(2008/03) March 2008

my current boss is nice, but
thur & fri i was on course..
mon & tues on childcare sick leave,
wed on mc..
he has not seen me for 5 working days liao..so today die die crawl to work

Boss
=====
My boss is very understanding. while i am on MC yday or what she dont blame me. and she lessen my workload. I am sooo upset to know that she already tender and leaving in august.. but she say she will give me a lending hand cause i sure will get bullied haha.

I hope my boss will be understanding also. Female boss , especially those who are mummies themselves should be more understanding right?

My boss told me she had extremely bad MS last time. Hope she's ok with me if i took many MCs in the future weeks to come.

my boss is good also. knowing that i m preggie. dun let me do too heavy stuff or carry too heavy stuff... but i m oso paisay to keep take mc lah... unless really sick....

My immediate boss is quite ok. He already guessed my pregnacy when I took 2 days of mc last week, very observant. But I think I look really sick so people can see through quite easily. I also pai seh to take too many mc. I had my wisdom tooth extracted this Jan, already use 5 days quota. Now have to "save" a bit for even worse days to come.

adeline, cramps means baby growing, i feel more relieve now.

I havent tell anyone at work that I am pregnant yet but some "experienced" colleagues are asking me if i am pregnant. I think I am putting on weight a bit too fast.

I am a teacher and there is a 3D2N CCA camp in mid August, thinking of how to siam it without announcing to my other officers that i'm pregnant. If tell 1 person, the whole school will know very soon. I don't want to announce until I know that the pregnancy is stable. I am so "pantang" hor...

I didnt know that cannot tell people until 3 mths. i got to know from a friend few days ago.
But i think better not pantang anything. that is the best. i also go ard telling people as this is a good news!

Adeline,

My mum also said is good news why cannot tell. Cos i forbid her to go around telling all my aunties. Haha....My mum and MIL both cannot keep secrets, will surely spread like wildfire.

hellowww mummies... i think telling afew pple is ok one leh.. pls hor, if cannot then y are we in the forum?? we have told so many pple right!! Dun panick.. steady one! :p

other ppl can dun tell but family n workplace betta say... at least at work place they wont ask u to do anything dangerous...

babylush: better to tell yr superior. I am sure they will keep a secret. I am a teacher too and i jus told my head yesterday tat i am preg. No harm telling la... in fact now my tummy alr showing le... how to hide? hahaha

abc

hard to say, my superior tell the whole office..how i noe

yesterday everyone in office can see how unwell i m b4 i go to see doc..one guy said, u better see a doc, dun anyhow take med, cos now u pregnant..

i was so taken aback ! besides my superior, i din tell anyone in office

abc,

ur tummy also showing?? gosh.. mine too!!! haizz.. i tot tummy only showing come the 4th mth?? hahahhaa... now i cannot fit into my jeans loh.. sob sob..

btw mummies... wat is the average market rate for confinement lady huh?? is 1900 consider expensive??

abc
So fast show liao?!?!?!

They say 2nd pregnancy tummy will show earlier is it true? cause my 1st pregnancy my tummy only show when i was about 5 to 6mths wor.

Sonnyson
I told my supervisor but she kept it a secret for me. I think depends on individual character.

wah adeline... so good.. ur tummy only shows come 5-6th mth! gosh..this is my first pregnancy and now... kinda showing liao..
bet i gonna be a fat mama!

babe dude
My tummy not very big thruout the 9 mths hehee..
Is it cause u eat too much? Most of the people i know hor their 1st pregnancy all 5 mths then show wor.. my colleague as well!

ahhh... i also dunno leh... gosh... wah so good.. small tummy thruout.. then u sure skinny now too!! wat abt the weight of ur 1st then?? ok??

For my first baby, I was able to hide my tummy for 5-6mth too. As I can't eat and vomit out anything I ate during my first trimester, I lost 5 kg instead of gaining during the initial months. The colleagues were shocked (except my boss as I told him beforehand) when they knew the news that I was pregnant as I was going to give birth in a few months time then.

i gained 15kg. hahaha.. but during my 1st week of confinement i had high fever and baby blues so i slim down quite fast. anyway recently then i got back my actual weight but who knows!!!! i preggy again.. gonna be round again.

wah...... omg...min and adeline make me feel like a pig.. hahahhaa
guess, i have to blame on myself then..

i can eat.. not so much puking... and worsst of all.. MIL always cooking and feeding me! wat to do..

