cold drinks?

mummy
so excited foru...i think i knw what gender u are having...for boys usu can see very fast...but of cos is like 70%....2 weeks time....ur bb pic very cute...hoped i can see something like tt next visit....

niwa
i feel my body temp went low...i seems to feel cold alot....

preggie should take food n drinks in moderate i feel...too much of anything will not be good...but of cos if can avoid cold drinks...old pple always say....but i usu cant....i trying hard this rd....