(2008/03) March 2008

shalom
Welcome and enjoy ur stay here.

mummyboy
flu will not affect one not to worry. but i usually tend to let it recover itself so i dun take med.

do u see him at his sengkang clinic? or cck clinic? the cck clinic is always so packed and not enough seating areas.
I am seeing him every 2 weeks, thought it is abit too frequent at the start, cos the baby's growth like not a lot in the beginning. do u also see him every 2 weeks?

babylush

i see him at cck clinic. yes, it is alway crowded.. lol.. yes i see him every 2 week. but next week i m doing my NT test so next appt is abt 3 week diff.... i think after next appt he will maybe change to every 3 week.... if every 2 week i dun mind. since can see bb. plus include in package ok lah

Could I join in as well? I jush had my 1st visit to the gynae on the 1st Aug.
Discovered spotting the next morning, rushed down to the clinic and the doc gave me a few days' mc and put me on hormone pills.. Was almost bored to death before I chance upon this website and forum...

hi twinklestars,
welcome! how far along are you?

eniale,
i think that could happen anywhere. sometimes u never know when you will go into labor and happened to be short-staffed that day. suay lor.

hi everyone...

may i join in the forum..hehe... Congras to everyone...

i jus went gynae yty.. n come to know i m in my 6wks only.. child not stable yet.. now on hormoe table...

congrats to u cladi!!!

melissa,
ya mayb lor.. but her case that time i heard is realli very ridiculous la... perphaps she jus very suay lor ...

Hi twinklestars!!

<font color="0000ff">linda</font>

not sure, i have not tried yet, but saw in one of the threadswhere a mummy was sharing

<font color="0000ff">twinklestars & cladi</font>

congrats !

<font color="0000ff"> i just threw up every sip of water i consumed..die liao..last year due to sevre dehydration, was hospitalised

afternoon i was thinking so hard wat to eat, ate kfc whipped potato..heng can eat</font>

<font color="aa00aa">adeline,
wah...so many ppls eating KFC...keke...
ur girl girl so cute leh....how old liao?

babypink,
wah...so coincident leh....cant wait for that day to come...hohoho...

linda,
happy hor....can sleep for 3 days....shiok leh...i also wan...hee...

eniale,
this ur #2...wah....should be have that excited feeling again...hee...

ladies, added u all to msn liao.

here's mine [email protected]

twinklestars & cladi,
welcome! congrats!

doink, cheryl,
agree that the time with him is so rush, that cant have the chemistry. chose him mainly for convenience, near my place.

Melissa,
Hi, my next scan will be on the 6 aug.. hopefully can hear bb heartbeat by then.

Congrats to Twinklestars & Cladi!

909258.png

babypink,
wow, serious.. even a sip also wil feel pukin?
Mayb try drinking warm water? might helps.... =))

Dernemi,
hehe, yes.. abit excitement liao haha.... u?.. added u in msn ler... =))

twinklestars & Cladi,
U both expecting ur 1st bb?... so hppay for you boths hehe....lets go thru this pregnancy period together.. =))

Gynae checkup
me having bad headaches today.. told hb that i wanna see doctor tomorrow.. and cos we not ins gp, not sure where got maternity clinic near our area so hb say jus go to the normal clinic n take alook first... but lucky jus now I feelin better went into website n check... heehee guess wht thank god i found 1 clinic & 1 maternity hospital near our plc.. wow me so happy.. tml I think I will get hb to go to the maternity hospital with me..... hopefully able to see a gynae tml... hhee =PP

eiale

i drank warm water and still puke ..sigh*

congrats on finding a maternity hospital in japan

derNEmi

i very scared of that day..it mean i have to travel..haiz..now severe motion sickness oso

how i wish my office at my void deck!

