(2008/03) March 2008

Hi Linda,

Thanks for yr encouragement! Can I ask if any one of u uses cooking wine when cooking dishes? I marinate meat in shao xing or hua tiao wine or when stir frying.. Is it alright to cook with just a bit?

Hi mummies, my spotting stopped and i did not see gynae in the end. Friends and colleagues ask me to rest well at home. Do you all think i should go and see gynae?

wah envy ppl in US ley. heard bb stuff are much cheaper there esp breastfeeding stuff. The medela Pump style is only like almost 3/4 or even half price than wat singapore is sellig.

i called my gynae. She mentioned that if the spotting continues, go and visit her today. Because she mentioned i just visited her on monday for checkup.

But if i go, will she do the ultrascan again? Is it dangerous to always do ultrascan?

dun think dangerous right? I duno ley but even in first preg i do scan everytime i go. So i can take pic of my bb hehehehe

mummyboy/girl
for a peace of mind better go to her. if i am you i will sure go. My colleague she visit gynae weekly due to bad migraine and had her ultrasound weekly. I think it should be alright?

hi mummyboy,I think it's better to c the gynae to check yr HCG level.I had spotting in my 5th wk n the gynae called me in to do a blood test to ensure my blood level is increasing.thank goodness,the baby is growing well.
hi abc, I actually wish that I'm in spore cos I feel the doc in spore r better. At least I get to see my baby thru u/a every month.over here, they do the scan only 3-4 times thruout the whole pregnancy.

my gynae have not performed any blood tests for me yet. During my last visit, she mentioned that i will be doing blood test on my next visit which is 2 weeks later.

i have decided to visit gynae later. But hope she will not just ask me some questions and said that it's ok and ask me to leave.

its gd to see the gynae. At least u can be more assured. Don't worry too much. Everything will turn out well. Take care!

mummyboy
No in the end i din go cos my spotting no more le. Anyway i seeing gynae next mon.

Hmm i havent done any blood test yet ley

do you still experience MS now? Today don't know why no MS for me. Don't know if it's because i'm down with flu, blocked nose.

Hi mummyboy,
if you feel uncomfortable seeing your gynae (in case she ask you many questions) and just want peace of mind, you can drop into the KKH 24-hr clinic to do a check. there is a US scan machine in the room and scanning is the only way that doc can tell that everything is ok and there's heartbeat.

the last time i went, not very expensive, i think about 60+ dollars.

take care!

Hi everyone.,.. today, i went to tiong bahru market for my marketing and halfway thru out.. felt like fainting manzzz.. gosh.. faster finish all the marketing and drove slowly back home!

Gosh... so scary... better be careful next time.. coz even when driving..i also feel alittle fainty and very very slow in reaction!!! haizzz... abit senile leh.. anybody like me??

I just threw up some yellow liquid this morning..bitter one..anyone like me ?

very very familar cos this is wat happens last year..

<font color="0000ff">babydude</font>..take care leh..dun drive lah

<font color="0000ff">mummyboy</font> so happy that everything is ok now

this is like so dilemma, on 1 hand, i dun want to ed up like last yr in hospital cos really over throw up..

on the other hand, if the preg symptoms stop, does not bear good news..

was telling hb this morning i wish I can go into Hibernation for the next 10 weeks, cos my MS stop at 17th weeks last year =p

if only there is this thing called pre delivery leave for MS souls in the first trimester

Thanks Garfield, I have already make an appointment with my gynae. Will be seeing her later.

Yes babypink, when no MS symptoms, we will be worried. But if boobs still sore, is that still ok?

mummyboy
weirdly, this rd i dun feel boobs get bigger...i dun feel them sore...

bbpink
u are rite....i hoped too they have the pre delivery leave for us MS souls....how nice isnt it....cant really work well...with MS and all....

me too threw up yellowish stuff.....i think is folic acid....disolved...cos when i haven eat follic acid, i dun threw up yellow....oni when i eat follic, then will i have yellowish....

yesterday when i can eat well with no ms....i worry madly...crazy....

babedude
got to be super careful...when u drive esp...dangerous....

mummyboy
keep us updated.....wish everything is well...

cant really eatwell....oni managed a thosai....and a cup soya bean milk...

today is another torturous day.....got so much work to do....but really not in right state to get them done....dead

mummyboy,

i read ultrascan is fine and my gynae told me too. like abc, my gynae took pics of my bb whenever i visit her. try asking your gynae whether you can get MC to rest. i believe if you dont ask, they will not give unless very serious condition.

mummy,
later dont drive... my cousin had simliar experience as you and she bumped into smething. luckily she is fine. I try not to drive too unless bopian when my hubby is in overseas.

I totally no more MS. But initially mine i think quite mild compared to yours. i keep on checking. no spotting nothing and got me worried.

though some mommies here mentioned that ms doesnt mean anything. i should think so. couldnt wait for my next appt which is in 18/8/07. quite far away.

Nope from the start dun have already. but i can feel aches at womb area like something expanding like that only. it is common right. just like cramps. i am feeling very normal now.

Adeline,
i am cramping now and then. yesterday had one and today having another one too.

mummy_norman08,
think the yellowish stuff, if bitter is bile. if you have digested all your food and nothing left in your tummy, u will vomit out bile. i just vomit some bile this morning too. lucky never vomit after i take my hokkien mee during lunch. though i'm very tempted. only managed to finish half and that's is a lot to me already.

