(2008/03) March 2008

cheryl,

is there u feel smething that is not right?

melissa,

can ask for take away potatoes wedges from coffee club, olio dome...

hello, i'm here to make the thread move faster.. Haha.

Everyday don't know what to eat. I can't stand the smell of cooking oil.

Babypink, zhi char is a no no for me! before my pregnancy, i already don't really like zhi char. My mum said last time when she was having me, she will rush off when she smell zhi char. Probably that's why i don't really like zhi char. Haha.

so mummies, what are you all going to eat later?

907200.png

Linda Chan,
haha for sure can't finish. sometimes i crave for KFC Zinger burger can only finish half. usually i will finish that and cheese fries. eh me suaku, i don't know those places sells potato wedges!

cheryl,
i know of a friend who did that! saw 2 gynaes so she can get more scan! can do that if you got money to burn lah.

jerejoy,
feel sorry for you. think Singapore is still food paradise. no international food cannot be found here liao! hey i can't stand smell of fish. even baby food containing fish i can't stand but too bad sometimes must feed to my 10-mth old baby. close nose lor. or take plums.

cheryl,

dont worry... if your gynae assure u it is alright, then the bb should be fine. did u see your bb heart blinking ... i rem seeing my bb blinking and blinking ...

mummyboy, how are you? everything okie for u?

melissa, i wanna to eat zinger burger now hehehe ...

he oso no see... but the gynae keep saying, everything is fine dun worry.. argh... i must see heartbeat den can rest my mind sia...

cheryl,
i understand how you feel ... maybe you wanna to make another appt ..

mummyboy,
porridge better when no appetite hehe ... that why i think
your gynae asked u to bed rest?

mummyboy,
eat banana or toast? works for me. any bland food lor. or potato? keke dunno why i like to eat potato in this pregnancy.

cheryl,
in your next scan, concentrate on the screen, something will be blinking. you can see movement, that's the heartbeat. but next time, i'm sure bb is bigger so u can see the limbs moving or bb swimming!

a few days ago, i dream that i am having a baby girl with curly hair. dunno if that's true but when i told my hubby he's a bit sad lor, b'cos this time he wants a boy. haizz. make me feel guilty right.

in my 6 week n abt 8 week scan all can see heartbeat. but hor, this time at 9 week + i cant see lah. duno i blind or wat.somemore next week have to do NT test liao

hi cheryl, don't worry too much.at least yr scan is done by the gynae itself. Mine was done by the tech nurse. I din really c my baby cos it's only 6th wk but can hear the heartbeat which make me feel rest assured. My nx scan will be at 20th week. Can't do the scan every month.
So I told myself to stay positive n everything will turn out fine.

Linda: thalassaemia izzit called: di zhong hai peng xue zheng? my hb did a bloodtest on this too, coz my fil got.

cheryl: i spend $180+ for V scan, folic acid, consultation and hb bloodtest... u spent how much?

i have a question. Now is the crucial period for baby's development right? Then if we are eating all the junk food, how can baby absorb the nutrients???

Cheryl
Aiyo.. relax abit!!

Same as most mommies i crave for fast food! during the week already had mac, western food, pasar malam and MOS burger food.. All so unhealthy!
But i drink chicken soup to replenish haha

I was very piss off at work today until my hands tremble and heart was beating very fast. i know that i have to endure for the sake of baby i almost exploded right in front of everyone.

As i am in customer service line, already vry stressful dealing with my customers.. now even own finance also must be tactical.. kill me plssss!!!

cheesy
Ya that one is di zhong hai ping xue.

mummyboy/girl
i ask my gynae the same question also and what he told me is:

"foods are being broken down into differnt types of nutrients. baby only absorb those important and very basic ones at this point of time even if they grow bigger, they wont absorb the other unneccessary nutrients then those will go to the mom's body and become FATS!!!"

Whenever i ask my HB.. "eh can i eat this huh like so unhealthy hor" he will tell me "you forgot what DR lim say!! Just eat lah.. hesitate for what?"

jerejoy
My aunty and mommy cook for me one when i tell them i wanna drink. i not sure what they put inside i just drink like this.

Adeline
kill me pls...hee...so familiar...i always say this to my hubby every morn walking to the car....cos my ms is killing me....n slowly..so i asked hubby to kill me instantly.....so when u say this....i was smiling...u must bear...breathe deep when angry...happy mood create happy cutie bb...