-----------------------------------------------

<font color="0000ff"> i told hb how i WISH i m ur husband..he said hehe, last yr u said the same thing!</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>Yr </TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DR</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>Last AF</TD><TD>Hbeat</TD><TD>Prefer</TD><TD>Guess </TD></TR><TR><TD>happyface</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vnc</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>15/5/2007</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babychan</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>24/5/2007</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preggiesblue</TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD>?</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>katechow</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>doink</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Heng TL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jellybean</TD><TD></TD><TD>3th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>31/5/2007</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Min</TD><TD></TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Dude</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>31/5/2007</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>abcdisney</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>17/5/2007</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>3/6/2007</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agapebaby</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Hillview</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>28/5/2007</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>riushiki</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>5/6/2007</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD></TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>22/5/2007</TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>30/5/2007</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>deNErmi</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Roy Ng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummyboy</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD> Lim</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>2/6/2007</TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunnysun21</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Gal </TD></TR><TR><TD>julyclover</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>7/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shalom</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Chen Li Han</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>11/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pegsfur</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>10/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>HW&K</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>UppBtTimah</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jerejoy</TD><TD></TD><TD>19th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babypink</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>12/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gal </TD></TR><TR><TD>lilipit</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babylush</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>18/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eniale</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Japan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>19/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kaishuang</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Red Tea</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>20/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>84</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Lim Teck Beng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>9/6/2007</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jamom</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>21/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake</TD><TD>82</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>24/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>Any</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Norman</TD><TD>80</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Admiralty</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>5/6/2007</TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vonn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Lai</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bevweb</TD><TD>72</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dolly Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Newton</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>23/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinklestar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cladi</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

twinklestar & cladi

ur details pls

Hi Eniale,

As for the labour part, I'm not so worried cos most of the Spore wives here are hving the same gynae. Just don't like the idea of not able to see my baby thru U/S every month. Feel so sad.

Hi Melissa,

The brand of the cracker is Nabisco (Original Premium Saltine crackers) I bought it from Spore Liberty supermarket at Boon Lay several yrs back. Not sure if they still carry this brand. Maybe u can check it out if u happen to go there.

Here's my details:
Yr: 77
EDD: 16th
DR: CH Koh
HOSP: Mt A
ADD: Sengkang
Child: 1st
Last AF: 4/6/2007
Heartbeat: 1 Aug
Prefer: Gal (so can doll her up! hehe)

Oh btw, juz something to share with all of ya (esp. first time mummies) I juz learnt recently we should keep all our receipts for our pre-natal consultations so that we can use them to claim $$ back under the Medisave Maternity Package.

For me, I do feel like vomitting in the morning esp if i drink plain water on empty stomach. My mum told me to eat biscuits 1st thing in the morning and it did help (for me) . Usually, i take disgestive biscuit or the julie wheat crackers. And, axe oil has become my good fren..always with me juz in case....

<font color="aa00aa">eniale,
hee....same same....cant wait loh...wana see my babe same like linda one can move liao...so interesting.

babypink,
ur MS v serious? maybe u can drink some ginger tea n also put a axe oil for in case.
i also hope...every morning dun feel like working....like no mood leh....although my MS quite mild but still feel unwell.</font>

<font color="0000ff">jerejoy</font>

hehe, i was dreaming abt ur saltine biscuits last nite & this morning
thanks for sharing teh info

<font color="0000ff">DerNEmi</font>

coincidentally, this morning my hb was commenting how am i going to travel to SGH this wed..

ginger tea does not help..tried all that ..& scare scare of medical oil

i was asking hb how i survive last year..he recalled cos i was hardly in office , on a lot ofhospitalization leave and keep lying on bed or sofa :p