I didnt lose any weight cause no MS for the 1st one. I eat alot. haha..
I eat alot durians also and my gynae told me if i want to eat durian i should forgo one meal and treat durian as one meal cause it is quite fattening.

shalom,

Ya, i noticed that our EDD is abt the same too

I have slight MS but the nausea feeling is very very bad. It gets worst in the evening, so much so that i din even have dinner for the past 2 nites
And i think i have heartburn as well. It's really making me sick

now i quite scared... coz hor, my hubby super big size!! and got a big head too!! ...somemore all his bros all super size one loh... so i guess it runs in the family... my MIL say, all her babies are at least 3.7kg heavy at birth! Now, i kinda scared...

feeling so lost now. ytd late evening got spotting so rushed to see my gynae. she say really got fresh blood wor. did a scan for mi but cant really see anything. from my lmp i should be 5 weeks le, but she can onli see something tats 4 weeks. kinda worried now. anyway, took blood test n 2 injections. gotta go for another blood test again this sat.

i'm juz praying tat everything would be alrite.

ahhh sAsA.. dun worry so much.. keep talking to the bibi... ask bibi to remain healthy and work hard!! soemtimes it might help..

dun worry too much abt the spotting k..

Sasa
God bless.
Cant see anything? but when u went for ur 1st checkup did she detect anything? Sometimes it is normal right? Try to eat "an tai" med. i believe she will give u some med for hormones one?

thanks mummy..

adeline: this is my 1st checkup coz still early mah. in fact was supposed to go see another gynae this coming mon.. den ytd got the spotting to had to rush to see doc....

yah.. she gave mi 2 jabs.. n some hormone pills

5 weeks i think still early to detect.

When i went to my gynae he also say might not be able to detect anything. guess not to worry about that.

I think you better take MC and rest at home. I remember my cousin was spotting till about 3 mths + and her mom made alot tonics for her to drink! she rested at home for months. now her baby very chubby wor.. hehe.. already 1 yr +!

min,
i'm like you too, i only started showing after 5 months of pregnancy for my first. b'cos of MS, i lost 3kg during the first 3 months. so got some blur colleague only realised i'm pregnant when i'm already 9 months!

pegsur,
been through it like you did. the nausea will get worse if you do not eat at all. so try to eat regularly, bit by bit. it helps a lot! else i will be half-dying like you did. although sometimes, i do eat regularly, still i could feel very blue.

sasa,
i pray that everything is going to be ok! did gynae issue MC to you? after spotting should rest as much as you can ok! don't go to work! must rest and stay in bed! i oso spotted once during 5th week. a result from windows shopping in causeway point. but since i have my symptoms, i'm not worried, means the pregnancy is progressing normally but my body is telling me that i'm overworking it so i should slow down and take it easy.

sasa
Do take care. Dun move around too much. Dun worry too much. Stay happy though i knw it is not easy. But try lor k? We will all be behind u, right ladies?

hi gals, jus tested positive...
so might be joinin u gals... counted
edd mayb on 26 mar... haha...

*but wun be so active in SMH*

sunnysun: joinin u here heehee =P

sasa,

dun worry, i also experienced spotting during my 6th wk and gynae gave me injection and hormones pills.. Injection twice a wk, in total 5 jabs altogether... Just 1 thing to note, the injection will cause nausea and makes u very tired.. i'm not sure if u will experience that too. I just finished my last jab yday, hopefully no more jabs for me =)

Dont worry too much.. remember happy mummy = happy baby

eniale,
welcome. just check-in and join in our chit chat whenever you're able. pls provide details for sonnyson to update to our March table.

2nd time mummies,
are you showing already? me not yet ley. still can wear tight tight tees and still look normal. btw, is it true that if you're pregnant with boy, you will tend to be more active? haha heard it from somewhere.

Melissa,
hi thanks.. hehe... sure, will jus hop in whenever i can...

sunnysun,
Yoz!!! simi info u wan arh?..haha... me graduate from ttc2008 thread liao... =PP

BTW, i got a 2yr old gal n this is my 2nd bb.. hopefully it will b a BOY!! so I can close shop liao hehe...

Melissa
I not showing. i think mine is more to eat too much so more tummy hahaha..