Ultrasound is safe. Like Garfield9 said, it's the only way to assess if baby is doing well or not. My next appointment is this Saturday. Can't wait!

abc
my mother in law not allowed me to buy any baby items yet cause she said is still early, anyway i only intend to get it when i know my baby gender. the baby's clothing so cute...

Jerejoy

i heard that when cooking add a little martel or wine is good for preggy. anyway alcohol when u cook it will evaporate so don't don't worry lah..i think is safe. anyone taking chicken essence? i heard is good also

mummyboy

I still have, nausea and sore breast and nipple too. my breast from C cup to D lio.. hehehehe

my next apptment is 2 days after adeline...
so long...
by then will be 9 weeks....
looking forward to after 12 weeks...
all this ms....leaving me..

kate
so envy
my brs size dropped so much after all those breastfeeding....dun think i m even an A cup now....fr pre preg is b, to breast feeding c....to no preg>>>nt even an A.....sigh....

abc.. went to the website see liao.. i am so tempted to buy boy boy's stuff.. esp one polo suit is worn by jame lye and diana ser's son!! featured on mother and baby!

But... dunno girl or boy leh... so cannot buy yet... hahahhaha

My HB ask me think so much for what haha..

Anyway i guess now for working mommies, we would love to take MC and sleep at home whole day long!! i am so tired.

hehehe, i more kiasu, coz got a frd's frd want to give away the babycot, so my hubby and I went and bring it home.

more money will need to spend esp for those doing the oscar test at 12th week...my clinic nurse told me need around $400 as a package (oscar test and a detailed scan at 4 mth)

i sleep whole day today... i guess the only symptoms i left are tiredness and sore boobs. nausea and cramping are disappearing

visited my gynae yesterday. appt time 9.30am, reach clinic 9.45am. gynae still not in.. wait until 10.30am then see him..
only manage to see sac and yolk only, no heartbeat yet.
i have nausea feeling once in awhile only.. still have sore boobs, but nipple not sore liao. nxt appt will be at 16 Aug. neck will become very long from the wait..

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font>

yupz, if sleep & sleep is good..

<font color="0000ff">2nd time mummies</font>

did ur child imitate ur throwing sound up..my one did lor

<font color="0000ff">i am feeling very guilty, took leave to celebrate my mum birthday, in the end too nausea to go out, order pastamania delivery and she has to look after my gal on her birthday..sigh*</font>

<font color="0000ff">mummyboy</font>

sore boobs is normal..seriously , i prefer tat to nausea

i think ultascan is fine..last birth every scan got pic too

<font color="0000ff">babydude</font>

can compare to ur bb head ;p when u talk abt BIG head, reminded me of this scan, scanned 1.5 months b4 my gal comes out

906116.jpg

babypink,
wow you make me want to dig out my previous scan photos too haha. i remember feeling very excited when i see a human-like structure on the screen!

funny thing about symptoms
When I recalled about my miscarriages last time, i have had a whole array of symptoms too. i remember having no nausea but really, really sore boobs. even turning from side to side while lying down is one mean feat. felt like someone stuck a rock in my boobs. but no MS. who knows if i could've have a boy then. now that i think about it, MS or no MS, no difference lah. If no MS, u'll tend to get a boy lor. Most pple with boys their MS is either mild or non-existent. So I keep thinking I will be having another girl.

Hi RedTea,

Can let me know how is Dr Adrian Tan service?
I need to change gynae and have shortlist him.
Friendly? Open to questions answered by MTB? Experienced?

Vonn,
Dr Adrian tan is perviously from KKH and have 7yrs of Experience liao. he delivered my sister 2 kids, and my sister is still with him currently her 3rd. he's open to question and very friendly. at least after 9mths din see him, he still remember me and my case. but waiting time is abit long lor.. see my post above.. i even told my hb, nxt time try to be abit more late.. when our appt is his first in the morning.. keke.. oh.. and his email reply is very prompt too.. will see his reply latest by 1.5days. he even chk his email on his off days.

oh.. btw, we can eat seaweed anot huh?

melissa

hehe that is the only scan that she looks very human-like ;)

i like tat scan best..it was taken on 26 august 2006, so it is like less than a month b4 she is born..typo in my earlier posting

hmm..i agree with u , they said little ms or no ms..majority are boys

Melissa/babypink
Those with super strong MS i agree is girl wor.. but for me when i have my girl i no ms.. now also subside liao.. whereas my cousin, she has a boy her ms also not very good ..

Ultrascan
============
Wah.. i only have kim's 3rd and 5th month scanning.. no more already only 2 .. so pathetic right haha.. cause that time only HB working so i went KKH then only 2 scans. *Envy Envy*
Now my current one i must take all scans liao hehe.. Later the big one jealous.
It really feels good to see the one inside ur stomach moving and kicking on the screen.

Hi mummies, i went to visit my gynae. She did another scan for me. Baby is bigger as compared to 2 days ago. She said everything is fine.

I hope baby will continue to grow healthily.

Mummyboy/girl
Glad that things turn out well! happy for you. The tickers right you can go yahoo search. alot pregnancy tickers different designs one hehe