Melissa
when i have my bb #2...i dreamt shes a gal too...and true is a gal....most pple say is true...but there are others who say dream of gal means will have other gender...dun guilty...gender is not determine by us....

cheryl
dun worry.....wait till next apptment....anxious is normal...so long no spotting...no see red...think u are still safe....make urself busy..and next apptment is here...

mummyboy
take some dry crackers and rest and sleep?....

melissa
sometimes is like tt...when u finally knw what can stomach then cant find...then will frustratd...

jerejoy
u cant eat food back in spore....positively...u can eat food we will never eat before?...hee....

i knw i kanchiong.... just see Dr wong from thomson women... hehe, bb was fine, can see heartbeat, haha see him cost me 130.. more den my gynae although oso from thomson women...

hey mummmies,

have been reading the post consistently but seldom post message.. enjoy reading all your stories.. =)

as least some of you know wat you like to eat and can eat... for me, i dont know wat i like to eat.. just hope ms will soon be over...

Lynn Ng,
It's really trial and error. We all try to eat healthily but if can only take the unhealthy ones, so be it lor. If we don't eat, ms lagi worse. Buay tahan.

my hubby and I did prematial check last yr so when i brought along my health check record when i saw her the first time. she told me to do another blood test me to confirm whether it is thalassaemia. She requested to check my hubby record too to make sure he dont have thalassaemia but that time we couldnt find my hubby's record. my gynae mentioned that if we couldnt find my hubby 's record, then my hubby would need to do the blood test.

when i saw her the second time, i brought along my hubby's health record . my gynae just wanna to be sure that my hubby dont have thalassaemia. Since we managed to find his health record, so he didnt need to do another blood test.

Did you ask your gynae that whether we can check our children get it when he/she is born? my gynae said it is 50-50 since i m a thalassaemia minor.

i dunno i get it from my mum or dad but i didnt ask them. i scare i scare them more if i mention the term to them.

lynn
so good! 9 weeks liao.

mummynorman
haha i always use that also!
Ya lor i trying to relax. just now when i got very angry i feel things dripping out then i faster went toilet to check. luckily nothing.

cheryl
spend $$ get heart assured...
great for u...kan chiong as first time mtb is normal...dun say first time...i third time i still anxious...

lynn
envy u already 9 weeks....at least few more weeks to go nia...

adeline
understand the dripping feel...think at this stage quite alot discharge...when i miss menses..and still no sight of menses....everytime wet...then is dischare...i suspect is preg...

just now i had claypot laksa at the alexander market...woah...feel so great...and satisfied....first time....hoped tahan a a few more days or best weeks ...or bestest...till give birth....getting greedy when ms took leave....

mummynorman
though we not 1st time mtb we also very kan chiong !! haha.. ya lor discharge alot.. so uncomfortable.

I wanted to eat western food just now but suddenly appetite change.. then eat porridge.. eat liao want to vomit haha

melissa,

you only 1 posting mah...

ya, i agree with you.. if dun eat, ms will worsen.. so sometimes while waiting for my mil to cook the dinner, i will eat those jacobs biscuits 1st... now my ms is like eat a bit then feel extremely full... =(

i was so happy when the coffeeshop auntie that sell burger open her store during lunch time

i had my fish burger..yummy

<font color="0000ff">mummy_norman08</font>

hehe, ur laksa sound good

<font color="0000ff">jerejoy</font>

aiyoh, poor u ..when coming back to spore ?

last nite when actually i crave for red bean soup after dinner, but pass by zhi char store, saw peopel slurpingdown their sheng mian..they look like they enjoy and it tempt me

i oso wana the sour green chilli, add 4 packets inside

<font color="0000ff">cheryl</font>

congrats
the $$$ is worth it eh

------------

i swore that i will be more healthy by eating more healthily and more fish this time round..too bad reality is otherwise

it is hard to be healthy during ms times..sigh*

i think we will all be happy souls free of MS by latest November

PS: i am so happy, i am having red bean soup for dinner..very nice with condensed milk

cheryl,

ur bb very big... now can rest assure le

i have my zinger burger ... yummpy

still have 2 pieces chicken and nuggnuts cnat finish

linda,
wah u can finish your zinger burger? i halfway eat want to vomit oredi. some more u buy chicken and nuggets?? wah respect man hahaha...

Melissa
i heard u n Linda talking abt zinger, seems to make me crave for it....the fried chrispy chicken with abit spice....woah.....