the best way to overcome my MS is to lie down all day long in sleep

<font color="0000ff">twinkstars' details updated

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>Yr </TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DR</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>Last AF</TD><TD>Hbeat</TD><TD>Prefer</TD><TD>Guess </TD></TR><TR><TD>happyface</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vnc</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>15/5/2007</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babychan</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>24/5/2007</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preggiesblue</TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD>?</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>katechow</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>doink</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Heng TL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jellybean</TD><TD></TD><TD>3th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>31/5/2007</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Min</TD><TD></TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Dude</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>31/5/2007</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>abcdisney</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>17/5/2007</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>3/6/2007</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agapebaby</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Hillview</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>28/5/2007</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>riushiki</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>5/6/2007</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD></TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>22/5/2007</TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>30/5/2007</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>deNErmi</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Roy Ng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummyboy</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD> Lim</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>2/6/2007</TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunnysun21</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Gal </TD></TR><TR><TD>julyclover</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>7/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinklestar</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD></TD><TD>4/6/2007</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shalom</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Chen Li Han</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>11/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pegsfur</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>10/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>HW&K</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>UppBtTimah</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jerejoy</TD><TD></TD><TD>19th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babypink</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>12/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gal </TD></TR><TR><TD>lilipit</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babylush</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>18/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eniale</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Japan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>19/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kaishuang</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Red Tea</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>20/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>84</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Lim Teck Beng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>9/6/2007</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jamom</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>21/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake</TD><TD>82</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>24/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>Any</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Norman</TD><TD>80</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Admiralty</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>5/6/2007</TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vonn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Lai</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bevweb</TD><TD>72</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dolly Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Newton</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>23/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cladi</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

I am back from my 2nd scan! The bub is doing great! Was sleeping when the scan was done so I didn't get to see it swimming
Measurement is perfect and there's no change in EDD. The best thing is, my gynae has just upgraded her machine so she's able to do an abdominal scan on an empty bladder! I told her I just peed but she was going to give it a try anyway. And lo and behold, we could see everything, sharp and clear, like as if the scan was done vaginally. (And I cleaned up down there for nothing! LOL) Then I asked her about my fibroid, I remember her saying that it's gone on our last scan two weeks ago so she checked again and lo and behold, the damn thing is still there. Apparently her previous machine couldn't catch it well but this new machine shows everything! I begged her to stop giving me Duphaston b'cos it's causing more giddiness and I lost yet another 1kg in 2 weeks. So she gave me vitamin+folic acid tablet which is supposedly helpful in curbing my nausea. Great, so instead of 30 bucks, I only pay 9 bucks for medicine. 50 for consultation and 50 for scan. Woot! I was told that since I'm a repeat customer, I'm already enjoying special rate hehe.

Anyway here's the bub. He's 17.7m in CRL and sleeping! Head is on the left. Big head yeah.

909923.jpg

909924.png

Hi Melissa, congrats!.
But how come you were sleeping when the scan was done?? heeheehee

Your scan really very clear. Mine wasn't so clear.

babypink, my mum ask me to cut a small slice of ginger and put in my mouth. like sucking sweets. I think it helps a bit but i don't really like the taste of ginger.

This morning i was quite ok. But now feel nausea after lunch again. I don't know why i kept thinking of the fried garlic and onions smell. Make me want to puke. Can't stand the smell!!

Hi MTBs, can add me to your MSN [email protected]

i tried to take a walk with my dogs but ended up with spotting when i got home

anyone suffering from constipation out there? what's your remedy?

It's my first pregnancy and i've never felt so terrible. I'm getting depressed. Kept praying for strength to see beyond.

babypink,
thanks. actually it's one tablet that contains folic acid. it also has one other component that is able to curb nausea. i just took it. got a bit of improvement. at least i'm able to eat without throwing up. i could tell you the name of the tablet, but i'm too lazy to get up from my bed now kekeke. tell u later lah.

mummyboy,
aiyah not me sleeping but baby lah! haha. b'cos i remember, during my 1st pregnancy scan at around 8 weeks, my princess was swimming inside. she's quite active in my womb. now that she's born she's even more tiring to take care of. i can give u a tip on scan setting. i scan directly to photoshop then use the sharpen filter. that's why quality is good. thanks for sharing about sucking ginger. think it's a bit extreme kekee. i never like ginger taken that way. i hope from this moment on, my MS will ease up on me and completely go away! by the way, i lost yet another 1kg in two weeks! now i know what's the perfect diet to lose weight haha. i haven't been eating rice for the longest time. just hated rice!

kais,
if you're early on, don't walk too much b'cos if your womb is not strong enough, can cause spotting. trust me i've been in your position. now rest as much as you can. how far along are you? are you taking any progesterone supplement?