My colleagues say i more and more pimples (those that dunno i preggy) and skin more dry..
Then those that know in preggy say maybe it's a boy. hahaha all guesses.. If boy i can close shop also!

Eniale
Welcome!!

Hihi adeline... =))

When will be all of ur EDDs?....
I still not so sure cos I am not stayin in sgp now..planned to fly bk on 7th aug n jus nice I tested positive yday so got my frd to book appt to see gynae on 13th aug.. haha.... now startin browsing web for matenity clothes ler.. so KS me... haha

Hi Adeline...

Somewhr in Asia.. haha Jpn..
heehee.... when is ur LMP?.. mine is 19th June...
which gynae u seeing.. me plan to see Dr Eunice Chua @ TMC.. first time seein her... hehe

My gynae is Dr Lim teck beng from mt E. He has over 30 years experience or more. very old liao hehe but i like him.
LMP meaning? hahah i dun understand this type short terms wor..
from TMC the only 2 i heard that it's nice is Dr Yvonne chan and Lawrence Ang.

LMP means last menses period.. hehe...

icic... yrs is #1 or?... me heard Dr Euncie is nice from my ttcing frds.. (tryin to concieve).. so jus see la.. if she is nice ahha....

adeline,
wah.. hehe so we abt 10 days diff... hw old r yr #1... me SAHM... everyday eng eng msning.. heehee.. n surfing net too...

sasa
dun worry so much,we all we pray for u. i only spot my baby heart beat around my third visit to gynea, till now i still doubt the time frame of my preg. when i calcultate is about 2 months but when my last visit to gynea he said maybe only 6 or 7 weeks.My gynea said only wait till bigger then i tell the exact time of the due date.
nausea everyday...sigh, very hard to sleep as well, must use the axe oil around my nose and neck. the best time is sleeping time, can't feel my nausea. hehehehe...but the moment i open my eyes the nausea back again.

For those who hasn't seen the heartbeat but are experiencing symptoms like morning sickness or bloatedness or skin changes or appetite changes or anything that is not the norm, don't worry ok.

If you're feeling different that means your pregnancy hormone is working very well in the body and the heartbeat will be detected when the baby is big enough or when you go to a gynae with expensive, up-to-date scanning machine.

Cramping is ok too b'cos uterus is constantly expanding to provide swimming space for baby. i still get cramps now and then.

Spotting and a little bleeding with presence of symptoms is ok too, just means that you should slow down and rest. Your body needs your energy and nutritions to concentrate on the baby's growth now.

To summarize, as long as you feel different or icky, the baby is still alive and growing. Worrying is not going to change anything. So stay happy and keep eating in small bits. Cheers!

Eniale

so happy for u !
Congratulations
info u can look at the chart..hehe

sasa

we are all behind you, try positive ok

babydude

1.9k is the norm. Someone just told me that was the rate she paid, CNY guess how much ?

$3000 ! Heng we are March Mummies =p

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>Yr </TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DR</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>Last AF</TD><TD>Hbeat</TD><TD>Prefer</TD><TD>Guess </TD></TR><TR><TD>happyface</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vnc</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>15/5/2007</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babychan</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>24/5/2007</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preggiesblue</TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD>?</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>katechow</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>doink</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Heng TL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jellybean</TD><TD></TD><TD>3th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Min</TD><TD></TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Dude</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>31/5/2007</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>abcdisney</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>17/5/2007</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummyboy</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD> Lim</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>2/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>3/6/2007</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agapebaby</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Hillview</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>28/5/2007</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD></TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>22/5/2007</TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>30/5/2007</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shalom</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Chen Li Han</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>11/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pegsfur</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>10/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sonnyson</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>12/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gal </TD></TR><TR><TD>babylush</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>18/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eniale</TD><TD></TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>19/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>84</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Lim Teck Beng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>9/6/2007</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jamom</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>21/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Norman</TD><TD>80</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Admiralty</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>5/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vonn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Lai</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>riushiki</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sasa</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>18/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Pls update me if I make any typo, i m still heavily drugged now</font>

Hi sonnyson,
haha, y go change nick?...=P Thank thanks!!! so lucky can be sme mth as u.. i thot i will jump to April liao...

actually i not sure abt my EDD yet, jus calculate myself leh heehee...I prefer boy this time!!! hehe year is 81... =))

Thanks alot sonnyson...