Melissa
thanks for advice. I guess i just have to get used to it. I'm not used to being inactive. I miss all my running and going to the gym :"(. maybe this is what everyone talks about - moodswings

i'm only 6 weeks. The gynae gave me utrogeston. Also i've taken to eating less at each meal and increased my #meal from 3 to 6. It helps a bit to take away the nausea.

<font color="aa00aa">babypink,
ic...u need to rest more. takecare n hope ur MS can go off faster.

melissa,
wah...ur babe sleeping leh....so cute...ur babe 8 weeeks liao. mine also going to scan next week...feel kinda of excited. keke...</font>

Hi mummies...

me having nausea everyday and night, the best time is sleeping. Yesterday i went to TMC hospital tour with my husband.I think my tummy is the smallest among those mummies who joined the tour.I think i will delivery in TMC cause they have the pain releave tub. their single bedded room seem a bit small but is newly renovated and they provid double boiled soup which is good for producing breast milk. Thier parking space is vr limited but is reasonable price.My hubby was a bit emotional, his tears suddenly came out when he told me he is waiting for this day. hehehehe

hi mummies, saw a few who ate kfc etc. heard that we cannot take mayonaisse is it? because there might be raw egg white????

i have craving for zinger now. haha

hello ladies,

I've also went for my 2nd appt with gynae on thursday and it seems that everything is in order. Phew! This is my 7 weeks now and the bb's measurement is 9mm. Saw a faint blinking thing which the gynae said it's the heart.

Gynae also explained that morning sickness is gonna peak at week 8 or 9, so i dunno how i'm gonna cope
But then again, it seems that the sickening feeling is reduced if i eat something.

Kate,
I agreed with you parking is really limited. And i hate to wait for the valet staff to bring our car to us ... cos i'm giddy and tired and lethargic, sometimes have to wait quite abit before they bring the car to us.

<font color="0000ff">kais</font>

u r not alone..i felt so horrible last year cos of the very strong MS in my 1st birth tat abortion almost cross my mind ! none other of my pals ms was as bad as mine..i was the only one hospitalised for super strong ms

but now i see my gal's face i m so happy

<font color="0000ff">kate</font>

i agree..sleeping is the only time i felt so happy

ur hb very sentimnetal
he will love the bb very much and will be a very good daddy
hehe..just like my hb

very grateful he is looking after my gal full time when he knocks off work & on wkends so tat i can hav more rest

<font color="0000ff">melissa</font>

would be grateful if u can tell us the name of the tablet

<font color="0000ff">mummyboy</font>

thanks for sharing

hmm..suddenly u set me thinking, i can eat sweet potato soup with ginger !

<font color="0000ff">DerNEmi</font>

thanks for ur well wishes..i hope so too

i'm new to this forum. it's cool to have such a forum to share exp and to seek advice. i see that there's already a great support grp here.

i wanna say hi and self intro.

my hub n i have started our bb conception plan a couple mths ago, and started preconception chkup wif gynae prior n i started taking prenatal vits since. we were pleasantly surprised when we learnt i'm preg! hub was the one who checked my preg test kit n announced the result to me.

i'm currently 6wks preg. EDD 28-03-08. absolutely no MS. not tired but try to sleep early every nite, i can skip and run, and eat pretty well, no weight gain yet. lol - i hope it'll nv happen 2 me. but occasionally hv bad cramps @nite in abdominal area, and sore boobs, so gynae advised me to pop panadol if required

2nd gynae visit sometime next mid wk as advised, since last ultrascan shows oni 7mm waterbag.

like to request babypink to add my info in

28/03
Jocelyn Wong
TMC
1st
braddell

nice to meet everyone here! thanks for the tips dat everyone is sharing.

it's very important to take ur folic acid - to ensure ur foetus growth (nt only to curb MS, nt sure if folic helps)!

anyway, a tip here is to keep a preg journal, wif the ultrascan, and how u feel - prep to take a pic of ur growing belly too.

<font color="0000ff">hello niwa

congratulations to u

happy that u r feeling very well

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>Yr </TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DR</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>Last AF</TD><TD>Hbeat</TD><TD>Prefer</TD><TD>Guess </TD></TR><TR><TD>happyface</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vnc</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>15/5/2007</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babychan</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>24/5/2007</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preggiesblue</TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD>?</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>katechow</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>doink</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Heng TL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jellybean</TD><TD></TD><TD>3th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>31/5/2007</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Min</TD><TD></TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Dude</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>31/5/2007</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>abcdisney</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>17/5/2007</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>3/6/2007</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agapebaby</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Hillview</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>28/5/2007</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>riushiki</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>5/6/2007</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD></TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>22/5/2007</TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>30/5/2007</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>deNErmi</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Roy Ng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummyboy</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD> Lim</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>2/6/2007</TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunnysun21</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Gal </TD></TR><TR><TD>julyclover</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>7/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinklestar</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD></TD><TD>4/6/2007</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shalom</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Chen Li Han</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>11/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pegsfur</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>10/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>HW&K</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>UppBtTimah</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jerejoy</TD><TD></TD><TD>19th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babypink</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>12/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gal </TD></TR><TR><TD>lilipit</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babylush</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>18/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eniale</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Japan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>19/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kaishuang</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Red Tea</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>20/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>84</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Lim Teck Beng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>9/6/2007</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>niwa</TD><TD></TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Braddell</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jamom</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>21/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake</TD><TD>82</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>24/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>Any</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Norman</TD><TD>80</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Admiralty</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>5/6/2007</TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vonn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Lai</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bevweb</TD><TD>72</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dolly Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Newton</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>23/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cladi</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi niwa,

you still skip and run ah... my gynae said no vigorous exercise, be careful...

oh no... i juz ate sandwich with mayo...hope everything's fine.

btw...anyone knows where to buy cheesecake ( new york cheesecake/marble cheesecake) that has been baked? cos has craving for cheesecake now but cannot take raw cheese...

i have an official 10 course dinner to attend later..how horrible

HAIZ

luckily, my pal's bb 1st yr celebration last sunday i was still not tat unwell..that was the last feast I enjoyed

<font color="0000ff">twinklestars</font>

how abt nydc, secret recipe ?

PS: to share with u ladies, secret recipe having 42percent off whole cake from next mon to fri..

at other times, i probably will be jumping for joy =p

now..nah..can't tahan

hi babypink good to have the quick update! thks.

twinklestar, i read babycenter.com that it's good to do cont our exercise low impact aerobics, swimming and brisk walking all fine. i'm hoping to start to do some prenatal yoga. i believe good breathing can help introduce more oxygen to our blood circulation to the bb

cheesecake, yah - nydc has lotas good cheesecake! and bakers' inn oreo cheesecake is good too.

babypink u r hving ur 2nd pregnancy, so is it v different from 1st?

<font color="0000ff">niwa</font>

prenatal yoga sounds interesting! do let me know the details when you managed to sign up! but think i'll only start to exercise when bb has stabilised..

yah, i used to jog and go to the gym until i sense something funny in my stomach...that was before i realised i was preg... and i stopped totally since discovering i'm really preg...
i've been feeling uncomfy..maybe due to lack of exercise....Sian A fren commented that my butt seems to be getting bigger
i'm really worried i'll look like a hippo when i start to out on weight... plus i'm a big gal to begin with....

prob should cut down on cheesecake...